Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,376 reviews
5 Stars
939
4 Stars
239
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
50
1 Star
58
1,228 of 1,376(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By marciae
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By marciae
Location:Richmond VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 15 years. I just threw away four old tubes and planned to purchase new ones today. I hope you all will rethink the decision to discontinue. You have a loyal customer base!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't do it
By CCCDP
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CCCDP
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I still miss Porcelain Pink Satin Finish lipstick from the 80's.
You have a wide customer base age wise, and ALL ages love glazewear. If you love your customers, you will keep this line going. Newer is NOT tried and true.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring them back!!
By Fishkiller
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fishkiller
Location:pensacola,fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cant be leave they are discontinued , I always buy 10 tubs at a time of the cinnamon apple , have been for years. What are yall thinking? This is one of the best sellers and there will be a lot of disappointed women !! Bring them back!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glaze wear lip gloss
By Rob1957
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rob1957
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why why why! This is the ONLY lip gloss I have worn for years! The iced pink! You can't discontinue this! Please! I don't know what I will do! No other lip gloss compares!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear lip gloss
By Kkleigh
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kkleigh
Location:Massachusettes
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love, Love, Love the glazewear line!!! Been using it for years, I also miss the Chic Mauve shade. Totally agree with TDawg, bring back the chic Mauve shade.
And TDawg have you found a new shade that compares??
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Discontinue the Glazewear Line
By Brookline55
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brookline55
Location:Florence, South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just don't understand why when you have a product that is evidently selling well and has a great following why you have to discontinue the product. I am greatly disappointed that the Glazewear Duo Reflect has been discontinued. This is the only product that stays on well and looks good while doing it. I wish that a representative out there still had some of this in the new nude as I would buy them up. As I feel others posting on here would do the same if given the chance of product availability. Don't discontinue the line and bring back Duo Reflect."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss
By iaimport
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By iaimport
Location:Clinton, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't believe these are being discontinued! I love them and they are the only lip gloss I have worn for years. Please, please reconsider. I have no idea what I am going to do now. Hopefully with all the pleas for keeping this product you will decide in our favor. Thank you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bad discontinued
By Dax24
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dax24
Location:Toronto
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the only lipgloss that prevented my lips from being chapped. I was so happy to discover this product and disappointed when they stopped making it. I guess the formula changed for what they are offering now. For those that are disappointed, I found that the Mark Gloss Georgous lip stains are just as good as keeping my lips moistured and adding a bit of colour."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear
By MAB19
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAB19
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon product and has been for a long time. It makes no sense to discontinue it. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please reconsider discontinuing this product. It's the only lip treatment that I have found to stay on my lips for a long time and makes them soft and feel good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please, please don't discontinue Glazewear!
By TDawg
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TDawg
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Glazewear! Best lip gloss ever! I was so sad when Chic Mauve was discontinued. I used it all the time and so did my two best friends and mom. It was the best color and actually kept the color on your lips as well as a lipstick, but had a light gloss finish. Please bring back Glazewear and Chic Mauve!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear Lip Gloss
By OhioCindy
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By OhioCindy
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE CARRYING THIS PRODUCT! This is my favorite lip product and it is very discouraging to find that it is not available any longer. Bring it back please.
Thank you!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Gilmoregurl
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gilmoregurl
Location:Beaver Dam, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Glazewear lip glosses for many years. I give them as gifts and carry them where ever I go. I hope Avon will keep Glazewear around for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss
By HeatherLu
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeatherLu
Location:Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So sad to find out my mirage lipgloss was discontinued!!
This gloss is not sticky or gummy, the color is fantastic, the sparkles do not smear all over your face, and the price is right! Why is it leaving???!!!
I hope they change their minds, I buy it in bulk and will continue to do so....! This product purchase prompts me to buy other products I would not normally buy.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Discontinue Glazewear Lip Gloss
By Hugaboo
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hugaboo
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Imagine how disappointed I was when I tried to reorder my favorite color Glazewear Lip Gloss!!! Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. It's PERFECT. Unlike so many other lip glosses, it isn't sticky or gooey. It's long-lasting, and the colors stay as true as when you applied them. This is the only lip gloss I've found that I absolutely LOVE. I gave one to my daughter, a makeup aficionado, and she couldn't say enough good things about it.
PLEASE KEEP GLAZEWEAR LIP GLOSS!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue Glazewear
By Beadlady
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Glazewear is one of my favorite Avon products. Please don't discontinue Glazewear! My daughter and I love this product and haven't found anything that comes close to it anywhere."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lasting Gloss Ever
By lab66
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lab66
Location:Owensboro, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please bring back GLAZEWEAR lip gloss!!!! There is none better!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extremely disappointed
By Crimsongirl
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Crimsongirl
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very disappointed that the Glazewear Lip Gloss in Crimson has been discontinued. This was the perfect color for me layered over a nude lipstick. I am not a fan of the new Glazewear as the red color is not good on my skin - too bright. I've never been able to find any other gloss in the beautiful dark red that Crimson was and it was the reason I shopped Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage and long lasting
By gina17
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the coverage of this lip gloss and the long lasting quality. The color I picked is perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confused!
By TraceyJ
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why oh why Avon are you discontinuing the Brown Sugar lip gloss!!!! This product has such high reviews. I've purchased glosses that cost twice as much, but I always come back to this one. Hope you reconsider."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Sad
By bandmom
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By bandmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used Tickled Pink FOREVER. The best color alone and for topping off darker lipsticks. Now I see it is gone forever. One of the few things I consistantly buy. Have no idea what to use instead now. Suggestions??"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>