Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme

Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Review 1 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring Back This Fragrance!! Spicy and Warm
By karredondo
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By karredondo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this Refreshing Fragrance and have received many positive complements not to floral or overpowering. Spicy and sensual and not to musky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophistique is the best scent i ever found
By jgp1
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By jgp1
Location:lost without sophistique
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this perfume is the best scent i ever found, i recieved numerous compliments and still do about how wonderful and fresh and clean it smells as well as the body shimmer. i am sooo sad this is not being offered. your company has carried some fragrances for many years and this should be one that you continue to carry as it is timeless, i would wear it for the rest of my life. SO PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE, BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!jgp."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product
By jmak
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By jmak
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very smooth and creamy, wanted a thick product for my hands overnight and this product absorbs well without much scent. Would recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By beachlovercc
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By beachlovercc
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately I am very unhappy with this product.. I wish AVON would learn to either NOT strongly scent their body and face creams or give them a lighter fresher non-competing scent. This product's scent is so overbearing I just can't wear it. If it weren't for the scent this product would be a winner. I bought 2 and I will be returning both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
subtle shimmer
By sarahmiel
on April 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By sarahmiel
Location:louisville, ky
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love the smell and the subtle shimmer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely cream
By snakelady
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By snakelady
Location:Crystal Lake IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. It's exotic, very romantic."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't go
By keya20
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By keya20
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this fragrance and was totally floored to see it no longer being offered. A warm vanilla and perfect for autumn. So sad to see I won't be able to find the fragrance :"("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and delicate scent
By latinchic1
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By latinchic1
Location:Connecticut
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty much soft & delicate butter to wear it most likely in spring i love the smell and the aroma is also very sweet to your skin i would highly recommended!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shimmer Glow
By Addicted2Glitz
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this creme smells and feels on. It has a shimmer to it which I think is beautiful. I had it on one day and got so many compliments and even my sister had to buy one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devine...
By MelK7
on October 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By MelK7
Location:PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I looooooooove this body cream - except for the shimmer - it's a bit too much for my taste. But as mentioned by someone else, make sure you wash your hands REAL WELL before you touch your face, or anything else for that matter. It is simply a comfy, cozy fragrance - perfect for the crisp fall and into winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like butter
By friendsfriend
on July 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. Rub it on after a shower, then spary the perfume after getting dressed,and you have enough scent for all day! I got it free with the purchase of the perfume, and I am very thankfull, cuz it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lotion
By rebecca21
on May 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By rebecca21
Location:Wilmington, NC
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great compliment to the Sophistique fragrance! I wear it alone when I want a lighter scent or to layer scents to help it last longer. The sparkles are awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body creme ever! :]
By ArtsyOne404
on May 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By ArtsyOne404
Location:Covington, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body creme is amazing! Not only does it have the wonderful scent of sophistique to it, but it has a light shimmer to it also. If you don't like shimmer at all you wont want this. But i think anyone including those who don't like shimmer would be in love with this product. It gives you a tiny shimmer to your skin. Its not super sparkly or anything. Just a like shimmer.
The creme itself absorbs wonderfully and leaves your skin so soft and smooth. It also moisturizes very well. :] I LOVE this creme and recommend it to everyone!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this creme but...
By KaraLin
on April 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By KaraLin
Location:Overland Park, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...make sure you wash your hands well OR put on your facial moisturizer before this or you will have a lovely sparkly face LOL. Other than that, this stuff smells divine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful cream and scent
By annon
on January 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By annon
Location:milford PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought this cream hoping it would be as good as described and it was so much better than i expected. the smell is what gets everyone and i have people actually leaning into get another whiff ! ! just a hint of sexy sparkle keeps it modern, but again, it is the smell that i love the most. i take it to work and use it through the day to keep the smell refreshed. will try the spray next"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Krikal99
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Krikal99
Location:Amherst, Virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay.... I was hesitant about this cream because most shimmer creams cake the sparkles all in the creases of your fingernails and the cracks of your hands but this was Wonderful!! It went on smooth and with just the right amount of shimmer/sparkle! I love it and the perfume!! Nice going mark.!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOPHISTIQUE SHEER SHIMMER BODY CREME
By avonbeauty
on October 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this creme along with the Spray. When worn, I layer the two together. In my opinion, the scent is not overpowering. The creme is nice and thick (almost like a body butter). There is a hint of shimmer which is nice. It's not too sparkly and perfectly suitable for work. A little bit goes a long way here. I don't need to slather it in layers. Once blended in, I find that my hands and arms/legs feel almost "powdery". Thank you for a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful