Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 314 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
283 of 312(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color
By grannyguz
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By grannyguz
Location:Marion
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"not the same color as pictured."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cjc1963
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By cjc1963
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"been using avon products since the 80's, very happy, eye cream is great and I love the mineral makeup"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this blush
By YESI8
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By YESI8
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has been the best purchase of blush I have made. It works great and I couldn't be happier. Prior to discovering this blush I had problems with every other brand of blush. I am very pleased with the blush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely color that stays on
By alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this mineral blush in Hearty Peach--I am usually hesitant to try peach blushes because they are either too bright or are orange. This blush is a lovely, muted shade of peach that goes seemlessly on the skin with the use of the khabuki brush. It makes your complexion radiant and it can be used for the fall as well as the summer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral blush
By CH44
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By CH44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Make up. Applies nicely and has a soft look when applied. Love It !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rich color & even application
By MommaOtta
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased other name brand versions of this type of product & I paid much less for the Avon product. It is just as good with rich color and smooth/even application. Avon just costs ALOT less!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color Disappointment
By Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to try mineral blush. I bought what I thought was the appropriate color for a fair skin tone, however I was wrong. Its hard to find a nice color, plus mineral blush is messy. I did not like the glitter in it as well, as I thought it was too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Blush
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not only is this blush good for your skin, it gives you a very natural looking, radiant and illuminating glow on your cheeks. It goes on lightly and very natural looking, so much so that I can wear it for a pop of pretty color, without having to put on any foundation. Might be a little pricey, but well worth the money because it is a great quality product and does what it says it will do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush
By PrettyWoman
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrettyWoman
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am 56 years old and I prefer not to wear a lot of make up. This blush gives you natural looking cheeks. You can always add more but I like to keep it natural looking. I bought the mauve color and rose radiance. I'm fair skinned with blue eyes. Either color complements my skin."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Blush. EVER.
By djblondie
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By djblondie
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Hands down, this is the best blush I have ever used. I was always so intimidated by blush prior to this product. Other brands go on so BOLD and BRIGHT but this one blended perfectly. I use the rose radiance and I have a skin tone smack dab in between light and medium (and I'm freckled.. JOY!) I see that it is currently unavailable but I'm praying that's just temporary as I'll literally bawl if it doesn't come back."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sensitive Skin Loves Natural Ingredients
By karredondo
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By karredondo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Natural Looking Makeup,. Easy Summer Makeup,
Treatment For The Skin, No Breakouts, Great Value
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blush
By Keezy27
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keezy27
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This blush is almost sparkly but natural. It really stays on all day. I have tried more expensive mineral blush but always come back to this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minerals Blush
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the colors. True as you see it. Tap extra of brush & blush on. Great formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avoiding Mess with this Great Product
By revkar
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this blush and use it as an all-over highlighter, which is why I don't mind if it is a little sparkly. Here's a tip: I shake the desired amount of blush powder into the lid, and then swipe my brush around the inside of the lid. In this way I always get the right amount."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush
By Shambleyqueen
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shambleyqueen
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried so many brands of blush and I like this one best. It goes on light and blends beautifully. My skin has "healthy" glow. Plus it doesn't clog my pores. You will love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
that sun-kissed look
By DottieBoo
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this blush. It goes on so easily and is the prefect shade to give me a fresh sunny look without really looking like I have on blush. Even if I don't want to wear my foundation on a day off, I use a stroke of this to perk me up and give me a healthy glow. A little bit will do the trick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS
By Sarafinia
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sarafinia
Location:northern wi.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased similar products but this goes on like silk and the colors are very natural looking. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best!
By DonnaMc
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaMc
Location:central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used Avon's smooth mineral foundation & blush for approx. 3-4 years now. It's the best! I have a darker skin tone than most and have acne scars from a teenager. This is good coverage and very light feeling, not like liquid foundation. Good price, especially with the sales Avon often runs. And one compact lasts a very long time. I wear makeup every day. I would give the Smooth Minerals more than 5 Stars!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels Silky/Good Value
By BunnyDeb
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first Smooth Minerals line product I have tried. It feels nice and silky on the skin, and just a light dusting is needed to achieve the appropriate coloration. I see this will last me quite a while, so I feel it is a very good value as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives a nice glow!
By orianna
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By orianna
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Actually was told I had a nice glow twice in an hour by ladies who couldn't pinpoint a reason why but I knew the only thing done differently was using this product. This gives little color but is silky smooth, light and lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>