Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
79 of 95(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRING BACK EXQUISITE!!!
By Kellieann
on July 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kellieann
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eyeshadow. I have the moss color right now and it looks really good in the crease of my brown eyes. I am still waiting for them to bring back exquisite though! That was the perfect highlighter color. It also looked good alone, or under other colors. Just a great color...please bring it back!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it is ok
By IMshopper
on June 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By IMshopper
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great colors but too much shimmer. I did not use primer 1st time and shimmer was all over my eyelids and cheekbones. colors resemble the colors of swatches online. Without a primer it does not look good. Other than that it is ok product. not my favorite, I should have returned it but i through out the boxes already, I prefer more mate finish eyeshadows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow biggest problem
By 1Faery4me
on May 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The biggest problem?
THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH COLOR VARIETIES!
Otherwise all is fine with this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
absolutely no color
By bluzup
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By bluzup
Location:pasadena
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this eyeshadow is the worst avon has ever made. i bought the rose quartz, pixie dust and enchanted lilac. they had very minimal color to them and even two layers was not enough to produce a satisfactory color. i would not recommend this product to anyone."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Shadow!! (WANT MORE COLORS!)
By CGA1120
on April 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By CGA1120
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow is great. I bought the Cocoa Glow and LOVE it. It's a very nice natural color with shimmer to it! It's a perfect color for all seasons! I wear it when I want a more natural look and I notice it lasts all day without creasing or coming off, and I have very oily eyelids. It's hard for me to find a shadow that stays put all day. I do use the mark eye primer so that may help some, but over all I think this is a great shado and would LOVE TO SEE MORE COLORS!!! I just ordered 4 other shades so I can't wait to try them out!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By blueeyes32
on April 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By blueeyes32
Location:Florence Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the rose quartz and the russet rock, These two colors complimented each other perfectly and gave me a nice spring look! I applied the russest rock on my lid and crease then applied the rose quartz under my eybrow and down to the crease the blended, That gave me a very springy smokey eye look! loved it and cant wait to purchase other colors to see what combos go together!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeshadow!
By nygardjo
on April 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By nygardjo
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It's one of the best shadows I've ever used! Last a long time, colors blend so well and a good value. Very natural look. Please keep these around, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors
By enlighten
on April 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By enlighten
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product too, but really miss Exquisite. It was a great color for highlighting under eyebrows, and upper cheekbones. Wish you would bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less is Better
By SleeplessInSeattle
on February 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By SleeplessInSeattle
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have medium tan skin and deep creases in my eye lids. Beautiful colors! The only way I can apply this loose powder shadow without it scattering underneath my eyes onto my cheeks is if I dip a QTip into the pot and shake it off. I dab a little rose quartz in the outside corners as an eye opening highlight. Cocoa Glow I like to blend lightly underneath my eye brows. I do not use this shadow any where near my eye lid crease, and I do use Perfect Wear shadow every where else on my eye lids. Smooth Minerals shadows would be better if it came with a base to give it all day sticking power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By ncmtnsnative
on December 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By ncmtnsnative
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this blush! It adds a glow to your skin and doesn't fade during the day. Since the sandstone eye color was discontinued, I use this blush as an eyeshadow base and it works like a charm!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By mommyof5
on December 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By mommyof5
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive eyes and these don't bother them. They are blendable and buildable. I can put on as much as I want and it doesn't cake or flake off. Every time I wear them I get compliments. And I love the container design! The colors look just as they do in the ad. Great eyeshadow! My new favorite!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By pinkhaze
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is probably one of the best eye shadows I've ever used. It's so soft and goes on smooth. I apply it with the Ergonomic rounded eye shadow brush that I purchased to use with this shadow, and it's like they were made for each other.
I can't wait to buy and try other shades!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Eyeshadow
By Poiccard
on November 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Poiccard
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little worried about the colors I purchased, but when I received it, the color was true to what was shown online. I usually wear this eyeshadow when I go to work, and it stays on all day long. I will definitely be buying more of this eyeshadow!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best
By Anonymous
on November 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always had a difficult time finding makeup that does not cause my skin to react. It is extremely sensitive. I was very hesitant at first, because the last time I bought an eye shadow (not Avon) the skin around my eyes reacted badly and I couldn't wear makeup for a while. When I tried this it was AMAZING!! Not only did it not make my skin react, it also lasted all day with great coverage! I love it and recommend it to everyone. If I can use it anyone can. I am very upset that they no longer have the Sandstone shade. I love it and it is a great base layer to build with. Please bring it back! Overall, one of the best products ever! Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Color, but...
By LoveAvon999
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in various shades because the colors are great and last all day. I just wish they had these in a non-loose powder form. It can get sort of messy to put on, unless you use just a ever so small bit and then keep going back to get your desired amount."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Exquisite
By mcco0302
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By mcco0302
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using Smooth Minerals for a couple of years now. My skin nor eyes react to it. Please bring back the Exquisite color!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shades
By RubyT
on October 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By RubyT
Location:Central Valley, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this color in Russet Rock....looking for something a bit "bronzey". I have copper colored eyes and wanted to find something to match well. This color is perfect and very pretty. Not too mocha, not too red. Just right. (although the example picture is not very accurate) This is now my signature color! This shadow glides on so smoothly and blends really well with a rounded cone brush. Oh yeah, if you purchase the copper eyeliner pencil AND the Glow Baby Glow lip gloss in "Player", to go with this shadow....you will have a beautifully blended face where the colors all match.
Nice!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it!
By Jynx
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jynx
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never tried a mineral eyeshadow before this, so I only purchased one to try. I will be purchasing additional colors. I love the subtle shimmer. While applying, some of the powder does seem to fall onto your cheek, but that's fine with me, just adds a little more sparkle to my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure ....
By JamieMeng
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By JamieMeng
Location:Salisbury North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"..... about this eyeshadow when I ordered it because I'd never really used loose powder before but I must say, I LOVE IT! It goes on so well, I bought two colors last time and I'm buying more now!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great
By smokefawn33
on September 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By smokefawn33
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have blonde hair and fair/light skin. I ordered this shadow in 4 different shades. The problem is that the colors don't show up on my skin. No matter which one I use, you can't tell what color it is. I use other 'mineral' make-ups and have never experienced this problem."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>