Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 941 reviews
5 Stars
634
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
62
2 Stars
36
1 Star
44
830 of 941(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
** I TRIED THIS IN SEVERAL COLORS **
By anon74
on August 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By anon74
Location:nyc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I'm a Latina & have a medium tan complexion w/ yellow undertones, brown eyes & dark brown/black hair. It's very difficult for me to find colors that work with my coloring. I prefer a more subtle look but colors always show up either TOO light or too bright on my complexion, although I found a couple here I love: 'Island Glow' & 'Apple Cinnamon'. 'Island Glow' is my signature color now & I bought at least 3! It's a beautiful, subtle light brown that's super shiny & gorgeous. 'Apple Cinnamon' is kind of a hard color to describe but surprisingly works beautifully on my skin tone. It's a little deeper color than I normally go for but not overwhelming & bright, just rich & yummy. It's kind of like a coral color but not orange-y, more a brownish coral? Like I said, it's a hard color to describe, but that's how it shows up on my complexion. And yeah, there seem to be some sparkles but nothing adolescent or over the top, not enough to bother, just gives it a nice shine :) I also tried the 'Mauve Movement' which is also a very pretty color & looks great on my skin tone but it's just not glossy enough, kind of more on the creamy side. I don't know if I just got a defective one or that's how it is. The colors I tried that didn't work were the following: 'Darling Pink' (pretty color but shows up too light & pastel-y on my complexion, might be prettier on lighter skin tones); 'Cherry Liqueur' (again, a pretty color, but just too strong for my taste); and 'Crimson' (a little too bright for my taste & I just wasn't crazy about how it worked on me). But the overall consistency of this gloss is great & when you find the colors that work for you it's worth it for the price."
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T BE AFRAID TO TRY DIFFERENT SHADES...
By AVNLOVER
on July 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I really love this lip gloss. I am a Representative as well as a lover of AVON products. "RAVE" is a shade that I think would look good on anyone, regardless of one's eye/hair/skin. It is by FAR the shade I sell the most of. Just a really pretty, subtly sparkly-without-being-tacky healthy looking shade that could be casual or sexy. It is a good shade to play up one's natural lip color. I also love "DAZZLING DIAMOND". Don't let the look of it fool you - it does not make your lips turn white. It is very sheer and has a BEAUTIFUL light shimmer to it. This is a great shade to pair with more dramatic eyes (or if you're just going for an overall subtle look). I usually go by the rule (there are exceptions to every rule!), either play up your eyes or lips - do not make both of them too bold. It is just so subtle and beautiful. Again, casual or sexy. "APPLE CINNAMON" is a nice shade as well, though it is a bit bright and in my opinion is best worn in a very sheer manner. I never would have thought to try "MIRAGE" - it looks, well, yellow! But let me tell you, after trying it, it is now one of my favorites. It is very sheer and imparts a lovely shimmery, gold-ish, neutral look...another shade that would go beautifully with a more bold eye (or, again, if you're just going for an overall subtle look)... say, a smoky eye, for example. Remember that the "Shine" and "Sparkle" Glosses are not opaque and therefore they simply add a lovely, subtle, shimmery hint of color. You can add more and more until you have less sheer look as well, so it is versatile. "MOCHA LATTE" is another gorgeous (and popular with my clients!) neutral-toned shimmery gloss. Of the "Intense" shades, "CHERRY LIQUEUR" is quite pretty and would flatter a variety of eye/hair/skin tones.
The "Glazewear" line is a great gloss line overall, many with buildable coverage that lets you go subtle and sheer or more opaque. Long lasting, not sticky. A favorite! Remember, try some shades you may not gravitate to at first - the sheerness of the "Shine" and "Sparkle" glosses gives a subtle look once on your lips. And to thin out an "Intense" shade, first swipe some lip balm over your lips, then a light coat of gloss. And the sparkle and shimmer in these glosses is never tacky or cheap looking, it is sophisticated and classy. Love it! And so do my clients! :)"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By bluesforme
on January 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By bluesforme
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"this is THE best gloss ever! wide array of shades, long lasting, never sticky! i have many shades and will continue to purchase! however, for those of us that are 40+, PLEASE print the color name along the length of the tube! i will soon need a magnifying glass to read where it is now printed on the bottom in very small print!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip gloss ever!
By Kat54
on May 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kat54
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Mauve Movement, and I absolutely love it! It is a perfect match to my natural lip color but still gives me just a hint of color and the perfect amount of shine. It goes on nicely, is not sticky, and feels great on. I can't say enough how much I love this! I am ordered several more so I can keep one at work, in my purse, and one at home. I will be trying a few other colors as well."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipgloss!
By CGRG
on April 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By CGRG
Location:Rockford, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am very dissapointed that you have discontinued glazeware lipgloss in Berry Cool, it was my favorite shade and complimented my skin tone. I have not found a color that I like as well to replace it. I am down to my last tube and I keep hoping that it will re-appear in the catalogs and website. It goes on very smooth and is never sticky! Please bring back Berry Cool!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raisen Glaze
By sunidaz
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By sunidaz
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Whatever happened to raisen glaze? It was the only lip gloss I used. Can't find anything close. I got so many compliments on the shade. Won't you bring it back!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LIPGLOSS EVER
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
on September 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"LOVE THIS I JUST GOT APPLE CINNAMON
AND ALSO HAVE RAVE MIRAGE AND TICKLED PINK
lasts about an hour , maybe 1 1/2 hours
or until you eat
RAVE dark sparkly pink
MIRAGE sparkly gold
TICKLED PINK medium pink
APLE CINOMON like rave but with an orangish redish tint
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAVE
By kinlanie
on April 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By kinlanie
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lip gloss in "rave." I absolutely love this product! And the color is awesome! It's hard to find a color that isn't too bright, too pink, too red; this one is perfect for my complexion! The sparkles do not look like little girl glitter on your lips, it's more of a grown woman's version of sparkles! I have used lip glosses for many years, the texture is smooth, not sticky like most. You have to try this!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
By 1sttimemom
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By 1sttimemom
Location:Henderson, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip gloss because it's every thing you want in a lip stick and lip gloss all-i-one. Pity you discontinued the raisin glaze becaue it is the perfect shade .PLEASE bring it back!! It seems as though all the lipsticks are getting new colors that aren't appropriate for all skin colors."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Gloss, Fabulous Price
By SassyAuburn
on September 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I used to be a lip gloss snob, I admit. I thought higher cost equaled better product. That was, admit, till I tried this product. I bought two Sparkle shades--Apple Cinnamon and Mocha Latte. I have auburn hair and have trouble with any red shades looking good on me, but the Apple Cinnamon is awesome. It's a nice light red shade and works well with my fair skin. The Mocha Latte is a gorgeous warm tone that's perfect for a natural everyday look. I like the Sparkle formula--enough glitz for a slight wow factor but not over-the-top for the regular soccer mom like me. The formula is GREAT! Very moisturizing, extremely long-lasting and not sticky at all. My hair doesn't get stuck in it and my lips still had color and shine after several hours. My biggest worry was scent/flavor because so many lip glosses just are nasty. But this in fact has NO scent or flavor to me. I like that. And the price?... no brainer there! I'm looking forward to buying more. Most likely I will get the intense ones next time I order. Definitely a must have product for the lip gloss lovers of the world!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IMPRESSIVE LIPGLOSS
By vintagelady
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By vintagelady
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Based on previous reviews, I decided to order 6 of these glosses. I am a dark-skinned African American (i.e., Serena Williams, Jill Marie Scott, or Viola Davis). I have brown lips (w/ some pinkish areas). Here are my results:
-Brown Sugar is my favorite because it is an even brown and gives me a "nude lip" (for darker lips). Definitely my everyday color.
-Island Glow is lighter than the brown sugar. It doesn''t show up on my lips, but I will use it as a clear lipgloss. Won't reorder.
-Intense Plum is my 2nd favorite. It is a true purple-y plum color. It shows up nicely.
-Crimson is my 3rd favorite. It show up as a true wine color. Nice intensity to this color.
-Mauve Movement was lighter than online and was too bright for my lips and complexion. Won't reorder.
-Darling Pink was a shocking pink color. Way too bright for my lips and complexion. Won't reorder.
The glosses sting when first applied, but that fades after a few minutes. No offensive smell or taste. The "intense" selections have nice color & shine. The "shine" wasn't as shiny as I thought it would be. They all applied smoothly, but got slightly tacky after 40 minutes. Had to reapply after 1 hour in order to get some shine back. They really are nice though and would try more "intense" if you provide more colors. Hope this review helps other women with similar complexion since it's so hard for us to find appropriate colors.
I would have given 5 stars except that it doesn't seem to be a lot of product in the tube and PLEASE put the name on the tube where you can see which gloss your using. Based on previous reviews, I hope you don't discontinue the glosses that work for me.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear Lip Gloss
By HockeyMom93
on April 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By HockeyMom93
Location:Rochester, NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the shade "Berry Cool"....what happened to it and will it be back???? If not, is there another shade comparable to this one....I don't like anything too pink or too brown...Berry Cool was the perfect shade for me."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I JUST LOVE IT
By CATSAV
on November 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By CATSAV
Location:PALM HARBOR FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"this is the best lipgloss I ever bought I tried 3 colors, now I have them all plus a back up one....it is not sticky it just looks and feels great....I have recieved alot of wow your lips look so pretty.........."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a replacement for Raisin Glaze!!!
By Tups
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tups
Location:Kingston, Jamaica, W.I
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"After trying other Avon lip glosses and not finding anything to compare with Raisin Glaze which was discontinued (including Mark GBG in Sizzle which while ok is just too expensive for such a small container), I decided to try Glazewear Intense Crimson...what a pleasant surprise to find a nice replacement for Raisin Glaze...thanks Avon. I think I may try another color, like Cherry Liqueur just so I can have more than one option."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back BERRY COOL!
By humetz
on May 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By humetz
Location:Covington, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I finally found the best color for me and ya'll go and discontinue it. I have seen several other reviews that have stated the same thing. It is a favorite of many people. Please bring it back. BERRY COOL, BERRY COOL, BERRY COOL!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Wear It Constantly
By akt51
on May 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By akt51
Location:New Windsor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love glazewear! It is non-sticky with no taste. It doesn't completely wear off with the first sip of coffee, either. I love the variety. I was hesitant to buy a sparkles shade, but it's an adult kind of sparkle--it's not overpowering or heavily glittered. Glazewear works well alone or on top of lipstick. Before stocking up on it, I wasn't much for lip gloss, so I don't know how it compares to other brands. But for the price, I'd guess you can't beat it, especially considering it goes on special fairly often."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmm...yummy
By LadyGlamour
on April 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By LadyGlamour
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love how this moisturizes my lips. My skin color is tan and Brown Sugar was an Orange/Brown. NOT pretty on me. I do like Mirage, Darling Pink, and of course Clear! It also smells yummy and no yucky taste and not sticky at all."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back Berry Cool
By Stitch
on January 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Stitch
Location:Eau Claire WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love Glazewear Gloss, only product I use on lips beyond Chapstick. Berry Cool was my favorite shade. I think a bunch of us miss it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong with these lip glosses
By LucyAndMe
on September 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"GLAZEWEAR Lip Glosses have been my all time favorite for many years as I've previously reviewed.
I recently purchased (newly formulated colors and finishes) Mocha Latte in the sparkle finish and Cherry Liqueur in the intense finish, I've fallen in love with the Mocha and I think I have found my holy grail of red in the Cherry.
The sparkle finish of the Mocha is beautiful, it's not glittery or garrish, it's just a soft feminine sexy sheen; the color is just right, not too much brown and it looks fabulous under or over my original tickled Pink shade too.
The Cherry is a more robust and intense full-coverage shade, to me it's more of a warm based red and looks so good worn with a bit of Glimmerstick lip liner for more definition; a great 'evening out' shade that can be worn from fall through spring, very pretty as always.
Glazewear lip glosses give a wonderful moisturizing feeling to the lips, never greasy and it doesn't migrate like some glosses do; it stays put for quite a while with minimal touch-ups for me.
I look forward to purchasing the Mauve Movement and Intense Plum with my next order.
Thank you Avon for making such a perfect lip gloss, it is a keeper forever. Please keep those new colors coming !!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Discontinue the Glazewear Line
By Brookline55
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brookline55
Location:Florence, South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just don't understand why when you have a product that is evidently selling well and has a great following why you have to discontinue the product. I am greatly disappointed that the Glazewear Duo Reflect has been discontinued. This is the only product that stays on well and looks good while doing it. I wish that a representative out there still had some of this in the new nude as I would buy them up. As I feel others posting on here would do the same if given the chance of product availability. Don't discontinue the line and bring back Duo Reflect."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>