Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,376 reviews
5 Stars
939
4 Stars
239
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
50
1 Star
58
1,228 of 1,376(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marciae
Location:Richmond VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:December 30, 2013
"I have been using this product for 15 years. I just threw away four old tubes and planned to purchase new ones today. I hope you all will rethink the decision to discontinue. You have a loyal customer base!"
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCCDP
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't do it
Date:December 23, 2013
"I still miss Porcelain Pink Satin Finish lipstick from the 80's.
You have a wide customer base age wise, and ALL ages love glazewear. If you love your customers, you will keep this line going. Newer is NOT tried and true.
"
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishkiller
Location:pensacola,fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring them back!!
Date:December 21, 2013
"I cant be leave they are discontinued , I always buy 10 tubs at a time of the cinnamon apple , have been for years. What are yall thinking? This is one of the best sellers and there will be a lot of disappointed women !! Bring them back!!!!!"
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob1957
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Glaze wear lip gloss
Date:December 16, 2013
"Why why why! This is the ONLY lip gloss I have worn for years! The iced pink! You can't discontinue this! Please! I don't know what I will do! No other lip gloss compares!"
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kkleigh
Location:Massachusettes
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glazewear lip gloss
Date:December 11, 2013
"Love, Love, Love the glazewear line!!! Been using it for years, I also miss the Chic Mauve shade. Totally agree with TDawg, bring back the chic Mauve shade.
And TDawg have you found a new shade that compares??
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brookline55
Location:Florence, South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't Discontinue the Glazewear Line
Date:December 10, 2013
"I just don't understand why when you have a product that is evidently selling well and has a great following why you have to discontinue the product. I am greatly disappointed that the Glazewear Duo Reflect has been discontinued. This is the only product that stays on well and looks good while doing it. I wish that a representative out there still had some of this in the new nude as I would buy them up. As I feel others posting on here would do the same if given the chance of product availability. Don't discontinue the line and bring back Duo Reflect."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iaimport
Location:Clinton, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Lip Gloss
Date:December 9, 2013
"I can't believe these are being discontinued! I love them and they are the only lip gloss I have worn for years. Please, please reconsider. I have no idea what I am going to do now. Hopefully with all the pleas for keeping this product you will decide in our favor. Thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dax24
Location:Toronto
Too bad discontinued
Date:December 6, 2013
"This was the only lipgloss that prevented my lips from being chapped. I was so happy to discover this product and disappointed when they stopped making it. I guess the formula changed for what they are offering now. For those that are disappointed, I found that the Mark Gloss Georgous lip stains are just as good as keeping my lips moistured and adding a bit of colour."
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAB19
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glazewear
Date:December 6, 2013
"This is my favorite Avon product and has been for a long time. It makes no sense to discontinue it. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please reconsider discontinuing this product. It's the only lip treatment that I have found to stay on my lips for a long time and makes them soft and feel good."
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDawg
Please, please don't discontinue Glazewear!
Date:December 5, 2013
"I love Glazewear! Best lip gloss ever! I was so sad when Chic Mauve was discontinued. I used it all the time and so did my two best friends and mom. It was the best color and actually kept the color on your lips as well as a lipstick, but had a light gloss finish. Please bring back Glazewear and Chic Mauve!"
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhioCindy
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glazewear Lip Gloss
Date:December 4, 2013
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE CARRYING THIS PRODUCT! This is my favorite lip product and it is very discouraging to find that it is not available any longer. Bring it back please.
Thank you!
"
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilmoregurl
Location:Beaver Dam, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:November 23, 2013
"I have used Glazewear lip glosses for many years. I give them as gifts and carry them where ever I go. I hope Avon will keep Glazewear around for a long time."
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherLu
Location:Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Lipgloss
Date:November 23, 2013
"So sad to find out my mirage lipgloss was discontinued!!
This gloss is not sticky or gummy, the color is fantastic, the sparkles do not smear all over your face, and the price is right! Why is it leaving???!!!
I hope they change their minds, I buy it in bulk and will continue to do so....! This product purchase prompts me to buy other products I would not normally buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hugaboo
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't Discontinue Glazewear Lip Gloss
Date:November 22, 2013
"Imagine how disappointed I was when I tried to reorder my favorite color Glazewear Lip Gloss!!! Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. It's PERFECT. Unlike so many other lip glosses, it isn't sticky or gooey. It's long-lasting, and the colors stay as true as when you applied them. This is the only lip gloss I've found that I absolutely LOVE. I gave one to my daughter, a makeup aficionado, and she couldn't say enough good things about it.
PLEASE KEEP GLAZEWEAR LIP GLOSS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please don't discontinue Glazewear
Date:November 21, 2013
"Glazewear is one of my favorite Avon products. Please don't discontinue Glazewear! My daughter and I love this product and haven't found anything that comes close to it anywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lab66
Location:Owensboro, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lasting Gloss Ever
Date:November 20, 2013
"Please bring back GLAZEWEAR lip gloss!!!! There is none better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crimsongirl
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Extremely disappointed
Date:October 15, 2013
"I am very disappointed that the Glazewear Lip Gloss in Crimson has been discontinued. This was the perfect color for me layered over a nude lipstick. I am not a fan of the new Glazewear as the red color is not good on my skin - too bright. I've never been able to find any other gloss in the beautiful dark red that Crimson was and it was the reason I shopped Avon."
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great coverage and long lasting
Date:August 26, 2013
"I love the coverage of this lip gloss and the long lasting quality. The color I picked is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Confused!
Date:August 5, 2013
"Why oh why Avon are you discontinuing the Brown Sugar lip gloss!!!! This product has such high reviews. I've purchased glosses that cost twice as much, but I always come back to this one. Hope you reconsider."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
So Sad
Date:August 4, 2013
"Have used Tickled Pink FOREVER. The best color alone and for topping off darker lipsticks. Now I see it is gone forever. One of the few things I consistantly buy. Have no idea what to use instead now. Suggestions??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.