Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.102 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
34
172 of 225(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After just a few days I can tell a big difference!
By DramaLady
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff feels incredible. First time I used it my skin did tingle a little bit and I do wish the smell was a little bit more pleasant smelling but I LOVE what it does for my skin. The elasticity of my skin is already better from having used it --the product, for lack of a better description, has a "cushion" like feel to it when you put it on and it absorbs into the skin very quickly. If it already has made a visible difference after just a few days of using this, I can hardly wait to see what it does over time! Thank you Avon for a fabulous product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Anew Product I have used!!
By LJF170
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By LJF170
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hesitant to spend so much on a night facial treatment, so I ordered this when Avon had a sale about 6 months ago. I have never used a product that has moisturized my face so well without feeling greasy. My skin feels firmer and people have commented that I really look great---even my new doctor thought I was 10 years younger! Love, love, love this product. I also use Anew Ultimate day cream and eye cream. These products are a fantastic!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By gruvygrl54
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By gruvygrl54
Location:Lakeland,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't like the fragrance or consitency of this product.My face feels like i have put on a saran wrap mask on it. This product feels as if my skin can't breathe at night. I like serums much more. Would not buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
By ShanInAlabama
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShanInAlabama
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved this product since DAY 1! I am 44 years old, very dry, yet sensitive skin...so I've tried everything on the market, including spending over $100 on a product that made false promises. THIS PRODUCT DELIVERS!! I notice my sun damage and spots from my younger years of tanning literally disappearing within days! I've had the product for three weeks now, and I'M IN LOVE...My skin drinks this up, it feels so light and luxurious at night, and I WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE FOR MY NIGHT REGIMEN!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unusual and Effective
By Doux
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Doux
Location:Laurel, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok, this product both delights and confuses me. When I think "hydration" I think "wet." This product does not feel "wet" to me. However, I dutifully put it on in the evening. I was surprised to awake with skin that looked and felt dewy. What?! How did THAT happen? I must say that this type of hydration plays a LOT better with foundation and concealer than the typical heavy/wet/high oil content hydrators and moisturizers. Actually, the whole line does. The 7S line is unusual to me. Please be patient when you use this product. When you put it on, it takes about a half an hour for you to SEE the result. However, this is a pleasant surprise when you go and check the mirror later. I saw comments about the "glitter" in this product. Please know that it is NOT "glitter." Ugh. There are flicks of shimmery particles in this product that disappear upon application. I find that I require this addition to the 7S line as my skin is very dry and sensitive. I experimented with this line without using this product and found that I require this step to maintain proper hydration."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brighter and Fresher Looking Skin
By Justina
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Justina
Location:N. FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my single most favorite Avon product! I use it everyday before Applying primer or make-up and have to say that it is the best I have ever used! Skin looks more radiant and smooth. A must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product from Avon
By CocoPebbles62
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By CocoPebbles62
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love what this product has done for my skin. 50 years old and nobody believes me. my skin is firm no lines no adult acne. it's the whole package"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product
By nelldar
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By nelldar
Location:Rawlins, Wy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product seems to deliver what is promised. I did see results the following mirning. I will continue to purchase it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Repair
By Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this to keep my skin plump, and it does!!! But at 32 yrs old, sometimes it's too much moisture. I use this when I've had a long week or I feel my skin is getting dull. A little smidgen at night and I wake up glowing and gorgeous the next day. My skin is super sensitive and it doesn't bother it at all. Love this product-- not too bad on price, but I waited for a sale. =)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By jp53
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By jp53
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband, who I finally convinced to try taking care of his skin. He tried it and is now a believer, using it daily for clearly noticeable skin improvement"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use it all the time
By atjcb
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By atjcb
Location:Richfield wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it makes skin soft and young looking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Emulsion - Love it!!!!!
By Msmaggie
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Msmaggie
Location:Noblesville Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed when my Avon Rep stopped selling. I figured that I had to try to find someone else, which I really did not want to do. I have used this product along with other Anew products and can definitely see a huge difference when I use other products. I was so thankful to be able to just order online! This product reduces the "aging" lines and adds moisture to my skin. I do feel that regular use takes years off of my skin's appearance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Gold Emulsion
By KelBel12
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By KelBel12
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using Anew products off and on for many years. Due to financial issues I had to stop purchasing Anew and had to start using the less expensive over the counter products. Immediately, I noticed a difference, dull, dry, wrinkled skin and really was showing my age, which no one likes to admit.
Recently I have gone back to Anew and absolutely love the Gold Emulsion. My skin texture changed in less than a week and the dryness disappeared.
Along with the Gold Emulsion, I also purchased the new Anew Ultimate product line and from this point forward will NEVER purchase anything else but Anew.
If you have never tried the Anew line you just don't know what you are missing.......excellent products for a very reasonable cost and you will get the results!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great!
By ReaderA
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feel wonderful going on and while it's on your face. This stuff just glides on, and just feel great! I really like it and like using it. Would recommend to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turn Back the Clock
By CC59
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By CC59
Location:Texas Hill Country
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. My skin looks younger and smoother since I have been using it, actually since Avon introduced this wonderful night treatment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great productI
By ValG
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By ValG
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"What a great night emulsion... I was a little worried since I have combination skin and I break out easily but I haven't had any problems and my skin looks great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By Loveaandj
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Loveaandj
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like that this moisturizer goes on lightly and doesn't have as heavy a scent as Avon's moisturizers usually have; I noticed a difference in my skin the next morning. I had pneumonia in March and was hospitalized for 5 days; my skin really suffered. This moisturizer has helped to make me look much less tired. I am very pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
By Glory6
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Glory6
Location:Port Orange FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product makes my skin glow and look more youthful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like magic!
By sherryhaz
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By sherryhaz
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked how this product made my skin look as soon as I put on - it glowed. I saw significant results in about a week. My lines were less noticable, my sun spots were lighter, my skin looked smoother and more even toned. I take good care of my skin and didn't expect to see a dramatic difference, so I was very pleased with the results."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW ULTIMATE Gold Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Moondeer
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Moondeer
Location:NY NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It hasn't been 14 days yet, but I am liking how my skin is looking. Smoother, more youthful. Looking forward to more improvement."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>