Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
13
174 of 202(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amykur
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product, Bad container/packaging
Date:February 4, 2013
"I really love this serum. I just started using it about a week and half ago so I can't say if it helps with the discoloration yet but I can say that my skin feels softer and smoother when I have it on and that feeling lasts all day long. My skin is very sensitive and so far this hasn't irritated it. It's the middle of winter and things easily irritate my skin in the winter but not this product so far. My only complaint is the packaging. The pump dispenser is on the back of the bottle and it's very awkward to dispense. I took this with me on a weekend getaway and I was afraid of something else in my cosmetic bag hitting this bottle and causing the serum to end up all over my bag. Luckily I still had the box it comes in so I just put it in that for traveling but I wish they'd redesign the bottle so it's more efficient."
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW
Date:January 28, 2013
"I had been using the rest of this line and loving it. I added this, and wow! After one use I could see the difference. Less than a week of use and My skin looks younger. Smoother, even tones, fine lines are finer and even some firmness. I don't feel the need for a lot of make up, and feel more confident. This along with the eye cream really shocked me!"
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzi123
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 21, 2013
"I would compare this to a very high end product. I've just started using it, but already my face feels smoother and has a healthy glow. Can't wait to see in a few weeks!"
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Queenie777
Can't pump out anything!
Date:December 31, 2012
"Like the texture of the product but the package is indeed defective! I have to break the outer shell and wrap the inside tube with foil paper (don't want exposure to light) while using it.
Not likely to purchase it again..."
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HearingYou
Location:South Central Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:November 27, 2012
"Very nice as an add-on product to your ANEW regimen but the decanter is annoying, as others have said. I broke mine open to take the actual product out to use more easily and it is amazing how small the internal part actually is. I like this but wouldn't buy it alone, only bundled or on a deep discount. The dispenser is just not a great design. If yours seems to run out, break it open so you can pump out the rest and you'll find it lasts much longer."
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JteamMom
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product - horrible packaging
Date:November 1, 2012
"This serum makes my skin look and feel great. Don't love the scent. The pump container is horrible. I feel like I throw 1/3 of the product away because the pump doesn't work once the container approaches the empty mark. The pump itself is just a weird way to dispense the product. I really wish Avon would rethink this design."
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Happpy
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Packaging Needs Attention
Date:October 12, 2012
"I wish I could tell you that I love this product...but, I haven't been able to dispense, due to the packaging. Avon, there are reviews posted for over 2 years that says the packaging has problems. Please fix the problem! As one review stated "easier is better"."
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brattyx2
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date:October 9, 2012
"I just love how my skin feels velvety soft after using this product! Not greasy, not oily....just smooth and silky. It's a light moisturizer, and one that works with combination skin. The light scent is pleasant, giving you the sense of pampering. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewist
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very good product, inferior packaging
Date:October 5, 2012
"I'm very pleased with this serum and want to continue. The problem is the packaging. I've only used mine 4 times and it won't dispense anymore. I'll have to pry it apart for the remaining serum. When the packaging is corrected, I'll purchase again."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mutley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Total disappointment
Date:September 18, 2012
"The pump stopped working after only a half dozen uses. Pump is cumbersome to use."
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryM
Location:Wixom, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2012
"I really like this product. I have tried other anit-aging products in the market and I prefer this one! It goes on light on the skin, not oily or heavy. No heavy scents. Above all - it really works. My skin feels tighter and smoother and looks brighter. It has visibly reduced my fine wrinkles even the bigger ones too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes Skin SO Soft and Smooth!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"As I have posted in previous reviews, I have used skin care from Drug Store to Department Store and Avon's is hands-down the best!! This Reversalist Renewal Serum feels light but is really an overnight workhorse. In the morning, skin is so soft and smooth. Love this!!"
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmr1
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 14, 2012
"Really love this product. I noticed my skin was brighter and tighter in just one week. Only complaint I have is with the dispenser; Avon should have packaged this product in something simple -- like the tube it uses for MagiX."
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mak4
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff
Date:August 14, 2012
"It goes on so light and just makes my skin feel smooth"
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmrz
Location:El Paso Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
it has worked
Date:July 25, 2012
"I am new trying this serum and am impressed. It has soften wrinkles making my skin look smoother. It works. The package is not good. I read the review from upwoman how her husband opened the container and it is true. I tried to open it through the back and found there is alot of left overproduct good to use. That saved me some money. It is costly, but it the results impressed me to want to keep purchasing the serum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMcDaniel
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this stuff... hate the packaging
Date:July 13, 2012
"Wonderful, velvety cream that really does make skin look less wrinkled, more even toned and younger. I order regularly because it has become one of those products I use EVERY day and don't want to run out of. For me, it's spendy so I watch for sales (which happen quite frequently) and I order when the prices are better.
The packaging (the only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5) can be a headache... and wasteful. Some pumps function as expected but others do not and you will throw away a lot of this deliciousness if you don't know to pry open the package with a screwdriver or a kitchen knife. There is a tube inside that is frequently harboring as much as a third of the cream so never throw the package away without checking. SUGGESTION TO AVON: Dispense this excellent cream in a simplier package and pass that savings on to your customers."
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apainter
Location:Nashville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product-Ditch the Container
Date:July 7, 2012
"I am 71 years old and have pretty good skin. I'm hoping for noticeable improvement - so far so good. I can see a small difference in wrinkles and my main concern, a large dark spot, is beginning to fade a little. This will be the big test for me as I've wanted to be rid of this spot for years.
It's too bad all the scientists' discovery for skin repair is overshadowed by terrible packaging. I had to pry mine apart and was surprised to see all the detail it took to make this serum dispense. What a waste! Simple is better - most of us will buy an excellent product no matter how it's gussied up. It's very irritating that a company so revered would resort to putting on the glitz. Please, please focus on what's important and continue to give us excellent products - with no baloney!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momofthreemunchkins
Location:Fairport, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 28, 2012
"Love the product! It makes my skin look and feel soft and smooth. I dislike the container/applicator, however.... I have a difficult time pumping it out, and I can't tell if it's empty or not. Avon, please do not get rid of this product, but I would recommend coming up with a better container/applicator."
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaPopPop
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 22, 2012
"I have been using Avon for 18 years. I love most of your products. I am 80 years old and told that I look like 65. My skin look very good. My only problem with the serum creams are the containers. There is a lot of waste because when you get near the bottom it doesn't pump out. Please consider changing the container."
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UPWoman
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product/Faulty Dispenser
Date:June 14, 2012
"I really like this product. It performs as advertised. Makes my skin feel great! However, the dispenser is not so great. I'm glad I read a review about opening it up. The serum was not coming out any more so my husband opened up the dispenser. There is quite a bit more inside. I'm glad I did not throw it away as it is not a cheap serum. Great stuff, container not so great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.