Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
51 of 59(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tara777ff
Location:ct
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
did not like
Date:February 15, 2013
"I read many positive reviews about this fragrance, I thought to give it a try, I did not like it, it was too strong and smelled weird. I gave it to my mom, she really liked it."
Review 2 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kellergirl
Location:Orlando, FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Masculine
Date:December 14, 2012
"I really wanted to like this scent. It goes on too strong, and drys down too masculine. Will try more mark scents. Just not this one."
Review 3 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilweb
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 29, 2012
"When I seen this come back on stock,I was so happy. It smells so good it last all day. Please don't get rid of this it's a keeper. Plus you can't beat the price!"
Review 4 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hip40mom
Location:AZ
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
YAY It's back
Date:October 5, 2012
"Right behind Jewel, this is MARK's next best scent. The name describes it perfectly, sophisticated. Excellent blend & balance. PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBomb
One of my top 3 go to fragrances!!
Date:May 10, 2012
"Never discontinue this scent, ever! please, and thanks! :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcsc
Location:Clearwater, FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Fragrance Ever
Date:April 30, 2012
"PLEASE BRING THIS FRAGRANCE BACK. I have purchased it over three times last year, and I really miss it now. Its a great summer fragrance, light but lasting all day.! Its great for day time wear, and even better for evening.!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please Bring this Fragrance Back
Date:April 27, 2012
"I never write reviews, but I am writing to say that this is an amazing fragrance for the price. It has become my signature scent. Perhaps it needs to come back not in the Mark collection but in the overall Avon collection, to appeal to a broader age group (I am in my 40's). In any case, it is too complex, beautiful and unique to drop."
Review 8 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:newnan, georgia
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my fav!!!!!!!
Date:April 16, 2012
"this is my favorite scent. please bring it back. i bought this for myself two Christmas in a row."
Review 9 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magic0candy
Location:Freehold NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please bring this back!
Date:April 11, 2012
"I picked this up when it went to outlet, and was very pleasantly surprised. The top notes are very floral, warm, vanilla and just a little spicy. The pepper lingers on some, but the top notes do disappear relatively quickly. The musk is very subtle and stays much longer. It tends to stick on clothes better than on skin, and it's more reactive to personal chemistry; it smells more floral on some, more musky on others, some say it disappears within 2 hours and others say it lasts all day. I'm really bummed that it's no longer available, I was so impressed with it that I was going to keep it in standing inventory (I'm a rep) with a tester, because it is a special fragrance that is just right for some of my clients (and for myself when I wear brown, laugh!) So I hope Avon brings it back? Please??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
c5joy
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray -awful
Date:March 18, 2012
"Didn't like this sweet scent at all---gave me an awful headache!"
Review 11 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sad to see it go.....
Date:March 6, 2012
"I wish I had found this sooner.....it is very alluring and I've gotten a lot of compliments when I wear it. I cannot believe Avon is discontinuing it! Very dissapointed in that decision. It's comparable to much pricier and sophisticated perfumes but much more affordable. Definitely a keeper!"
Review 12 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LuvGirlyStuff
Location:NE Ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells like Pepper
Date:January 31, 2012
"The initial spray of this is lovely....creamy, a little woodsy, and pretty. However, on my skin, all I could smell after about an hour was pure pepper. I was impressed by the staying power though (it lasted several hours), but I don't really enjoy smelling like pepper. I am going to try and combine this with another fragrance I have to see it will soften the pepper dry-down. Not my favorite, but the sale price was good to try it."
Review 13 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azian
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best perfume ever
Date:January 20, 2012
"I first smelled this perfume in the brochure and immediately fell in love with it. I could not afford to buy it so I waited for one year for it to go on sale. I purchased a bottle and have worn it everytime I go out. It is the best smelling fragrance ever, including some of the more popular celebrity endorsed fragrances that are much, much more expensive. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.. This will be my signature fragrance from now on. LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu30
Very nice scent
Date:December 27, 2011
"This particular scent reminds me so much of Mark Jewel but stronger. This is a very nice and mature scent. It is very inviting. This will definately be one of my favorite perfumes to wear."
Review 15 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErgoProxy
Location:Birmingham, AL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Difference Between Great, and Amazing
Date:November 19, 2011
"I ordered Sophistique and Jewel together, and it's been a while ago, like, last year at this time, so, I'm terribly remiss in just now reviewing this fragrance.
I absolutely adore both scents, and I'm often torn as to which one to wear each day when I'm getting dressed. For me, the big difference, and why I usually end up reaching for Sophistique, is the reaction I get from others. While I receive compliments on both of them, with Jewel it's typically "you smell nice!" and with Sophistique it's typically "wow, you smell good, what is that you're wearing and how can I get some?!?"
I know with fragrance, a lot of the time it's down to how it reacts with your own personal body chemistry, and I guess Sophistique is just "right" for me. It has a very warm, sort of velvety essence. It's somehow rich, but not too rich, all at once.
I've worn Avon fragrances for years, and I've never experienced any of the problems you sometimes hear about with regard to them wearing off too soon and things of that nature. You can probably tell that though, since I've had the bottles for a year now and neither one is empty!
I'll buy this as long as they continue to offer it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diavolobella
Location:Tennessee
Love this with 1 exception
Date:October 8, 2011
"This is a beautiful, warm oriental scent and I adore it. The only problem with the product is that it fades away far, far too fast. Within one hour of applying it, I could no longer smell it and neither could anyone else. If it could be improved to overcome that one shortcoming, I would be able to sell gallons of it (not to mention how much I'd buy myself)"
Review 17 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:August 2, 2011
"Omg! I love this fragrance! It smells so warm and inviting. I absolutely love it! It has decent staying power and the price is perfect, gotta stock up before it's gone!"
Review 18 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckymarkgirl
Stocking up on this wonderful scent!
Date:August 1, 2011
"I can't believe I've only just now discovered how lovely this perfume is--when it is being discontinued. It is cheap though so I think I'll buy another bottle or two. It is such a soft, calming and feminine scent. Very classy, warm, and smooth smelling. Although it is a warm scent, it isn't heavy so it isn't limited to fall and winter. I am sad to see this going!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkgirlTasha
Location:Albany, GA
LOVE IT
Date:July 26, 2011
"Please dont get rid of this. I love the smell of it and it is going to be one of my best sellers!!!"
Review 20 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkyBlack
Location:Sacramento, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My new fall fragrance
Date:October 1, 2010
"I love this scent - it's warm and woodsy and a little bit spicy but also clean and feminine, nothing overly floral or musky. It's not too overpowering for the workplace either. Reminds me of fall nights, my favorite time of year. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it doesn't last very long, I end up reapplying 2-3 times a day. If they made it in a body lotion and a purse spray I would buy them all - it's worth it to keep this magical fragrance going all day. I don't really like carrying the full size bottle around in my purse because if it doesn't stay upright it leaks a little."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.