Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Review 1 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By suzzysl
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By suzzysl
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not a bad product, I just thought I was getting the same product that I bought a year or 2 before and it is not the same."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moisturizer
By candlemaker
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By candlemaker
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this moisturizer for over 20 years, it has even changed its name a couple times but the moisturizer remains great. Hope they never quit making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product Delivers
By DenverDiva
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By DenverDiva
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is awesome. It really does what it says it will do. But, unfortunately, I see that Avon has decided to discontinue yet another product I want to use. This practice is the reason I haved just about given up using Avon products. You can't count on being able to buy them as you need them and are forced to hoard stuff. It is very frustrating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
By Jeh0709
on October 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jeh0709
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this booster when it was on clearance and I am so sorry that I hadn't bought it before -- it is amazing!! I usually wear it at nighttime, and try to apply it immediately after a shower. It soaks into my skin -- not sits -- and leaves it feeling very smooth and moisturized. I usually follow up with the Maximum moisture winter night cream and I wake up with very smooth, dewy skin. Great buy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Goldmine!!!
By CHawk
on October 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By CHawk
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of the entire Solutions line. I suffer from Roscea, and I simply cannot afford high end products with a hefty price tag, so I took a chance on this on a whim, and I am thrilled to tears with the remarkable difference it has made in my skin in less than a week. Combined with the cleanser, and day and night cream, my skin is vastly smoother, even toned and softer than satin. I have received enormous compliments from everyone who has witnessed my prior skin issues. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By MelHoneyBee
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By MelHoneyBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My face has been really dry lately and after reading the reviews last week I decided to buy the Hydrating Booster. So Glad I did! It worked really well. I wore it yesterday under my make-up for my Birthday Dinner, and my face looked so healthy! I'm buying more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stopped my peeling skin!
By wpchris
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By wpchris
Location:Port Deposit, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin in the winter, so much so that it peels on my face. No matter how much moisturizer I put on my face It still peels at some point during the day. I purchased this product based on other reviews and within two days my skin was no longer peeling. I actually use it during the day instead of night. I love this product and at the sale price I picked up a couple. This is definatly a part of my winter skin regime now!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
packaging needs improve
By Echo
on September 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Echo
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is good, and it is similar to an earlier moisturizer I used, about 15 years ago, now of course the packaging is different. It now comes in a bottle with pump, I bought 2 bottles, and the pumps on both bottles do not work very well, the moisturizer does not come out after even 10-15 pumps, I was rather disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By Kickpunch2
on August 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kickpunch2
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have fair, sensitive skin and this does not irritate at all. It makes my skin feel so soft and silky. It sets up the skin to maximize the benefits of the PM Moisture Cream. I have used other expensive department stores products and none come even close to this product. One night I put it on and forgot to put the night cream on. I woke up and my skin looked and felt great. So it can work on its own even though it works best in tandem with the night cream. I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Avon Product
By AGardner
on July 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By AGardner
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my FAVORITE AVON product. This solution is absolutely AWESOME. I was familiar with many of the ingredients in this solution which prompted me to try it. I'm glad I did. I would recommend this to ANYONE. I do use a moisturizer over it. I find when I use it with my moisturizer I have no flaking, it helps moisturize and keep my skin feeling firm. It also REALLY helps my make up stay on and look good all day long. And again there are many ingredients in this solution that are so good for the aging process, I've done my homework on the subject. This is a must have and the price is RIGHT. DO NOT DISCONTINUE."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I've ever tried with fast results.
By DrySkinInCa
on April 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By DrySkinInCa
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I purchase this on sale and just started using it. It's made my face radiate and look younger, I also I tried it on my hands because they are very dry, it's unbelievable how much better it feels and looks. I'm back to take advantage of the sale price and ordering two more. I've never had a product work this fast, love it!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no more dry skin
By HART
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By HART
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I use it at p.m. and a.m. Since I have been using this product I have recieved so many compliments about how nice my complexion is. A co-worker even touched my cheeks and uttered, "wow, it's so smooth." That was a great compliment! I've ventured to products that were non-Avon and I have always come back. Avon is the best and very affordable. Expensive isn't always the best."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!!
By luvmakeup2
on January 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By luvmakeup2
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This really helps extend my moisturizer expecially after facials. i cannot live with out this!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Hydrating Booster
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
By thelaw3365
on December 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By thelaw3365
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My face was very dry, rough and flaky. I saw an immediate improvement with the first use. By the second day of use, my skin was "cured" and my makeup lasted all day! One of the best products I've ever bought. Thank you."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful