Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,376 reviews
5 Stars
939
4 Stars
239
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
50
1 Star
58
1,228 of 1,376(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Review 41 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathi777
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:June 20, 2013
"I love these lip glosses. I am 58 yrs. young + they are convenient, provide some color - not overwhelming. Would recommend these to anyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEWW
Location:Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glazewear lip gloss
Date:June 19, 2013
"Not sticky, feels light, sale prices are very good, great colors."
Review 43 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scgirl71
Location:Aiken, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipgloss Ever!!
Date:June 19, 2013
"The Glazewear lipgloss in Iced Pink has to be the best lipgloss on the market today! It doesn't have that sticky feeling like a lot of them & it has just the right amount of shine so it doesn't look overdone. It's perfect for day or night wear!! Love it!!!"
Review 44 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincyreds
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
will buy again
Date:June 19, 2013
"goes on easy, love light pink color, adds just enough sparkle to lips. My 21 year old loves it too."
Review 45 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shari123
Location:Va
Eh..
Date:June 16, 2013
"Your old lipgloss was better. This looks like everything else on the market! I came to the site looking for the old stuff, ordered what I thought was the color and got some glittery shiny mess. Never again."
Review 46 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
olmary
Location:hatboro, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OK
Date:June 15, 2013
"DID NOT STAY ON LONG, MUST REAPPLY OFTEN"
Review 47 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammylh
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very nice.
Date:June 12, 2013
"I really enjoy this Glaze Lip Gloss. I only got one color but it keeps my lips nice and shiny and stays on for hours. I'm anxious to try some more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Intense Lip gloss
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have been using them for past 2 yrs , they are awesome . But only dark shades have good color payoff than lighter shades an I love the intense than others"
Review 49 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabfwb
Location:Lenexa, ks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:June 10, 2013
"I bought for my daughter and I. We both liked the product."
Review 50 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadsrule28
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My very favorite lip gloss EVER!
Date:June 10, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this lip gloss! It feels nice, smells nice, and stays on well, and has great color. I love mirage the most, it looks great alone or with any color under it. The pinks are all nice and I like rave a lot too. I have used many high end glosses and still always come back to this one. I use it daily! Get some, you won't regret it."
Review 51 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MLB24
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still doesn't compare to Chocolate Fling
Date:June 10, 2013
"I love your Glazewear lip gloss as far as it being a great lip gloss, however I have yet to find a color that even comes close to being comparable to the Chocolate Fling you used to carry. I was hoping the Brown Sugar would finally be a good replacement, but not so much. I would LOVE for you to bring back Chocolate Fling. It was a GREAT color!!!"
Review 52 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
myfavorite
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Gloss
Date:June 7, 2013
"I have been using this lip gloss since it first came out. I love the color and the simplicity. Since I am so fair, I love to wear a soft color. I have tried many from department stores and drug stores and another "home delivery" kind. This is my favorite. Keep making it!"
Review 53 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneFT
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipgloss!!
Date:June 4, 2013
"Hands down the best lip gloss. I’ve been using Glazewear (Shine and Intense colors) for about 2 years now and have never been disappointed. Sweet Maple is my go-to color (very neutral), but I also like Island Glow and Brown Sugar. I have tried other glosses, both department and drug store brands, but I always come back to this. It seems every other lip gloss is so sticky and I cannot stand my lips sticking together. Avon’s gloss is perfect – so smooth and never sticky. The only negative is that I need to reply it more frequently than others, but I would choose that any day over the stickiness of the costly department store brands. I’m so glad I found this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BayouTeacher
Location:Gonzales, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Super Shiny!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love that this lip gloss is super shiny. I also love the color. If it lasted a little longer, I would definitely give it 5 stars."
Review 55 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
neups
Disappointed
Date:June 1, 2013
"This was a lot thicker than I thought...like balm... and I didn't like the smell."
Review 56 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rave about Rave
Date:May 23, 2013
"After weeks of searching for my perfect lip color...thanks to the BEST AVON LADY ever ~ I found the Rave lipgloss!!"
Review 57 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bunnzie
Location:saint louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
MY FAV COLOR DISCONTINUED
Date:May 21, 2013
"I wore a red color for years on end. Then it was gone, and I tried Crimson, thinking it was red. It went on like a beige. It's a good gloss but I just want a red."
Review 58 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasKatWoman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Using it forever
Date:May 16, 2013
"I have been using Avon's lip glosses since they first marketed them and I have loved them all. The price, the colors, and most importantly, the taste and texture are excellent.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmstand
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:May 13, 2013
"I am always wearing lip gloss and Ive tried every brand. This is one of my favorites. It is not to sticky doesn't dry out my lips, in fact it helps keep them from pealing and chapping. the colors are beautiful and stay on a long time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
TRY IT - YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Date:May 11, 2013
"I have bought way more of these than I can count! I love to give them as gifts and especially when they go on sale - I buy lots of them in all kinds of colors and spread the shine around!! When you find a product you like - you stick with it and tell everybody about it and share it!! They are always in the side pocket of my purse so that I can always freshen or just moisten my lips up!! I tried it - I liked it and I keep coming back for more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.