Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment

Target and treat blemishes on the spot. Instantly reduces the appearance of pimple redness, swelling and size.* A powerful anti-acne formula containing Avon's exclusive zinc peptide, wheat germ extract and salicylic acid. .5 fl. oz. TO USE: Cleanse skin thoroughly before applying medication. Cover the entire affected area with thin layer one to three times daily. Because excessive drying of the skin may occur, start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two to three times daily if needed or as directed by a doctor. If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. *Based on a consumer-perception study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname1
Location:Nashua, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Most Visible Yet Most Ineffective
Date:January 21, 2014
"This treatment dries up on skin into a thin white film that is totally visible. I cannot wear this to go out at all. If the problem ended there, I will still use it at night. But it actually irritated my acne spots even more and caused bad inflammation every single time I used this for over a month.
This is definitely not a go-to and I will never recommend this to anyone. The other acne treatment product with roll on applicator was working better for me."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2littleguys
Location:Sandy Hook, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Kept Secret
Date:January 2, 2014
"Love this product, it is my life saver. I use the entire Clearskin Professional line of products and this is really my little life saver....apply a thin layer on your skin before bed and your blemishes are diminished by the morning. They will not go away overnight but will be significantly less red and irritated. After about 5 days (that is how long it was for me) with the 3 step system and this little tube they will be gone for good!
Avon, thank you for making this system, nothing has worked for me until this, please NEVER stop making these products!!!"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adaku
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Clearskin Professional Acne package
Date:November 8, 2013
"This is a wonderful products I have ever used.I have tried so many stuffs out there but none worked but my Aunt introduced these to me and I saw the magic positive effect .I'm glad that i did."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Same as store bought product
Date:June 25, 2013
"Honestly, I didn't notice a difference between this product and similar ones I bought as the store for less. It has the same working ingredient and didn't clear my zits any faster than other brands."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adriana5alexi
Location:Tampa, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So, this is perfect!
Date:April 9, 2013
"About two months ago, I had the absolute worst break out of my life. Big zits, little zits, tiny little bumps. I went to the dermatologist and he prescribed me topical medication, saying things like it'll get worse before it gets better and it might be like this for a few months or even years. It didn't sound quite right, so I decided to order this. I had bought a similar product also from Avon in Argentina that did wonders with a small blemish, and it did the same now! I put this on liberally all over the affected parts if my face and wake up to see a visible difference every morning. This will kill a normal single zit in a night or two. I wouldn't be surprised if this completely healed my face in a little over a week! I DEFINETLY recommend this!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A mom's must have!
Date:March 25, 2013
"This product works within hours. I sincerely recommend to parents of teens, preteens, and young adults. Definitely clears any blemish, within a few hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin Pro Blemish Treatment
Date:March 9, 2013
"I've used this product 3 times since I bought it. Each time, it did exactly as described - the blemish was gone as soon as the next day in one case."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuanitaLovesAvon
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Acne & Blemish Treatment
Date:February 7, 2013
"Ok, my face went through a crazy break out, bumps under my skin were soar, nothing was working; I switched to Clearskin Professional line and got this blemish treatment. It works overnight - literally!! I am a black woman and the acne bumps were leaving marks on my skin. Not only does this drive the acne away but it lightens the blemishes. I use it at night and I love to wake up and see the progress. This line works for me and I love the Anew Platinum and Genics lotions. Awesome stuff!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brookiecookie
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Spot Treatment
Date:February 5, 2013
"Have tried literally every spot treatment under the sun, and this works the best! Great price. I highly recommend it!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good product
Date:February 1, 2013
"I ordered this for my son who has rather oily skin. He is in his 30's but sometimes when his hair lies on his forehead, he has breakouts and this product works well for that."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trasmesso
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This stuff is gold!
Date:December 20, 2012
"Finally - a spot treatment that actually works and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Between this and the Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment my skin looks flawless!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Worley, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Fantastic Product
Date:September 9, 2012
"Finally a pimple product that works! I purchased this product a few months ago and it works like a charm. At the first sign of a pimple, I apply it and the pimple goes away! No mess, no fuss. I highly recommend it."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaybaby
Location:fla
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great product!
Date:June 17, 2012
"finally a spot treatment that works!"
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LangLang
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works like MAGIC!
Date:June 12, 2012
"This is the ONLY thing I now use to prevent and get rid of my break outs because it works SO well and doesn't dry up my face. I've tried other acne spot treatments and they always end up making it red, bigger and drier to the point where that entire area is flakey. I was using it morning and evening so I would put this on before my moisturizer then primer and foundation. I've tried the same regiment with other spot treatments and by mid day, I would have flakey dry spots around my nose and chin from where I applied the treatment. This just make the acne disappear and quick! Some are small zits and some are pretty huge and painful. At first I only used this when I get break outs and it works amazingly! I saw the smaller ones going away within a day or two. The bigger ones take a little longer but they shrink down and disappear with no redness or dryness left behind! Now, I use a very small amount of it around my nose and chin every evening after I wash my face. I DO NOT get break outs AT ALL. I've already re-ordered twice and have a back up. One tube lasted me almost a year!"
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjbcmom5
Location:Monroe, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best product ever
Date:July 28, 2011
"I LOVE this product. It works with in 24 hours. I would recomend this to teens all the way up to people in there 80's and 90's."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angela79
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good stuff
Date:May 6, 2011
"I have horrible problems with adult acne, and although I still get breakouts, when I use this product early-on, they never get as big, and they clear up much faster than they would alone or with any other product I've every tried, and I've tried a lot. I'll defitely keep this on hand."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works The Best For Preventing Acne
Date:May 4, 2011
"I was reading all the other reviews and I really wish that it had worked in taking my acne away overnight. I do get those deep pimples that started springing up when I turned 30. I would put this on after washing my face at night and wake up with little effect on the pimple. I would put it on again in the morning. Still, not much difference. I will say though, that it is great under makeup. It acts like a barrier and doesn't crust or clump off when you've applied foundation. It also is great at keeping future breakouts from coming back. Since I have started using this in conjunction with the regular strength acne pads, I have had only one other pimple come up in the last 30-60 days. I still think this is a great product and would highly recommended it."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maharella
Location:Mayfield, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fast!
Date:May 4, 2011
"I am 26 years old and I still get break outs on my cheeks, chin and neck. Every time I see a red bump starting to form I immediately put this treatment on it and they are gone by the evening or the next day. I love this stuff. It's my little miracle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJ82
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite Skincare Product!!!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I have tried several items like this, but nothing has come close to this one! This works so fast and really clears up my skin! I have used it as a spot treatment, and have even dabbed a little on my "trouble" zones before the pimples or redness even have time to appear! This has done wonders for my skin. I use all of the clearskin professional products, and wont use anything else! This is the best skincare product on the market!"
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Um...not what I was expecting....
Date:February 6, 2011
"This is supposed to be invisible, but you cannot wear this under makeup, I find it hard to wear period. It's a strange consistency, it's not really a gel, and a strange texture. I hope I just got an off tube, but I don't like this because I feel like I can't really use it properly because I cant even get it to stay on my blemished areas. The only thing that I can say is that this didn't irritate my skin what so ever, but then again I couldn't even see a difference in the acne size or redness. It's not for me."