Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
79 of 95(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kellieann
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BRING BACK EXQUISITE!!!
Date:July 6, 2011
"I really like this eyeshadow. I have the moss color right now and it looks really good in the crease of my brown eyes. I am still waiting for them to bring back exquisite though! That was the perfect highlighter color. It also looked good alone, or under other colors. Just a great color...please bring it back!!!"
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IMshopper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
it is ok
Date:June 3, 2011
"great colors but too much shimmer. I did not use primer 1st time and shimmer was all over my eyelids and cheekbones. colors resemble the colors of swatches online. Without a primer it does not look good. Other than that it is ok product. not my favorite, I should have returned it but i through out the boxes already, I prefer more mate finish eyeshadows."
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1Faery4me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow biggest problem
Date:May 17, 2011
"The biggest problem?
THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH COLOR VARIETIES!
Otherwise all is fine with this product.
"
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bluzup
Location:pasadena
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
absolutely no color
Date:May 9, 2011
"this eyeshadow is the worst avon has ever made. i bought the rose quartz, pixie dust and enchanted lilac. they had very minimal color to them and even two layers was not enough to produce a satisfactory color. i would not recommend this product to anyone."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGA1120
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long Lasting Shadow!! (WANT MORE COLORS!)
Date:April 22, 2011
"This eyeshadow is great. I bought the Cocoa Glow and LOVE it. It's a very nice natural color with shimmer to it! It's a perfect color for all seasons! I wear it when I want a more natural look and I notice it lasts all day without creasing or coming off, and I have very oily eyelids. It's hard for me to find a shadow that stays put all day. I do use the mark eye primer so that may help some, but over all I think this is a great shado and would LOVE TO SEE MORE COLORS!!! I just ordered 4 other shades so I can't wait to try them out!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueeyes32
Location:Florence Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:April 21, 2011
"I bought the rose quartz and the russet rock, These two colors complimented each other perfectly and gave me a nice spring look! I applied the russest rock on my lid and crease then applied the rose quartz under my eybrow and down to the crease the blended, That gave me a very springy smokey eye look! loved it and cant wait to purchase other colors to see what combos go together!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nygardjo
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeshadow!
Date:April 15, 2011
"I love this product. It's one of the best shadows I've ever used! Last a long time, colors blend so well and a good value. Very natural look. Please keep these around, Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enlighten
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Colors
Date:April 12, 2011
"I love this product too, but really miss Exquisite. It was a great color for highlighting under eyebrows, and upper cheekbones. Wish you would bring it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SleeplessInSeattle
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Less is Better
Date:February 10, 2011
"I have medium tan skin and deep creases in my eye lids. Beautiful colors! The only way I can apply this loose powder shadow without it scattering underneath my eyes onto my cheeks is if I dip a QTip into the pot and shake it off. I dab a little rose quartz in the outside corners as an eye opening highlight. Cocoa Glow I like to blend lightly underneath my eye brows. I do not use this shadow any where near my eye lid crease, and I do use Perfect Wear shadow every where else on my eye lids. Smooth Minerals shadows would be better if it came with a base to give it all day sticking power."
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncmtnsnative
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:December 14, 2010
"Love this blush! It adds a glow to your skin and doesn't fade during the day. Since the sandstone eye color was discontinued, I use this blush as an eyeshadow base and it works like a charm!"
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyof5
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love these!
Date:December 12, 2010
"I have sensitive eyes and these don't bother them. They are blendable and buildable. I can put on as much as I want and it doesn't cake or flake off. Every time I wear them I get compliments. And I love the container design! The colors look just as they do in the ad. Great eyeshadow! My new favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 11, 2010
"This is probably one of the best eye shadows I've ever used. It's so soft and goes on smooth. I apply it with the Ergonomic rounded eye shadow brush that I purchased to use with this shadow, and it's like they were made for each other.
I can't wait to buy and try other shades!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poiccard
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This Eyeshadow
Date:November 27, 2010
"I was a little worried about the colors I purchased, but when I received it, the color was true to what was shown online. I usually wear this eyeshadow when I go to work, and it stays on all day long. I will definitely be buying more of this eyeshadow!"
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best of the Best
Date:November 21, 2010
"I have always had a difficult time finding makeup that does not cause my skin to react. It is extremely sensitive. I was very hesitant at first, because the last time I bought an eye shadow (not Avon) the skin around my eyes reacted badly and I couldn't wear makeup for a while. When I tried this it was AMAZING!! Not only did it not make my skin react, it also lasted all day with great coverage! I love it and recommend it to everyone. If I can use it anyone can. I am very upset that they no longer have the Sandstone shade. I love it and it is a great base layer to build with. Please bring it back! Overall, one of the best products ever! Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveAvon999
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Color, but...
Date:November 2, 2010
"I have this in various shades because the colors are great and last all day. I just wish they had these in a non-loose powder form. It can get sort of messy to put on, unless you use just a ever so small bit and then keep going back to get your desired amount."
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcco0302
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back Exquisite
Date:October 31, 2010
"I've been using Smooth Minerals for a couple of years now. My skin nor eyes react to it. Please bring back the Exquisite color!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubyT
Location:Central Valley, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very pretty shades
Date:October 20, 2010
"I purchased this color in Russet Rock....looking for something a bit "bronzey". I have copper colored eyes and wanted to find something to match well. This color is perfect and very pretty. Not too mocha, not too red. Just right. (although the example picture is not very accurate) This is now my signature color! This shadow glides on so smoothly and blends really well with a rounded cone brush. Oh yeah, if you purchase the copper eyeliner pencil AND the Glow Baby Glow lip gloss in "Player", to go with this shadow....you will have a beautifully blended face where the colors all match.
Nice!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jynx
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Like it!
Date:October 6, 2010
"I've never tried a mineral eyeshadow before this, so I only purchased one to try. I will be purchasing additional colors. I love the subtle shimmer. While applying, some of the powder does seem to fall onto your cheek, but that's fine with me, just adds a little more sparkle to my face."
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieMeng
Location:Salisbury North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I wasn't sure ....
Date:October 5, 2010
"..... about this eyeshadow when I ordered it because I'd never really used loose powder before but I must say, I LOVE IT! It goes on so well, I bought two colors last time and I'm buying more now!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smokefawn33
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not that great
Date:September 19, 2010
"I have blonde hair and fair/light skin. I ordered this shadow in 4 different shades. The problem is that the colors don't show up on my skin. No matter which one I use, you can't tell what color it is. I use other 'mineral' make-ups and have never experienced this problem."