Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
20
415 of 453(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful blushes
Date:July 17, 2014
"Just ordered another two of these blushes. I had the Hearty Peach which I really like. It's a little bit darker peach shade, no shimmer, very natural looking. My new ones are the Golden Glow and Blushing Mauve. Golden glow surprised me. On me it was a peachy nude without much noticeable shimmer. Expected it to have shimmer just because of the name I guess. The Blushing Mauve color looked a little dark and scary at first but I find these blushes to go on sheer at first but are nicely buildable. I shake a little blush into the cap, take a blush brush and really work it into the brush, then apply. I don't have any trouble with blending. Very nice blushes. Will probably order a couple more."
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rose Radiance
Date:June 12, 2014
"Purchased this blush in Rose Radiance and love the color. At first it seemed pretty light in the container, but on the skin was perfect. You can also build upon the color by applying more. My new favorite blush -can't beat the price, too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kris10js
Location:Irwin, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
On the fence about it now
Date:June 5, 2014
"I remember buying this years ago in a pink shade and loved it. It went on smoothly and left a lovely glow on my cheeks. After years of using regular blush I decided to go back to Smooth Minerals. I ordered the Radiance which looked pink on the website but is actually a light peach color. The color swatches need to be accurate for ordering online. Nonetheless I like the color so I won't be returning it.. I just bought the Rose Radiance and I hope it's the same shimmery pink I loved years ago. If not, I'm sending it back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Very good Product!
Date:March 17, 2014
"This has just the right color. Goes on smooth. I recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAL18
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:March 14, 2014
"I used one of the more expensive make-up's for years. I changed to Avon five years ago and I love it and so affordable. I'm no young chick, but this make-up makes me feel great. I love on-line ordering and quick delivery. Thanks Avon, for staying true to your product. Many depend on you. I love the mauve in the blush."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brie4556
Golden Glow: Very orange
Date:March 9, 2014
"It is so orange I gave it away after my first use. It is horrible and I do not recommend it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandee
Location:Belton, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Blush Ever
Date:March 3, 2014
"I would recommend this product - Smooth Minerals Blush wholeheartedly!! I have gotten many compliments on my complexion and I am a Grandmother. I have used AVON products for over 50 years! & this is the best blusher I have ever used. Favorite color is "Blushing Mauve". Love AVON products!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardenmomma
Location:Pueblo,CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
the best!
Date:February 5, 2014
"This is by far the best blush I have ever worn. It is very light. And the colors are the best. Great work Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My4Sons
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Simply THE best mineral blush!
Date:December 27, 2013
"I have tried soooooo many different product lines of blushes, and this is by far the best (yes, THE best!) mineral blush. After application, my cheeks have a soft glow of my favorite color-- blushing mauve. At my age I definitely need some "glow.", and my applied mauve glow lasts all day long, too. You can take it from me, a woman that has spent a small fortune on different blushes, that this is the best mineral blush on the market or continue to spend your hard earned cash on products that do not live up to their hype. Not me! I've finally found the perfect mineral blush right here at Avon, and I'm sticking with simply THE best. Thanks Avon for a great, great product. :)"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouzo
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT!
Date:November 18, 2013
"BEST loose powdered blush I have ever tried!"
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gorgeous apple cheeks
Date:November 11, 2013
"Best blush powder to use to set color on your cheeks. Gives it a shimmery look without over blushing!
I like the rose radiance. Gorgeous apple cheeks!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4kittys
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Love Love Love this product
Date:November 10, 2013
"I used to use another product line which is no longer available. This blush is, by far, the best substitute for the quality & the price."
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy123
Love it
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have 3 shades of these, which I use on different times like day and night... It is wonderful and I would buy it again once I finish the older ones"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RubySapphire
Very natural
Date:October 26, 2013
"I bought Hearty Peach and Rose Radiance. Hearty peach works well on my skin color (Medium fair). It looks natural but brings out a glow. I have dry skin and this mineral bush is a tad drying otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Rose radiance is a little dull on me, but it could be a beautiful shade for fairer skin tones. It's a natural dusty rose color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
letitiay
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best blush I ever used
Date:October 15, 2013
"I used the plum love the color. It stayed on all day. Just bought the peach and copper. Good price."
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bluerocket79
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sparkles...toooooo much!
Date:October 3, 2013
"I can't even call this shimmering...sparkles. That's all I can say...love the color but I can not deal with all the sparkles...again NOT shimmering but sparkles. Gave it a 1 cause I like the color"
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shastblackberry
Nice Product
Date:October 1, 2013
"The blush looks good when on. I was surprised it wasn't packed or come with a brush like traditional blushes. I am happy with it."
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gorgeous color!
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love love love it! You have to put on a primer though. Or it wont stay for long. But yhe color and feel is so beautiful"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
grannyguz
Location:Marion
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
color
Date:September 22, 2013
"not the same color as pictured."
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjc1963
Location:connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 18, 2013
"been using avon products since the 80's, very happy, eye cream is great and I love the mineral makeup"