Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.102 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
34
172 of 225(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By FairySockmother
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By FairySockmother
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"if I could only afford one facial product - it would be Gold Emulsion. It makes my skin feel and look fantastic. The cream itself is so luxurious that I actually look forward to using it every day. I hope Avon never discontinues it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By rmrh
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmrh
Location:New Bedford, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Anew Ultimate Gold for several years now and I wouldn't be without it. I get compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. When out shopping with my daughter people will think we are sisters. You can't get a better compliment than that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Formula
By americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel formula saved my dry winter skin in a cold climate. I can't believe the moisture in this jar. It is intensive. It really lives up to all it's promises. My skin has never looked better. I actually look forward to using this and it is among my fav products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By Michigan
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Michigan
Location:Howell, MI 48855
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best night cream in the Anew line up in my book! I love it and have been using it now for a long while and I think my skin looks great for my age and I have attributed that to this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By MrsSmithsPorch
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsSmithsPorch
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If I could give this product more than five stars, I would. If I had to evacuate my home for a coming disaster and I had little time to grab anything, I'd grab this! Why do I love this product? Because I have always had extremely dry, scaly, flaking, pealing skin, & this product is the ONLY product I have found that stops that! Until Avon came out with this product, I tried so many different moisturizers (cheap to homemade to outrageously expensive) and NONE of them stopped my skin from drying and flaking daily. Then I found this! Gold Emulsions is a miracle product for me! Love, love, love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer
By ShiningtheLight
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShiningtheLight
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin always feels drier during the night. I tried the Ultimate Gold Emulsion and it definitely provides the moisture I need. You can feel it immediately when you put it on - it's like your skin just took a drink of water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite beauty product
By Pittgirl
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pittgirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When Avon came out with the Platinum version of this emulsion, I thought it would have to be even more fantastic for my 60 something skin. So with the 2nd one half price at the time, I excitedly ordered 2. It was okay but did not have the same luxuriously caressing, velvety feel as the Gold Emulsion. I couldn't wait to use it up and re-order the Gold. Now my skin feels and looks so much brighter and softer again. I totally credit this product with my now microscopic pores. With the Platinum, they were seeming more apparent and oversized in some areas and now they are tight again and no one can ever believe that I am well into my 60s. It just takes a very small amount to cover my entire face, neck and décolleté. I use it at night and each morning, my skin is smooth and glowing. If it is not slathered on thickly, you will love how it feels and what it does for the health and appearance of your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would be great for really dry skin
By DJR0662
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJR0662
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really does increase moisture. I have been using it for approx. 3wks. I am thinking I may reduce my use to every other day as I feel this product may be a little heavy for my skin. But it absolutely does what it says as far as hydration."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry skin suffers take heart!
By RoswellGal
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By RoswellGal
Location:Roswell, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin gets so dry and even flaky in the winter, but this Ultimate Emulsion has completely alleviated the problem! I love the way it goes on like satin and makes my skin feel so very soft! In the past I have used the Ultimate Night Cream in the summer months, but I think form now on this is my 'go to' solution!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
needed more information!
By clarasw
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By clarasw
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did NOT use this product. The label on the box says that it may not be appropriate for sensitive skin. Had this information been included in the description I would have purchased a different cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon product from all that I have used
By SMfromOhio
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SMfromOhio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Use day and night. For day I put a very thin layer of it on a slightly wet face and then put my day cream. It works better than any serum or concentrate. I have used ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector, ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream and Anew Genics Night Treatment with Anew Genics Concentrate. In my opinion Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion is better than any of them. This product does improve the skin tone and brightness, moistirizing the skin well without greasy feeling and does diminish fine lines and wrinkles. Also, I have a sensitive skin and this product does not irritate it. Gold Emulsion does have a fragrance (I wish it did not) but the fragrance does not linger for a long time, comparing to Genics night treatment or Advanced Wrinkle Corrector.
Very good product. It is not a miracle and it will not remove deep wrinkles but it will improve the skin dramatically. It did for me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Ultimate
By dmbrgb
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By dmbrgb
Location:Browns Mills, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really great product. It moistures my face really well and is also doing what the product was described to do. Only Avon has worked well on my face...other creams I have tried definately not work near as well as the Avon products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found a winter
By lulu1
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By lulu1
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ultimate Night Gold Emulsion is an intense night cream for dry skin. It leaves skin feeling soft and smooth and absorbs well. Not much is needed to feel the effects. I'm not crazy about the scent, it's a little overpowering but seems to fade quickly. I think it's great for the winter when skin tends to dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rdhcr
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By rdhcr
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using this product for 2 weeks I noticed a dramatic difference. My skin was loose & starting to droop. Now it is firm & I no longer have that lired look. I have even had friends stop me an ask what I had done. They thought I had surgery."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold For My Face
By cbshopper
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By cbshopper
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it!! I've actually been raving about this product. I've used religiously as instructed, and yes!! there has been a great improvement of my skin. I'm very happy. Thanks for putting this out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Lellen
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lellen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this. It's like a gel but it goes on smooth and hydrates my skin. The glycol if in it seems to make my skin look more radiant. I am a mature woman so I would rec it for anyone older."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Impressed
By ReeW
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By ReeW
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it was on sale. I have been using it for about a week and don't really see that much of a difference. My skin seems slightly more moisturized than it already was. I am a 32 year old woman with no wrinkles, and just started getting acne about a year ago. One thing I do like about this, is it doesn't make my acne worse when I use it. I am one of those who pops my zits and I can pop them, and use this right after, and it doesn't make them come back worse(like lotion would do). I do like the smell and the gold shimmer in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By tngardener
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By tngardener
Location:Brentwood, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. It glides on like silk so even at the cost, it can last a long time. Starting seeing myself younger in just a week. Very nice product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Ultimate Gold Emuision
By kittymay16
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittymay16
Location:Grapevine, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I started using Anew Ultimate Gold Emuision, over 5 years ago, the wrinkles have almost disappeared in my face. I turned 66 last May and most everyone is amazed of my age. It is the best product on the market today for stopping aging of the face. Thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this product regularly.
By BAHB
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By BAHB
Location:Marble Falls, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for several years. It helps keep my skin clear and smooth. I would recommend it to any woman who wants clear, smooth and beautiful skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>