Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Blush

Contains pure mineral pigments...and enriched with vitamins. Free of talc, oil and fragrance. Great for all skin types, even sensitive. Infused with our mineral glow pearls…Avon’s mineral blush illuminates cheeks and helps to bring out skin’s true vibrance. Featherlight airbrushed finish for a healthy radiance. .09 oz. net wt. TO USE: Pick up a small amount of blush with a brush and shake off excess. Using a circular motion, work brush over cheeks and blend.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
283 of 312(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Blush
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By: Gardenmomma
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gardenmomma
Location:Pueblo,CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best blush I have ever worn. It is very light. And the colors are the best. Great work Avon "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply THE best mineral blush!
By: My4Sons
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: My4Sons
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have tried soooooo many different product lines of blushes, and this is by far the best (yes, THE best!) mineral blush. After application, my cheeks have a soft glow of my favorite color-- blushing mauve. At my age I definitely need some "glow.", and my applied mauve glow lasts all day long, too. You can take it from me, a woman that has spent a small fortune on different blushes, that this is the best mineral blush on the market or continue to spend your hard earned cash on products that do not live up to their hype. Not me! I've finally found the perfect mineral blush right here at Avon, and I'm sticking with simply THE best. Thanks Avon for a great, great product. :) "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By: Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" BEST loose powdered blush I have ever tried! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous apple cheeks
By: Jenfun777
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best blush powder to use to set color on your cheeks. Gives it a shimmery look without over blushing!
I like the rose radiance. Gorgeous apple cheeks!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product
By: 4kittys
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4kittys
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used to use another product line which is no longer available. This blush is, by far, the best substitute for the quality & the price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Daisy123
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daisy123
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have 3 shades of these, which I use on different times like day and night... It is wonderful and I would buy it again once I finish the older ones "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very natural
By: RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RubySapphire
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought Hearty Peach and Rose Radiance. Hearty peach works well on my skin color (Medium fair). It looks natural but brings out a glow. I have dry skin and this mineral bush is a tad drying otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Rose radiance is a little dull on me, but it could be a beautiful shade for fairer skin tones. It's a natural dusty rose color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush I ever used
By: letitiay
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: letitiay
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used the plum love the color. It stayed on all day. Just bought the peach and copper. Good price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sparkles...toooooo much!
By: Bluerocket79
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bluerocket79
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can't even call this shimmering...sparkles. That's all I can say...love the color but I can not deal with all the sparkles...again NOT shimmering but sparkles. Gave it a 1 cause I like the color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By: shastblackberry
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shastblackberry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The blush looks good when on. I was surprised it wasn't packed or come with a brush like traditional blushes. I am happy with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous color!
By: Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love love love it! You have to put on a primer though. Or it wont stay for long. But yhe color and feel is so beautiful "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color
By: grannyguz
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grannyguz
Location:Marion
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" not the same color as pictured. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: cjc1963
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cjc1963
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" been using avon products since the 80's, very happy, eye cream is great and I love the mineral makeup "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this blush
By: YESI8
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: YESI8
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has been the best purchase of blush I have made. It works great and I couldn't be happier. Prior to discovering this blush I had problems with every other brand of blush. I am very pleased with the blush. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely color that stays on
By: alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this mineral blush in Hearty Peach--I am usually hesitant to try peach blushes because they are either too bright or are orange. This blush is a lovely, muted shade of peach that goes seemlessly on the skin with the use of the khabuki brush. It makes your complexion radiant and it can be used for the fall as well as the summer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral blush
By: CH44
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CH44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great Make up. Applies nicely and has a soft look when applied. Love It ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rich color & even application
By: MommaOtta
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have purchased other name brand versions of this type of product & I paid much less for the Avon product. It is just as good with rich color and smooth/even application. Avon just costs ALOT less! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color Disappointment
By: Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this to try mineral blush. I bought what I thought was the appropriate color for a fair skin tone, however I was wrong. Its hard to find a nice color, plus mineral blush is messy. I did not like the glitter in it as well, as I thought it was too much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Blush
By: ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not only is this blush good for your skin, it gives you a very natural looking, radiant and illuminating glow on your cheeks. It goes on lightly and very natural looking, so much so that I can wear it for a pop of pretty color, without having to put on any foundation. Might be a little pricey, but well worth the money because it is a great quality product and does what it says it will do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush
By: PrettyWoman
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PrettyWoman
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am 56 years old and I prefer not to wear a lot of make up. This blush gives you natural looking cheeks. You can always add more but I like to keep it natural looking. I bought the mauve color and rose radiance. I'm fair skinned with blue eyes. Either color complements my skin. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>