Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo

Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
9 of 20(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Review 1 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelleyluvbug
Location:Anaheim, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff
Date:September 21, 2010
"I am doubtful of claims that these new products will work as well as stated, but this really has been as promised, I noticed my wrinkles are much less noticable, and used as a concealer this product is fantastic!. I am not as crazy about the powder, I think it is too light for the creme, but the creme part should be sold by itself, and in bigger amounts, since I use it all over my face and find it has helped so much. It is something I cannot live without now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jules64
Location:Lebanon, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
more than a wrinkle treatment
Date:September 6, 2010
"I dropped my smooth minerals foundation and spilled it, in the sink, no saving it! So I grabbed this powder and used it for an emergency foundation. I am 45 but with oily,acne pron skin. I love this powder as a foundation. It covers, makes my skin feel smooth, and helps control the oil! Awesome! Not cakey or too sheer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jknight
Location:Okc, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOOSE POWDER EVERYWHERE
Date:August 17, 2010
"This item is a neat looking combination but the loose powder goes everywhere when you open it."
Review 4 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judes1
Location:philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great stuff
Date:August 15, 2010
"Can't understand people criticizing this product for not concealing since it makes no claims in that regard. However, it really does soften the look of lines - the cream is terrific. I have tried other products which claim to do this but the Line Smoothing duo is the first which actually delivers. Kudos to Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhaugen445
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Powder I've Tried
Date:April 28, 2010
"I've tried many powders, both pressed and loose, and this is by far the best powder I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and does not cake. The coverage is full yet sheer. I find that I don't need to touch up my makeup for hours."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mid30girl
disappointed
Date:April 3, 2010
"fyi: the medium shade powder is very orange/yellowish. the dish for powder collects too much and is not deep or wide enough to swirl your applicator brush - messy. i did like the cream for under eye coverage, but it ran out quickly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chili
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Sure
Date:April 1, 2010
"I bought this product and have been using it for two days and not sure if I am using it correctly because I apply it and follow the steps and my lines appear to be more visible than smooth. Within a couple hours I look tired and have puffy eyes. Can someone maybe tell me if there is a trick to it? It also dry's out my skin in the areas applied."
Review 8 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kramtaw
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
need more cream
Date:March 20, 2010
"I was pleased with this product, but the cream part runs out way too soon. also, the powder container wastes product. I have yet to see a powder dispenser that doesn't waste powder"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juneau
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:February 21, 2010
"Wrinkle Zone gives light coverage for daytime and when coupled with the powder, looks fabulous. At the end of the day, my skin feels so smooth and clean, not greasy like most products. I use this product daily and have found nothing else like it. Please do not discontinue this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
For Lines not concealing...
Date:February 19, 2010
"I have plenty of laugh lines due to lots of mirth in my life and this has been great to soften the look of them. Bought it in fair. I moisturise, wait a couple minutes and then tap this around the outer corners of my eyes, blend the rest of my under eye concealer around the inner corner of my eyes, then dust the powder all over my face as a light foundation. Been super-pleased with this product and it never settles in my creases.Neato package too, easy to throw into my weekend bag!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:February 16, 2010
"ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
I'd been wanting to try this product since it was introduced and finally took the plunge.
I really like the idea of the concealer/line smoother/powder combination packaging, it's compact and easy to tote.
I figured as this was a cream concealer, it would cover and conceal well. It blends fine enough but it really doesn't provide much coverage at all. It feels more like a treatment than a concealer which generally has more pigment.
The powder is quite refined and soft however, it tends to just sit there accentuating lines rather than blurring them out.
I'm not happy with this product, the concealer/smoother is not opaque enough to give any kind of coverage and the powder doesn't do much over it.
I'll use up the smoother but, more as a treatment than a concealer. I'll also use the powder as an all over finisher as I would my regular Avon loose face powder.
Will not repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danceme
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Totally Not Impressed!
Date:January 22, 2010
"You will be lucky if you get to find out the results that is claimed in 4 weeks...because it doesn't last that long. The coverage doesn't last that long either! The top ended up just breaking off. The powder is hard to use-i pour a little in the top and get to it that way-but so much of it is wasted trying to put it back. Won't be buying this one again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinder65
Location:Apple Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Under/Over Eye Concealer Ever!!!
Date:January 10, 2010
"Every other concealer I have ever used just sits in my lines and makes me look awful - not this one!!! I start by prepping under my eyes (not corners or lids) with Solutions Ageless Results AM Day Cream, then apply the cream concealer with my finger tip and the powder with a powder brush - not too much powder. I blot the area with a tissue (the AM Day Cream can be a little oily). My Husband said it took 15 years off my face. LOVE this product!!!"
Review 14 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindaSue
Location:Sayreville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Enough Product
Date:November 23, 2009
"I have been using this product for 2 weeks. As it does fiil in fine lines, it does not last all day. I did follow the directions for use. I did not use it as a foundation, I used it as it was intended. My main issue with this product is, ithere is not enough of the cream. I still have plenty of powder but no cream color base. I have tried some other products that were more expensive. i thought if this Avon product did the same job, I would be saving some money. It was worth a try, but I will not re-order."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noelle11
Location:Pomona, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
does not work
Date:November 19, 2009
"I am so disappointed. This does not smooth away any lines and the powder that you are supposed to use afterwards settles in the lines. I am surprised at Avon for this product."
Review 16 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TruReview
Location:Southeastern, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Buyer Beware!
Date:October 26, 2009
"This is not the first wrinkle smoother I have tried but it will be the last. If Avon can't do it right then no one can. As other reviewers stated, it settles in the lines and the powder accentuates the negative in this case. If you try it, make sure to go a couple of shades lighter than you normally wear so your foundation will cover it up. Use the Anew day and night moisturizers and repair products to reduce/remove those wrinkles. Nothing covers up wrinkles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
armywif
Location:Wakefield, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not impressed
Date:October 25, 2009
"I bought this because I have the beginning signs of aging (laugh lines and small lines around my eyes). I found the cream portion of this to be very drying. It did blend well and the color was very close to my skin color. I just wish that this was more moisturizing. I did like the powder. It went on smooth and blended perfectly but didn't offer much coverage. I will not be purchasing this product again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SAH2008
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
PRODUCT NEEDS TO BE REWORKED
Date:October 23, 2009
"I received this and was really disappointed in the product. I liked the cream portion but disliked the powder. The powder serves no purpose it doesn't really set the cream to make it last longer and just excentuates any wrinkles you may have.
If they sold the cream portion as a stand alone product I would purchase it. I really liked using it under my concealer and as an eyeshadow primer.
The cream is almost gone and I have all of the powder left over -even at the sale price this poduct was too expensive."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BSK601
Location:Jackson, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it!
Date:October 22, 2009
"Ok so I dont have a huge problem with lines but for the few I have this seems to do a good job of filling them in. I put in under my foundation then use an eyeshadow brush to apply the powder under my eye and on my eye lid. Works nicely. NOW as a conceler this has nowhere near the needed coverage it should so dont order for that reason. Also the cream will be gone way before the powder at the rate I am using the powder so its kinda high priced."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lisa1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not Impressed
Date:October 20, 2009
"I have to say I'm a bit surprised that I'm writing a negative remark on an AVON product. I LOVE everything that I've ever purchased until now. This product did absolutely nothing for me. It did not smooth my wrinkles one bit and I believe the powder actually may have drawn more attention to the wrinkled area then before I used the product.
Save your money!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.