Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment

Overall rating:
3.829 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Review 1 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real facial!
By Sensitiveskin711
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sensitiveskin711
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel like a lot of facial products only last for a few hours afterwards. This afterglow lasts for days! Brush makes it so much nicer to apply No mess! Ignore directions not to rinse after use....it's fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Rejuvenate Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
By CLS0218
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CLS0218
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is very good but it irrate my skin when I use this product 3 x a week. I can only use it once a week. ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
By Lorean
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lorean
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing dramatic, but not a bad product. I will continue using it. Have used it twice now. Washes off very easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By Bugjones
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bugjones
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful facial mask. I especially love the brush applicator.
Makes my skin smooth, poreless and fresh--and this is from someone who has highly sensitive skin!
Good stuff."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excatly!
By kisuga
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By kisuga
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great treatment and skin looks and feels as mention. I use anew products and this is my first time using the product line for my age gender and I do like rejuvenate treatment if leaves skin feeling so soft"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dear Avon: Change the packaging.
By Amy235
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Amy235
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel of my skin after using this product. Smaller pores, smoother skin. However, the packaging is the worst idea. Many say to cut off or wipe the brush. My advice, as I like using the brush to apply: Click it to closed, run the brush under HOT water, spreading the brush to get all the product off. Let air dry. It's worked good as new every time. I like the idea of a 'clean' brush anyway, versus wiping it and spreading old cream on my face. I hope Avon reads this and turns it into a regular tube. It would probably save a couple bucks on packaging costs too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, bad packaging design
By krazegurl81ds
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By krazegurl81ds
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mask itself is great as far as clay masks go. It helps with my oily T-zone and helps prevent acne. Its not overly thick like some clay masks and the smell is pleasant enough. The packaging however stinks! The brush is pointless IMO. You're better off cutting off the brush applicator as previous reviewers have suggested and applying the product with your fingers directly to your face. I have been able to wash out the brush with warm water after application and then dried it thoroughly with a towel and it still works fine but its such a hassle to do Im glad I only use the mask once a week. If they could improve the packaging design I would give it 5 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Nanismo79
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanismo79
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really haven't seen much effect to this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great
By ladycrump
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just started using this product 2-3 times a week. I love how my skin feels afterwards and it definitely does tighten. I haven't had any allergic reaction even though I have sensitive skin. The only part I do not like is the applicator itself. The directions say not to clean it with water, but if you don't use if for a few days, it will get stiff. So hopefully avon comes up with a better applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two great benefits in one
By janm
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By janm
Location:Sparks NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This is essentially a clay treatment mask. Not as drying as many I have used, which at my age I appreciate. I get the benefit of extraction and exfoliation for my normal/oily over 50 skin in a kinder gentler age-appropriate product. PLUS, the coolest package design ever, the tube squeezes out into a built in applicator brush, so you don't have to get your fingers messy to put it on. CLEVER! Leave it on for about 15 minutes and then it rinses off easily and completely, leaving skin feeling truly clean and fresh. I use it 3 X per week with my other Rejuvenate regimen. LOVE this one!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in Texas
By My2cents
on August 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By My2cents
Location:Beaumont, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this and am sad to say that I will NOT be purchasing this again. It smells horrible, didn't notice much difference in my skin, instructions not to rinse the brush - yeah right, and did I mention it smells horrible!? I couldn't bring myself to use it a second time just to give it another chance because I felt like it would be punishing myself to smell it for any amount of time. I always read reviews before trying a product and am so surprised more people do not mention it. I can find other products that will work better and smell much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best facial
By lac1
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By lac1
Location:tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this facial product. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and it has made my skin soft. it doesn't cause my skin to break out like some facials i have used . I will definitely be buying this agin and I recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By cynnbadd
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By cynnbadd
Location:lewiston, maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i have read some of the reviews before i bought this. some people said that the brush dried up and it didnt work anymore. you cant put water on the brush and its probably a good idea to place it in a plastic ziplock bag after use so that it stays fresh. thats whay i did. anyways, this is a great facial treatment. leave my skin feeling soft and smooth. looks great and has a fresh clean sent! love it! ^_^"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Donish
on November 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Donish
Location:Bronx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Helps w/acne & minimized pores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst avon product ever bought!
By Annster
on August 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Annster
Location:Phoenix Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love anew but this was horrible! The top lid that the cleanser comes out cakes up and dries really hard. So i had to cut it open and put it in a zip lock bag and even then MOST of it still hardened. The cleanser itself was pretty good the little bit that i got to use before it dried up. They need to put it in a different container. I will never buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does feel like a quick facial
By Graceless
on June 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Graceless
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I use this product at night after washing my face and before moisturizing. It smells light and fresh and doesn't dry out my skin (which other "facial" masks have done). I like the attached brush. I really feel like this is a great replacement for getting an actual facial - and I can use it every other day! So much more affordable :)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mixed blessing...
By ActiveDutyMom
on June 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By ActiveDutyMom
Location:Amissville VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First I do love the product itself. The mask is great! Skin feels so smoothe and pores shrink with each use! BUT the packaging is a waste. The instructions read "Do not use water on brush." You are to wipe the brush clean after each use... That doesn't work so well because you can't get all of the product out of the bristles; so eventually they do get cakey and stiff, and the opening will become clogged. Rinsing the brush seemed the only practical way to get the clog to dissolve but in the end I ended up cutting off the brush. Now I can finish using the product without the hassle of the packaging. Definitely worth trying- designers need to revisit the brush idea..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta love this one
By rliz22
on June 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By rliz22
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great. I actually really love the applicator, I just rinse it and let it air dry, and it's perfect! The product itself is nice, it goes on smoothly, tightens, and then leaves your skin feeling ultra soft after you rinse it off. After continued use (about twice a week) I definitley see reduced pore size and more even skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New to Avon Skincare
By luckywoman68
on June 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By luckywoman68
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm new to the Avon Skincare system, and I tried this product despite reading the lower-ranked reviews. Lots of reviews saying to cut off the brush. I strongly advise it. Tube also says not to rinse the brush, but use a cloth or something to wipe off the brush. Very difficult. I tried using it with the brush, and the bristles get very "thick and cakey". When that happens, it's hard to squeeze the product through the bristles. I didn't use it as often as I should have (only used it every other week) so it eventually dried/plugged up.
When I was able to use it, the product was great. Very nice clean fragrance. Skin was very soft and firm afterwards. I would only recommend this product if you cut the brush off before using."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REJUVENATE Mineral Facial Rinse-Off Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good product, worst packaging
By Lankner
on June 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lankner
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The mineral treatment is great, however, the tube is awful. The product dries up around the tip and makes it impossible to get out. I tried cutting the brush off but still had so much trouble getting the product out I had to throw it away after 2 weeks of use. I will never buy this product or recommend this product again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>