Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
33 of 39(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
merpear
Location:Central FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great anti-perspirant
Date:June 27, 2012
"Very light scent, glides on easily, keeps me dry. I'm just not sure that it actually minimizes hair growth."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jg21
Location:chicago il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
deodorant? i dont think so
Date:March 19, 2012
"I have not used it long enough to know if it really does minimize hair all i know is it does NOT work as deodorant. I went to yoga hardly sweat and it did not cover up BO smell and i wasnt even working out that hard. I could only imagine trying to wear it for kick boxing or a high impact workout--- no thank you! also i hate how SO MUCH liquid comes out when its right side up."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaB
Location:Smithton
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glad I purchased this
Date:January 7, 2012
"I really liked this deodorant. It smells really nice, isn't over-powering and it seems to really work. I don't know how, but it does."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guacaMolly
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Nice Product
Date:July 31, 2011
"I really like this deoderant, I was a little iffy about using a roll-on at first, but it was on sale so I tried it..... then I bought a couple more! It really does slow the hair growth and makes it much more fine. I have been able to use it all summer, whereas I developed an allergy to my Dove! Doesn't quite battle the scent as well as I'd like, but comes very close. If I reapply once it's fine. Like another reviewer, I look forward to maybe layering this with the ultra even roll on for even better results. Definitely can't beat the price, wow!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdcfranks
Location:Cambridge,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best product ever!
Date:July 21, 2011
"I am a big fan of this deodorant. I have went through so many different kinds and I always had to reapply. This brand I don't reapply very often and I love the scent! The best part is the price so it is a double deal!!!!"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
customerSDH
Love it!
Date:July 4, 2011
"Underarm hair has been an embarassment to me since my teenage years. This deoderant has made a world of difference for me. My hair grows less, shaves smoother, and has less of that "shadow" look. I love this. I do also use the 24 hour deoderant because I didn't feel like it kept the smell down like I wanted it to. So I just use both."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NGT10
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product. Love It!!
Date:June 17, 2011
"Avon makes the most effective anti-perspirants. This product goes one step further by minimizing hair growth. Because of severe irritation & skin discoloration, I stopped all hair removal methods in mid October 2010. I am simply amazed at the small amount of hair growth I have had since then. Honestly, I expected to have a bush by now. Plus, the hair is so much finer. This will definitely be a repeat purchase. I am looking forward to pairing it with the Ultra Even anti-perspirant for even better results."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Megsmail
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great but made me itch!
Date:May 10, 2011
"Great product, made me itch. If you have sensitive skin I don't recommend this. If you have really thick under arm hair, I would say it's for you. For me personally I felt it almost made my hair grow faster!!"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFISH
Used to be Skeptic
Date:March 25, 2011
"This deodorant is great! I wish it came in bigger sizes. It smells good and doesn't quit on me even when I've worked up a sweat! I was totally skeptical on the hair minimizing aspect of this product. I 'll admit I have some pretty thick underarm hairs. I have to shave every 2-3 days so I don't look like sasquatch there. It would hurt when the hair would grow back as stubble. My skin would be rubbed raw and I'd get a lot of ingrown hairs. Since I've been using this, I've noticed the hair there getting thinner. People please keep in mind this product isn't used to get rid of hair. They have skin so soft hair removal systems much like nair if you'd like that. Since my hair that grows back thinner now I don't have nearly as many problems with my skin getting chewed up. Thank you Avon for bringing this wonderful product to us!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell74
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous Deoderant
Date:March 4, 2011
"This deoderant is very good at keeping odors and perspiration to a minimum and it is fantastic at minimizing hair. I experience terrible irritation from shaving, so I wax my underams. Using this in between dramatically lessens the regrowth and it seemed like the hairs came out easier next time I removed hair! Finally, I can get those "movie star" and "ice skater" underarms!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avonaddict24
Location:Florida
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Product really does what it says!!
Date:February 2, 2011
"I recently stated to have a reaction to my normal deodorant. I thought I might finally purchase an Avon deo, thinking at best it might be perfumy and make me itch slightly. I have been proved wrong! This deo does what it says! You only have to use a swipe or two, no more. I haven't noticed any sweat and it dries very quickly. Best of all, there isn't any left behind on clothes and it does minimize hair! In my case I have noticed the hair grows back less quickly. This deodorant is a must, Avon never discontinue this!!!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KK0211
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not that bad
Date:January 30, 2011
"The deodarant doesnt smell as horrible as everyone says it does, it just doesnt smell amzing. It doesnt minimize hair but it does make my under arms super soft. It provides VERY good wetness protection for 24 hours if you put alot on. Be careful not to put too much on because it will turn your arm pits white."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leila
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Irritated my underarms.
Date:September 27, 2010
"I decided to try this deodorant out because I love Avon's roll ons. This deo smells really nice but after awhile it really irritated my underarms. It hurt to shave and my underarms were itchy. It did make the hair easier to shave but I didn't notice less hair. My skin is sensitive I guess, especially my armpits but I'm sure you would like this if your skin is normal."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAfutureteacher
Location:Ontario, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
100% Satisfied
Date:September 2, 2010
"I've always been skeptical of products that claim to minimize hair, but this deoderant has proven otherwise. I have been using this deoderant for over three weeks and I love it, my hair is noticebly thinner and my under arms are lighter. It has a nice light smell which will allow for the use of perfume without causing a weird combination. I highly recommend this deoderant!"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amalthea
Location:Barrington, NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Body chemistry no-go; might not apply for others
Date:August 19, 2010
"Despite my compulsion to use something until it's gone before throwing it away, this is one of those rare products that halfway into the bottle I just can't finish.
I use a lot of Avon, but the deodorants have never really worked for me.
This one in particular clashes awfully with my body chemistry and I feel like I stink after an hour into the day. I think I'd be better off with nothing than with this.
As for hair minimizing... I have very thick brown hair and I'm not seeing any effect. Maybe it has helped and I just can't tell b/c of my own hairtype, but it just isn't worth it at this point. Sorry, Avon.
"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaeLynn
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Does what it says.
Date:July 30, 2010
"After using this product for only a week I noticed my under arm hair was easier to shave and a lot less thick coming back it, it was softer too. It works."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLor
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE it!
Date:July 3, 2010
"When Avon came out with their hair minimizing line a few years ago I was anxious to try the deodorant. All of my life I have avoided tank tops because the hair under my arms is dark. Yes, I shave regularly, but when it's that dark it leaves a shadow that doesn't go away just because you shave! But this deodorant worked!! My underarm hair was lighter and softer. I was sooooo disappointed when my rep told me they were discontinuing the hair minimizing line, so i bought a bunch of extra bottles. When I ran out, my hair eventually turned back to normal. I had no idea they brought it back with the regular deodorants until recently. Yay! It really does work and you can't beat the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good deoderant!
Date:June 29, 2010
"It works well as far as a deodrant/antiperspirant. But as far as minimizing hair, i have not noticed a dramatic change. There is no scent that lingers so i can wear any perfume and it won't clash. I only use a small amount so it lasts me 2 months. Will buy again."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Makes a Difference
Date:June 17, 2010
"I've used the Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On each night before I go to bed for the past month and really have seen a difference in the speed of hair growth. I used to have to shave every day but since I started using this product I can go 2-3 days without any stubble. I also use a quick swipe in the morning and it keeps me dry and odor free all day. I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Hair Minimizing Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAlicia105
Location:NJ
Great deoderant!
Date:April 6, 2010
"This stuff keeps you dry and odor free for a long time. I swear you can skip a day and it will keep working. It has a very high percentage of the main ingredient compared to others on the market. Thats why its works so good. And you cant beat the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.