Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Body Lotion

Luxuriate in this rich, moisturizing lotion, fragranced with Imari, a warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Body Lotion
Review 1 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
imari body lotion
By CAB1
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAB1
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this product and love all of them The scent is a nice clean scent not perfuming at all I always get compliments using this product"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imari
By lo13
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By lo13
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Imari is for an someone who can wear this. Its too strong for me and I will be sending it back to Avon asap."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Body Lotion
By sewgrl55
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewgrl55
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love this scent,the lotion absorbs. well,I heard this is being discontinued.I hope not."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To overwhelming!!
By Anonymous
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Imari regular smells like a man, it's too overwhelming!! Try Imari Seduction or Imari Blossom they both smell great."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as Always!
By frvrlovc
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By frvrlovc
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved Imari and continue to use it many years after discovering it at Avon. Keep carrying this product please!~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent and silky feel
By Weemaw
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Weemaw
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the scent and smooth feeling of the skin after use. My elbows and arms were so dry but with this lotion I have smooth skin once again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By foxynewone
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By foxynewone
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this stuff. It is soft yet really nice. I get a lot of compliments and ask what I have on. Imari is my favorite. I buy lots when it is on sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IMARI lotion
By hnguyen
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By hnguyen
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product , it's smell very good and gentle . My whole family love it and alway order when they have best purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
By Bimini156
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bimini156
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't even want to think how many years i have used Imari. I like the scent and feel of this lotion. Very nice. i have the shower gel and like that also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMARI Body Lotion
By Esbee
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Esbee
Location:LA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is nothing better for a body lotion. Been using for years but extremely happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The lotion is good, though the smell does not last
By Funlilgirl
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Funlilgirl
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am allergic to perfume and i loved the Imari Lotion in the red bottle. Please bring it back. The fragrance in this body lotion does not last as long as the one in the bottle. Please bring it back or tell me where I can get more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbs well
By lboog
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By lboog
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ladies I did use this product several times after bath/shower. My skin just drank it in. It absorbed so fast and left the beautiful scent on my skin. What ever formula lotion AVON used here is really terrific!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari best purchase
By Warmbrownskin
on October 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By Warmbrownskin
Location:Norfolk, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I like to say that Imari was given to me as a present along time ago. When I first wore the body lotion I at once was capture by it smell and the way it made me feel. From that moment on I wear no other product by Avon accept Imari."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Body Lotion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product