Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
40 of 44(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine92128
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 22, 2011
"I love this product. and also the gel oil.
I wish I could find it but they do not carrie it any more from what i'm told.
"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anabolina
Smells Wonderful
Date:September 2, 2010
"This lotion smells wonderful, but it doesn't moisturize my hands enough. They still feel dry after using it, but they smell nice and the smell lasts a long time."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yeejpov
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Old formula lover
Date:February 3, 2010
"I liked the old formula better. This new formula makes my hands feel oily and I have to put it on more frequently. I still like it, I just prefer the previous formula version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkBeckie
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love the scent, and feel
Date:January 23, 2010
"feels great on my hands, and makes them very soft and touchable. i also love the scent of this hand cream. this stuff is great for the winter when your hands get very dried out."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniep59
Location:Pittsboro NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:January 9, 2010
"I got a small tube of this at Christmas time and started using it.
I am hooked I think it it the best.
The fragrance it very nice too.
"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavsMom
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!!
Date:November 30, 2009
"Wow! That is all I can say about this hand cream. It leaves your hands so soft and silky. I never used hand cream before, I used the body lotion on my hands. I never knew what I was missing by not using this stuff years ago. What a difference it makes in my aging hands. It smells wonderful too. It is usually on sale and once you try it you will be hooked! You will never use anything else on your hands ever."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoeBagGirl
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I'm addicted!
Date:August 10, 2009
"The best hand cream on the market! I have stocked up for me and they will probably be going in my stockings at Christmas! It really is great...It's not greasy, it dries quick but still lasts on your hands to keep them moisturized(the problem I ran into a lot is that you have to keep re-applying the cream with other brands) Simply put...it's great!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pikey21
Location:SW MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soft Hands Before Bed
Date:August 7, 2009
"This is a nice hand cream that I love to use right before I go to bed. It's so nice and soft, not only to my hands, but to my nose. It's a lovely scent that sends me into relaxing sleep. It's very calming. I take off one star because it seems like my hands aren't as moisturized in the morning, but that's ok. I just do it again. For the price, it's ok to use whenever you want. For some quirky reason, my favorite time to use it is just before bed."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I love Soft & Sensual!
Date:July 30, 2009
"I've always loved the scent of Soft & Sensual. It is strong so a little goes a long way. The hand cream works really well for me. Other reviewers noted a problem with flaking and a white residue but I've noticed that only happens when I use too much."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft and Sensual hands 4-ever!
Date:July 30, 2009
"I just love this handcream! This will always be my favorite because it is so thick, creamy, and luxurious. The scent is to die for too! Avon, as far as I'm concerned, you get brownie points with me for finally putting a flip-top cap on this too, instead of having to twist the cap on and off. Way to go!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ellipsis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Feminine (in a bad way) scent and thin/watery
Date:July 28, 2009
"This cream isn't very creamy and it's relatively thin. The scent is a little overpowering and unpleasant in a fake-feminine way. I wouldn't really recommend this unless you like the scent. It doesn't moisturize very well either. Vita Moist is much better."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArmyVetDE
Location:U S Army/Germany
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOve it
Date:July 12, 2009
"My husband always comments on the scent. I love how my skin feels.."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rinny1121
Location:Burke, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
leaves a residue
Date:June 30, 2009
"i really want to like this lotion, it smells great, and moisturises for hours, BUT, it leaves a white debris all over my hands that I have to rub and rub to get off. Yuck!"
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB20012
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST Hand cream on Planet Earth!
Date:June 15, 2009
"Nothing gets your hands softer than this hand cream. It smells wonderful, moisturizes, isn't greasey and makes your hands super-soft as a baby's skin.
Fantastic product!
"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best handcream ever!
Date:May 21, 2009
"I always make sure that I have plenty of stock on this handcream. I keep them in my house, purse, car, and totes so I have them wherever I go. I have gotten lots of compliments on how soft my hands are, and how good they smell! Definitely a must-have for me, and would gladly recommend it for all women!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseaaavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OBSESSED!
Date:May 11, 2009
"I love this lotion!!! It makes your hands super soft. I just can't stop putting it on! Plus- it smells really good. Its a fresh, baby powder-y scent. I defitely recomment this to all my clients!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MichelleT
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Flakes all over hands
Date:April 9, 2009
"I was not happy with this lotion. Once I put it on and started to rub it into my hands, i was left with white flakes all over my hands. I felt I had to wipe on towel or wash to get flakes off. Will not use again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cantgetaname
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:February 14, 2009
"This handcream isn't my favorite out of AVON's handcreams (ACE, Oatmeal, and Shea Butter are my favs) but it works well. The only think i didn't like is that it takes a little while to absorb into my hands."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sissyfromtexas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!!!
Date:January 27, 2009
"I love this hand cream. The only small thing I have a problem with is that it does not absorb as fast as I thought. Also I think the smell is a little strong, I am going to try the soft & nourish next!
BUY IT WHILE ON SALE!!!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Replenishing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soyyo
Location:Annandale, VA
Age:25-34
Awesome!!
Date:January 21, 2009
"my sister is always telling to put hand cream because my hands are very dry, specially after wash them, but I do not listen to her because I really don't like the greasy feeling and most of the hand cream scents, until now!! This hand cream is absolutely awesome, feels like silk, my hands are not dry anymore and I also use it in my elbows, I have one by my desk and one by the kitchen sink, I will go for more!! Thank you Avon!"