Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream

Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
14
1 Star
14
153 of 185(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Review 41 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Precious1
on August 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Precious1
Location:Jefferson City,MO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first bought the Anew Reversalist mini kit and absolutely loved it. I typically have dry skin and anything I put on my face, just absorbs so quickly. After trying the Reversalist Night Cream. OMG!! I am in heaven. Even my husband has complimented on how soft my skin is. The entire line of this product is great. Very happy customer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too greasy and doesn't absorb into skin
By Salumeria
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Salumeria
Location:Orange County
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this would be a great product for my skin, and it seems fine the next morning, as my skin seems very soft. But, when I apply it at night it goes on extremely greasy and doesn't absorb into my skin. I have to keep my hair away from my face, or my hair absorbs the grease and looks oily in the morning. Also, my pillow case gets very oily and dirty looking after one night. Sorry Avon, this one just doesn't fit well into my skin care routine. For those of you with extremely dry skin, it may work better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By aresop
on June 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By aresop
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried the trial and bought the full size. Best I have used"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW-great for acne prone skin!
By cmhco
on June 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By cmhco
Location:Colorad
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I never thought I could use any type of cream on my face. I've had acne since I was a teenager and I'm 47 now. It is under control for the past ten years but still, anything and most everything I would put on my face would cause problems. I have very oily skin and some broken capillaries around my nose. The Reversalist night cream as well as the day does wonders for my skin and I just don't get it. It balances my skin so it's a lot less oily, smooths it out in both appearance and texture. Plus it has sunscreen (very necessary for me as I live at 8,000 ft altitude). If you want to take care of your skin but are afraid this will make it break out, I'm telling you ladies, it won't. It is completely absorbed into the skin and does not add to the oiliness of an already oily complexion."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little too Oily for my Oily skin
By Naya
on May 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Naya
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this as part of the full regimen, but cannot use this cream. I have oily skin and am looking for a wrinkle solution, and I tried this a few times and woke up with pimples and an oily feeling on my face. I even checked the reviews for it before I bought it to be sure it would be ok for oily skin - it is not! The rest of the products, (day cream, eye cream and cleanser are all great, though) I am trying to just use it a few times a week, and that is better but cannot use it every night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By CTBeth
on May 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By CTBeth
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a new user of this product. I just started using it four nights ago. So far, I love it! I love the texture, it absorbs perfectly without residue.
I received a sample jar of the co-responding day cream. I love that too, and have been able to skip the step of a layer of sunscreen, too. My make-up goes on so smoothly and evenly.
I am ordering a full-size day cream this order.
The price is so low for such a high-quality product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money!
By LeSunshinegirl
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By LeSunshinegirl
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the full set of reversalist because I was looking for a skin care set that was affordable, and that I could use long term. Since it fit my age (43), I thought it would be a good choice. I normally have very oily skin, and after using this set for about 2 months, I now have dry skin. My face almost hurts from using this product. I decided today that I will no longer use what is left, and I will once again search for the perfect product line. I did not find it here."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Stuff!!!!!
By DGab17
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By DGab17
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am a male of 48 years of age. I tried using every moisturizer anti-aging cream that money can buy and have wasted lots of money. I keep coming back to Anew Reversalist because it works. Everyone says their products are the best but they havent been for me. This Reversalist night cream in conjunction with the serum is the best there is. My skin looks renewed and feels renewed. I actually look forward to using it every night. Hey guys out there, dont be afraid to use AVON. Thanks AVON for this wonderful product!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing... Amazing... Amazing!
By Sarahnap
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sarahnap
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"So this might be a little soon to be writing this, but I am truly amazed with the immediate results! I have very sensitive skin that is mostly oily, but being 38, my skin also has some dry spots at times with very uneven skin tone. I always have a very difficult time finding anti-aging products because my skin can break out very easily with my very large pores and oily skin. My Avon rep sent me some samples to try of these products because the skin quiz recommended it for me. I have only been using it for 3 nights and the day cream for two days, and already there is a HUGE difference with brightness, eveness, and even my breakouts!!! My husband has even noticed! If I have to run out late in the morning to get my daughter to school, and have no time to brush on my mineral makeup, I am mortified by house my skin looks. I won't be anymore!!!!! If you're worried about breakouts and oily skin, DON'T. Mine is extreme, and it feels GREAT!!! Somehow it is balancing my skin out. This is my miracle skin care, and I'll recommend it to EVERYONE!!! I ordered both day and night, and can't wait to get it! Till then, I am babying the little samples, trying to make it last. I can't live without these lotions now! Need to try the eye products now :-). I used to use Avon often, then stopped because of finances when having children. I WILL MAKE SURE I always have money to use this skin care. AMAZING!!!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By jendj
on November 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By jendj
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading such rave reviews, I thought this was the perfect night cream for me; so I ordered several 'try me' sizes. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. It was a bit too thick and felt greasy on my skin. I did not see much of an improvement in the reduction of fine lines, which I have plenty of or the overall appearance of my skin.
I am glad it does so well for so many people but it is just not the right night cream for me.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it is supposed to do!
By aa40
on November 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By aa40
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does what it is supposed to do! I prefer the night cream, and use it as a day cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Elektra
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Elektra
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 42 and although I don't look my age (look younger) my skin looked dull. I was using a very popular brand (MB) and it didn't do much of a difference. I decided to try this line and ever since I've started using it (6 -8 mos) not only have I been able to see a difference but others notice it as well. My face looks so much vibrant and clear. I use this cream at night over the Reversalist Serum."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will Buy Again
By LuckyLori
on August 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By LuckyLori
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best night cream I've ever used. Softening effects last thru the daytime. Used the day cream as well, but found it to be a little heavy for me; my face and head sweat too much. Both products are amazing. Avon should change the shape of the jar, though, to eliminate crevices where cream hides. Waiting for the next sale . . ."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special
By gr8laker2
on August 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By gr8laker2
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was using the ANEW Alternative line and loved it, but it was replaced by this. Yuk. I have used this night cream as well as the day cream for months and see absolutely no changes. Not even adequate hydration. I've had much better results using AVON products that they have chosen to discontinue (i.e. ANEW Alternative & Solutions Ageless Results Intensive-A Line Treatment). I think this Reversalist is way over-priced, and I won't be purchasing any more."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Tinkermommom
on August 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tinkermommom
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried several night/day creams and have found this to be the best night cream I have ever tried. I just tried the Anew ultimate and I still like the reversalist a lot better. It immediately makes my skin super soft, silky & smooth. It also adds a "glow" to the skin which looks great. Some reviewers have said it feels greasy, not so. Maybe their skin is too oily to be using this cream. I still have to find a day cream that I can say I love. Have tried all the avon varities and none really excite me like this night cream. Love it, Love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
time turned back
By daycare121462
on August 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By daycare121462
Location:romney, wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best. I feel I have turned back time 10 years. I always had to have at least foundation on; not anymore. Try the whole system. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE IT
By mpucu
on August 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By mpucu
Location:virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is it!!. Oh I love it. In 2 days I started to see some result and now I can not see myself living without it. ITS THE BEST, IT WORKS"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Night Cream
By REDSTORM
on July 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By REDSTORM
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In days, you can see visible results. My skin looks brighter, fresh and renewed. I would highly recommend this face cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME
By KAKERS
on May 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By KAKERS
Location:Galena, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream for about 2 weeks and I REALLY CAN SEE AND FEEL the difference in my skin. At 57 I need a magic potion that really works!!! this is it .My Avon rep was really right."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Renewal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Night Cream
By akt51
on May 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By akt51
Location:New Windsor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only night cream I've ever use consistenty. I've previously found them to be heavy and sticky-feeling. I didn't like waking up to slicks of night cream on my pillow. I don't have any of those issues with Reversalist. It absorbs quickly and feels light and comfortable. As a whole, I am loving the entire Reversalist line. Since starting it, my skin looks andfeel reborn. I don't have many lines on my face to begin with, but the ones that have popped up have diminished.
It took about 2 weeks for me to start seeing results, though my face's moisture retention and smoothness increased right away. I've been using this for several months now, and the results keep getting better. It's so nice to not have to obsess over my skincare. I've found something that works, and I'm sticking to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>