Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment

Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
42 of 54(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Review 1 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitiveskin711
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A real facial!
Date:June 8, 2013
"I feel like a lot of facial products only last for a few hours afterwards. This afterglow lasts for days! Brush makes it so much nicer to apply No mess! Ignore directions not to rinse after use....it's fine."
Review 2 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CLS0218
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Anew Rejuvenate Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Date:March 14, 2013
"This product is very good but it irrate my skin when I use this product 3 x a week. I can only use it once a week. ."
Review 3 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lorean
Not bad
Date:December 11, 2012
"Nothing dramatic, but not a bad product. I will continue using it. Have used it twice now. Washes off very easily."
Review 4 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugjones
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
Date:September 27, 2012
"This is a wonderful facial mask. I especially love the brush applicator.
Makes my skin smooth, poreless and fresh--and this is from someone who has highly sensitive skin!
Good stuff."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kisuga
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excatly!
Date:September 27, 2012
"This is a great treatment and skin looks and feels as mention. I use anew products and this is my first time using the product line for my age gender and I do like rejuvenate treatment if leaves skin feeling so soft"
Review 6 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amy235
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dear Avon: Change the packaging.
Date:August 28, 2012
"I love the feel of my skin after using this product. Smaller pores, smoother skin. However, the packaging is the worst idea. Many say to cut off or wipe the brush. My advice, as I like using the brush to apply: Click it to closed, run the brush under HOT water, spreading the brush to get all the product off. Let air dry. It's worked good as new every time. I like the idea of a 'clean' brush anyway, versus wiping it and spreading old cream on my face. I hope Avon reads this and turns it into a regular tube. It would probably save a couple bucks on packaging costs too!"
Review 7 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
krazegurl81ds
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product, bad packaging design
Date:July 11, 2012
"The mask itself is great as far as clay masks go. It helps with my oily T-zone and helps prevent acne. Its not overly thick like some clay masks and the smell is pleasant enough. The packaging however stinks! The brush is pointless IMO. You're better off cutting off the brush applicator as previous reviewers have suggested and applying the product with your fingers directly to your face. I have been able to wash out the brush with warm water after application and then dried it thoroughly with a towel and it still works fine but its such a hassle to do Im glad I only use the mask once a week. If they could improve the packaging design I would give it 5 stars."
Review 8 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanismo79
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 28, 2012
"I really haven't seen much effect to this product"
Review 9 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Feels great
Date:April 18, 2012
"I just started using this product 2-3 times a week. I love how my skin feels afterwards and it definitely does tighten. I haven't had any allergic reaction even though I have sensitive skin. The only part I do not like is the applicator itself. The directions say not to clean it with water, but if you don't use if for a few days, it will get stiff. So hopefully avon comes up with a better applicator."
Review 10 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janm
Location:Sparks NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Two great benefits in one
Date:February 26, 2012
"This is essentially a clay treatment mask. Not as drying as many I have used, which at my age I appreciate. I get the benefit of extraction and exfoliation for my normal/oily over 50 skin in a kinder gentler age-appropriate product. PLUS, the coolest package design ever, the tube squeezes out into a built in applicator brush, so you don't have to get your fingers messy to put it on. CLEVER! Leave it on for about 15 minutes and then it rinses off easily and completely, leaving skin feeling truly clean and fresh. I use it 3 X per week with my other Rejuvenate regimen. LOVE this one!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My2cents
Location:Beaumont, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed in Texas
Date:August 4, 2011
"I had high hopes for this and am sad to say that I will NOT be purchasing this again. It smells horrible, didn't notice much difference in my skin, instructions not to rinse the brush - yeah right, and did I mention it smells horrible!? I couldn't bring myself to use it a second time just to give it another chance because I felt like it would be punishing myself to smell it for any amount of time. I always read reviews before trying a product and am so surprised more people do not mention it. I can find other products that will work better and smell much better."
Review 12 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lac1
Location:tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best facial
Date:May 13, 2011
"I really like this facial product. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and it has made my skin soft. it doesn't cause my skin to break out like some facials i have used . I will definitely be buying this agin and I recommend this to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynnbadd
Location:lewiston, maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Love this stuff!
Date:March 1, 2011
"i have read some of the reviews before i bought this. some people said that the brush dried up and it didnt work anymore. you cant put water on the brush and its probably a good idea to place it in a plastic ziplock bag after use so that it stays fresh. thats whay i did. anyways, this is a great facial treatment. leave my skin feeling soft and smooth. looks great and has a fresh clean sent! love it! ^_^"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donish
Location:Bronx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:November 4, 2010
"Helps w/acne & minimized pores."
Review 15 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Annster
Location:Phoenix Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Worst avon product ever bought!
Date:August 26, 2010
"I love anew but this was horrible! The top lid that the cleanser comes out cakes up and dries really hard. So i had to cut it open and put it in a zip lock bag and even then MOST of it still hardened. The cleanser itself was pretty good the little bit that i got to use before it dried up. They need to put it in a different container. I will never buy it again."
Review 16 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graceless
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really does feel like a quick facial
Date:June 13, 2010
"I use this product at night after washing my face and before moisturizing. It smells light and fresh and doesn't dry out my skin (which other "facial" masks have done). I like the attached brush. I really feel like this is a great replacement for getting an actual facial - and I can use it every other day! So much more affordable :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ActiveDutyMom
Location:Amissville VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
mixed blessing...
Date:June 11, 2010
"First I do love the product itself. The mask is great! Skin feels so smoothe and pores shrink with each use! BUT the packaging is a waste. The instructions read "Do not use water on brush." You are to wipe the brush clean after each use... That doesn't work so well because you can't get all of the product out of the bristles; so eventually they do get cakey and stiff, and the opening will become clogged. Rinsing the brush seemed the only practical way to get the clog to dissolve but in the end I ended up cutting off the brush. Now I can finish using the product without the hassle of the packaging. Definitely worth trying- designers need to revisit the brush idea..."
Review 18 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rliz22
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gotta love this one
Date:June 5, 2010
"This product is great. I actually really love the applicator, I just rinse it and let it air dry, and it's perfect! The product itself is nice, it goes on smoothly, tightens, and then leaves your skin feeling ultra soft after you rinse it off. After continued use (about twice a week) I definitley see reduced pore size and more even skin tone."
Review 19 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
luckywoman68
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
New to Avon Skincare
Date:June 1, 2010
"I'm new to the Avon Skincare system, and I tried this product despite reading the lower-ranked reviews. Lots of reviews saying to cut off the brush. I strongly advise it. Tube also says not to rinse the brush, but use a cloth or something to wipe off the brush. Very difficult. I tried using it with the brush, and the bristles get very "thick and cakey". When that happens, it's hard to squeeze the product through the bristles. I didn't use it as often as I should have (only used it every other week) so it eventually dried/plugged up.
When I was able to use it, the product was great. Very nice clean fragrance. Skin was very soft and firm afterwards. I would only recommend this product if you cut the brush off before using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lankner
Good product, worst packaging
Date:June 1, 2010
"The mineral treatment is great, however, the tube is awful. The product dries up around the tip and makes it impossible to get out. I tried cutting the brush off but still had so much trouble getting the product out I had to throw it away after 2 weeks of use. I will never buy this product or recommend this product again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.