Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Shower Gel

Passionate. Opulent. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Use in your shower or bath for an opulent experience. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Review 1 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
It seems watered down
Date:May 1, 2013
"I have been using this product for years because I am generally allergic to most perfumes. First, it was as though they downsized it. Now, it is larger but the aroma is fainter.
Frankly, I will probably continue to use this product, but I am not happy about it.
"
Review 2 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BR549
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wonderful fragrance and smoothing of skin.
Date:April 27, 2013
"I have used this gel since it first came out. The packaging is different than it used to be. I really like it. It smells so relaxing after a warm shower. It is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OHQuilter
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells pretty good
Date:April 27, 2013
"This gel smells pretty good and compliments the perfume"
Review 4 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
venusdemilo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari products
Date:April 26, 2013
"Love Imari fragrance!! Have used it for years. Packaging was great and delivery was prompt."
Review 5 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kgottshall
Location:milton pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
perfect match for me
Date:March 25, 2013
"I love the shower gel, it is a soothing smell to me. When I am stressed and need a nice hot shower, I lather up with Imari shower gel and I am taken to a far away place. It is a very relaxing smell to me. My only problem is you don't have body spray."
Review 6 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB1
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:March 24, 2013
"Love this product and all Imari products great scent not flowery scent just a nice clean scent"
Review 7 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weemaw
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
You can't get much better than this!
Date:March 20, 2013
"Imari Shower Gel has such a pleasant scent. I actually feel great after showing with this Gel. I bought extra just so I wouldn't run out!"
Review 8 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindiP
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love all the Imari products!
Date:November 14, 2012
"...& so do others! Have used the line for years!"
Review 9 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lboog
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
goes great with the other Imari items!
Date:September 14, 2012
"This gel is a must in the layering process. I felt very soft and clean with using the gel. I matched it of course with the roll on powder lotion and perfume. I am a Sweet Honesty girl but when I want to get to the romantic night out side Imari takes me there love this collection."
Review 10 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cadagi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this product
Date:July 30, 2012
"The shower gel just enhances the perfume and deoderant I use. It makes a sensational complete package!"
Review 11 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugpupgirl
Location:Glendale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best shower and bath get!!!
Date:April 2, 2012
"I don't use any other shower/bath gel! I love the Imari fragrance and think I am crazy but I am in a lot of pain all of the time and after I get out of the shower I just feel a little better! I have tried other shower gels and washes but always go back to Imari."
Review 12 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ftbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari shower gel
Date:February 23, 2012
"I likethe shower gel. It does not seem to have as much scent as it use to but I am dealing with it. I use to shower with it in the morning and if I forgot to put on cologne the gel scent stayed with me. Now I keep the cologne in my purse for those times that I forget to use it before I leave. Adding more scent to the gel would be wonderful. I will continue to buy it because it also makes my skin feel soft. Thanks"
Review 13 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of My Best Purchases Ever
Date:February 19, 2012
"Thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully fragranced. Love it!"
Review 14 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieP
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Fragrance
Date:January 9, 2011
"I love the entire Imari line. My husband isn't a big fan of fragrances but this one is a winner. It is not too strong or overpowering. Very clean smelling. I use the powder, shower gel, lotions and deodorant."
Review 15 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueC
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Avon Fragrance Shower Gel
Date:March 6, 2010
"I've used many different Avon products. When Imari was first introduced, I purchased both the fragrance and shower gel. I still use Imari 5 out of 7 days of the week. It remains my favorite. It has a light oriental smell and the bath/shower gel leaves your skin not only smelling nice but also soft. As long as Avon sells this product I'll be a customer."
Review 16 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherylb
Location:NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My Favorite
Date:January 17, 2010
"I cannot believe no one has reviewed this product!! It is wonderful! I have tried quite a few of the Avon bath and shower gels, and though all are nice, this one is softening, smells wonderful, doesn't leave any residue in the tub. And as a bonus, after just a few days use, my dry, peeling, cracked heels were completely softened! It is my favorite and I will continue to use it, and order extra so that I do not run out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product