Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum

Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
17
1 Star
24
317 of 369(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By kittykatsrule
on December 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"I am absolutely amazed at the difference this serum has made. After the first use, my face looked nearly flawless; almost as if it had been "airbrushed" and my skin felt as soft as a baby's, no lie! The discolorations are starting to fade too. My skin looks great even without make up on. This serum has totally transformed my skin. I will never look my age again (41) as long as this is around. I will never be without it. Of course, as other reviewers have mentioned, the packaging definitely needs some improvement but overall, this is without a doubt, the best serum you will ever put on your face."
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By phartle
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By phartle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am sorry to see this product go. It was a major part of my skincare routine. I will shop the department stores for my regimen from this point forth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
By chucksangel
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By chucksangel
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't discontinue! Reduces the redness of my face. Best thing I've ever used! It leaves my face soft but not greasy at all! It's wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
By drl55
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By drl55
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the absolute BEST Avon product I have ever used. I cannot belive that Avon would discontinue this wonderful product. PLEASE DON'T. It leaves my skin so soft and ready for the day. What can we do?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back!
By Theblitz
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Theblitz
Location:Littleton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I went to order your Anew Reversalist Serum online today and found out that you have discontinued it. WHY??? It's a great product at a great price, and good even for an oldish lady like me. Please reconsider your decision to discontinue this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversalist Serum
By highlandergal
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By highlandergal
Location:CHINO HILLS, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I HAVE OILY COMBINATION SKIN AND THIS PRODUCT HELPS CONTROL THE SHINE AND GIVES MY SKIN A MATTE FEEL. ALSO, MY SKIN FEELS FIRM AND SO SMOOTH.
I AM SO SAD THAT IT WILL BE DISCONTINUED. WHY? SURELY THE GREAT REVIEWS WOULD BE VALIDATION THAT CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS PRODUCT! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE RECONSIDER!!!!
By ReversalistLover
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By ReversalistLover
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
I have oily skin and a regular day cream is too heavy for me to use daily. I use the Reversalist day cream as a sun screen in the summertime, but not if I am going to be wearing makeup. I love love love the Reversalist Serum!! I use only the serum under my makeup and my face stays matte all day long-not shiny oily. This is the ONLY product that has EVER done this for me.
Furthermore, I am in love with the way it makes my skin feel soft and silky and looks younger. The activinol helps to heal small imperfections and/or slight blemishes.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK JUST EXACTLY AS IT IS!!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Karmon
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Karmon
Location:Albemarle NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! makes your face so soft I use it in the morning and at night! I have noticed that my fine lines are getting smaller!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fresher skin.
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have many wrinkles, but this sure makes my skin feel great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby Soft SKin
By wisc43
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By wisc43
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product makes my skin feel super soft. It lasts all day. I haven't seen a huge improvement on tighter skin or reduced fine lines. I just love the way it feels. II;m giving it a 4 star because of the bottle design. Its a pricey product and I want to be able to see that I'm getting every last drop out of the bottle. Plus the push button to dispense can be annoying. Its hard to control the amount dispensed if you only want a tiny bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By mimi19
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By mimi19
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product very much but I'm disappointed in the amount of product you get for what it cost. Avon has always been a cost positive product experience for me, why not there are no middlemen. However, the amount of serum you get for what it cost and how little time it lasts, is making this product cost prohibitive for me to use on a lifetime basis. I also think the serum should be put in a jar or tube so you can get the entire amount out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for Primer
By MrsTKM
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have only been using this for a week, but I have already noticed a difference in the smoothness of my skin. It has also replaced the primer that I usually put on before my foundation.
My skin feels hydrated which is important with this crazy weather, that tends to dry it out, especially this time of year and moving into Winter.
I have the entire Reversalist kit (just switched over from the Renewal) and use this in addition to the moisturizers and love it.
I would highly recommend giving this a try.
I must admit that the first serum that I was sent had a faulty pump, but they immediately replaced it when I gave them a call and the new one works perfectly. Great customer service is always a plus :)
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible packaging
By Norene
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Norene
Location:San Antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This serum is difficult to use because of the container it is in - and there is very little serum inside. The bottle is deceiving."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! What a great find
By AMC3
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMC3
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Originally I was going to get the Sapphire night emulsion, then I realized it was no longer for sale. I wanted to find an alternative so I decided to try the Renewal Serum. I didn't know what to expect. When I got it, that night I washed my face with the Anew Reversalist face wash, then I dispensed some of the serum, and began to apply it to my face as directed. I love the way the serum just melts into my face. It is not oily at all, in fact it's very matte feeling, but it made my face feel so soft. Then I followed with the Reversalist night cream. This serum is sooooooooo wonderful. I hope Avon doesn't discontinue it as they do with some products. You gotta try this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, not so great packaging
By Anonymous
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sun Lakes, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love this serum. It makes my face feel soft and smooth. However the container needs improvement. The pump button doesn't work well as you get near the last of the serum. At this price, I want to be able to use every drop. I notice that a reviewer in 2009 mentioned this but apparently the container still hasn't been redesigned. I will buy it again and hope Avon soon fixes this issue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Packaging
By Bidfern
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bidfern
Location:Springfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading a lot of the reviews, I ordered this product and just received it today. Hopefully in a couple of weeks I will see a difference. The problem is the packaging. I am 61 and have arthritis in both hands and it is very difficult for me to dispense. I can't hold it upright and pump and I have to use both of my hands to do this. The ad states that this product has new packaging. If this one is an improvement, you should go back to the drawing board and try again. What is wrong with a tube or clear glass jar? Please consider changing the package to a simpler one, perhaps then the price could be lowered also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LUVMOM
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LUVMOM
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This reversalist renewal serum works great. I love it and my husband uses it every day too. The only thing wong with this product is that it is a little expensive. But it is worth it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Reversalist Renewal Serum
By NanaBrombo
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaBrombo
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am 60 years old and have used various skin creams over the years. Some quite costly. I decided to try this product and I absolutely love it. I seriously feel that there are less wrinkles on my forehead and my skin has never felt so soft. I have very sensitive skin and was worried that I would have a problem,but my skin loved it. I would highly recommend it."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky skin !
By wjs1
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By wjs1
Location:Danville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way my skin feels as soon as I put this on. Silky feeling and so light. I don't sweat like I do with creams in the heat of summer. The fragrance is awesome, very light also.
My only negative is the design of the bottle. Really not happy with it. Would be much better in a more traditional style.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Yet!!
By Caresa
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Caresa
Location:Spicewood, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm 61 years old and this is the best skincare product I have ever used and I've used a lot. My skin feels smoother and tighter without feeling dried out. The dark spots are lighter also."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>