Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Angled Contour Face Brush

Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
20 of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Review 1 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice and soft brush
By Pani
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pani
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this brush to use with a bronzer i bought from Avon. This brush is nice and soft but it is not stiff enough to create a contour line. However, I still use this brush to apply a bronzer in a forehead area and all over my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not liked
By Neenee2ag
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neenee2ag
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was expecting a smaller handled brush. Also I am constantly finding parts of the brush bristles on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bristles!
By Irma
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good brush to have, They don't shed at all.Amazing brush!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
By Kathie32
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kathie32
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the shape and angle of the brush. It works well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cat Whiskers
By kcirishbabe
on October 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By kcirishbabe
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews for this brush and thought I would give it a shot. I'm extremely disappointed in this product. I always LIGHTLY apply my blush to my face. The bristles fall off EVERY time I use it. My husband has to pick off the bristles on my face. I'm extremely disappointed. Now I'm looking for a new blush brush. I do not recommend this product whatsoever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as I hoped.....
By Melissa823
on December 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Melissa823
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this brush for applying blush and bronzer. This brush sheds all the time! Even when applying product to my face!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for contouring, but a great brush nonetheless
By maxmyfavorite
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By maxmyfavorite
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is not very angled, so it does not work for contouring. However, it is very soft and fluffy and I do use it to blend after coutouring. It is high quality and long lasting, great even after washing. I would buy this brush again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Brush!
By MariahVo
on July 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariahVo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got this brush in from my representative about two days ago and I absolutely love it! It is my favorite contour brush I've ever owned! It is so soft and it works wonderfully. I use this for contouring and bronzing. This is an everyday use for me. I definitely recommend this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh
By Anonymous
on July 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush did work well when i first got it. But after I washed it, It got all puffy and now it doesnt even contour right... Now I have to use it as a regular blush brush... :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb contouring effect
By Elbow
on April 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"mark Angled Contour face Brush is a fantastic tool. It's the same kind the makeup artists use! I use it with the Bronzer Pro compact or the Little Block Box bronze/blush. I put the bronzer under my mineral foundation. After a swipe across the bronzer in the compact, I position the brush so the bristles are just beneath my cheekbone. Then with the bristles horizontal, I lightly sweep the color along the lower cheekbone and blend upward and outward. I also use it to very lightly shade the jawline down my neck and under the chin down with powder foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angled?
By RachelnTexas
on March 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By RachelnTexas
Location:Corinth, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well I was really excited to get this brush in so I could do some "contouring". I'm disappointed though, my brush is not as angled as it looks in the picture or as it's demonstrated to be on the tutorial videos. Mine seems more like a powder brush that wasn't cut evenly :( And yes I am sure I got the right brush as it says "Angled Contour Brush" on the handle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVED IT!
By kimt22
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By kimt22
Location:Illinois
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of mark brushes and this one is one of my favorite! It's super soft and your blush will go on smoothly! It's cut at the perect angel too! I love this brush and I would recommend this to anyone who wants the perfect blush look. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The illusion of cheekbones!
By Koala
on February 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Koala
Location:NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this brush, it makes applying blush and bronzer so simple. The bristles are great, and the contour means less circular motions, so it's much easier on sensitive skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must-have!
By PSU55
on January 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By PSU55
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a great quality brush. First of all, use this with a bronzer right underneath your cheekbone to give yourself that contoured look-takes about 2lbs off the look of your face! The bristles have remained in tact, it is fluffy and applies just the right amount of product. A definite have for anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUST HAVE!
By krm1
on January 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By krm1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is a must have! The shape of the brush is perfect for adding bronzer to your face giving you that "narrow face" look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this brush!
By BrooklynBeka
on August 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By BrooklynBeka
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is even better than the regular powder brush!
It's just so nice...very soft, no shed, great for blending, for light powder buff application or Mattenificent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face brush!
By popo
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By popo
Location:Chicago, IL
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loooove this brush! i use it to put on my blush or bronzer and sometimes BOTH! The bristles are soft and i love that its angled. It really helps define my cheekbones! This is a MUST HAVE out of all the face brushes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Angled Contour Face Brush
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product