Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream

Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
48 of 54(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HORRIBLE Rash
By moosemommy
on April 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By moosemommy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tried the suggested "irritation test" with no prolems, however, once applied all over it was a different story. The hair was removed in some places and not at all in others but the worst was 2 days later. A horrible rash appeared all over and after more than a week it is still there. Disappointed the recommended try before use didn't show true results."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Seventh1
on April 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Seventh1
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I luv this product! Hair was removed easily! After one week I have reduced regrowth! Try it ladies!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must try!!!!
By jburr
on March 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By jburr
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just this product yesterday and as soon as I got home I couldnt wait to try it out. A couple ppl from work recommended this product to me and I read some of the reviews on this site before I purchased it myself and I must say I am in love! I have used other products and they would never work like they are suppose to but this product does what it says. I have suggested this product to my other friends and I myself have decided to buy a few more bottles to keep in stock. Highly recommend this product to anyone!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Sensitive Solution...
By FoxyBrewnette24
on March 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By FoxyBrewnette24
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin that chafes easily, so I use hair removal cream from my knees to bikini line. This greatly reduces the irritation and horrid bumps that shaving has caused me in the past. I bought this product to replace my usual brand of gel cream. Today I used up what was left of my usual brand on my left leg and tried this product for the first time on my right leg. The pros: This product is thicker and less drippy than the gel cream and took off just as much hair in the same amount of time as the popular brand did...no stray hairs! My legs both feel just as soft! (I left both formulas on for 10 minutes to ensure resistant hair removal). The cons: My family complained about the chemical smell wafting from the bathroom, so I had to turn a fan on. Since the formula is SO thick and clingy, I had to rub longer than usual to remove it all with my wet washcloth. This resulted in a burning sensation that has not gone away yet...yikes! Maybe removing it in the shower next time would provide a more soothing experience. Overall, compared to most cream hair removers I have tried, this is very effective!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To much hair and disappear fast
By Electra
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Electra
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"When, I grow up i said my self man I think God wanted to make me a man but in the last minute he change his idea and make a woman. I have a lot, a lot of hair.
When I use this product today, I was surprised that I lost the hair in two or three minutes. I am very happy I used this product today, and I will continue to use This. I love this Hair removal cream
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
works well
By marietta
on December 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By marietta
Location:amherst ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"works well but leg hair seems to grow longer than ever. I usually shave with shaving cream and it lasts at least a week and comes in short. Im going back to my shaving cream and shaver."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By GothicRose
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By GothicRose
Location:Canal Fulton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Though it doesn't have the most pleasant smell, how well it works certainly makes up for it! I might never shave again. My only complaint with this product is that I didn't buy the cream for my bikini line, too. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
By shellybean76
on November 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By shellybean76
Location:Boiling Springs,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have thick hair & these things NEVER work but it was on sale & I love SSS so I gave it a try. It worked! I was shocked & happy:) Doesnt stink either. I tried a patch on my legs & underarms & bikini. Great results! DO NOT use on face!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally Useless
By JustMe316
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By JustMe316
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my first time ordering and using this product. It was purchased based on positive reviews shown. Never again will I rely on site reviews; I will attempt to get live info. Positively NO results with using according to directions. I even allowed it to remain longer than suggested and still no removal."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needs one thing
By froggie94
on October 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By froggie94
Location:Fort Worth TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product except for one thing--it needs a better way to dispense it!! Because of back problems I can't just use one hand to spread it on my legs so the tube gets slippery and hard to get enough out. I can, also, never seem to get almost all of it out of the tube and have to throw it out with enough in it to probably cover half of my leg left in it. Otherwise, I love it!! No harsh smell, it actually cools the skin instead of burning as I wait for it to finish working, And I found that if I put my leg under tepid water and use a wash cloth to take off the cream it goes faster than what the instructions say with the same results!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By TtownMom
on October 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By TtownMom
Location:Tulsa Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been useing this product for over a year and Iove it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
By ShDH
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By ShDH
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I used this product tonight for the first time, even though I was very skeptical of its claims. I have tried all the well-known depilatories over the years, without success, so I wasn't holding my breath...
To my surprise, 5 minutes after application, my upper lip AND chin are completely smooth and hair-free! I can't stop touching my face. I'm sold on this product. Can't wait to try the cream for legs/bikini area next. That will be the real test. ;)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh and soooooooo clean
By Yolei
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Yolei
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This depilatory is the best ever, is what I continued to hear from my customers so when I recently began shaving my legs again I decided to try SSS Hair removal and WOW! I am a user for life. The product is creamy and yes it smells like a depilatory but hey, it works! I left the product on for 3-4 minutes and wiped it off with a wet cloth and couldn't believe my eyes or the feel of my skin after. The best ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
By Thatkid
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product didn't work for me and I am so happy that Avon has a return policy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never again Nair!
By BossCook
on August 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By BossCook
Location:Indpls
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Your fresh and smooth Skin So Soft hair removal cream is fabulous! It really works! And it leaves my "skin so soft". I'd give it the total 5 stars if the fragrance could be improved a bit---still a hint of that odor characteristic of hair removal creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Hair Removal Ever!
By OCMom
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By OCMom
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is fantastic! I was so tired of shaving and had decided I would try the Brazilian waxing to remove my bikini hair. After reading some reviews, I I decided to try this since it was on sale. first of all, it smells kinda bad, but I think it smells the same as the Nair Hair Removal. I smeared it all over my bikini area and left on on for 10 min. I jumped in the shower and wow! I could not believe it. All the hair came off completely and it left my skin so soft. I could have never gotten this results with shaving. It worked great for my underarms too. I will never shave again. I know they have a different cream for bikini area. I am not sure what the difference is, but this works great for all body hair. I also brought the facial hair removal and it worked great too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By Sallysara
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sallysara
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is amazing.
I have course hair, and this removed everything but did not harm my skin. No redness, no burning. Just no hair. I will never buy another cream depilatory - so PLEASE don't ever discontinue this.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works-and fast!
By mom2tg
on July 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this and used it for the first time. I bought this to use on my bikini line and underams, because shaving even every other day is irritating. It is a thick cream so it is a little tricky to apply, but the results are surprising! i left it on maybe 5-6 minutes and wiped the hair away! I couldn't believe it. The hair was all coming off! WOW! and my skin is so smooth afterwards. I am so glad i tried this. I have yet to try it on my underarms but i am sure the results will be just as good! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of best, It worked
By Maddy602
on June 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maddy602
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased hair removal everywhere and nothing works good. I even tried the very expensive brands. This skin so soft fresh and smooth hair removal cream worked like a dream and left my legs like a babies bottom, soft. A MUST TO BUY."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not spectacular
By tne0007
on June 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By tne0007
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate to shave - so I bought this product and liked it. It was your average hair removal cream. I do agree that you feel like you've used the whole bottle in one use. So, if you can, get it on sale or in special offer. It's not all that long-lasting, it lasts about as long as shaving does for me - that is 2-3 days on my legs. I probably would buy this again in special offer or on sale because I truly hate to shave."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>