Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Get 24 hours of odor and wetness protection that won’t leave a mark. • Non-whitening • Glides on smooth • No sticky after feel • Dries quickly • Dermatologically tested 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
21
101 of 138(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 21 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRaine
Location:Tucson, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best!
Date:August 9, 2012
"This is the best, most effective deodorant I have ever used. I'm not going to say I'm smelly, but I do perspire A LOT, and I do live in Arizona where we have had one of the hottest summers in history. This product keeps my family and friends safe in my presence, and keeps me feeling confident that I'm not leaving puddles in my wake.
Joking aside, this really is the best deodorant ever."
Review 22 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxann0601
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worth it
Date:July 27, 2012
"This is the only type of protection I use. I buy it all the time. It beats the department store brands. It lasts all day. I don't have to waste my time at the stores looking at rows and rows of deodorant. I just click and buy. I have tried every type and I like them all. Plus the price can't be beat. I work out A LOT and never sweat this product off. I take a spin class for over an hour and never have to worry about smelling badly."
Review 23 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLUTOLEDO
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Cut down the perspiration tremendously!
Date:July 20, 2012
"I was skeptical about this product because others rated the Cool Confidence so high but didn’t seem to care for the On Duty. The only other roll on that I have ever tried was the Cool Confidence about 3 days before I began using the On Duty. I didn’t like CC because it didn’t keep me smelling good even half of the day. I live in the south so it’s hot most of the year and I naturally sweat a lot anyway. With solid deodorants I would have wet patches at my armpits all the time. However, since I started using On Duty I have been so happy! No more wetness unless I am really really hot and even then it is minimal compared to how it used to be. I stay smelling nice for a full 24 hours as advertised. I don’t sell Avon and never really got into their products but this is one that I will be stocking up on. It has even caused my armpit darkness to start to fade. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Like it
Date:July 16, 2012
"This goes on real wet but once dry it works well. Im allergic to many deorderants they make me itch
, but this one doesn't so that is great!
"
Review 25 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
suengmee
good product
Date:June 30, 2012
"This is great deodorant. It smells good"
Review 26 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
genesis20
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wasn't what I thought.
Date:June 30, 2012
"It's pink I thought the oder was going to be feminine. The product does not indicate scent. My daughters agreed with me."
Review 27 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 30, 2012
"Did not particularly like this deodorant. I liked the On Duty Unscented much better."
Review 28 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat80
Location:Garfield Heights, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Don't hesitate to buy this...
Date:March 23, 2012
"I used to have to change deodorant every season, but no longer have this problem. This deodorant is strong enough for the hottest summer day, it's gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't leave marks on my clothes. And for the price, I can stock up without breaking the bank."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonnieP
Location:LOUISIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 15, 2012
"It works for me, you should try it!!!"
Review 30 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
morejigs
Location:Mountain Home AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not happy!
Date:February 26, 2012
"This product kept me dry, but in a few days, I was itching like crazy. Broke out with a rash. I quit using it for a week, used Cool Confidence instead. Then I tried it 2 more times, the same thing happened. I gave it my best shot, I guess I'm very sensitive."
Review 31 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnDutyLuvr
OnDutyLuvr
Date:February 11, 2012
"Have been an OnDuty customer for years but used the original or unscented...but this one is very refreshing..a welcome change..thanks Avon"
Review 32 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Roll-On to Savings and Great Results
Date:January 29, 2012
"This roll-on works great for me. I especially like that is doesn't leave marks on clothing. I always purchase two or more at a time."
Review 33 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
On Duty 24
Date:January 17, 2012
"It works!! As long as Avon is selling this product, I will never buy antiperspirant/deodorant in the discount stores or any place else again."
Review 34 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjb1
Best Deodorant I've Ever Used
Date:September 15, 2011
"I'm a woman in in my 20s and I sweat more that I would like--have since Jr. High. I've tried a bunch of different deodorants, Certain Dri, even a prescription anti-perspirant, but nothing worked as well as I would have liked. It would be normal for me to sweat even when it was cold outside or I wasn't feeling warm. This deodorant, however, is fantastic. Not only does it keep you dry, but you smell good all day, too. It is a little tricky to apply so here's a few tips: It has the consistency of a thick gel, so it is very wet. When you apply it, apply enough so you can see a slight sheen on your underarms. (I've found if you don't apply enough, it doesn't work as well.) Wait to put your clothes on til it's dry or mostly dry (this does take awhile) so it doesn't rub off. Even if you don't, it won't leave white stains on your clothes. You can use a hair dryer to make it dry faster, too. You can also apply at night in addition for extra protection.
Note: Even though this product works really well, that's not to day you won't sweat at all--if you're hot or being physically active, you still will, just not as much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LauraLaFlorida
Location:West Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clear Protection, not crazy about the scent
Date:June 7, 2011
"As most of Avon's Anti-Perspirants go, it works. It also dries clear.
I just don't like the scent."
Review 36 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VanityPrincess
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It's okay
Date:May 4, 2011
"It keeps me dry and it's odorless but it feels very uncomfortable going on it's to wet. :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic0candy
Location:Freehold NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
odorless and effective!!!
Date:April 28, 2011
"This product is the only deodorant that actually keeps me completely dry. I've never had white marks from it. It is wet when first applied, but once it's allowed to dry it really does last all day even in heat. I farm, in ninety degree weather the only place i'm not sweating is where this product is! And can't beat the price!!! big plus, it's odorless so i can wear it with any perfume!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samerne
Location:Ft-Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It delivers!
Date:February 19, 2011
"I've been using this product for about 2 years, and it is so far the only roll-on deodorant I've found that REALLY goes on clear on dark complexion. I used to use stick & had to wipe it off with a towel after application and be on the look out during the day for white residue marks. With this deodorant, no more worries of white residue! However, I do tend to sweat heavily and it does not keep me dry all day long and sometimes I have to reapply ( I carry one in my purse) in the afternoon. The other con I have is the scent that I really dislike, but since it does the job of going on and staying clear, which is the most important for me- I put up with it."
Review 39 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GIGISPAL
sorry
Date:October 27, 2010
"If not for the smell, I could have liked this better. For a deodorant I find the smell too sweet. Worse, it doesn't fade much. I agree that it dries too slowly. It did work though to keep me dry all day. I will stick with the 'green' deodorant and experiment with others."
Review 40 for On Duty Clear Protection Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NGT10
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Not As Good As Original OnDuty
Date:September 29, 2010
"This is nowhere as effective as the original OnDuty. The formulation is different and does not control odor and wetness as well. I would not purchase this again."