Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum

Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
17
1 Star
24
317 of 369(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soup
Location:Richmond, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Love the Cream
Date:March 7, 2013
"I love this product, but hate the container. There is a lot of product left after the pump quits working. Packaging needs work."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:March 6, 2013
"A couple of years ago I was very sick. My skin took a beating. I bounce back and forth between Reversalist, Genics and Ultimate. I had started to get crows feet, neck and jaw softening and my skin look dried. I panicked and ordered an extremely expensive skincare line elsewhere. I just wasn't seeing results that I wanted so I switched back to Reversalist and within the first week there was a difference. Within 2 weeks it was as if my skin was healing and within a month you would have never known how sick I had been. Now my skin is about 90% back to what it looked like before I was sick. TY Avon!!!!."
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best thing ever
Date:February 20, 2013
"I won this product at a Pinewood Derby for my son and its AMAZING im totally hooked and in love with it!"
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARBY2323
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Date:February 5, 2013
"This product is amazing. I have been using it for 5 or so years. I would not use anything else. So happy I tried it. Well worth the money and it lasts for a long time. You only use a little bit. This product not only smoothes fine lines but makes your skin soft without becoming greasy. I have used it at night when I go to bed and then during the day under my makeup. Keeps my skin from getting greasy with the makeup on. I love it and HIGHLY recommend it to all skin types. People say I do not look my age at all and for that alone, I LOVE IT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amykur
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product, Bad container/packaging
Date:February 4, 2013
"I really love this serum. I just started using it about a week and half ago so I can't say if it helps with the discoloration yet but I can say that my skin feels softer and smoother when I have it on and that feeling lasts all day long. My skin is very sensitive and so far this hasn't irritated it. It's the middle of winter and things easily irritate my skin in the winter but not this product so far. My only complaint is the packaging. The pump dispenser is on the back of the bottle and it's very awkward to dispense. I took this with me on a weekend getaway and I was afraid of something else in my cosmetic bag hitting this bottle and causing the serum to end up all over my bag. Luckily I still had the box it comes in so I just put it in that for traveling but I wish they'd redesign the bottle so it's more efficient."
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW
Date:January 28, 2013
"I had been using the rest of this line and loving it. I added this, and wow! After one use I could see the difference. Less than a week of use and My skin looks younger. Smoother, even tones, fine lines are finer and even some firmness. I don't feel the need for a lot of make up, and feel more confident. This along with the eye cream really shocked me!"
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzi123
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 21, 2013
"I would compare this to a very high end product. I've just started using it, but already my face feels smoother and has a healthy glow. Can't wait to see in a few weeks!"
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Queenie777
Can't pump out anything!
Date:December 31, 2012
"Like the texture of the product but the package is indeed defective! I have to break the outer shell and wrap the inside tube with foil paper (don't want exposure to light) while using it.
Not likely to purchase it again..."
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HearingYou
Location:South Central Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:November 27, 2012
"Very nice as an add-on product to your ANEW regimen but the decanter is annoying, as others have said. I broke mine open to take the actual product out to use more easily and it is amazing how small the internal part actually is. I like this but wouldn't buy it alone, only bundled or on a deep discount. The dispenser is just not a great design. If yours seems to run out, break it open so you can pump out the rest and you'll find it lasts much longer."
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JteamMom
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product - horrible packaging
Date:November 1, 2012
"This serum makes my skin look and feel great. Don't love the scent. The pump container is horrible. I feel like I throw 1/3 of the product away because the pump doesn't work once the container approaches the empty mark. The pump itself is just a weird way to dispense the product. I really wish Avon would rethink this design."
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happpy
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Packaging Needs Attention
Date:October 12, 2012
"I wish I could tell you that I love this product...but, I haven't been able to dispense, due to the packaging. Avon, there are reviews posted for over 2 years that says the packaging has problems. Please fix the problem! As one review stated "easier is better"."
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brattyx2
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date:October 9, 2012
"I just love how my skin feels velvety soft after using this product! Not greasy, not oily....just smooth and silky. It's a light moisturizer, and one that works with combination skin. The light scent is pleasant, giving you the sense of pampering. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sewist
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very good product, inferior packaging
Date:October 5, 2012
"I'm very pleased with this serum and want to continue. The problem is the packaging. I've only used mine 4 times and it won't dispense anymore. I'll have to pry it apart for the remaining serum. When the packaging is corrected, I'll purchase again."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mutley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Total disappointment
Date:September 18, 2012
"The pump stopped working after only a half dozen uses. Pump is cumbersome to use."
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerryM
Location:Wixom, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2012
"I really like this product. I have tried other anit-aging products in the market and I prefer this one! It goes on light on the skin, not oily or heavy. No heavy scents. Above all - it really works. My skin feels tighter and smoother and looks brighter. It has visibly reduced my fine wrinkles even the bigger ones too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes Skin SO Soft and Smooth!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"As I have posted in previous reviews, I have used skin care from Drug Store to Department Store and Avon's is hands-down the best!! This Reversalist Renewal Serum feels light but is really an overnight workhorse. In the morning, skin is so soft and smooth. Love this!!"
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmr1
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 14, 2012
"Really love this product. I noticed my skin was brighter and tighter in just one week. Only complaint I have is with the dispenser; Avon should have packaged this product in something simple -- like the tube it uses for MagiX."
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mak4
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff
Date:August 14, 2012
"It goes on so light and just makes my skin feel smooth"
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bmrz
Location:El Paso Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
it has worked
Date:July 25, 2012
"I am new trying this serum and am impressed. It has soften wrinkles making my skin look smoother. It works. The package is not good. I read the review from upwoman how her husband opened the container and it is true. I tried to open it through the back and found there is alot of left overproduct good to use. That saved me some money. It is costly, but it the results impressed me to want to keep purchasing the serum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LMcDaniel
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this stuff... hate the packaging
Date:July 13, 2012
"Wonderful, velvety cream that really does make skin look less wrinkled, more even toned and younger. I order regularly because it has become one of those products I use EVERY day and don't want to run out of. For me, it's spendy so I watch for sales (which happen quite frequently) and I order when the prices are better.
The packaging (the only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5) can be a headache... and wasteful. Some pumps function as expected but others do not and you will throw away a lot of this deliciousness if you don't know to pry open the package with a screwdriver or a kitchen knife. There is a tube inside that is frequently harboring as much as a third of the cream so never throw the package away without checking. SUGGESTION TO AVON: Dispense this excellent cream in a simplier package and pass that savings on to your customers."