Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
40 of 44(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sunshine92128
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By sunshine92128
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. and also the gel oil.
I wish I could find it but they do not carrie it any more from what i'm told.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells Wonderful
By Anabolina
on September 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anabolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion smells wonderful, but it doesn't moisturize my hands enough. They still feel dry after using it, but they smell nice and the smell lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old formula lover
By Yeejpov
on February 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Yeejpov
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked the old formula better. This new formula makes my hands feel oily and I have to put it on more frequently. I still like it, I just prefer the previous formula version."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the scent, and feel
By PinkBeckie
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By PinkBeckie
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"feels great on my hands, and makes them very soft and touchable. i also love the scent of this hand cream. this stuff is great for the winter when your hands get very dried out."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Anniep59
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anniep59
Location:Pittsboro NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a small tube of this at Christmas time and started using it.
I am hooked I think it it the best.
The fragrance it very nice too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!
By SavsMom
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By SavsMom
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow! That is all I can say about this hand cream. It leaves your hands so soft and silky. I never used hand cream before, I used the body lotion on my hands. I never knew what I was missing by not using this stuff years ago. What a difference it makes in my aging hands. It smells wonderful too. It is usually on sale and once you try it you will be hooked! You will never use anything else on your hands ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm addicted!
By ShoeBagGirl
on August 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By ShoeBagGirl
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best hand cream on the market! I have stocked up for me and they will probably be going in my stockings at Christmas! It really is great...It's not greasy, it dries quick but still lasts on your hands to keep them moisturized(the problem I ran into a lot is that you have to keep re-applying the cream with other brands) Simply put...it's great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft Hands Before Bed
By Pikey21
on August 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pikey21
Location:SW MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice hand cream that I love to use right before I go to bed. It's so nice and soft, not only to my hands, but to my nose. It's a lovely scent that sends me into relaxing sleep. It's very calming. I take off one star because it seems like my hands aren't as moisturized in the morning, but that's ok. I just do it again. For the price, it's ok to use whenever you want. For some quirky reason, my favorite time to use it is just before bed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Soft & Sensual!
By MV2331
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always loved the scent of Soft & Sensual. It is strong so a little goes a long way. The hand cream works really well for me. Other reviewers noted a problem with flaking and a white residue but I've noticed that only happens when I use too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Sensual hands 4-ever!
By Pammo
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this handcream! This will always be my favorite because it is so thick, creamy, and luxurious. The scent is to die for too! Avon, as far as I'm concerned, you get brownie points with me for finally putting a flip-top cap on this too, instead of having to twist the cap on and off. Way to go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feminine (in a bad way) scent and thin/watery
By Ellipsis
on July 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ellipsis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream isn't very creamy and it's relatively thin. The scent is a little overpowering and unpleasant in a fake-feminine way. I wouldn't really recommend this unless you like the scent. It doesn't moisturize very well either. Vita Moist is much better."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOve it
By ArmyVetDE
on July 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By ArmyVetDE
Location:U S Army/Germany
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband always comments on the scent. I love how my skin feels.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
leaves a residue
By rinny1121
on June 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By rinny1121
Location:Burke, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really want to like this lotion, it smells great, and moisturises for hours, BUT, it leaves a white debris all over my hands that I have to rub and rub to get off. Yuck!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Hand cream on Planet Earth!
By KB20012
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By KB20012
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing gets your hands softer than this hand cream. It smells wonderful, moisturizes, isn't greasey and makes your hands super-soft as a baby's skin.
Fantastic product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best handcream ever!
By Pammo
on May 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always make sure that I have plenty of stock on this handcream. I keep them in my house, purse, car, and totes so I have them wherever I go. I have gotten lots of compliments on how soft my hands are, and how good they smell! Definitely a must-have for me, and would gladly recommend it for all women!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBSESSED!
By chelseaaavon
on May 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By chelseaaavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion!!! It makes your hands super soft. I just can't stop putting it on! Plus- it smells really good. Its a fresh, baby powder-y scent. I defitely recomment this to all my clients!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes all over hands
By MichelleT
on April 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By MichelleT
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was not happy with this lotion. Once I put it on and started to rub it into my hands, i was left with white flakes all over my hands. I felt I had to wipe on towel or wash to get flakes off. Will not use again"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By cantgetaname
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By cantgetaname
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This handcream isn't my favorite out of AVON's handcreams (ACE, Oatmeal, and Shea Butter are my favs) but it works well. The only think i didn't like is that it takes a little while to absorb into my hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!!
By Sissyfromtexas
on January 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sissyfromtexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream. The only small thing I have a problem with is that it does not absorb as fast as I thought. Also I think the smell is a little strong, I am going to try the soft & nourish next!
BUY IT WHILE ON SALE!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!
By Soyyo
on January 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By Soyyo
Location:Annandale, VA
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my sister is always telling to put hand cream because my hands are very dry, specially after wash them, but I do not listen to her because I really don't like the greasy feeling and most of the hand cream scents, until now!! This hand cream is absolutely awesome, feels like silk, my hands are not dry anymore and I also use it in my elbows, I have one by my desk and one by the kitchen sink, I will go for more!! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>