Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
20
415 of 453(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YESI8
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this blush
Date:September 17, 2013
"This has been the best purchase of blush I have made. It works great and I couldn't be happier. Prior to discovering this blush I had problems with every other brand of blush. I am very pleased with the blush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
lovely color that stays on
Date:September 13, 2013
"I bought this mineral blush in Hearty Peach--I am usually hesitant to try peach blushes because they are either too bright or are orange. This blush is a lovely, muted shade of peach that goes seemlessly on the skin with the use of the khabuki brush. It makes your complexion radiant and it can be used for the fall as well as the summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CH44
Mineral blush
Date:September 9, 2013
"Great Make up. Applies nicely and has a soft look when applied. Love It !"
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Rich color & even application
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have purchased other name brand versions of this type of product & I paid much less for the Avon product. It is just as good with rich color and smooth/even application. Avon just costs ALOT less!"
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color Disappointment
Date:August 19, 2013
"I bought this to try mineral blush. I bought what I thought was the appropriate color for a fair skin tone, however I was wrong. Its hard to find a nice color, plus mineral blush is messy. I did not like the glitter in it as well, as I thought it was too much."
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Great Blush
Date:July 29, 2013
"Not only is this blush good for your skin, it gives you a very natural looking, radiant and illuminating glow on your cheeks. It goes on lightly and very natural looking, so much so that I can wear it for a pop of pretty color, without having to put on any foundation. Might be a little pricey, but well worth the money because it is a great quality product and does what it says it will do."
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyWoman
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Blush
Date:July 16, 2013
"I am 56 years old and I prefer not to wear a lot of make up. This blush gives you natural looking cheeks. You can always add more but I like to keep it natural looking. I bought the mauve color and rose radiance. I'm fair skinned with blue eyes. Either color complements my skin."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djblondie
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best. Blush. EVER.
Date:July 14, 2013
"Hands down, this is the best blush I have ever used. I was always so intimidated by blush prior to this product. Other brands go on so BOLD and BRIGHT but this one blended perfectly. I use the rose radiance and I have a skin tone smack dab in between light and medium (and I'm freckled.. JOY!) I see that it is currently unavailable but I'm praying that's just temporary as I'll literally bawl if it doesn't come back."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karredondo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Sensitive Skin Loves Natural Ingredients
Date:June 29, 2013
"Natural Looking Makeup,. Easy Summer Makeup,
Treatment For The Skin, No Breakouts, Great Value
"
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keezy27
Love this blush
Date:June 29, 2013
"This blush is almost sparkly but natural. It really stays on all day. I have tried more expensive mineral blush but always come back to this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Minerals Blush
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love the colors. True as you see it. Tap extra of brush & blush on. Great formula."
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Avoiding Mess with this Great Product
Date:June 20, 2013
"I love this blush and use it as an all-over highlighter, which is why I don't mind if it is a little sparkly. Here's a tip: I shake the desired amount of blush powder into the lid, and then swipe my brush around the inside of the lid. In this way I always get the right amount."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambleyqueen
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best blush
Date:June 19, 2013
"I've tried so many brands of blush and I like this one best. It goes on light and blends beautifully. My skin has "healthy" glow. Plus it doesn't clog my pores. You will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
that sun-kissed look
Date:June 15, 2013
"I love this blush. It goes on so easily and is the prefect shade to give me a fresh sunny look without really looking like I have on blush. Even if I don't want to wear my foundation on a day off, I use a stroke of this to perk me up and give me a healthy glow. A little bit will do the trick."
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarafinia
Location:northern wi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS
Date:June 7, 2013
"I have purchased similar products but this goes on like silk and the colors are very natural looking. Great product."
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaMc
Location:central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Simply the Best!
Date:June 7, 2013
"I've used Avon's smooth mineral foundation & blush for approx. 3-4 years now. It's the best! I have a darker skin tone than most and have acne scars from a teenager. This is good coverage and very light feeling, not like liquid foundation. Good price, especially with the sales Avon often runs. And one compact lasts a very long time. I wear makeup every day. I would give the Smooth Minerals more than 5 Stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Feels Silky/Good Value
Date:June 5, 2013
"This is the first Smooth Minerals line product I have tried. It feels nice and silky on the skin, and just a light dusting is needed to achieve the appropriate coloration. I see this will last me quite a while, so I feel it is a very good value as well."
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orianna
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gives a nice glow!
Date:June 2, 2013
"Actually was told I had a nice glow twice in an hour by ladies who couldn't pinpoint a reason why but I knew the only thing done differently was using this product. This gives little color but is silky smooth, light and lasting."
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
astraubs
Location:Nesquehoning, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not worth trying
Date:May 31, 2013
"I could not wait to try this & couldn't have been more disappointed. It highlighted the wrinkles in my face which no one wants. Going to contact rep to get money back which I never do but this a lousy product."
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLeslie
Location:NWPA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lovely, natural look!
Date:May 25, 2013
"Wonderful product. I wear it all the time and friend often express surprise to find out that I use it. They tell me I look so natural they had no idea I wear make up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.