Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 307 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
256 of 281(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: lnetwal
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Good but too pink for my taste. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little goes a long way!
By: LilBee
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LilBee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am still using the first container I bought back when Avon first introduced the SM blush. Blends really well with the mineral powder foundation but you need JUST a tiny bit of this as a little goes a long way! I often will use a little bit of the transparent glow (mineral powder) on the brush then a bit of the blush and swirl before applying - that way I get a more softer natural blend as I don't care for it to look like I am wearing makeup at all. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral Blush
By: ShayShay8208
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the absolute, best mineral blush, I have ever used. Blends in Perfect, every time. I have used this blush for several years now. Would recommend this to Everyone. Thanks Avon for all your mineral face make-up!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airbrushed for sure!
By: akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Great pigmentation, smooth application and long lasting! "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blushes
By: Bimini156
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bimini156
Location:Gladstone, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Just ordered another two of these blushes. I had the Hearty Peach which I really like. It's a little bit darker peach shade, no shimmer, very natural looking. My new ones are the Golden Glow and Blushing Mauve. Golden glow surprised me. On me it was a peachy nude without much noticeable shimmer. Expected it to have shimmer just because of the name I guess. The Blushing Mauve color looked a little dark and scary at first but I find these blushes to go on sheer at first but are nicely buildable. I shake a little blush into the cap, take a blush brush and really work it into the brush, then apply. I don't have any trouble with blending. Very nice blushes. Will probably order a couple more. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose Radiance
By: AprilinParis
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased this blush in Rose Radiance and love the color. At first it seemed pretty light in the container, but on the skin was perfect. You can also build upon the color by applying more. My new favorite blush -can't beat the price, too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the fence about it now
By: Kris10js
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris10js
Location:Irwin, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I remember buying this years ago in a pink shade and loved it. It went on smoothly and left a lovely glow on my cheeks. After years of using regular blush I decided to go back to Smooth Minerals. I ordered the Radiance which looked pink on the website but is actually a light peach color. The color swatches need to be accurate for ordering online. Nonetheless I like the color so I won't be returning it.. I just bought the Rose Radiance and I hope it's the same shimmery pink I loved years ago. If not, I'm sending it back. "
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Product!
By: tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has just the right color. Goes on smooth. I recommend this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: DAL18
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DAL18
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used one of the more expensive make-up's for years. I changed to Avon five years ago and I love it and so affordable. I'm no young chick, but this make-up makes me feel great. I love on-line ordering and quick delivery. Thanks Avon, for staying true to your product. Many depend on you. I love the mauve in the blush. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Golden Glow: Very orange
By: Brie4556
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brie4556
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It is so orange I gave it away after my first use. It is horrible and I do not recommend it! "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever
By: grandee
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: grandee
Location:Belton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I would recommend this product - Smooth Minerals Blush wholeheartedly!! I have gotten many compliments on my complexion and I am a Grandmother. I have used AVON products for over 50 years! & this is the best blusher I have ever used. Favorite color is "Blushing Mauve". Love AVON products!!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By: Gardenmomma
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gardenmomma
Location:Pueblo,CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best blush I have ever worn. It is very light. And the colors are the best. Great work Avon "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply THE best mineral blush!
By: My4Sons
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: My4Sons
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have tried soooooo many different product lines of blushes, and this is by far the best (yes, THE best!) mineral blush. After application, my cheeks have a soft glow of my favorite color-- blushing mauve. At my age I definitely need some "glow.", and my applied mauve glow lasts all day long, too. You can take it from me, a woman that has spent a small fortune on different blushes, that this is the best mineral blush on the market or continue to spend your hard earned cash on products that do not live up to their hype. Not me! I've finally found the perfect mineral blush right here at Avon, and I'm sticking with simply THE best. Thanks Avon for a great, great product. :) "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By: Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" BEST loose powdered blush I have ever tried! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous apple cheeks
By: Jenfun777
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best blush powder to use to set color on your cheeks. Gives it a shimmery look without over blushing!
I like the rose radiance. Gorgeous apple cheeks!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product
By: 4kittys
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4kittys
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used to use another product line which is no longer available. This blush is, by far, the best substitute for the quality & the price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Daisy123
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daisy123
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have 3 shades of these, which I use on different times like day and night... It is wonderful and I would buy it again once I finish the older ones "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very natural
By: RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RubySapphire
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought Hearty Peach and Rose Radiance. Hearty peach works well on my skin color (Medium fair). It looks natural but brings out a glow. I have dry skin and this mineral bush is a tad drying otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Rose radiance is a little dull on me, but it could be a beautiful shade for fairer skin tones. It's a natural dusty rose color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush I ever used
By: letitiay
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: letitiay
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used the plum love the color. It stayed on all day. Just bought the peach and copper. Good price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sparkles...toooooo much!
By: Bluerocket79
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bluerocket79
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can't even call this shimmering...sparkles. That's all I can say...love the color but I can not deal with all the sparkles...again NOT shimmering but sparkles. Gave it a 1 cause I like the color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>