Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 327 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
283 of 312(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By: Peahead
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peahead
Location:Troy, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Minerals. Brushes on very easily - no muss. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this blush, best blush I ever bought "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: Beachmom
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beachmom
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! Goes on evenly, lasts forever. Wish it came in more colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this producr and the color. Use it everyday. Just need to get a different brush. The 2 I purchased from Avon aren't very good at all. Keeps leaving brissels on my face and they fall out in the sink. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: mjrebsamen
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjrebsamen
Location:Lynchburg, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have to say I have been a little skeptical with trying new things. I have used high priced department store brands and decided to give this a try. I will tell you that I am loving this and all of the products that I have tried with AVON! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blush around
By: Diesel1
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diesel1
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love using Avon's mineral makeup. It doesn't feel as if i have a ton of heavy makeup on my face. A little goes a long way. My skin doesn't break out and looks better than when i used other brands. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
face looks fresher
By: Sassysadie2015
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sassysadie2015
Location:Ohio, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product adds a nice color to your face for a fresher look. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blush!
By: klo8823
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klo8823
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I don't usually wear blush to be honest, but I decided to try Smooth Minerals Blush- and I am in love with this! It applies smoothly and looks great on. If you are debating about purchasing this, do it! I love it and wear it everyday! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this blush
By: glorijb
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: glorijb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Using for years. Very little needed. Sensitive skin and never break out from this great product ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ABSOLUTELY TOP NOTCH"
By: AvonOnly4Me
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Simply wonderful colors and the application is fabulous on the skin. A little goes such a long way and the container is loaded. WORD OF CAUTION HERE dont be in a fast hurry to use this product or ANY new product whatever it is in life when you are unfamiliar with something and you know nothing about it chances are you WILL find a reason to complain or simply be so upset with your experience of that product that you don't even want it no more when really you should have JUST taken that extra few minutes to practice with it before you exactly needed it and you will be happy you did!! Its like that with any new product familiarize yourself out with it and in the long and short run your reward will be satisfaction to your likening. The final payoff is knowing how and what your doing when you are in that hurry and in this case you can just apply and go. I have no complaints nor can I even make one up on this wonderful blush. I have almost every color of this line. Simply cannot go wrong with this buy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: lnetwal
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Good but too pink for my taste. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little goes a long way!
By: LilBee
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LilBee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am still using the first container I bought back when Avon first introduced the SM blush. Blends really well with the mineral powder foundation but you need JUST a tiny bit of this as a little goes a long way! I often will use a little bit of the transparent glow (mineral powder) on the brush then a bit of the blush and swirl before applying - that way I get a more softer natural blend as I don't care for it to look like I am wearing makeup at all. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral Blush
By: ShayShay8208
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the absolute, best mineral blush, I have ever used. Blends in Perfect, every time. I have used this blush for several years now. Would recommend this to Everyone. Thanks Avon for all your mineral face make-up!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airbrushed for sure!
By: akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Great pigmentation, smooth application and long lasting! "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blushes
By: Bimini156
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Just ordered another two of these blushes. I had the Hearty Peach which I really like. It's a little bit darker peach shade, no shimmer, very natural looking. My new ones are the Golden Glow and Blushing Mauve. Golden glow surprised me. On me it was a peachy nude without much noticeable shimmer. Expected it to have shimmer just because of the name I guess. The Blushing Mauve color looked a little dark and scary at first but I find these blushes to go on sheer at first but are nicely buildable. I shake a little blush into the cap, take a blush brush and really work it into the brush, then apply. I don't have any trouble with blending. Very nice blushes. Will probably order a couple more. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose Radiance
By: AprilinParis
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased this blush in Rose Radiance and love the color. At first it seemed pretty light in the container, but on the skin was perfect. You can also build upon the color by applying more. My new favorite blush -can't beat the price, too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the fence about it now
By: Kris10js
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris10js
Location:Irwin, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I remember buying this years ago in a pink shade and loved it. It went on smoothly and left a lovely glow on my cheeks. After years of using regular blush I decided to go back to Smooth Minerals. I ordered the Radiance which looked pink on the website but is actually a light peach color. The color swatches need to be accurate for ordering online. Nonetheless I like the color so I won't be returning it.. I just bought the Rose Radiance and I hope it's the same shimmery pink I loved years ago. If not, I'm sending it back. "
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Product!
By: tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has just the right color. Goes on smooth. I recommend this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: DAL18
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DAL18
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used one of the more expensive make-up's for years. I changed to Avon five years ago and I love it and so affordable. I'm no young chick, but this make-up makes me feel great. I love on-line ordering and quick delivery. Thanks Avon, for staying true to your product. Many depend on you. I love the mauve in the blush. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Golden Glow: Very orange
By: Brie4556
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brie4556
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It is so orange I gave it away after my first use. It is horrible and I do not recommend it! "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>