Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
100 of 114(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
galsouthern
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
galsouthern
Date:September 27, 2010
"Love this fragrance too, very fresh but hints of woodsy, mysterious. However again like other fragrances, does not last. I need to freshen up the fragrance throughout the day. I do enjoy wearing this one but needs to be a stronger scent to last all day..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SGW01
Wonderful Surprise
Date:September 23, 2010
"Of all Avon fragrances, this is my absolute favorite. It smells so good on, and the fragrance doesn't change. Sure, I would recommend it to others, but I will love it all by myself!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberB
Location:Dickinson, TX
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:September 15, 2010
"This is by far my favorite fragrance from mark. Way to go, I hope they keep this one around."
Review 24 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaReine
Location:DC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
NICE
Date:September 2, 2010
"This has a nice warm and sweet smell. I love it."
Review 25 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
very sophisticated!!!!
Date:July 21, 2010
"I like the name!!! very fitting! I got this because Lauren Conrad was endorsing it and she is my hero!! Im glad I did because I love it sooo much! It reminds me of her... the scent, seems to fit her personality. One bad thing about the packaging, is that my bottle leaks a tiny bit out of the part where the silver meets the bottle. IDK if that is just faulty, but other than that, It is amazing! I will surely be a repeat customer"
Review 26 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alliecat
Lovely Fragrance for all sophisticated ladies!
Date:June 15, 2010
"I just bought this and love it! And luckily right now you can get the body butter free! It's a very sophisticated smell, and it reminds me of the theatre, and of reading."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelB
Location:Appleton, WI
Simply Perfect
Date:June 5, 2010
"This is the most subtle and perfect scent! I bought it as a Summer fragrance. It smells far better than the sample and I'm crazy about it! It is a combination of the beach plus musk with a twist. Order it!"
Review 28 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebecca21
Location:Wilmington, NC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Fragrance Ever!
Date:May 12, 2010
"I've tried countless Avon & Mark fragrances and this by far blows them all away. I have tons of people stop me to ask what it is and get compliments everytime I wear it. I wish there were a body wash!"
Review 29 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hip40mom
Location:AZ
Great Scent
Date:May 10, 2010
"Again this one only gets 4 stars due to the fact it doesn't have lasting power, though it smells really great."
Review 30 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hhs06
Location:IL
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smells Great!
Date:May 2, 2010
"I really like the smell of this spray. It's very refreshing and clean. You can wear this no matter where you're going. My ONLY complaint is that it's doesn't last long. It's a toilette spray not a prefume so if you are looking for staying power, this may not be for you. Overall, I does smell good so I would recommend it."
Review 31 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markRepAZ
super buy!
Date:April 30, 2010
"I had a sample of this then bought the actual thing...really lovely smell. It doesn't last as long as a perfume but its still great."
Review 32 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluedusk
Location:Provo, UT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warm and Cozy
Date:April 23, 2010
"This perfume is amazing. It's spicy at first but dries down into a soft, warm, delectable scent. It's woodsy and makes me think of a walk in autumn or winter woods (although it's a great match for sultry summer nights, too). My husband likes it (and he is soooo picky about fragrances). I also love the bottle shape and color. Beautiful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MELS
Location:NEW JERSEY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE
Date:March 24, 2010
"This is an incredible scent. I stopped a woman who was wearing it to find out what perfume she had on. She did the same thing. It's attention getting in a good way. It reminds me of another Avon perfume and someone mentioned Bohista in their review and I think that's what I am thinking of. It's yummy, warm, beautiful and feminine. The men in my office really like it. They said it's soft and not overwhelming. Definiitely recommend. Get the sample....you won't be disappointed!!!"
Review 34 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtsyOne404
Location:Covington, IN
so-phistique ....so-great
Date:March 14, 2010
"Sophistique is the best scent i have ever tried! i love warm woodys smells. but what's so great about this scent is just like it describes it throws in a hint of orange and a lovingly amber smell throughout. :] it is so beautiful. feminine but powerful. by powerful i mean you feel powerful not that the scent is over powering because it isn't at all. anyone who tries this scent is bound to fall in love with it. this is a keeper."
Review 35 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Tennessee
I don't go anywhere without this scent!!!
Date:March 10, 2010
"i got the sample and loved it, got the spray and body butter and LOVE THEM!!! I don't go anywhere without them! The body butter is shimmery and thoroughly moisturized without making you feel greasy. the spray is delicious and i ALWAYS get compliments!! will DEFINATELY buy again!!!"
Review 36 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KodaFL01
I love this scent
Date:February 21, 2010
"I have not actually purchased a bottle of this scent but I did purchase the samples so I am wanting to write to those whom are interested in buying this to know that the scent is so pretty. It is just a soft scent and doesn't smell old-person-ish. Its just got a pretty soft small, you can wear it day or night. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good perfume."
Review 37 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krikal99
Location:Amherst, Virginia
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 26, 2010
"LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! This scent reminds me of a mixture between Bohista and Jewel which is Awesome because I had purchased Bohista and liked it but there was something about it that I wasn't quite sure of, but this medley has just the right notes of both scents making it AWESOME! Way to go mark.!"
Review 38 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjd351
Location:Arizona
Love!
Date:December 31, 2009
"I'm an Avon representative and this did it for me.
I put this on one day before going to school and put a sweater on over it.
I took the sweater off later in the day and kept smelling something really good for a long time. I wasn't sure what it was but it was wonderful.
I decided to smell my shirt and realized what it was. It was fantastic. Wonderful, especially for that price!
Everything was wonderful.
The bottle was sophistique
The smell was sophistique
It created a name for it
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
missheartme
Location:Orange County, CA
It's okay...
Date:December 12, 2009
"I wasn't too big of fan of this scent. I felt like it was a scent that my grandmother would wear.
Some of my friends loved it, others thought it wasn't very age appropriate."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Sophistique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACPGAL
Smells awesome
Date:December 9, 2009
"I get compliments on this scent. It's fresh and it lasts all day long."