Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
62 of 72(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did not like
By tara777ff
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By tara777ff
Location:ct
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read many positive reviews about this fragrance, I thought to give it a try, I did not like it, it was too strong and smelled weird. I gave it to my mom, she really liked it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Masculine
By Kellergirl
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kellergirl
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to like this scent. It goes on too strong, and drys down too masculine. Will try more mark scents. Just not this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By lilweb
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I seen this come back on stock,I was so happy. It smells so good it last all day. Please don't get rid of this it's a keeper. Plus you can't beat the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YAY It's back
By hip40mom
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By hip40mom
Location:AZ
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Right behind Jewel, this is MARK's next best scent. The name describes it perfectly, sophisticated. Excellent blend & balance. PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my top 3 go to fragrances!!
By HBomb
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By HBomb
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Never discontinue this scent, ever! please, and thanks! :)"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By mcsc
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By mcsc
Location:Clearwater, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PLEASE BRING THIS FRAGRANCE BACK. I have purchased it over three times last year, and I really miss it now. Its a great summer fragrance, light but lasting all day.! Its great for day time wear, and even better for evening.!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring this Fragrance Back
By revkar
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never write reviews, but I am writing to say that this is an amazing fragrance for the price. It has become my signature scent. Perhaps it needs to come back not in the Mark collection but in the overall Avon collection, to appeal to a broader age group (I am in my 40's). In any case, it is too complex, beautiful and unique to drop."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fav!!!!!!!
By Anonymous
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:newnan, georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is my favorite scent. please bring it back. i bought this for myself two Christmas in a row."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this back!
By magic0candy
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By magic0candy
Location:Freehold NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I picked this up when it went to outlet, and was very pleasantly surprised. The top notes are very floral, warm, vanilla and just a little spicy. The pepper lingers on some, but the top notes do disappear relatively quickly. The musk is very subtle and stays much longer. It tends to stick on clothes better than on skin, and it's more reactive to personal chemistry; it smells more floral on some, more musky on others, some say it disappears within 2 hours and others say it lasts all day. I'm really bummed that it's no longer available, I was so impressed with it that I was going to keep it in standing inventory (I'm a rep) with a tester, because it is a special fragrance that is just right for some of my clients (and for myself when I wear brown, laugh!) So I hope Avon brings it back? Please??"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray -awful
By c5joy
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By c5joy
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't like this sweet scent at all---gave me an awful headache!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sad to see it go.....
By Gem75
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I had found this sooner.....it is very alluring and I've gotten a lot of compliments when I wear it. I cannot believe Avon is discontinuing it! Very dissapointed in that decision. It's comparable to much pricier and sophisticated perfumes but much more affordable. Definitely a keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells like Pepper
By LuvGirlyStuff
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By LuvGirlyStuff
Location:NE Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The initial spray of this is lovely....creamy, a little woodsy, and pretty. However, on my skin, all I could smell after about an hour was pure pepper. I was impressed by the staying power though (it lasted several hours), but I don't really enjoy smelling like pepper. I am going to try and combine this with another fragrance I have to see it will soften the pepper dry-down. Not my favorite, but the sale price was good to try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume ever
By Azian
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Azian
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I first smelled this perfume in the brochure and immediately fell in love with it. I could not afford to buy it so I waited for one year for it to go on sale. I purchased a bottle and have worn it everytime I go out. It is the best smelling fragrance ever, including some of the more popular celebrity endorsed fragrances that are much, much more expensive. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.. This will be my signature fragrance from now on. LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice scent
By lulu30
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By lulu30
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This particular scent reminds me so much of Mark Jewel but stronger. This is a very nice and mature scent. It is very inviting. This will definately be one of my favorite perfumes to wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Difference Between Great, and Amazing
By ErgoProxy
on November 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By ErgoProxy
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered Sophistique and Jewel together, and it's been a while ago, like, last year at this time, so, I'm terribly remiss in just now reviewing this fragrance.
I absolutely adore both scents, and I'm often torn as to which one to wear each day when I'm getting dressed. For me, the big difference, and why I usually end up reaching for Sophistique, is the reaction I get from others. While I receive compliments on both of them, with Jewel it's typically "you smell nice!" and with Sophistique it's typically "wow, you smell good, what is that you're wearing and how can I get some?!?"
I know with fragrance, a lot of the time it's down to how it reacts with your own personal body chemistry, and I guess Sophistique is just "right" for me. It has a very warm, sort of velvety essence. It's somehow rich, but not too rich, all at once.
I've worn Avon fragrances for years, and I've never experienced any of the problems you sometimes hear about with regard to them wearing off too soon and things of that nature. You can probably tell that though, since I've had the bottles for a year now and neither one is empty!
I'll buy this as long as they continue to offer it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this with 1 exception
By diavolobella
on October 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By diavolobella
Location:Tennessee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a beautiful, warm oriental scent and I adore it. The only problem with the product is that it fades away far, far too fast. Within one hour of applying it, I could no longer smell it and neither could anyone else. If it could be improved to overcome that one shortcoming, I would be able to sell gallons of it (not to mention how much I'd buy myself)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By EbonieJoie
on August 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg! I love this fragrance! It smells so warm and inviting. I absolutely love it! It has decent staying power and the price is perfect, gotta stock up before it's gone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocking up on this wonderful scent!
By luckymarkgirl
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By luckymarkgirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't believe I've only just now discovered how lovely this perfume is--when it is being discontinued. It is cheap though so I think I'll buy another bottle or two. It is such a soft, calming and feminine scent. Very classy, warm, and smooth smelling. Although it is a warm scent, it isn't heavy so it isn't limited to fall and winter. I am sad to see this going!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By MarkgirlTasha
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By MarkgirlTasha
Location:Albany, GA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please dont get rid of this. I love the smell of it and it is going to be one of my best sellers!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new fall fragrance
By SkyBlack
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By SkyBlack
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent - it's warm and woodsy and a little bit spicy but also clean and feminine, nothing overly floral or musky. It's not too overpowering for the workplace either. Reminds me of fall nights, my favorite time of year. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it doesn't last very long, I end up reapplying 2-3 times a day. If they made it in a body lotion and a purse spray I would buy them all - it's worth it to keep this magical fragrance going all day. I don't really like carrying the full size bottle around in my purse because if it doesn't stay upright it leaks a little."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>