Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment

Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Most Visible Yet Most Ineffective
By Nickname1
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nickname1
Location:Nashua, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This treatment dries up on skin into a thin white film that is totally visible. I cannot wear this to go out at all. If the problem ended there, I will still use it at night. But it actually irritated my acne spots even more and caused bad inflammation every single time I used this for over a month.
This is definitely not a go-to and I will never recommend this to anyone. The other acne treatment product with roll on applicator was working better for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kept Secret
By Momof2littleguys
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momof2littleguys
Location:Sandy Hook, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product, it is my life saver. I use the entire Clearskin Professional line of products and this is really my little life saver....apply a thin layer on your skin before bed and your blemishes are diminished by the morning. They will not go away overnight but will be significantly less red and irritated. After about 5 days (that is how long it was for me) with the 3 step system and this little tube they will be gone for good!
Avon, thank you for making this system, nothing has worked for me until this, please NEVER stop making these products!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Professional Acne package
By adaku
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By adaku
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful products I have ever used.I have tried so many stuffs out there but none worked but my Aunt introduced these to me and I saw the magic positive effect .I'm glad that i did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Same as store bought product
By Nebs
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Honestly, I didn't notice a difference between this product and similar ones I bought as the store for less. It has the same working ingredient and didn't clear my zits any faster than other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, this is perfect!
By Adriana5alexi
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Adriana5alexi
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"About two months ago, I had the absolute worst break out of my life. Big zits, little zits, tiny little bumps. I went to the dermatologist and he prescribed me topical medication, saying things like it'll get worse before it gets better and it might be like this for a few months or even years. It didn't sound quite right, so I decided to order this. I had bought a similar product also from Avon in Argentina that did wonders with a small blemish, and it did the same now! I put this on liberally all over the affected parts if my face and wake up to see a visible difference every morning. This will kill a normal single zit in a night or two. I wouldn't be surprised if this completely healed my face in a little over a week! I DEFINETLY recommend this!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A mom's must have!
By licomom
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product works within hours. I sincerely recommend to parents of teens, preteens, and young adults. Definitely clears any blemish, within a few hours."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin Pro Blemish Treatment
By Bizarreflower
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product 3 times since I bought it. Each time, it did exactly as described - the blemish was gone as soon as the next day in one case."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Acne & Blemish Treatment
By JuanitaLovesAvon
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JuanitaLovesAvon
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Ok, my face went through a crazy break out, bumps under my skin were soar, nothing was working; I switched to Clearskin Professional line and got this blemish treatment. It works overnight - literally!! I am a black woman and the acne bumps were leaving marks on my skin. Not only does this drive the acne away but it lightens the blemishes. I use it at night and I love to wake up and see the progress. This line works for me and I love the Anew Platinum and Genics lotions. Awesome stuff!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Spot Treatment
By Brookiecookie
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brookiecookie
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have tried literally every spot treatment under the sun, and this works the best! Great price. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By nitaann
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this for my son who has rather oily skin. He is in his 30's but sometimes when his hair lies on his forehead, he has breakouts and this product works well for that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is gold!
By trasmesso
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By trasmesso
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally - a spot treatment that actually works and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Between this and the Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment my skin looks flawless!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Worley, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally a pimple product that works! I purchased this product a few months ago and it works like a charm. At the first sign of a pimple, I apply it and the pimple goes away! No mess, no fuss. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!
By kaybaby
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaybaby
Location:fla
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"finally a spot treatment that works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like MAGIC!
By LangLang
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By LangLang
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY thing I now use to prevent and get rid of my break outs because it works SO well and doesn't dry up my face. I've tried other acne spot treatments and they always end up making it red, bigger and drier to the point where that entire area is flakey. I was using it morning and evening so I would put this on before my moisturizer then primer and foundation. I've tried the same regiment with other spot treatments and by mid day, I would have flakey dry spots around my nose and chin from where I applied the treatment. This just make the acne disappear and quick! Some are small zits and some are pretty huge and painful. At first I only used this when I get break outs and it works amazingly! I saw the smaller ones going away within a day or two. The bigger ones take a little longer but they shrink down and disappear with no redness or dryness left behind! Now, I use a very small amount of it around my nose and chin every evening after I wash my face. I DO NOT get break outs AT ALL. I've already re-ordered twice and have a back up. One tube lasted me almost a year!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By tjbcmom5
on July 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By tjbcmom5
Location:Monroe, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. It works with in 24 hours. I would recomend this to teens all the way up to people in there 80's and 90's."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By angela79
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By angela79
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have horrible problems with adult acne, and although I still get breakouts, when I use this product early-on, they never get as big, and they clear up much faster than they would alone or with any other product I've every tried, and I've tried a lot. I'll defitely keep this on hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works The Best For Preventing Acne
By momof3CO
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was reading all the other reviews and I really wish that it had worked in taking my acne away overnight. I do get those deep pimples that started springing up when I turned 30. I would put this on after washing my face at night and wake up with little effect on the pimple. I would put it on again in the morning. Still, not much difference. I will say though, that it is great under makeup. It acts like a barrier and doesn't crust or clump off when you've applied foundation. It also is great at keeping future breakouts from coming back. Since I have started using this in conjunction with the regular strength acne pads, I have had only one other pimple come up in the last 30-60 days. I still think this is a great product and would highly recommended it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast!
By Maharella
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maharella
Location:Mayfield, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 26 years old and I still get break outs on my cheeks, chin and neck. Every time I see a red bump starting to form I immediately put this treatment on it and they are gone by the evening or the next day. I love this stuff. It's my little miracle!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Skincare Product!!!
By BJ82
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By BJ82
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried several items like this, but nothing has come close to this one! This works so fast and really clears up my skin! I have used it as a spot treatment, and have even dabbed a little on my "trouble" zones before the pimples or redness even have time to appear! This has done wonders for my skin. I use all of the clearskin professional products, and wont use anything else! This is the best skincare product on the market!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Um...not what I was expecting....
By RideForLifeNY
on February 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is supposed to be invisible, but you cannot wear this under makeup, I find it hard to wear period. It's a strange consistency, it's not really a gel, and a strange texture. I hope I just got an off tube, but I don't like this because I feel like I can't really use it properly because I cant even get it to stay on my blemished areas. The only thing that I can say is that this didn't irritate my skin what so ever, but then again I couldn't even see a difference in the acne size or redness. It's not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>