Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Foundation

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Star
14
216 of 247(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Mineral Foundations
By Ababyvoice
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ababyvoice
Location:Warren, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color of this foundation. I makes my skin look youthful and bright! I goes on easy and my face doesn't feel heavy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By gerpie
on September 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By gerpie
Location:NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great coverage, always get compliments on my skin when I use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Aminam
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Aminam
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! This my morning routine, a few small swipes of this and a little swipe of blushing mauve blush and I am good to go. When I want more coverage I put the tinted moisturizer on first and a small amount of this foundation fallowed by a pinch of the blush and I am out looking natural and not over done at all! The bottle size is worth every penny!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By greenthumb
on May 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By greenthumb
Location:Hamilton, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this smooth minerals foundation in bronze. I have tried another smooth minerals shade as a foundation and really didn't like it, but this one I use as a bronzer, and it gives me a very natural looking glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Minerals Foundation (Bronze)
By ChrissChick03
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ChrissChick03
Location:Ohio
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the smooth minerals foundation (Bronze) for only 2.99 and you cant beat the price for this. I love using it to add a little bit of bronze on me and this works perfect for it. I really like this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By butterfly101
on December 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By butterfly101
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. You can wear this by its self or over a liquid foundation. It covers my face nicely and it looks natural. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Jameisch
on December 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jameisch
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best foundation that i have had...its light and smooth.Stay on through the day and feels great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By MesserRN
on November 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By MesserRN
Location:Lewisville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the "other big name" product, but find Avon's Smooth Minerals to be a much better product. I cannot wear liquid foundation as it slides right off in a few hours and looks very unnatural. The powder foundations are heavenly. They even out my skin tone and create that no-makeup glow. I will continue to use all of the Smooth Mineral Products and recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG I'm A Teenager Again!
By Giulanna
on November 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have horrible melasma and my skin is red and has brown spots galore.I sell Avon and tried Smooth Minerals and my confidence is back again! It transformed my skin back to when I was a teenager before the sun damaged my skin.The coverage is off the charts and little goes a long way.Cannot live without this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By tattooedispatcher
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By tattooedispatcher
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, so within a few hours of applying my make-up my face is shining. Not with this. It covers the reddness I inherited and it doens't go on heavy like some foundations do. And as many mentioned before, THE PRICE IS GREAT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth minerals
By shrubiedo
on November 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By shrubiedo
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"just as good as the "other stuff" but with a very reasonable price!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Foundation
By FanofAvon
on November 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By FanofAvon
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so glad I found this foundation!! It goes on so smoothly and feels so comfortable! I work at a retail store that sells all kinds of cosmetics and get complements all the time! I don’t know how people can have any trouble with this. It helps if you dip the brush in the foundation and pounce it in the lid to evenly distribute the powder."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mineral foundation yet!
By LoveAvon999
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this in Nude, Bronze, and Transparent Glow. Together they create just the look I want and it feels so smooth going on and doesn't feel caked on at all...can't even tell it's there!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lilnewman
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By lilnewman
Location:Coldwater,MS
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product, it makes my face really smooth. I ordered this along with the mineral blush, and the Mark touch and glow, which I really like! I got the mineral blush in nude, which I am pale, but not ghost white pale. I tell you, it only takes a little bit, or your face will be orange. This stuff works really well. I will totally buy this product from now on, but in a lighter color, but it's not bad! It makes my face SUPER soft! I LOVE IT! It looks nice with the blush. Oh and I also love that this makesup has a glitter to it! I love anything that glitters. The blush goes really well too, it has glitter in it too. :) I love anything that glitters and pops. Also, like I said the Mark touch & glow is a great product to add to this! Hope I helped! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the old formulation!!!!
By Sharoni
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sharoni
Location:Nassau County, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely HATE the new formulation. GREAT idea to change the packaging, but why on earth did they change the formulation and add SPARKLES. Looks like glitter, there is so much of it. The coverage is gone, constency is different too. I am soooooo dissapointed. I LOVED smooth minerals before. If I cant find some old batches I will have to go back to liquid foundation, sigh..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By girlymetalchick
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By girlymetalchick
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the more expensive mineral makeup for almost 6 years. This makeup is close enough comparison that I have officially switched to this. I bought the Light Ivory but it is too light for my skin, but Nude looks too dark from the color swatch. I may try mixing the 2. That's whats great about loose mineral makeup. If you can't find your exact shade, you can mix them. Might cost you a little more money, but it's worth it for me. It goes on so smooth. Just make sure you use moisturizer first! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so natural
By canazozo
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By canazozo
Location:patterson, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tryed ALOT of make ups, and "mineral" make ups, even the expensive ones at mall and top name brands, and they ALL made my face break out like I had chicken pox, it was emberasing, coveing up break outs after breaks outs with make up that made it all worst. Then avons mineral make up a try, in 24 hrs. LITERALY I SAW a huge improovement in my face. ans shortly the break outs stoped. by far this is the best make up for sensitive skin and oily skin. it's so light and fresh, and wount irritate"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Jennifer12
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jennifer12
Location:Tulsa, Okla.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use the Transparent Glow over MagiX Cashmere Finish foundation with excellent results. I have oily skin, and this gives a natural look without looking "cakey" or over-matte. One container has lasted months - I just dab some on an Avon kabuki brush, tap, then brush over my t-zone to blunt shine. Sometimes, if I have dark under-eye circles, I will "conceal" will a touch of Smooth Minerals in ivory, then dust the rest of my face in Transparent Glow. A great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I L.O.V.E This Foundation
By thinkinkat
on October 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By thinkinkat
Location:Cary, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have to admit I was skeptical at first with reading all the reviews. I ordered it anyway since I could just return it if it was bad. I'm so glad I ordered it! I've been using the more expensive mineral makeup in the "light" color. I ordered the "light beige" in smooth minerals. It was a perfect match for my skin tone. It looks very nice on my skin and didn't make me break out. I told all my friends about it. I'm switching from the more expensive brand mineral make up to AVON smooth minerals. Wonderful product. Please never discontinue."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for your skin
By emtherep
on October 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By emtherep
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have to say looking at some peoples ratings I am sorry that they have had trouble with this product, but I have used it since it came out, and I have only had to replace it once because it lasts so long. I wear it 3 days out of the week and half of the time I am so exhausted from work I fall asleep with it on. It hasn't made me break out even if I have worn it all day and night and into the next day. I will never use another foundation! As a personal representative I never reccomend a product without testing it myself first."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>