Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
283 of 312(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airbrushed for sure!
By akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Great pigmentation, smooth application and long lasting!"
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blushes
By Bimini156
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Just ordered another two of these blushes. I had the Hearty Peach which I really like. It's a little bit darker peach shade, no shimmer, very natural looking. My new ones are the Golden Glow and Blushing Mauve. Golden glow surprised me. On me it was a peachy nude without much noticeable shimmer. Expected it to have shimmer just because of the name I guess. The Blushing Mauve color looked a little dark and scary at first but I find these blushes to go on sheer at first but are nicely buildable. I shake a little blush into the cap, take a blush brush and really work it into the brush, then apply. I don't have any trouble with blending. Very nice blushes. Will probably order a couple more."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose Radiance
By AprilinParis
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Purchased this blush in Rose Radiance and love the color. At first it seemed pretty light in the container, but on the skin was perfect. You can also build upon the color by applying more. My new favorite blush -can't beat the price, too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the fence about it now
By Kris10js
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kris10js
Location:Irwin, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I remember buying this years ago in a pink shade and loved it. It went on smoothly and left a lovely glow on my cheeks. After years of using regular blush I decided to go back to Smooth Minerals. I ordered the Radiance which looked pink on the website but is actually a light peach color. The color swatches need to be accurate for ordering online. Nonetheless I like the color so I won't be returning it.. I just bought the Rose Radiance and I hope it's the same shimmery pink I loved years ago. If not, I'm sending it back."
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Product!
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has just the right color. Goes on smooth. I recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By DAL18
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By DAL18
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I used one of the more expensive make-up's for years. I changed to Avon five years ago and I love it and so affordable. I'm no young chick, but this make-up makes me feel great. I love on-line ordering and quick delivery. Thanks Avon, for staying true to your product. Many depend on you. I love the mauve in the blush."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Golden Glow: Very orange
By Brie4556
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brie4556
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It is so orange I gave it away after my first use. It is horrible and I do not recommend it!"
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever
By grandee
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By grandee
Location:Belton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this product - Smooth Minerals Blush wholeheartedly!! I have gotten many compliments on my complexion and I am a Grandmother. I have used AVON products for over 50 years! & this is the best blusher I have ever used. Favorite color is "Blushing Mauve". Love AVON products!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By Gardenmomma
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gardenmomma
Location:Pueblo,CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best blush I have ever worn. It is very light. And the colors are the best. Great work Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply THE best mineral blush!
By My4Sons
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By My4Sons
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have tried soooooo many different product lines of blushes, and this is by far the best (yes, THE best!) mineral blush. After application, my cheeks have a soft glow of my favorite color-- blushing mauve. At my age I definitely need some "glow.", and my applied mauve glow lasts all day long, too. You can take it from me, a woman that has spent a small fortune on different blushes, that this is the best mineral blush on the market or continue to spend your hard earned cash on products that do not live up to their hype. Not me! I've finally found the perfect mineral blush right here at Avon, and I'm sticking with simply THE best. Thanks Avon for a great, great product. :)"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEST loose powdered blush I have ever tried!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous apple cheeks
By Jenfun777
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best blush powder to use to set color on your cheeks. Gives it a shimmery look without over blushing!
I like the rose radiance. Gorgeous apple cheeks!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product
By 4kittys
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4kittys
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use another product line which is no longer available. This blush is, by far, the best substitute for the quality & the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Daisy123
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daisy123
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 3 shades of these, which I use on different times like day and night... It is wonderful and I would buy it again once I finish the older ones"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very natural
By RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubySapphire
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought Hearty Peach and Rose Radiance. Hearty peach works well on my skin color (Medium fair). It looks natural but brings out a glow. I have dry skin and this mineral bush is a tad drying otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Rose radiance is a little dull on me, but it could be a beautiful shade for fairer skin tones. It's a natural dusty rose color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush I ever used
By letitiay
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By letitiay
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used the plum love the color. It stayed on all day. Just bought the peach and copper. Good price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sparkles...toooooo much!
By Bluerocket79
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluerocket79
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't even call this shimmering...sparkles. That's all I can say...love the color but I can not deal with all the sparkles...again NOT shimmering but sparkles. Gave it a 1 cause I like the color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By shastblackberry
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By shastblackberry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The blush looks good when on. I was surprised it wasn't packed or come with a brush like traditional blushes. I am happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous color!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love love love it! You have to put on a primer though. Or it wont stay for long. But yhe color and feel is so beautiful"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color
By grannyguz
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By grannyguz
Location:Marion
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"not the same color as pictured."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>