Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo

Overall rating:
3.1 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Review 1 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By shelleyluvbug
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By shelleyluvbug
Location:Anaheim, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am doubtful of claims that these new products will work as well as stated, but this really has been as promised, I noticed my wrinkles are much less noticable, and used as a concealer this product is fantastic!. I am not as crazy about the powder, I think it is too light for the creme, but the creme part should be sold by itself, and in bigger amounts, since I use it all over my face and find it has helped so much. It is something I cannot live without now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than a wrinkle treatment
By jules64
on September 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By jules64
Location:Lebanon, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I dropped my smooth minerals foundation and spilled it, in the sink, no saving it! So I grabbed this powder and used it for an emergency foundation. I am 45 but with oily,acne pron skin. I love this powder as a foundation. It covers, makes my skin feel smooth, and helps control the oil! Awesome! Not cakey or too sheer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LOOSE POWDER EVERYWHERE
By jknight
on August 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By jknight
Location:Okc, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item is a neat looking combination but the loose powder goes everywhere when you open it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By judes1
on August 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By judes1
Location:philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Can't understand people criticizing this product for not concealing since it makes no claims in that regard. However, it really does soften the look of lines - the cream is terrific. I have tried other products which claim to do this but the Line Smoothing duo is the first which actually delivers. Kudos to Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Powder I've Tried
By jhaugen445
on April 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By jhaugen445
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried many powders, both pressed and loose, and this is by far the best powder I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and does not cake. The coverage is full yet sheer. I find that I don't need to touch up my makeup for hours."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By mid30girl
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By mid30girl
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"fyi: the medium shade powder is very orange/yellowish. the dish for powder collects too much and is not deep or wide enough to swirl your applicator brush - messy. i did like the cream for under eye coverage, but it ran out quickly."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Sure
By Chili
on April 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chili
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product and have been using it for two days and not sure if I am using it correctly because I apply it and follow the steps and my lines appear to be more visible than smooth. Within a couple hours I look tired and have puffy eyes. Can someone maybe tell me if there is a trick to it? It also dry's out my skin in the areas applied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need more cream
By kramtaw
on March 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By kramtaw
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was pleased with this product, but the cream part runs out way too soon. also, the powder container wastes product. I have yet to see a powder dispenser that doesn't waste powder"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
By Juneau
on February 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Juneau
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Wrinkle Zone gives light coverage for daytime and when coupled with the powder, looks fabulous. At the end of the day, my skin feels so smooth and clean, not greasy like most products. I use this product daily and have found nothing else like it. Please do not discontinue this product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Lines not concealing...
By guinevereinBridgeCity
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have plenty of laugh lines due to lots of mirth in my life and this has been great to soften the look of them. Bought it in fair. I moisturise, wait a couple minutes and then tap this around the outer corners of my eyes, blend the rest of my under eye concealer around the inner corner of my eyes, then dust the powder all over my face as a light foundation. Been super-pleased with this product and it never settles in my creases.Neato package too, easy to throw into my weekend bag!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
By LucyAndMe
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
I'd been wanting to try this product since it was introduced and finally took the plunge.
I really like the idea of the concealer/line smoother/powder combination packaging, it's compact and easy to tote.
I figured as this was a cream concealer, it would cover and conceal well. It blends fine enough but it really doesn't provide much coverage at all. It feels more like a treatment than a concealer which generally has more pigment.
The powder is quite refined and soft however, it tends to just sit there accentuating lines rather than blurring them out.
I'm not happy with this product, the concealer/smoother is not opaque enough to give any kind of coverage and the powder doesn't do much over it.
I'll use up the smoother but, more as a treatment than a concealer. I'll also use the powder as an all over finisher as I would my regular Avon loose face powder.
Will not repurchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally Not Impressed!
By danceme
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By danceme
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"You will be lucky if you get to find out the results that is claimed in 4 weeks...because it doesn't last that long. The coverage doesn't last that long either! The top ended up just breaking off. The powder is hard to use-i pour a little in the top and get to it that way-but so much of it is wasted trying to put it back. Won't be buying this one again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Under/Over Eye Concealer Ever!!!
By Cinder65
on January 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Cinder65
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every other concealer I have ever used just sits in my lines and makes me look awful - not this one!!! I start by prepping under my eyes (not corners or lids) with Solutions Ageless Results AM Day Cream, then apply the cream concealer with my finger tip and the powder with a powder brush - not too much powder. I blot the area with a tissue (the AM Day Cream can be a little oily). My Husband said it took 15 years off my face. LOVE this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Enough Product
By LindaSue
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By LindaSue
Location:Sayreville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 2 weeks. As it does fiil in fine lines, it does not last all day. I did follow the directions for use. I did not use it as a foundation, I used it as it was intended. My main issue with this product is, ithere is not enough of the cream. I still have plenty of powder but no cream color base. I have tried some other products that were more expensive. i thought if this Avon product did the same job, I would be saving some money. It was worth a try, but I will not re-order."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not work
By Noelle11
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Noelle11
Location:Pomona, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed. This does not smooth away any lines and the powder that you are supposed to use afterwards settles in the lines. I am surprised at Avon for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buyer Beware!
By TruReview
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By TruReview
Location:Southeastern, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is not the first wrinkle smoother I have tried but it will be the last. If Avon can't do it right then no one can. As other reviewers stated, it settles in the lines and the powder accentuates the negative in this case. If you try it, make sure to go a couple of shades lighter than you normally wear so your foundation will cover it up. Use the Anew day and night moisturizers and repair products to reduce/remove those wrinkles. Nothing covers up wrinkles."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
By armywif
on October 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By armywif
Location:Wakefield, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I have the beginning signs of aging (laugh lines and small lines around my eyes). I found the cream portion of this to be very drying. It did blend well and the color was very close to my skin color. I just wish that this was more moisturizing. I did like the powder. It went on smooth and blended perfectly but didn't offer much coverage. I will not be purchasing this product again."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PRODUCT NEEDS TO BE REWORKED
By SAH2008
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By SAH2008
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I received this and was really disappointed in the product. I liked the cream portion but disliked the powder. The powder serves no purpose it doesn't really set the cream to make it last longer and just excentuates any wrinkles you may have.
If they sold the cream portion as a stand alone product I would purchase it. I really liked using it under my concealer and as an eyeshadow primer.
The cream is almost gone and I have all of the powder left over -even at the sale price this poduct was too expensive."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it!
By BSK601
on October 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By BSK601
Location:Jackson, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ok so I dont have a huge problem with lines but for the few I have this seems to do a good job of filling them in. I put in under my foundation then use an eyeshadow brush to apply the powder under my eye and on my eye lid. Works nicely. NOW as a conceler this has nowhere near the needed coverage it should so dont order for that reason. Also the cream will be gone way before the powder at the rate I am using the powder so its kinda high priced."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW Wrinkle Zone Line Smoothing Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Impressed
By Lisa1
on October 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lisa1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have to say I'm a bit surprised that I'm writing a negative remark on an AVON product. I LOVE everything that I've ever purchased until now. This product did absolutely nothing for me. It did not smooth my wrinkles one bit and I believe the powder actually may have drawn more attention to the wrinkled area then before I used the product.
Save your money!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful