Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Liiv Botanicals or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Review 1 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheryllynnn
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brighter skin
Date:June 20, 2011
"I have been using this product for a few days now just around my eyes at night. I do not put it on the dark circles, I use it on the bone under my eye and up and around the side where you get crows feet. I do one swip with the rollerball and then gently blend with my finger. So far the small lines seem a little less noticeable. I really think it just wakes my eyes up...for some reason where I use it looks healthy with a sort of glow in the morning."
Review 2 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alli369
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Must have!
Date:March 21, 2011
"I was very surprised and pleased that this product actually works! My fine lines and wrinkles are visibly reduced within seconds of applying the product. I prefer this over the Anew product line, which to date has been disappointing for the money Avon charges. The Liiv Botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls is the better product hands down and for dollars less!"
Review 3 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avoninwny
Location:WNY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
sorry to see this go......
Date:October 9, 2010
"I'm soo disappointed Avon is discontinuing the Liv Botanical line----I really like the products, including the revitalizing Pearls."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cantgetaname
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's good but not great
Date:May 9, 2010
"Hmmm I don't quite know what to think of this product since I've been using it for 3 months (it lasts a long time so that's good) but I really don't see a dramatic change in my skin. It's fragrance- free which is great, and it moisturizes well, but that's all it does for my skin."
Review 5 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beya4
Location:Eastern Shore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
gave it a shot and it was worth it!
Date:February 3, 2010
"I have really weird skin - sometimes it's really oily and prone to breaking out; sometimes it's really dry and flaky and ornery. I was skeptical about this product because of the natural oils thinking that it would break my face out even worse. II have a problem with lot of moisturizers being too oily with the "wrong" oils (not natural) but I was pleasantly surprised! It's smooth and I have to use it in moderation but it makes my skin feel soft and look smoother and it doesn't break me out! Definitely be forewarned that not every beauty product has the same effect on every woman but for me I'm really happy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey517
Location:Cincinnati OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love liiv Revitalizing Face Pearls!!
Date:September 23, 2009
"Got this product last week and tried it. I put it on before I went to bed and when I woke up the lines under my eyes were less visible. It's when I wake up that I can see my creases the most and this really helped. I'm 49 years old and for me it's made a real difference. One point, make sure to shake the bottle before you apply. Not only does it mix the ingredients, it moistens the roller ball. Then apply in a small circular motion along the creases around your eyes. It rolls on smooth and easy and it absorbs quickly. I found that a little goes along way. Also works on forehead creases. Yes, I would highly recommend."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DianaR
Location:houston, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Like it.
Date:August 15, 2009
"It's true what the previous person said about the roller ball, but the product does come out and it does make the little 11's I have fade and the light lines around my eyes fade, and the line on my forehead fade..so I will order another one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Msgdfx1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Don't care for the delivery system
Date:August 2, 2009
"I love the Liiv Botanicals line of skin care. I use the moisturizer, night cream, eye cream and serum. I decided to try the face pearl product that is supposed to improt a healthy glow. I have the hardest time getting product with the roller ball delivery system. I have to roll and roll the baller on my face to get any product. I can't tell whether the product is working or now. Won't repurchase because of this."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for liiv botanicals Revitalizing Face Pearls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product