Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Reversalist Power Duo
By MickeyC
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By MickeyC
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have only been using these two products for 4 days and my skin feels softer and looks brighter. It tingles just a bit and the reccomendation is if it tingles not to use it everyday or not to use as much of it. I think these products are winners!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products-packing not soo great
By BAH1
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By BAH1
Location:Whiteford, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this duo because of trying trial of serum and loved it. Love the products but having only had full size products for less than 2 weeks, this morning serum wasn't dispensing. Know it can't be empty since I haven't had it long enough but packaging makes it impossible to tell anyway. PLEASE FIND BETTER PACKAGING (BOTH FOR DISPENSING AND SEEING HOW MUCH THERE IS). I am returning serum if I can't get it to work tonight but definitely want it replaced and hope I don't have same problem. Also Avon, if you can't tell when getting low how are you suppose to know when to reorder (what, wait until completely out)?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products!
By Anonymous
on November 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are both great products, excellent used in combination but I expect would also be good alone. My skin is looking really good after only 4 days of use - very surprised (but happy!) to be able to boost radiance at age 44!! My only complaint is the weird packaging of the serum - first, its hard to get the pump started and, like many other Avon serums, you cant see when you are getting close to the bottom of the bottle. Also, the bottle is inconveniently large to travel with. Avon, please give us travel size .5 oz tubes of the serum; I would order 10 of those at a time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By reedzter1
on November 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By reedzter1
Location:Sylmar, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this duo for only 3 days, and I've gotten great results already! The lines between my brows have diminished. The texture of my skin has gotten softer, and I no longer have oily skin! The serum helps my face to be shine free all day! My make-up goes on smoother, too. Avon, I think you've done it! -- the fountain of youth! Love this product, and it was worth every penny! You can bet that I'll be re-stocking very soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
burning and not long lasting moisture
By DelMarGrl
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By DelMarGrl
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not like how this feels
and I do not see the results of improving
the appearance of lines
it has a burning sensation
I will return the product
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST product ever
By pdrail
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By pdrail
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried just about every moisturizer out on the market, including Avon. This is the first cream that not only keeps my face shine free all day long, it does not clog my pores. In fact, the serum shrinks them and they are noticeable, even up close. My make up stays fresh all day and I do not need to re-apply. I hope Avon keeps this on the market for a long time. I have been using it for only a month and the results are dramatic. Crows feet minimized and smiles lines minimized. I am 55 years old but look much younger thanks to this product. YEAH AVON"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!
By ldt1660
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By ldt1660
Location:Mobile,AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin so very silky....Have gotten several comments on my skin....which does look smoother....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
By pinkdaisy
on October 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By pinkdaisy
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am absolutely surprised at how much I like this product. I am 34 years old and I worked several years outdoors in the heat and sun. I thought my skin was beyond repair with the damage from spots and uneven tone. I've been using this duo for 5 days. For the first time in years, I actually take a double-take in the mirror when I walk by. My skin is radiant and looks bright like the skin on my two children's faces, and they are both under 3 years old. This is worth every single penny. I hope they come out with more in this line of products. Thank you, AVON!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will be raving about this for awhile
By MiaOliva
on October 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By MiaOliva
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I heard about this product after reading an article on a couple of beauty products being developed as a result of studying The Human Genome project. I thought I'd give the products a shot. Boy am I happy!
After less than a week of use (both products together), I'm a big, BIG fan!! The uneven tone on my forehead has faded so much I can't even see the spots I used to put concealer. My skin has not looked this flawless since I was a little kid!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Duo!
By Ikesmom
on October 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ikesmom
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These are the first Avon skincare products I have tried and I think they are amazing! Within just a few days my skintone is more even, I have less redness in my cheeks, and my neck is much smoother and soft. I have sensitive skin and adult acne/borderline rosacea so I was afraid these would make me break out, but after 10 days I only see positive changes. I can't wait for the rest of the Reversalist products to come out! I will definitely buy these again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By donnasdogs
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By donnasdogs
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Reversalist Power Duo and finally got around to opening and using it 2 nights ago. I had a little trouble getting the serum to work but finally got it flowing. After the first night I noticed a BIG difference in my skin-soft and supple. When I went to work I had 2 people tell me how radiant I looked. If this product does this well after 1 night, I can't wait for what 2 weeks of use will do. LOVE it!"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff
By smd
on September 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By smd
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had the serum and night cream for about 3 weeks now and have missed using it only 1 time. I use the serum in the morning and at night. I use the Alternative day cream also. The Reversalist serum and night cream goes on lightly and gets absorbed pretty quickly. You can tell when you have just used it because your skin feels great. My overall skin tone has evened out, but it hasn't had much affect on some dark spots I have. This was the reason for the 4 stars. I was hoping to lighten some of those with the Reversalist. Great product for evening out skin tone though."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful NEW Products
By mybreak2day
on September 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By mybreak2day
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for myself and a customer about one week ago. It is easy to use and the results have been amazing."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved trial, can't wait to purchase full-sized
By LaProfeTere
on September 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By LaProfeTere
Location:Philadelpha area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the sample size of the night cream, and I love it. I have combination skin, and a lot of other night creams feel greasy on my chin and nose, but not this one. It absorbs almost instantly, and my skin looks even-toned and refreshed in the morning. I'm running low and can't wait to buy the full size... Just waiting for my paycheck!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Power Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By nurseklay
on September 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By nurseklay
Location:Irvine, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the sample night cream and I love it. Just remember to scrub your face every night and morning. That will keep any dry dead skin from forming on your face. But I seem to like it. I am jumping in today and buying the full sizes and the day cream. I have very oily skin and this doesn't make is worse. I always have breakouts so I can't say it it made it worse or not. Good luck"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful