Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
28
155 of 200(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairySockmother
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this!
Date:March 22, 2013
"if I could only afford one facial product - it would be Gold Emulsion. It makes my skin feel and look fantastic. The cream itself is so luxurious that I actually look forward to using it every day. I hope Avon never discontinues it!"
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmrh
Location:New Bedford, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:March 17, 2013
"I have been using the Anew Ultimate Gold for several years now and I wouldn't be without it. I get compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. When out shopping with my daughter people will think we are sisters. You can't get a better compliment than that!"
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gel Formula
Date:February 16, 2013
"This gel formula saved my dry winter skin in a cold climate. I can't believe the moisture in this jar. It is intensive. It really lives up to all it's promises. My skin has never looked better. I actually look forward to using this and it is among my fav products."
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan
Location:Howell, MI 48855
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!
Date:February 15, 2013
"This is the best night cream in the Anew line up in my book! I love it and have been using it now for a long while and I think my skin looks great for my age and I have attributed that to this product."
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSmithsPorch
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:February 15, 2013
"If I could give this product more than five stars, I would. If I had to evacuate my home for a coming disaster and I had little time to grab anything, I'd grab this! Why do I love this product? Because I have always had extremely dry, scaly, flaking, pealing skin, & this product is the ONLY product I have found that stops that! Until Avon came out with this product, I tried so many different moisturizers (cheap to homemade to outrageously expensive) and NONE of them stopped my skin from drying and flaking daily. Then I found this! Gold Emulsions is a miracle product for me! Love, love, love it!!!"
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShiningtheLight
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great moisturizer
Date:February 14, 2013
"My skin always feels drier during the night. I tried the Ultimate Gold Emulsion and it definitely provides the moisture I need. You can feel it immediately when you put it on - it's like your skin just took a drink of water."
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pittgirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite beauty product
Date:February 13, 2013
"When Avon came out with the Platinum version of this emulsion, I thought it would have to be even more fantastic for my 60 something skin. So with the 2nd one half price at the time, I excitedly ordered 2. It was okay but did not have the same luxuriously caressing, velvety feel as the Gold Emulsion. I couldn't wait to use it up and re-order the Gold. Now my skin feels and looks so much brighter and softer again. I totally credit this product with my now microscopic pores. With the Platinum, they were seeming more apparent and oversized in some areas and now they are tight again and no one can ever believe that I am well into my 60s. It just takes a very small amount to cover my entire face, neck and décolleté. I use it at night and each morning, my skin is smooth and glowing. If it is not slathered on thickly, you will love how it feels and what it does for the health and appearance of your skin."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJR0662
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Would be great for really dry skin
Date:February 4, 2013
"This product really does increase moisture. I have been using it for approx. 3wks. I am thinking I may reduce my use to every other day as I feel this product may be a little heavy for my skin. But it absolutely does what it says as far as hydration."
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoswellGal
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dry skin suffers take heart!
Date:December 30, 2012
"My skin gets so dry and even flaky in the winter, but this Ultimate Emulsion has completely alleviated the problem! I love the way it goes on like satin and makes my skin feel so very soft! In the past I have used the Ultimate Night Cream in the summer months, but I think form now on this is my 'go to' solution!"
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clarasw
needed more information!
Date:December 18, 2012
"I did NOT use this product. The label on the box says that it may not be appropriate for sensitive skin. Had this information been included in the description I would have purchased a different cream."
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMfromOhio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Avon product from all that I have used
Date:December 9, 2012
"I love this product. Use day and night. For day I put a very thin layer of it on a slightly wet face and then put my day cream. It works better than any serum or concentrate. I have used ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector, ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream and Anew Genics Night Treatment with Anew Genics Concentrate. In my opinion Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion is better than any of them. This product does improve the skin tone and brightness, moistirizing the skin well without greasy feeling and does diminish fine lines and wrinkles. Also, I have a sensitive skin and this product does not irritate it. Gold Emulsion does have a fragrance (I wish it did not) but the fragrance does not linger for a long time, comparing to Genics night treatment or Advanced Wrinkle Corrector.
Very good product. It is not a miracle and it will not remove deep wrinkles but it will improve the skin dramatically. It did for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmbrgb
Location:Browns Mills, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Ultimate
Date:December 8, 2012
"This is a really great product. It moistures my face really well and is also doing what the product was described to do. Only Avon has worked well on my face...other creams I have tried definately not work near as well as the Avon products."
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu1
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Found a winter
Date:December 7, 2012
"Ultimate Night Gold Emulsion is an intense night cream for dry skin. It leaves skin feeling soft and smooth and absorbs well. Not much is needed to feel the effects. I'm not crazy about the scent, it's a little overpowering but seems to fade quickly. I think it's great for the winter when skin tends to dry."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rdhcr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 6, 2012
"After using this product for 2 weeks I noticed a dramatic difference. My skin was loose & starting to droop. Now it is firm & I no longer have that lired look. I have even had friends stop me an ask what I had done. They thought I had surgery."
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbshopper
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gold For My Face
Date:December 5, 2012
"Love it!! I've actually been raving about this product. I've used religiously as instructed, and yes!! there has been a great improvement of my skin. I'm very happy. Thanks for putting this out there."
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lellen
Date:December 1, 2012
"I love this. It's like a gel but it goes on smooth and hydrates my skin. The glycol if in it seems to make my skin look more radiant. I am a mature woman so I would rec it for anyone older."
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReeW
Location:Woodbridge, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Impressed
Date:November 25, 2012
"I bought this because it was on sale. I have been using it for about a week and don't really see that much of a difference. My skin seems slightly more moisturized than it already was. I am a 32 year old woman with no wrinkles, and just started getting acne about a year ago. One thing I do like about this, is it doesn't make my acne worse when I use it. I am one of those who pops my zits and I can pop them, and use this right after, and it doesn't make them come back worse(like lotion would do). I do like the smell and the gold shimmer in it."
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tngardener
Location:Brentwood, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing product
Date:November 21, 2012
"This product is amazing. It glides on like silk so even at the cost, it can last a long time. Starting seeing myself younger in just a week. Very nice product"
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittymay16
Location:Grapevine, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew Ultimate Gold Emuision
Date:November 15, 2012
"Since I started using Anew Ultimate Gold Emuision, over 5 years ago, the wrinkles have almost disappeared in my face. I turned 66 last May and most everyone is amazed of my age. It is the best product on the market today for stopping aging of the face. Thanks Avon."
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAHB
Location:Marble Falls, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Use this product regularly.
Date:November 11, 2012
"I have used this product for several years. It helps keep my skin clear and smooth. I would recommend it to any woman who wants clear, smooth and beautiful skin."