Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Shower Gel

Passionate. Opulent. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Use in your shower or bath for an opulent experience. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Review 1 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My very favorite
By: geomv
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: geomv
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Imari. I have been using Imari for years. I like other scents from Avon but Imari is my #1!!!! I use the body wash, the talc, the lotion, the perfume, all of it. I can never have too much Imari!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jordandiane
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jordandiane
Location:El Paso Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love Imari Shower Gel ,it's the BEST i have ever known .the scent is so exciting and delicious . Love all the Imari products "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It seems watered down
By: Anonymous
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for years because I am generally allergic to most perfumes. First, it was as though they downsized it. Now, it is larger but the aroma is fainter.
Frankly, I will probably continue to use this product, but I am not happy about it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful fragrance and smoothing of skin.
By: BR549
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BR549
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this gel since it first came out. The packaging is different than it used to be. I really like it. It smells so relaxing after a warm shower. It is a great product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells pretty good
By: OHQuilter
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: OHQuilter
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This gel smells pretty good and compliments the perfume "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari products
By: venusdemilo
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: venusdemilo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love Imari fragrance!! Have used it for years. Packaging was great and delivery was prompt. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect match for me
By: kgottshall
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kgottshall
Location:milton pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the shower gel, it is a soothing smell to me. When I am stressed and need a nice hot shower, I lather up with Imari shower gel and I am taken to a far away place. It is a very relaxing smell to me. My only problem is you don't have body spray. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: CAB1
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CAB1
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product and all Imari products great scent not flowery scent just a nice clean scent "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't get much better than this!
By: Weemaw
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Weemaw
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Imari Shower Gel has such a pleasant scent. I actually feel great after showing with this Gel. I bought extra just so I wouldn't run out! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the Imari products!
By: CindiP
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CindiP
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" ...& so do others! Have used the line for years! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes great with the other Imari items!
By: lboog
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lboog
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This gel is a must in the layering process. I felt very soft and clean with using the gel. I matched it of course with the roll on powder lotion and perfume. I am a Sweet Honesty girl but when I want to get to the romantic night out side Imari takes me there love this collection. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: cadagi
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cadagi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The shower gel just enhances the perfume and deoderant I use. It makes a sensational complete package! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shower and bath get!!!
By: pugpupgirl
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pugpupgirl
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't use any other shower/bath gel! I love the Imari fragrance and think I am crazy but I am in a lot of pain all of the time and after I get out of the shower I just feel a little better! I have tried other shower gels and washes but always go back to Imari. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari shower gel
By: Ftbs
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ftbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I likethe shower gel. It does not seem to have as much scent as it use to but I am dealing with it. I use to shower with it in the morning and if I forgot to put on cologne the gel scent stayed with me. Now I keep the cologne in my purse for those times that I forget to use it before I leave. Adding more scent to the gel would be wonderful. I will continue to buy it because it also makes my skin feel soft. Thanks "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By: roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully fragranced. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Fragrance
By: AuntieP
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: AuntieP
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the entire Imari line. My husband isn't a big fan of fragrances but this one is a winner. It is not too strong or overpowering. Very clean smelling. I use the powder, shower gel, lotions and deodorant. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Fragrance Shower Gel
By: SueC
on March 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By: SueC
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used many different Avon products. When Imari was first introduced, I purchased both the fragrance and shower gel. I still use Imari 5 out of 7 days of the week. It remains my favorite. It has a light oriental smell and the bath/shower gel leaves your skin not only smelling nice but also soft. As long as Avon sells this product I'll be a customer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: cherylb
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By: cherylb
Location:NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I cannot believe no one has reviewed this product!! It is wonderful! I have tried quite a few of the Avon bath and shower gels, and though all are nice, this one is softening, smells wonderful, doesn't leave any residue in the tub. And as a bonus, after just a few days use, my dry, peeling, cracked heels were completely softened! It is my favorite and I will continue to use it, and order extra so that I do not run out! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product