Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Angled Contour Face Brush

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Review 1 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pani
Location:Alexandria, VA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice and soft brush
Date:May 6, 2013
"I bought this brush to use with a bronzer i bought from Avon. This brush is nice and soft but it is not stiff enough to create a contour line. However, I still use this brush to apply a bronzer in a forehead area and all over my face."
Review 2 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Neenee2ag
Not liked
Date:January 29, 2013
"Was expecting a smaller handled brush. Also I am constantly finding parts of the brush bristles on my face."
Review 3 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Great bristles!
Date:April 12, 2012
"This is a good brush to have, They don't shed at all.Amazing brush!"
Review 4 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathie32
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works well
Date:January 8, 2012
"Love the shape and angle of the brush. It works well."
Review 5 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kcirishbabe
Location:Kansas City, MO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cat Whiskers
Date:October 14, 2011
"I read the reviews for this brush and thought I would give it a shot. I'm extremely disappointed in this product. I always LIGHTLY apply my blush to my face. The bristles fall off EVERY time I use it. My husband has to pick off the bristles on my face. I'm extremely disappointed. Now I'm looking for a new blush brush. I do not recommend this product whatsoever."
Review 6 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melissa823
Not as good as I hoped.....
Date:December 18, 2010
"Bought this brush for applying blush and bronzer. This brush sheds all the time! Even when applying product to my face!!"
Review 7 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maxmyfavorite
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for contouring, but a great brush nonetheless
Date:October 14, 2010
"This brush is not very angled, so it does not work for contouring. However, it is very soft and fluffy and I do use it to blend after coutouring. It is high quality and long lasting, great even after washing. I would buy this brush again."
Review 8 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariahVo
Favorite Brush!
Date:July 23, 2010
"I just got this brush in from my representative about two days ago and I absolutely love it! It is my favorite contour brush I've ever owned! It is so soft and it works wonderfully. I use this for contouring and bronzing. This is an everyday use for me. I definitely recommend this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Eh
Date:July 22, 2010
"This brush did work well when i first got it. But after I washed it, It got all puffy and now it doesnt even contour right... Now I have to use it as a regular blush brush... :("
Review 10 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elbow
Location:PDX
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Superb contouring effect
Date:April 29, 2010
"mark Angled Contour face Brush is a fantastic tool. It's the same kind the makeup artists use! I use it with the Bronzer Pro compact or the Little Block Box bronze/blush. I put the bronzer under my mineral foundation. After a swipe across the bronzer in the compact, I position the brush so the bristles are just beneath my cheekbone. Then with the bristles horizontal, I lightly sweep the color along the lower cheekbone and blend upward and outward. I also use it to very lightly shade the jawline down my neck and under the chin down with powder foundation."
Review 11 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachelnTexas
Location:Corinth, TX
Angled?
Date:March 12, 2010
"Well I was really excited to get this brush in so I could do some "contouring". I'm disappointed though, my brush is not as angled as it looks in the picture or as it's demonstrated to be on the tutorial videos. Mine seems more like a powder brush that wasn't cut evenly :( And yes I am sure I got the right brush as it says "Angled Contour Brush" on the handle."
Review 12 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimt22
Location:Illinois
LOVED IT!
Date:February 9, 2010
"I have a lot of mark brushes and this one is one of my favorite! It's super soft and your blush will go on smoothly! It's cut at the perect angel too! I love this brush and I would recommend this to anyone who wants the perfect blush look. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koala
Location:NV
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The illusion of cheekbones!
Date:February 2, 2010
"I really like this brush, it makes applying blush and bronzer so simple. The bristles are great, and the contour means less circular motions, so it's much easier on sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PSU55
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This is a must-have!
Date:January 28, 2010
"This was a great quality brush. First of all, use this with a bronzer right underneath your cheekbone to give yourself that contoured look-takes about 2lbs off the look of your face! The bristles have remained in tact, it is fluffy and applies just the right amount of product. A definite have for anyone."
Review 15 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krm1
MUST HAVE!
Date:January 15, 2010
"This brush is a must have! The shape of the brush is perfect for adding bronzer to your face giving you that "narrow face" look."
Review 16 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrooklynBeka
I LOVE this brush!
Date:August 23, 2009
"This is even better than the regular powder brush!
It's just so nice...very soft, no shed, great for blending, for light powder buff application or Mattenificent."
Review 17 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popo
Location:Chicago, IL
Best face brush!
Date:July 20, 2009
"I loooove this brush! i use it to put on my blush or bronzer and sometimes BOTH! The bristles are soft and i love that its angled. It really helps define my cheekbones! This is a MUST HAVE out of all the face brushes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1