Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
283 of 312(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral blush
By: carterbj
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: carterbj
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I have tried a mineral blush. I ordered the Smooth Minerals Blush in Radiance which is a pretty color that I think would work well on most complexions. It provides a hint of color--it is not overpowering. It would be easy to layer with another color blush if desired. The color does not seem to fade throughout the day--I find that it lasts all day. I will order Smooth Minerals again, although it will be a while because this product will last a long time! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As Bare Minerals!
By: Suzid1011
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzid1011
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I loved my Bare Minerals makeup, but the cost was more than I could handle. I tried most of the others and they just didn't work. When I found Avon's Mineral Blush I was delighted. I've used this for about 3 years. Wouldn't change to anything else! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this blush
By: oakie
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: oakie
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have purchased this blush 3 times now and find it to provide the best smooth coverage that lasts all day "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great, Less Convenient
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like my make-up compact and easy-to-use for quick mornings. This product is simple enough, but I regret not buying a compact with brush and blush together for convenience. The extra steps of shaking the blush out frustrates me as well as buying an extra Kabuki. However, this blush looks great! I use the color Blushed. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: rawkstar69
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Works so well with SMOOTH MINERALS POWDER FOUNDATION. Goes on well and has such a natural look. LOVE IT! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By: Peahead
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peahead
Location:Troy, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Minerals. Brushes on very easily - no muss. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this blush, best blush I ever bought "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: Beachmom
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beachmom
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! Goes on evenly, lasts forever. Wish it came in more colors. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really like this producr and the color. Use it everyday. Just need to get a different brush. The 2 I purchased from Avon aren't very good at all. Keeps leaving brissels on my face and they fall out in the sink. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: mjrebsamen
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjrebsamen
Location:Lynchburg, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have to say I have been a little skeptical with trying new things. I have used high priced department store brands and decided to give this a try. I will tell you that I am loving this and all of the products that I have tried with AVON! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blush around
By: Diesel1
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diesel1
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love using Avon's mineral makeup. It doesn't feel as if i have a ton of heavy makeup on my face. A little goes a long way. My skin doesn't break out and looks better than when i used other brands. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
face looks fresher
By: Sassysadie2015
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sassysadie2015
Location:Ohio, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product adds a nice color to your face for a fresher look. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blush!
By: klo8823
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klo8823
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I don't usually wear blush to be honest, but I decided to try Smooth Minerals Blush- and I am in love with this! It applies smoothly and looks great on. If you are debating about purchasing this, do it! I love it and wear it everyday! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this blush
By: glorijb
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: glorijb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Using for years. Very little needed. Sensitive skin and never break out from this great product ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ABSOLUTELY TOP NOTCH"
By: AvonOnly4Me
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Simply wonderful colors and the application is fabulous on the skin. A little goes such a long way and the container is loaded. WORD OF CAUTION HERE dont be in a fast hurry to use this product or ANY new product whatever it is in life when you are unfamiliar with something and you know nothing about it chances are you WILL find a reason to complain or simply be so upset with your experience of that product that you don't even want it no more when really you should have JUST taken that extra few minutes to practice with it before you exactly needed it and you will be happy you did!! Its like that with any new product familiarize yourself out with it and in the long and short run your reward will be satisfaction to your likening. The final payoff is knowing how and what your doing when you are in that hurry and in this case you can just apply and go. I have no complaints nor can I even make one up on this wonderful blush. I have almost every color of this line. Simply cannot go wrong with this buy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: lnetwal
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Good but too pink for my taste. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little goes a long way!
By: LilBee
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LilBee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am still using the first container I bought back when Avon first introduced the SM blush. Blends really well with the mineral powder foundation but you need JUST a tiny bit of this as a little goes a long way! I often will use a little bit of the transparent glow (mineral powder) on the brush then a bit of the blush and swirl before applying - that way I get a more softer natural blend as I don't care for it to look like I am wearing makeup at all. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral Blush
By: ShayShay8208
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the absolute, best mineral blush, I have ever used. Blends in Perfect, every time. I have used this blush for several years now. Would recommend this to Everyone. Thanks Avon for all your mineral face make-up!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airbrushed for sure!
By: akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Great pigmentation, smooth application and long lasting! "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blushes
By: Bimini156
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Just ordered another two of these blushes. I had the Hearty Peach which I really like. It's a little bit darker peach shade, no shimmer, very natural looking. My new ones are the Golden Glow and Blushing Mauve. Golden glow surprised me. On me it was a peachy nude without much noticeable shimmer. Expected it to have shimmer just because of the name I guess. The Blushing Mauve color looked a little dark and scary at first but I find these blushes to go on sheer at first but are nicely buildable. I shake a little blush into the cap, take a blush brush and really work it into the brush, then apply. I don't have any trouble with blending. Very nice blushes. Will probably order a couple more. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>