Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
13
174 of 202(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:December 1, 2009
"I am absolutely amazed at the difference this serum has made. After the first use, my face looked nearly flawless; almost as if it had been "airbrushed" and my skin felt as soft as a baby's, no lie! The discolorations are starting to fade too. My skin looks great even without make up on. This serum has totally transformed my skin. I will never look my age again (41) as long as this is around. I will never be without it. Of course, as other reviewers have mentioned, the packaging definitely needs some improvement but overall, this is without a doubt, the best serum you will ever put on your face."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highlandergal
Location:CHINO HILLS, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Reversalist Serum
Date:March 11, 2014
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I HAVE OILY COMBINATION SKIN AND THIS PRODUCT HELPS CONTROL THE SHINE AND GIVES MY SKIN A MATTE FEEL. ALSO, MY SKIN FEELS FIRM AND SO SMOOTH.
I AM SO SAD THAT IT WILL BE DISCONTINUED. WHY? SURELY THE GREAT REVIEWS WOULD BE VALIDATION THAT CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS PRODUCT! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!"
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReversalistLover
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
PLEASE RECONSIDER!!!!
Date:March 3, 2014
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
I have oily skin and a regular day cream is too heavy for me to use daily. I use the Reversalist day cream as a sun screen in the summertime, but not if I am going to be wearing makeup. I love love love the Reversalist Serum!! I use only the serum under my makeup and my face stays matte all day long-not shiny oily. This is the ONLY product that has EVER done this for me.
Furthermore, I am in love with the way it makes my skin feel soft and silky and looks younger. The activinol helps to heal small imperfections and/or slight blemishes.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK JUST EXACTLY AS IT IS!!!!!
"
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karmon
Location:Albemarle NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:February 10, 2014
"Love this stuff! makes your face so soft I use it in the morning and at night! I have noticed that my fine lines are getting smaller!"
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fresher skin.
Date:January 31, 2014
"I don't have many wrinkles, but this sure makes my skin feel great!"
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wisc43
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Baby Soft SKin
Date:November 24, 2013
"This product makes my skin feel super soft. It lasts all day. I haven't seen a huge improvement on tighter skin or reduced fine lines. I just love the way it feels. II;m giving it a 4 star because of the bottle design. Its a pricey product and I want to be able to see that I'm getting every last drop out of the bottle. Plus the push button to dispense can be annoying. Its hard to control the amount dispensed if you only want a tiny bit."
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi19
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good product
Date:November 1, 2013
"I like this product very much but I'm disappointed in the amount of product you get for what it cost. Avon has always been a cost positive product experience for me, why not there are no middlemen. However, the amount of serum you get for what it cost and how little time it lasts, is making this product cost prohibitive for me to use on a lifetime basis. I also think the serum should be put in a jar or tube so you can get the entire amount out."
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Replacement for Primer
Date:October 17, 2013
"I have only been using this for a week, but I have already noticed a difference in the smoothness of my skin. It has also replaced the primer that I usually put on before my foundation.
My skin feels hydrated which is important with this crazy weather, that tends to dry it out, especially this time of year and moving into Winter.
I have the entire Reversalist kit (just switched over from the Renewal) and use this in addition to the moisturizers and love it.
I would highly recommend giving this a try.
I must admit that the first serum that I was sent had a faulty pump, but they immediately replaced it when I gave them a call and the new one works perfectly. Great customer service is always a plus :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Norene
Location:San Antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
terrible packaging
Date:October 5, 2013
"This serum is difficult to use because of the container it is in - and there is very little serum inside. The bottle is deceiving."
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMC3
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow! What a great find
Date:September 25, 2013
"Originally I was going to get the Sapphire night emulsion, then I realized it was no longer for sale. I wanted to find an alternative so I decided to try the Renewal Serum. I didn't know what to expect. When I got it, that night I washed my face with the Anew Reversalist face wash, then I dispensed some of the serum, and began to apply it to my face as directed. I love the way the serum just melts into my face. It is not oily at all, in fact it's very matte feeling, but it made my face feel so soft. Then I followed with the Reversalist night cream. This serum is sooooooooo wonderful. I hope Avon doesn't discontinue it as they do with some products. You gotta try this product."
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Sun Lakes, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product, not so great packaging
Date:September 24, 2013
"I really love this serum. It makes my face feel soft and smooth. However the container needs improvement. The pump button doesn't work well as you get near the last of the serum. At this price, I want to be able to use every drop. I notice that a reviewer in 2009 mentioned this but apparently the container still hasn't been redesigned. I will buy it again and hope Avon soon fixes this issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bidfern
Location:Springfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Packaging
Date:July 23, 2013
"After reading a lot of the reviews, I ordered this product and just received it today. Hopefully in a couple of weeks I will see a difference. The problem is the packaging. I am 61 and have arthritis in both hands and it is very difficult for me to dispense. I can't hold it upright and pump and I have to use both of my hands to do this. The ad states that this product has new packaging. If this one is an improvement, you should go back to the drawing board and try again. What is wrong with a tube or clear glass jar? Please consider changing the package to a simpler one, perhaps then the price could be lowered also."
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUVMOM
Location:ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:July 8, 2013
"This reversalist renewal serum works great. I love it and my husband uses it every day too. The only thing wong with this product is that it is a little expensive. But it is worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaBrombo
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Reversalist Renewal Serum
Date:June 10, 2013
"I am 60 years old and have used various skin creams over the years. Some quite costly. I decided to try this product and I absolutely love it. I seriously feel that there are less wrinkles on my forehead and my skin has never felt so soft. I have very sensitive skin and was worried that I would have a problem,but my skin loved it. I would highly recommend it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wjs1
Location:Danville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Silky skin !
Date:June 5, 2013
"I love the way my skin feels as soon as I put this on. Silky feeling and so light. I don't sweat like I do with creams in the heat of summer. The fragrance is awesome, very light also.
My only negative is the design of the bottle. Really not happy with it. Would be much better in a more traditional style.
"
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caresa
Location:Spicewood, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Yet!!
Date:April 7, 2013
"I'm 61 years old and this is the best skincare product I have ever used and I've used a lot. My skin feels smoother and tighter without feeling dried out. The dark spots are lighter also."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soup
Location:Richmond, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Love the Cream
Date:March 7, 2013
"I love this product, but hate the container. There is a lot of product left after the pump quits working. Packaging needs work."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:March 6, 2013
"A couple of years ago I was very sick. My skin took a beating. I bounce back and forth between Reversalist, Genics and Ultimate. I had started to get crows feet, neck and jaw softening and my skin look dried. I panicked and ordered an extremely expensive skincare line elsewhere. I just wasn't seeing results that I wanted so I switched back to Reversalist and within the first week there was a difference. Within 2 weeks it was as if my skin was healing and within a month you would have never known how sick I had been. Now my skin is about 90% back to what it looked like before I was sick. TY Avon!!!!."
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best thing ever
Date:February 20, 2013
"I won this product at a Pinewood Derby for my son and its AMAZING im totally hooked and in love with it!"
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARBY2323
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Date:February 5, 2013
"This product is amazing. I have been using it for 5 or so years. I would not use anything else. So happy I tried it. Well worth the money and it lasts for a long time. You only use a little bit. This product not only smoothes fine lines but makes your skin soft without becoming greasy. I have used it at night when I go to bed and then during the day under my makeup. Keeps my skin from getting greasy with the makeup on. I love it and HIGHLY recommend it to all skin types. People say I do not look my age at all and for that alone, I LOVE IT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.