Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Get 24 hours of odor and wetness protection that won’t leave a mark. • Non-whitening • Glides on smooth • No sticky after feel • Dries quickly • Dermatologically tested 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
21
101 of 138(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feather32
Location:Beckley, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Keeps you Dry
Date:April 8, 2014
"I've tried everything ranging with high or low costs. I put this on right after a shower and let it dry. I've stayed fresh, clean and my clothes are dry for the entire day. So glad I found this product and at a very, reasonable price."
Review 2 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Deodorant EVER!
Date:February 2, 2014
"I have tried MANY similar products but this one is the BEST by far!!!!! It really does what it states and living in FLorida, I NEED good protection without feeling sticky. 1 bottle lasted me a month using it everyday!"
Review 3 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiaranavarrete
The best
Date:January 8, 2014
"This is the best deodorant I have ever used. Store bought is the worst. I have been using this product since high school and it has never failed me yet. I stand by this product. I'm a loyal customer and buy 10 at a time. My husband loves this product as well as it keeps him dry all day."
Review 4 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virtualme2011
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best deodorant ever
Date:October 13, 2013
"I have tried countless deodorants , all far more expensive than On Duty 24, but none of them work as well as it does. Fantastic product! I have recommended it to almost everyone I know."
Review 5 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kisbotash
Not a good product
Date:September 22, 2013
"Had to throw it away. Makes your underarms sticky. Smell is weird. Would not buy it ever again."
Review 6 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrypie1949
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best deodorant
Date:September 10, 2013
"This is best i have ever had. At end of day still smells nice and no sweating."
Review 7 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
on duty clear protection anti-perspirant deodrant
Date:August 24, 2013
"I must say this is the best deodrant out there! I have tried very expensive ones , I got so tired of being disapionted until i tried this one , it goes on clear, smell vey light, and it does not leave any whites stains! ladies or men, You must give it a try!! Awsome product! I am very pleased!!!!
Thank you Avon!!!!!
"
Review 8 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattiesmom
Location:St. Louis, MO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:August 8, 2013
"Avon deodorant is the only brand I use....all other brands I've tried either makes me itch or just doesn't work as well. Now I have to order extra for my sister because she likes it so much."
Review 9 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy7
Location:F H, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 26, 2013
"I love the fact that it does not leave stains on your clothing"
Review 10 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kramdog
Location:Cincinnati, oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
SMELLY!
Date:June 4, 2013
"Do not let the powder pink packaging fool you! This deodorant does not smell good at all. It keeps you dry but you can smell it all day long."
Review 11 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cklock
Date:June 2, 2013
"After years of trying all kinds of deodorant I have finally found one that works."
Review 12 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bootlady
Location:Plymouth, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have been using On Duty, forever, and I love the Clear Protection. It really doesn't leave a mark and truly works against odor and wetness. Very affordable."
Review 13 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katso
Location:lincoln, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it's the best deodorant ever
Date:May 13, 2013
"it really works and the non whitening is super"
Review 14 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyTraveler
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The only anti-perspirant / deoderant I would use !
Date:May 2, 2013
"I started using Avon On Duty 24 Hour back in the 1970's because it was the only product that never irritated my skin and it worked....I ended up with the whole family using it.
In recent years I discovered the OnDuty 24 hour Clear, tried it, and it is terrific. No more white streaks on my clothing. 35 years is a long time to use a product, but this one has never let me down.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomoHam
Bsst deodorant ever
Date:April 3, 2013
"I have tried every deordarant that claims it does not leave white residue. This is the ONLY product I found that actually works. No white residue! I love it! I recommend it to all my friends."
Review 16 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanz
Location:Las Cruces, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great protection
Date:March 10, 2013
"Have used Avon deodorants for over 40 years, and can honestly say they have the best roll on in the business...tried others but always come back to the "On Duty 24""
Review 17 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ynluna
Location:ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
on duty clear anti perpirant deodorant
Date:December 29, 2012
"i used this product for long time now,but this year i think something change in formula(might be)because it makes dirty my shirt either dress under arms, why??"
Review 18 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neibo
Great deodorant
Date:October 3, 2012
"This is the best deodorant by far that I have tried. My husband and I both use it, and when we buy it we buy a large quantity to last us for awhile."
Review 19 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashers18
OOOO c:
Date:September 8, 2012
"Has a great girly scent (: and its cold feeling when you put it on. very refreshing."
Review 20 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmmaAsia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Goes on milky
Date:August 22, 2012
"It smells nice. But it goes on like milk.... The roller brings too much -- hard to control the amount."