Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Shower Gel

Passionate. Opulent. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Use in your shower or bath for an opulent experience. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Review 1 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It seems watered down
By Anonymous
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years because I am generally allergic to most perfumes. First, it was as though they downsized it. Now, it is larger but the aroma is fainter.
Frankly, I will probably continue to use this product, but I am not happy about it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful fragrance and smoothing of skin.
By BR549
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BR549
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this gel since it first came out. The packaging is different than it used to be. I really like it. It smells so relaxing after a warm shower. It is a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells pretty good
By OHQuilter
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By OHQuilter
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel smells pretty good and compliments the perfume"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari products
By venusdemilo
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By venusdemilo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Imari fragrance!! Have used it for years. Packaging was great and delivery was prompt."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect match for me
By kgottshall
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By kgottshall
Location:milton pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the shower gel, it is a soothing smell to me. When I am stressed and need a nice hot shower, I lather up with Imari shower gel and I am taken to a far away place. It is a very relaxing smell to me. My only problem is you don't have body spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By CAB1
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAB1
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product and all Imari products great scent not flowery scent just a nice clean scent"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't get much better than this!
By Weemaw
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Weemaw
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari Shower Gel has such a pleasant scent. I actually feel great after showing with this Gel. I bought extra just so I wouldn't run out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the Imari products!
By CindiP
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By CindiP
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...& so do others! Have used the line for years!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes great with the other Imari items!
By lboog
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lboog
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel is a must in the layering process. I felt very soft and clean with using the gel. I matched it of course with the roll on powder lotion and perfume. I am a Sweet Honesty girl but when I want to get to the romantic night out side Imari takes me there love this collection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By cadagi
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By cadagi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The shower gel just enhances the perfume and deoderant I use. It makes a sensational complete package!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shower and bath get!!!
By pugpupgirl
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By pugpupgirl
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't use any other shower/bath gel! I love the Imari fragrance and think I am crazy but I am in a lot of pain all of the time and after I get out of the shower I just feel a little better! I have tried other shower gels and washes but always go back to Imari."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari shower gel
By Ftbs
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ftbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I likethe shower gel. It does not seem to have as much scent as it use to but I am dealing with it. I use to shower with it in the morning and if I forgot to put on cologne the gel scent stayed with me. Now I keep the cologne in my purse for those times that I forget to use it before I leave. Adding more scent to the gel would be wonderful. I will continue to buy it because it also makes my skin feel soft. Thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully fragranced. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Fragrance
By AuntieP
on January 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By AuntieP
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the entire Imari line. My husband isn't a big fan of fragrances but this one is a winner. It is not too strong or overpowering. Very clean smelling. I use the powder, shower gel, lotions and deodorant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Fragrance Shower Gel
By SueC
on March 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By SueC
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used many different Avon products. When Imari was first introduced, I purchased both the fragrance and shower gel. I still use Imari 5 out of 7 days of the week. It remains my favorite. It has a light oriental smell and the bath/shower gel leaves your skin not only smelling nice but also soft. As long as Avon sells this product I'll be a customer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By cherylb
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By cherylb
Location:NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe no one has reviewed this product!! It is wonderful! I have tried quite a few of the Avon bath and shower gels, and though all are nice, this one is softening, smells wonderful, doesn't leave any residue in the tub. And as a bonus, after just a few days use, my dry, peeling, cracked heels were completely softened! It is my favorite and I will continue to use it, and order extra so that I do not run out!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Shower Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product