Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,376 reviews
5 Stars
939
4 Stars
239
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
50
1 Star
58
1,228 of 1,376(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Review 41 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Kathi777
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kathi777
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love these lip glosses. I am 58 yrs. young + they are convenient, provide some color - not overwhelming. Would recommend these to anyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glazewear lip gloss
By JEWW
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JEWW
Location:Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not sticky, feels light, sale prices are very good, great colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss Ever!!
By scgirl71
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By scgirl71
Location:Aiken, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Glazewear lipgloss in Iced Pink has to be the best lipgloss on the market today! It doesn't have that sticky feeling like a lot of them & it has just the right amount of shine so it doesn't look overdone. It's perfect for day or night wear!! Love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
will buy again
By cincyreds
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincyreds
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"goes on easy, love light pink color, adds just enough sparkle to lips. My 21 year old loves it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eh..
By Shari123
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shari123
Location:Va
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Your old lipgloss was better. This looks like everything else on the market! I came to the site looking for the old stuff, ordered what I thought was the color and got some glittery shiny mess. Never again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
By olmary
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By olmary
Location:hatboro, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"DID NOT STAY ON LONG, MUST REAPPLY OFTEN"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice.
By Tammylh
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tammylh
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this Glaze Lip Gloss. I only got one color but it keeps my lips nice and shiny and stays on for hours. I'm anxious to try some more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Intense Lip gloss
By Durg
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Durg
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using them for past 2 yrs , they are awesome . But only dark shades have good color payoff than lighter shades an I love the intense than others"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By Gabfwb
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gabfwb
Location:Lenexa, ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought for my daughter and I. We both liked the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My very favorite lip gloss EVER!
By redheadsrule28
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By redheadsrule28
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this lip gloss! It feels nice, smells nice, and stays on well, and has great color. I love mirage the most, it looks great alone or with any color under it. The pinks are all nice and I like rave a lot too. I have used many high end glosses and still always come back to this one. I use it daily! Get some, you won't regret it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still doesn't compare to Chocolate Fling
By MLB24
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MLB24
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love your Glazewear lip gloss as far as it being a great lip gloss, however I have yet to find a color that even comes close to being comparable to the Chocolate Fling you used to carry. I was hoping the Brown Sugar would finally be a good replacement, but not so much. I would LOVE for you to bring back Chocolate Fling. It was a GREAT color!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Gloss
By myfavorite
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By myfavorite
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip gloss since it first came out. I love the color and the simplicity. Since I am so fair, I love to wear a soft color. I have tried many from department stores and drug stores and another "home delivery" kind. This is my favorite. Keep making it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss!!
By JaneFT
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaneFT
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hands down the best lip gloss. I’ve been using Glazewear (Shine and Intense colors) for about 2 years now and have never been disappointed. Sweet Maple is my go-to color (very neutral), but I also like Island Glow and Brown Sugar. I have tried other glosses, both department and drug store brands, but I always come back to this. It seems every other lip gloss is so sticky and I cannot stand my lips sticking together. Avon’s gloss is perfect – so smooth and never sticky. The only negative is that I need to reply it more frequently than others, but I would choose that any day over the stickiness of the costly department store brands. I’m so glad I found this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Shiny!
By BayouTeacher
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By BayouTeacher
Location:Gonzales, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that this lip gloss is super shiny. I also love the color. If it lasted a little longer, I would definitely give it 5 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By neups
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By neups
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a lot thicker than I thought...like balm... and I didn't like the smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rave about Rave
By mmsilvia
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After weeks of searching for my perfect lip color...thanks to the BEST AVON LADY ever ~ I found the Rave lipgloss!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MY FAV COLOR DISCONTINUED
By bunnzie
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bunnzie
Location:saint louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore a red color for years on end. Then it was gone, and I tried Crimson, thinking it was red. It went on like a beige. It's a good gloss but I just want a red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using it forever
By TexasKatWoman
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasKatWoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon's lip glosses since they first marketed them and I have loved them all. The price, the colors, and most importantly, the taste and texture are excellent.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By mmstand
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmstand
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am always wearing lip gloss and Ive tried every brand. This is one of my favorites. It is not to sticky doesn't dry out my lips, in fact it helps keep them from pealing and chapping. the colors are beautiful and stay on a long time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 60 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRY IT - YOU'LL LIKE IT!
By DebandDave
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have bought way more of these than I can count! I love to give them as gifts and especially when they go on sale - I buy lots of them in all kinds of colors and spread the shine around!! When you find a product you like - you stick with it and tell everybody about it and share it!! They are always in the side pocket of my purse so that I can always freshen or just moisten my lips up!! I tried it - I liked it and I keep coming back for more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>