Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Be fearless. The non-whitening, non-sticky, anti-stain protection keeps things fresh and under control 24 hours. Free of perfumes and fragrance. 2.6 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: jte51
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jte51
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this deodorant for a long time now. I love it. It is the only one that I could find that didn't break me out and still works. I had been using a brand that was no longer sold and it was horrible trying to find a replacement. I am so glad I found this one. It's fabulous and the price can't be beat. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product from Avon
By: sherrma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sherrma
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only use Avon deodorant and love this unscented product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no scent
By: oldbat
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: oldbat
Location:northern virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this deodorant for years. Keeps me dry and I love the fact that it is scent free. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best antiperspirant I've ever used
By: tesscms
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tesscms
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've always had a problem with underarm sweat. My shirts almost always had wet spots. I tried just about every kind of over the counter antiperspirant, including clinical strenght versions, and they only ever helped a little bit. I avoided roll-on because it seemed counterintuititve. This one is so cheap I gave it a try. What a big difference!!! My armpits aren't soggy all the time now. The trick is to put it on at night and in the morning and wait for it to dry before putting on tighter shirts. I live in a very dry climate so it only takes a few minutes. The only downside is that I occasionally notice a tiny bit more body odor. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deodorant
By: baba65
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: baba65
Location:Durham, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this brand for over 40 years and won't ever switch. Occasionally I have purchased the sample size of other deodorants at my local pharmacy for use when traveling. Sometimes this deodorant is available in smaller sizes, though, and I will use it for travel. One reviewer mentioned this deodorant takes a bit longer to dry; this is true; however it really really works. It is obvious I won't switch brands, if I have been using it since my mid-20's! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good protection
By: cleanfreak
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is such a good deal, I always buy it. Keeps you nice and dry with no added fragrance. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Four stars
By: JaneeJ
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JaneeJ
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one of the two most effective deodorants I have ever used, and it's a fraction of the price of the 1 comparable brand. And a little goes a long way. The reason it's 4 stars rather than 5 is it takes 5+ minutes to dry. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnDuty - Unscented
By: krn26k
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krn26k
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best product for effectiveness and Value "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deodorant!
By: givememusic
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: givememusic
Location:Los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had tried everything in the stores and it either didnt work or was too harsh. I tried out the skin so soft deodorant and loved its preformance but the scent was much too strong. This on duty deodorant is fantastic! Very effective and no perfume like scent for those with sensitive noses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only deodorant I can use
By: AngelaT4911
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelaT4911
Location:Gilroy, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only deodorant that my Dad and I can use. Everything else irritates our skin and seems to make the odor worse. This blocks sweat and odor and dries quickly for a roll on. We've both used this for ages and will never use anything else. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
By: apianonana
on December 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: apianonana
Location:Scottsburg Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the few deodorants I can use because of allergies. It works great and the price is right. I usually order a large quantity when it is on sale to last until the next sale. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24 hr On Duty Deodorant Unscented
By: MayRuth
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MayRuth
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I started using this deodorant in 1976; I have found none better. especially when I don't have to worry about underarm stains ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean & Lasting
By: Odorless
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Odorless
Location:Imperial, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" No Stains on clothes, Clean, non-sticky product, last a long time. Been using this product for years because it works for me!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best deodorant ever
By: ammeri
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ammeri
Location:Wilkes Barre, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried every deodorant/anti-perspirant on the market, both over the counter and prescription, and this is the best!! Actually, none of the others even worked for me, and the prescriptions caused serious irritation. I will never try another, because I found the best. Thanks so much to Avon. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deodorant I have ever used.
By: Biologist
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Biologist
Location:Washington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As a wildlife biologist I need a fragrance free deodorant that keeps me as scent free s possible. I work 10 hour days in 80-90 degree weather. I will lose a minimum of 5lbs a day sweating. I stay as odor free as possible due to On Duty fragrance free deodorant. Simply the best. I use no other. I have tried them all and this is hands down the best. The price makes it that much better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: womper
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: womper
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have used this for years and love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
on duty
By: dkayholm
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dkayholm
Location:Dunedin, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is the best last 24 hours for me I work in side in the AC. Better still it works for my husband who is out doors in the heat and the sun all day long with clients and he never
smells and the man has some very hairy pits. we have used this brand for over 5 years and will never switch.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best antiperspirant on the market!
By: mle1
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mle1
Location:Selinsgrove, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only antiperspirant I am not allergic to. Love it. Love the unscented because I find scented products cause bugs to bother me in the summertime. I've used this product more than 20 years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel Confident
By: Cessie
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cessie
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Excellent product……of course, it’s Avon.
For the past two years or so I have had under arm smell and wetness which, unless it’s that time of the month, is unusual for me. I am attributing this to the soon to come “change of life”. I have purchased many different brands, from organic to medical formulas but to no avail.
Then I remembered when my mother had breast cancer treatment the only deodorant she was told to use was Avon.
I have purchased this product and I am now back to normal, I wear sleeveless clothing with true confidence.
I thank you Avon for another great product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for On Duty Unscented Bonus-Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: homesick
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: homesick
Location:virgina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" works all day, does not stain clothes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>