Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush

Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Review 1 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best counter brush ever!
By Irma
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Try this brush is a great brush,I have the powder brush and I can't wait to order more.Best buy ever.They don't shed at all..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush Ever!
By Rachelsmarket
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rachelsmarket
Location:Denver
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush!! It gives great shading and depth with such little effort! I never used to be able to get my creases to look good, and now every time its easy and dependable!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST CONTOUR BRUSH EVER!!!!!!
By Shila
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shila
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is TOO BIG,TOO STIFF,TOO ROUGH.....doesn't do a good job at all!!!!!!!DON"T BUY!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brush ever
By kellyvs1013
on July 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By kellyvs1013
Location:Illinois
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye shadow brush i have ever used!!! Yes, it is larger than ones i've gotten from cheap drug stores. But this brush being larger does the trick! It also seems to grab just the right amount of eyeshadow so I dont have to keep reapplying to darken the hue. This is amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must have brush!
By Ellilosne
on July 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ellilosne
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is probably the 12th brush or so that I have purchased from mark. I was skeptical at first about the size of the brush. But suprizingly it gives a precise application to the crease of the eye. This brush is perfect for anyone who is looking to create a perfect smokey eye! Well done Mark!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique addition to my brush collection
By RebeccaW
on February 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is big, like the other reviews state. It is a little stiffer than I had anticipated, but it's not too bad - like the blending brush, I think it helps it pick up the shadow. This is great for quick, smoky looks. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for really controlled fine detail in your look, but for quick shading, it works great - it picks up a lot of color, and easy to flick the shadow on without a lot of hassle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for quick application
By Koala
on February 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Koala
Location:NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this brush because it is larger and has a nice contour. I don't like a lot of powder in my crease, and this brush just adds the slightest bit more into the crease than it does on my lower lid. It cuts my shadow application time in half and puts on a smooth layer of color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy
By markrep
on November 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By markrep
Location:IL
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this thinking it would help to get into the creases of my lid and help to not throw shadow under my eye and around my lid where it is unwanted....however, it did not work. its much to thick, hard, full, and stiff.
I was very unimpressed and wish i would have just stuck with the regular shadow brush or tried the blending brush instead."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush Purchase Ever!
By Addictedtomakeup
on October 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Addictedtomakeup
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is so fantastic. It fits perfectly in the crease of my eye, picks up a good amount of iMark shadow, and deposits it with one sweep.
It is a large brush, and whether you like it, I think, depends on the size of your eyelid. But I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meh
By rockinnails
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By rockinnails
Location:Provo, Utah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I also found this brush to be too big. It's hard to countour when the brush takes up your whole lid! Also, the bristles are very stiff and it didn't evenly sweep product into place. Try out the blending brush, though! It rocks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!
By slinks
on August 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By slinks
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unlike any eye shadow brush I have ever tried!!! Yes, its chunky but that's why it is so great. I've never been able to do contouring with regular, tiny eye shadow brushes but this one is the perfect size to put a deep shade that goes from the crease to the brow bone in one sweep. I'm not kidding!!! ONE stroke and its perfect. I always thought the problem had to do with the shape of my eyelids (my eyes are not deep set) but it was just that I didn't have the right brush. (Why didn't anyone think of this sooner?) Now I can go from all neutral shadows to playing with all kinds of shades. Thanks, mark!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TO BIG!!!!!!!!!!!!
By TXSunshine
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By TXSunshine
Location:TX
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush is way to big this product needs to be redesigned. I would not recommend this product at all to anyone. Love the rest of the brushes except this one!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way too Large
By ChicButCheap
on August 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By ChicButCheap
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was extremely excited when I saw that Mark had a contour shadow brush available. When I opened the package, I was shocked at the size. It is entirely too large to utilize in the crease of your eye. I found that it is a better blending brush than anything. If you use this brush to define your eye, you will deposit a thick stroke of color, not a subtle or medium enhancement."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product