Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush

Overall rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Review 1 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irma
Best counter brush ever!
Date:February 13, 2012
"Try this brush is a great brush,I have the powder brush and I can't wait to order more.Best buy ever.They don't shed at all..."
Review 2 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelsmarket
Location:Denver
Best Brush Ever!
Date:March 28, 2011
"I love this brush!! It gives great shading and depth with such little effort! I never used to be able to get my creases to look good, and now every time its easy and dependable!"
Review 3 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shila
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WORST CONTOUR BRUSH EVER!!!!!!
Date:March 10, 2011
"It is TOO BIG,TOO STIFF,TOO ROUGH.....doesn't do a good job at all!!!!!!!DON"T BUY!!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyvs1013
Location:Illinois
best brush ever
Date:July 13, 2010
"This is the best eye shadow brush i have ever used!!! Yes, it is larger than ones i've gotten from cheap drug stores. But this brush being larger does the trick! It also seems to grab just the right amount of eyeshadow so I dont have to keep reapplying to darken the hue. This is amazing!"
Review 5 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellilosne
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Must have brush!
Date:July 6, 2010
"This is probably the 12th brush or so that I have purchased from mark. I was skeptical at first about the size of the brush. But suprizingly it gives a precise application to the crease of the eye. This brush is perfect for anyone who is looking to create a perfect smokey eye! Well done Mark!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
Unique addition to my brush collection
Date:February 14, 2010
"This brush is big, like the other reviews state. It is a little stiffer than I had anticipated, but it's not too bad - like the blending brush, I think it helps it pick up the shadow. This is great for quick, smoky looks. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for really controlled fine detail in your look, but for quick shading, it works great - it picks up a lot of color, and easy to flick the shadow on without a lot of hassle."
Review 7 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Koala
Location:NV
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for quick application
Date:February 2, 2010
"I really like this brush because it is larger and has a nice contour. I don't like a lot of powder in my crease, and this brush just adds the slightest bit more into the crease than it does on my lower lid. It cuts my shadow application time in half and puts on a smooth layer of color."
Review 8 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
markrep
Location:IL
don't buy
Date:November 3, 2009
"I tried this thinking it would help to get into the creases of my lid and help to not throw shadow under my eye and around my lid where it is unwanted....however, it did not work. its much to thick, hard, full, and stiff.
I was very unimpressed and wish i would have just stuck with the regular shadow brush or tried the blending brush instead."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addictedtomakeup
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brush Purchase Ever!
Date:October 27, 2009
"This brush is so fantastic. It fits perfectly in the crease of my eye, picks up a good amount of iMark shadow, and deposits it with one sweep.
It is a large brush, and whether you like it, I think, depends on the size of your eyelid. But I love it!!"
Review 10 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rockinnails
Location:Provo, Utah
Meh
Date:October 2, 2009
"I also found this brush to be too big. It's hard to countour when the brush takes up your whole lid! Also, the bristles are very stiff and it didn't evenly sweep product into place. Try out the blending brush, though! It rocks!"
Review 11 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slinks
Location:San Jose, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Fantastic!!!
Date:August 22, 2009
"Unlike any eye shadow brush I have ever tried!!! Yes, its chunky but that's why it is so great. I've never been able to do contouring with regular, tiny eye shadow brushes but this one is the perfect size to put a deep shade that goes from the crease to the brow bone in one sweep. I'm not kidding!!! ONE stroke and its perfect. I always thought the problem had to do with the shape of my eyelids (my eyes are not deep set) but it was just that I didn't have the right brush. (Why didn't anyone think of this sooner?) Now I can go from all neutral shadows to playing with all kinds of shades. Thanks, mark!!!!"
Review 12 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TXSunshine
Location:TX
TO BIG!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 20, 2009
"The Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush is way to big this product needs to be redesigned. I would not recommend this product at all to anyone. Love the rest of the brushes except this one!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChicButCheap
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Way too Large
Date:August 6, 2009
"I was extremely excited when I saw that Mark had a contour shadow brush available. When I opened the package, I was shocked at the size. It is entirely too large to utilize in the crease of your eye. I found that it is a better blending brush than anything. If you use this brush to define your eye, you will deposit a thick stroke of color, not a subtle or medium enhancement."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for mark Angled Contour Eye Shadow Brush
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 out of 13 recommend this product