Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes

Overall rating:
2.04 / 5
2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
16
7 of 25(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By drac
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It only removed the polish from 2 nails. Would have to use the whole box to get it all off. This is the first Avon product that I have bought and didn't like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
By wildchild
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By wildchild
Location:richlands va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product when it was on sale and i was very disappointed i had to put more nail polish remover on the wipe after i had only cleaned one nail and i had heard they were great but they really didnt work good for me"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment
By christylynn
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By christylynn
Location:toledo, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for the first time. Had to use 3 wipes to get all 10 fingers done. They do not work when the wipe starts to dry, which doesn't take long. I will never purchase these again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money!
By Nikname
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikname
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One wipe will remove the polish of three nails at the most. The wipe dries out way too quickly and are cheaply made. I'll stick to another brand, thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as drugstore brand
By AB5048
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AB5048
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Disappointed. The drugstore brand pads are made of felt and are saturated in remover. These are very thin and dry out before I could remove polish from one hand. Would not recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skip these
By middleagedandhappy
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By middleagedandhappy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon needs to do better with this item - they are overpriced and one pad does not even remove polish from nails on one hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works if you work it.
By MrsUglyshoes
on October 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsUglyshoes
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was able to get all the nail polish off every finger nail with two packets. Each towel comes folded up in a packet. The key is to not unfold the towel because it quickly dries out if you unfold it.
I'm keeping the wipes in my office drawer. Its perfect for those moments when my nail polish is chipping off and I have a few extra minutes at work. I hate to go into meetings with chipped nails because it looks very teenage girl like.
The wipes smell very strongly of vinegar and leave a sticky residue on my fingers. Obviously nail polish does not smell good but it smells worse than nail polish.
The bottom line is that the wipes do the trick.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super-convenient, bt dry too fast!
By nickelly7440
on October 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By nickelly7440
Location:Hobart, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the convenience of these wipes, i keep a couple in my purse for when i need to do my nails on the go while my husband drives! :) They dry out fast though, which means i usually have to use 2, for something that should only take one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Askewtenn
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Askewtenn
Location:Woodstock, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item at a great price and haven't been disappointed. Very convenient and works magic. One pad is all you need for 10 fingers. Don't ever discontinue!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Worth Purchasing
By MogiesTeeTee
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By MogiesTeeTee
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I threw two wipes in my purse to remove polish from both hands while at work and ended only getting 4 1/2 nails clean. These wipes are terrible! When you first remove it from the pouch, the first nail comes clean easily. I only used one corner and then went on to the next nail. No matter where on the wipe I tried, nothing came off! The wipe was still moist and there was no polish on it in the section I tried, but still no results. I tried another wipe and the same thing happened. These are worthless!!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like at all
By Florid
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Florid
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I opened the first paket and it cleaned 1 nail and then was dry. I then opened a second packet thinking that the first was faulty. The second was just like the first. I threw the 2 boxes away. It wasn't worth sending them back. I definitely would not recommend them to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
By KJTiffany
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By KJTiffany
Location:Pasadena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this when it was on sale. One pack is good for both hands and maybe some toe nails too. I will buy it when it is on sale for sure!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Worth It
By QiBee
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By QiBee
Location:Plaquemine, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was only able to remove the polish from 3 and half nails with one pad. These are not worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uneffective
By fitchic
on November 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By fitchic
Location:Erie, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These wipes do not work at all! Well, perhaps they remove polish from one or two nails, then they completely stop working!! Even with Avon nailcolor, it did not matter. I had clean nails, no lotion or anything to goop up the wipe, etc., tried different parts of the wipe, but did not work. I returned them to my Avon rep for a refund."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not purchase again!
By Chadau
on October 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chadau
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I should have read the reviews before I spent my money. They might remove one layer of polish but they did not work for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in a " pinch"
By TheresaD
on June 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheresaD
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Avon Nail Enamel Wipes have never failed me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nail Wipes!
By ACAMI
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By ACAMI
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"One pad removes nail polish on both hands, most of the time. I buy them on sale and throw them everywhere, my purse, my luggage, my car, my desk drawer."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Worth It
By EllieP
on February 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By EllieP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I agree with the poor reviews of this item. I had to use 3-4 wipes to get polish (also an Avon brand) off both hands. It seems great when you first open the packet--the pad is wet and starts doing the job. But it loses that wetness quickly and you might maybe 2 fingernails done. At that rate, 10 wipes in a box don't last very long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By EM1974
on January 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By EM1974
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I couldn't get through one hand or foot with these wipes. I tried different methods (unfold the whole thing, try to use it folded up and unfold as I go), just in case there was a trick to it that I was missing. I had to soak the wipes in polish remover in order to finish the job, which defeats the purpose of using wipes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Nail Enamel Remover Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money!
By Mare67
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Mare67
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was disappionted with this product. Like the other review, I barely got one hand done."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>