Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum

Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
209 of 248(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Cream
By Soup
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Soup
Location:Richmond, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this product, but hate the container. There is a lot of product left after the pump quits working. Packaging needs work."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By taz120
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A couple of years ago I was very sick. My skin took a beating. I bounce back and forth between Reversalist, Genics and Ultimate. I had started to get crows feet, neck and jaw softening and my skin look dried. I panicked and ordered an extremely expensive skincare line elsewhere. I just wasn't seeing results that I wanted so I switched back to Reversalist and within the first week there was a difference. Within 2 weeks it was as if my skin was healing and within a month you would have never known how sick I had been. Now my skin is about 90% back to what it looked like before I was sick. TY Avon!!!!."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing ever
By Anonymous
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I won this product at a Pinewood Derby for my son and its AMAZING im totally hooked and in love with it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
By ARBY2323
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ARBY2323
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. I have been using it for 5 or so years. I would not use anything else. So happy I tried it. Well worth the money and it lasts for a long time. You only use a little bit. This product not only smoothes fine lines but makes your skin soft without becoming greasy. I have used it at night when I go to bed and then during the day under my makeup. Keeps my skin from getting greasy with the makeup on. I love it and HIGHLY recommend it to all skin types. People say I do not look my age at all and for that alone, I LOVE IT!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, Bad container/packaging
By Amykur
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amykur
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this serum. I just started using it about a week and half ago so I can't say if it helps with the discoloration yet but I can say that my skin feels softer and smoother when I have it on and that feeling lasts all day long. My skin is very sensitive and so far this hasn't irritated it. It's the middle of winter and things easily irritate my skin in the winter but not this product so far. My only complaint is the packaging. The pump dispenser is on the back of the bottle and it's very awkward to dispense. I took this with me on a weekend getaway and I was afraid of something else in my cosmetic bag hitting this bottle and causing the serum to end up all over my bag. Luckily I still had the box it comes in so I just put it in that for traveling but I wish they'd redesign the bottle so it's more efficient."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By Kellyavon
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had been using the rest of this line and loving it. I added this, and wow! After one use I could see the difference. Less than a week of use and My skin looks younger. Smoother, even tones, fine lines are finer and even some firmness. I don't feel the need for a lot of make up, and feel more confident. This along with the eye cream really shocked me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Suzi123
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Suzi123
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would compare this to a very high end product. I've just started using it, but already my face feels smoother and has a healthy glow. Can't wait to see in a few weeks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Can't pump out anything!
By Queenie777
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Queenie777
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the texture of the product but the package is indeed defective! I have to break the outer shell and wrap the inside tube with foil paper (don't want exposure to light) while using it.
Not likely to purchase it again..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By HearingYou
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By HearingYou
Location:South Central Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice as an add-on product to your ANEW regimen but the decanter is annoying, as others have said. I broke mine open to take the actual product out to use more easily and it is amazing how small the internal part actually is. I like this but wouldn't buy it alone, only bundled or on a deep discount. The dispenser is just not a great design. If yours seems to run out, break it open so you can pump out the rest and you'll find it lasts much longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product - horrible packaging
By JteamMom
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JteamMom
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This serum makes my skin look and feel great. Don't love the scent. The pump container is horrible. I feel like I throw 1/3 of the product away because the pump doesn't work once the container approaches the empty mark. The pump itself is just a weird way to dispense the product. I really wish Avon would rethink this design."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Packaging Needs Attention
By Happpy
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Happpy
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I could tell you that I love this product...but, I haven't been able to dispense, due to the packaging. Avon, there are reviews posted for over 2 years that says the packaging has problems. Please fix the problem! As one review stated "easier is better"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By Brattyx2
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brattyx2
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just love how my skin feels velvety soft after using this product! Not greasy, not oily....just smooth and silky. It's a light moisturizer, and one that works with combination skin. The light scent is pleasant, giving you the sense of pampering. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product, inferior packaging
By Sewist
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sewist
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm very pleased with this serum and want to continue. The problem is the packaging. I've only used mine 4 times and it won't dispense anymore. I'll have to pry it apart for the remaining serum. When the packaging is corrected, I'll purchase again."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Total disappointment
By Mutley
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mutley
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The pump stopped working after only a half dozen uses. Pump is cumbersome to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TerryM
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By TerryM
Location:Wixom, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I have tried other anit-aging products in the market and I prefer this one! It goes on light on the skin, not oily or heavy. No heavy scents. Above all - it really works. My skin feels tighter and smoother and looks brighter. It has visibly reduced my fine wrinkles even the bigger ones too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Skin SO Soft and Smooth!!
By SallieMae
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As I have posted in previous reviews, I have used skin care from Drug Store to Department Store and Avon's is hands-down the best!! This Reversalist Renewal Serum feels light but is really an overnight workhorse. In the morning, skin is so soft and smooth. Love this!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By lmr1
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lmr1
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really love this product. I noticed my skin was brighter and tighter in just one week. Only complaint I have is with the dispenser; Avon should have packaged this product in something simple -- like the tube it uses for MagiX."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By mak4
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mak4
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on so light and just makes my skin feel smooth"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has worked
By Bmrz
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bmrz
Location:El Paso Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am new trying this serum and am impressed. It has soften wrinkles making my skin look smoother. It works. The package is not good. I read the review from upwoman how her husband opened the container and it is true. I tried to open it through the back and found there is alot of left overproduct good to use. That saved me some money. It is costly, but it the results impressed me to want to keep purchasing the serum."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE this stuff... hate the packaging
By LMcDaniel
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By LMcDaniel
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful, velvety cream that really does make skin look less wrinkled, more even toned and younger. I order regularly because it has become one of those products I use EVERY day and don't want to run out of. For me, it's spendy so I watch for sales (which happen quite frequently) and I order when the prices are better.
The packaging (the only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5) can be a headache... and wasteful. Some pumps function as expected but others do not and you will throw away a lot of this deliciousness if you don't know to pry open the package with a screwdriver or a kitchen knife. There is a tube inside that is frequently harboring as much as a third of the cream so never throw the package away without checking. SUGGESTION TO AVON: Dispense this excellent cream in a simplier package and pass that savings on to your customers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>