Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
28
155 of 200(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
After just a few days I can tell a big difference!
Date:November 10, 2012
"This stuff feels incredible. First time I used it my skin did tingle a little bit and I do wish the smell was a little bit more pleasant smelling but I LOVE what it does for my skin. The elasticity of my skin is already better from having used it --the product, for lack of a better description, has a "cushion" like feel to it when you put it on and it absorbs into the skin very quickly. If it already has made a visible difference after just a few days of using this, I can hardly wait to see what it does over time! Thank you Avon for a fabulous product!"
Review 22 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJF170
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Anew Product I have used!!
Date:September 17, 2012
"I was hesitant to spend so much on a night facial treatment, so I ordered this when Avon had a sale about 6 months ago. I have never used a product that has moisturized my face so well without feeling greasy. My skin feels firmer and people have commented that I really look great---even my new doctor thought I was 10 years younger! Love, love, love this product. I also use Anew Ultimate day cream and eye cream. These products are a fantastic!!!"
Review 23 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gruvygrl54
Location:Lakeland,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Okay
Date:September 3, 2012
"I don't like the fragrance or consitency of this product.My face feels like i have put on a saran wrap mask on it. This product feels as if my skin can't breathe at night. I like serums much more. Would not buy again."
Review 24 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanInAlabama
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Date:August 24, 2012
"I have loved this product since DAY 1! I am 44 years old, very dry, yet sensitive skin...so I've tried everything on the market, including spending over $100 on a product that made false promises. THIS PRODUCT DELIVERS!! I notice my sun damage and spots from my younger years of tanning literally disappearing within days! I've had the product for three weeks now, and I'M IN LOVE...My skin drinks this up, it feels so light and luxurious at night, and I WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE FOR MY NIGHT REGIMEN!"
Review 25 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doux
Location:Laurel, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Unusual and Effective
Date:August 22, 2012
"Ok, this product both delights and confuses me. When I think "hydration" I think "wet." This product does not feel "wet" to me. However, I dutifully put it on in the evening. I was surprised to awake with skin that looked and felt dewy. What?! How did THAT happen? I must say that this type of hydration plays a LOT better with foundation and concealer than the typical heavy/wet/high oil content hydrators and moisturizers. Actually, the whole line does. The 7S line is unusual to me. Please be patient when you use this product. When you put it on, it takes about a half an hour for you to SEE the result. However, this is a pleasant surprise when you go and check the mirror later. I saw comments about the "glitter" in this product. Please know that it is NOT "glitter." Ugh. There are flicks of shimmery particles in this product that disappear upon application. I find that I require this addition to the 7S line as my skin is very dry and sensitive. I experimented with this line without using this product and found that I require this step to maintain proper hydration."
Review 26 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justina
Location:N. FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Brighter and Fresher Looking Skin
Date:August 19, 2012
"This is my single most favorite Avon product! I use it everyday before Applying primer or make-up and have to say that it is the best I have ever used! Skin looks more radiant and smooth. A must have!"
Review 27 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoPebbles62
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite product from Avon
Date:July 31, 2012
"Love what this product has done for my skin. 50 years old and nobody believes me. my skin is firm no lines no adult acne. it's the whole package"
Review 28 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nelldar
Location:Rawlins, Wy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
very nice product
Date:July 28, 2012
"this product seems to deliver what is promised. I did see results the following mirning. I will continue to purchase it"
Review 29 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Skin Repair
Date:July 27, 2012
"Bought this to keep my skin plump, and it does!!! But at 32 yrs old, sometimes it's too much moisture. I use this when I've had a long week or I feel my skin is getting dull. A little smidgen at night and I wake up glowing and gorgeous the next day. My skin is super sensitive and it doesn't bother it at all. Love this product-- not too bad on price, but I waited for a sale. =)"
Review 30 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jp53
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works Great
Date:July 27, 2012
"I bought this for my husband, who I finally convinced to try taking care of his skin. He tried it and is now a believer, using it daily for clearly noticeable skin improvement"
Review 31 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atjcb
Location:Richfield wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use it all the time
Date:July 24, 2012
"Love it makes skin soft and young looking."
Review 32 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msmaggie
Location:Noblesville Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gold Emulsion - Love it!!!!!
Date:July 20, 2012
"I was very disappointed when my Avon Rep stopped selling. I figured that I had to try to find someone else, which I really did not want to do. I have used this product along with other Anew products and can definitely see a huge difference when I use other products. I was so thankful to be able to just order online! This product reduces the "aging" lines and adds moisture to my skin. I do feel that regular use takes years off of my skin's appearance."
Review 33 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelBel12
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Anew Gold Emulsion
Date:June 23, 2012
"I have been using Anew products off and on for many years. Due to financial issues I had to stop purchasing Anew and had to start using the less expensive over the counter products. Immediately, I noticed a difference, dull, dry, wrinkled skin and really was showing my age, which no one likes to admit.
Recently I have gone back to Anew and absolutely love the Gold Emulsion. My skin texture changed in less than a week and the dryness disappeared.
Along with the Gold Emulsion, I also purchased the new Anew Ultimate product line and from this point forward will NEVER purchase anything else but Anew.
If you have never tried the Anew line you just don't know what you are missing.......excellent products for a very reasonable cost and you will get the results!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
works great!
Date:June 4, 2012
"Feel wonderful going on and while it's on your face. This stuff just glides on, and just feel great! I really like it and like using it. Would recommend to anyone."
Review 35 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC59
Location:Texas Hill Country
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Turn Back the Clock
Date:June 3, 2012
"I really like this product. My skin looks younger and smoother since I have been using it, actually since Avon introduced this wonderful night treatment."
Review 36 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValG
Great productI
Date:June 2, 2012
"What a great night emulsion... I was a little worried since I have combination skin and I break out easily but I haven't had any problems and my skin looks great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveaandj
Location:St. Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Moisturizer
Date:May 31, 2012
"I like that this moisturizer goes on lightly and doesn't have as heavy a scent as Avon's moisturizers usually have; I noticed a difference in my skin the next morning. I had pneumonia in March and was hospitalized for 5 days; my skin really suffered. This moisturizer has helped to make me look much less tired. I am very pleased."
Review 38 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glory6
Location:Port Orange FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Purchase
Date:May 31, 2012
"This product makes my skin glow and look more youthful."
Review 39 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryhaz
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works like magic!
Date:April 28, 2012
"I liked how this product made my skin look as soon as I put on - it glowed. I saw significant results in about a week. My lines were less noticable, my sun spots were lighter, my skin looked smoother and more even toned. I take good care of my skin and didn't expect to see a dramatic difference, so I was very pleased with the results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moondeer
Location:NY NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:April 28, 2012
"It hasn't been 14 days yet, but I am liking how my skin is looking. Smoother, more youthful. Looking forward to more improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.