Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes

Overall rating:
2.244 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
24
14 of 41(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not like
Date:May 25, 2013
"It only removed the polish from 2 nails. Would have to use the whole box to get it all off. This is the first Avon product that I have bought and didn't like."
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wildchild
Location:richlands va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not impressed
Date:May 22, 2013
"I got this product when it was on sale and i was very disappointed i had to put more nail polish remover on the wipe after i had only cleaned one nail and i had heard they were great but they really didnt work good for me"
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
christylynn
Location:toledo, oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointment
Date:May 2, 2013
"I tried this product for the first time. Had to use 3 wipes to get all 10 fingers done. They do not work when the wipe starts to dry, which doesn't take long. I will never purchase these again."
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikname
Waste of money!
Date:February 16, 2013
"One wipe will remove the polish of three nails at the most. The wipe dries out way too quickly and are cheaply made. I'll stick to another brand, thank you."
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AB5048
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as good as drugstore brand
Date:March 6, 2012
"Disappointed. The drugstore brand pads are made of felt and are saturated in remover. These are very thin and dry out before I could remove polish from one hand. Would not recommend."
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
middleagedandhappy
Skip these
Date:January 9, 2012
"Avon needs to do better with this item - they are overpriced and one pad does not even remove polish from nails on one hand."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsUglyshoes
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It works if you work it.
Date:October 20, 2011
"I was able to get all the nail polish off every finger nail with two packets. Each towel comes folded up in a packet. The key is to not unfold the towel because it quickly dries out if you unfold it.
I'm keeping the wipes in my office drawer. Its perfect for those moments when my nail polish is chipping off and I have a few extra minutes at work. I hate to go into meetings with chipped nails because it looks very teenage girl like.
The wipes smell very strongly of vinegar and leave a sticky residue on my fingers. Obviously nail polish does not smell good but it smells worse than nail polish.
The bottom line is that the wipes do the trick.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nickelly7440
Location:Hobart, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super-convenient, bt dry too fast!
Date:October 19, 2011
"I love the convenience of these wipes, i keep a couple in my purse for when i need to do my nails on the go while my husband drives! :) They dry out fast though, which means i usually have to use 2, for something that should only take one."
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Askewtenn
Location:Woodstock, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:May 13, 2011
"I purchased this item at a great price and haven't been disappointed. Very convenient and works magic. One pad is all you need for 10 fingers. Don't ever discontinue!"
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MogiesTeeTee
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not Worth Purchasing
Date:April 11, 2011
"I threw two wipes in my purse to remove polish from both hands while at work and ended only getting 4 1/2 nails clean. These wipes are terrible! When you first remove it from the pouch, the first nail comes clean easily. I only used one corner and then went on to the next nail. No matter where on the wipe I tried, nothing came off! The wipe was still moist and there was no polish on it in the section I tried, but still no results. I tried another wipe and the same thing happened. These are worthless!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Florid
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Did not like at all
Date:March 14, 2011
"I opened the first paket and it cleaned 1 nail and then was dry. I then opened a second packet thinking that the first was faulty. The second was just like the first. I threw the 2 boxes away. It wasn't worth sending them back. I definitely would not recommend them to anyone."
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJTiffany
Location:Pasadena, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy to use
Date:February 21, 2011
"I bought this when it was on sale. One pack is good for both hands and maybe some toe nails too. I will buy it when it is on sale for sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
QiBee
Location:Plaquemine, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not Worth It
Date:February 15, 2011
"I was only able to remove the polish from 3 and half nails with one pad. These are not worth the money."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fitchic
Location:Erie, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Uneffective
Date:November 16, 2010
"These wipes do not work at all! Well, perhaps they remove polish from one or two nails, then they completely stop working!! Even with Avon nailcolor, it did not matter. I had clean nails, no lotion or anything to goop up the wipe, etc., tried different parts of the wipe, but did not work. I returned them to my Avon rep for a refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chadau
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Would not purchase again!
Date:October 7, 2010
"I should have read the reviews before I spent my money. They might remove one layer of polish but they did not work for me."
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheresaD
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect in a " pinch"
Date:June 15, 2010
"The Avon Nail Enamel Wipes have never failed me."
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACAMI
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Nail Wipes!
Date:February 24, 2010
"One pad removes nail polish on both hands, most of the time. I buy them on sale and throw them everywhere, my purse, my luggage, my car, my desk drawer."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EllieP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Worth It
Date:February 6, 2010
"I agree with the poor reviews of this item. I had to use 3-4 wipes to get polish (also an Avon brand) off both hands. It seems great when you first open the packet--the pad is wet and starts doing the job. But it loses that wetness quickly and you might maybe 2 fingernails done. At that rate, 10 wipes in a box don't last very long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EM1974
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:January 31, 2010
"I couldn't get through one hand or foot with these wipes. I tried different methods (unfold the whole thing, try to use it folded up and unfold as I go), just in case there was a trick to it that I was missing. I had to soak the wipes in polish remover in order to finish the job, which defeats the purpose of using wipes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mare67
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Waste of money!
Date:November 30, 2009
"I was disappionted with this product. Like the other review, I barely got one hand done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.