Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme

Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Review 1 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karredondo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please Bring Back This Fragrance!! Spicy and Warm
Date:July 1, 2013
"Love this Refreshing Fragrance and have received many positive complements not to floral or overpowering. Spicy and sensual and not to musky."
Review 2 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgp1
Location:lost without sophistique
sophistique is the best scent i ever found
Date:June 3, 2013
"this perfume is the best scent i ever found, i recieved numerous compliments and still do about how wonderful and fresh and clean it smells as well as the body shimmer. i am sooo sad this is not being offered. your company has carried some fragrances for many years and this should be one that you continue to carry as it is timeless, i would wear it for the rest of my life. SO PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE, BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!jgp."
Review 3 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmak
Location:Arizona
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Quality product
Date:June 12, 2012
"Very smooth and creamy, wanted a thick product for my hands overnight and this product absorbs well without much scent. Would recommend."
Review 4 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beachlovercc
Location:MA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 4, 2012
"Unfortunately I am very unhappy with this product.. I wish AVON would learn to either NOT strongly scent their body and face creams or give them a lighter fresher non-competing scent. This product's scent is so overbearing I just can't wear it. If it weren't for the scent this product would be a winner. I bought 2 and I will be returning both."
Review 5 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahmiel
Location:louisville, ky
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
subtle shimmer
Date:April 23, 2012
"i love the smell and the subtle shimmer."
Review 6 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snakelady
Location:Crystal Lake IL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
lovely cream
Date:April 18, 2012
"I love this cream. It's exotic, very romantic."
Review 7 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keya20
Don't go
Date:March 29, 2012
"I absolutely love this fragrance and was totally floored to see it no longer being offered. A warm vanilla and perfect for autumn. So sad to see I won't be able to find the fragrance :"("
Review 8 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
latinchic1
Location:Connecticut
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
soft and delicate scent
Date:February 28, 2012
"Pretty much soft & delicate butter to wear it most likely in spring i love the smell and the aroma is also very sweet to your skin i would highly recommended!!"
Review 9 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Beautiful Shimmer Glow
Date:August 9, 2011
"I love the way this creme smells and feels on. It has a shimmer to it which I think is beautiful. I had it on one day and got so many compliments and even my sister had to buy one."
Review 10 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelK7
Location:PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Devine...
Date:October 7, 2010
"I looooooooove this body cream - except for the shimmer - it's a bit too much for my taste. But as mentioned by someone else, make sure you wash your hands REAL WELL before you touch your face, or anything else for that matter. It is simply a comfy, cozy fragrance - perfect for the crisp fall and into winter."
Review 11 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
like butter
Date:July 21, 2010
"I love this stuff. Rub it on after a shower, then spary the perfume after getting dressed,and you have enough scent for all day! I got it free with the purchase of the perfume, and I am very thankfull, cuz it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 12 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebecca21
Location:Wilmington, NC
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Lotion
Date:May 12, 2010
"This is a great compliment to the Sophistique fragrance! I wear it alone when I want a lighter scent or to layer scents to help it last longer. The sparkles are awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtsyOne404
Location:Covington, IN
Best body creme ever! :]
Date:May 6, 2010
"This body creme is amazing! Not only does it have the wonderful scent of sophistique to it, but it has a light shimmer to it also. If you don't like shimmer at all you wont want this. But i think anyone including those who don't like shimmer would be in love with this product. It gives you a tiny shimmer to your skin. Its not super sparkly or anything. Just a like shimmer.
The creme itself absorbs wonderfully and leaves your skin so soft and smooth. It also moisturizes very well. :] I LOVE this creme and recommend it to everyone!!
"
Review 14 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaraLin
Location:Overland Park, KS
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this creme but...
Date:April 20, 2010
"...make sure you wash your hands well OR put on your facial moisturizer before this or you will have a lovely sparkly face LOL. Other than that, this stuff smells divine!"
Review 15 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annon
Location:milford PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful cream and scent
Date:January 31, 2010
"i bought this cream hoping it would be as good as described and it was so much better than i expected. the smell is what gets everyone and i have people actually leaning into get another whiff ! ! just a hint of sexy sparkle keeps it modern, but again, it is the smell that i love the most. i take it to work and use it through the day to keep the smell refreshed. will try the spray next"
Review 16 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krikal99
Location:Amherst, Virginia
Wonderful!
Date:January 26, 2010
"Okay.... I was hesitant about this cream because most shimmer creams cake the sparkles all in the creases of your fingernails and the cracks of your hands but this was Wonderful!! It went on smooth and with just the right amount of shimmer/sparkle! I love it and the perfume!! Nice going mark.!"
Review 17 for mark Sophistique Sheer Shimmer Body Creme
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SOPHISTIQUE SHEER SHIMMER BODY CREME
Date:October 27, 2009
"I purchased this creme along with the Spray. When worn, I layer the two together. In my opinion, the scent is not overpowering. The creme is nice and thick (almost like a body butter). There is a hint of shimmer which is nice. It's not too sparkly and perfectly suitable for work. A little bit goes a long way here. I don't need to slather it in layers. Once blended in, I find that my hands and arms/legs feel almost "powdery". Thank you for a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.