Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Review 1 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By RayRay9923
on May 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By RayRay9923
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am sad to see this product in the Outlet :( I use this at night along with my regular Anew skincare products and it works great! It makes my face even toned and bright and also helps control blemishes. Ever since I started using Avon skincare products I have very minimal breakouts and couldnt be more happier with the outcome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued?!
By fairycake
on April 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By fairycake
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never understand why avon chooses to discontinue some of it's BEST products. This is AMAZING and truly works wonders... I suppose I need to stock up on it and buy 10 bottles or something. This is something that just makes your skin better and healthier in general. Helps with acne aswell. I put it on before I go to sleep, and I wake up with a soft and glowing face. It doesn't make my face feel heavy or dirty... nice and smooth only. One pump goes a long way.
My heart is breaking. :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By doje
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By doje
Location:Mid-Atlantic Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I call this my bottle of gold. I've been using it for a few years now and am heartbroken to discover that you are cancelling the product. Why does Avon do this with so many of the items. The so-called replacements are seldom if ever as good and most of the time cost a great deal more.
Fortunately, I have this stockpiled and will buy a few more while I can."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glowing skin
By DRYskin
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By DRYskin
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this serum. It makes my face glow. I am 25 years old, never really thought serum was only for old ladies, I have used serums for about 3 years now. This is by far the best out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - great value! I love it!
By truthbetold1
on February 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By truthbetold1
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have found this to be a fabulous product! Many moisturizers do not absorb well into my skin (or give it a greasy look). Not so when I use this serum first! It absorbs instantly (with a fresh, light smell), then provides an excellent base for my moisturizer. It really does help to brighten skin. Get it while it's on sale!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My First Serum
By xoxomaquillage
on January 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By xoxomaquillage
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Frankly, I don't think I'm old enough to actually use serums yet, but I bought this one to try out because it was on sale! When I got it, I was a little shocked to see how small it really was. Nevertheless, the product is fast-acting and feels great on my skin! I like the fact that the serum pumps out from a nozzle and that there are tiny micro-shimmers in gel. You only need a teeny-tiny amount, then spread all over your forehead, cheeks, and chin. It absorbs into my skin in like 1 second! It smells like fresh orange blossom tea."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, little price
By luvslmi
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By luvslmi
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this serum after reading reviews and am quite pleased! Using this nightly in conjunction (before) my usual overnight mosturizer gives me AMAZING results by morning. It's like having a fresh layer of skin. The only thing I'm disappointed in is that it doesn't seem to have much of a lightener in it. I was hoping it would help lighten some dark blotchy spots and it really hasn't. But, it has greatly smoothed out my skin all over and made it more even. For the price, I definitely recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL worth your money
By KindaCutish
on November 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By KindaCutish
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried Proactiv, Clean and Clear, Neutrogena, etc, etc, etc, for my sporatic, "time of the month", and stress acne and NOTHING helped no matter HOW much it was. I finally got so fed up with nothing working that I decided that my dull skin would take priority over acne because I simply couldn't do anything about it. I tried this system, starting with this and the Warming Cleanser and LOVE IT. I NEVER break out EVER anymore and my skin just GLOWS. I realize this could be a number of things, from the moisturizing nature of this, to the little bitty sparklies, but golly whatever is in it its awesome. I couldn't believe something designed to just make my skin brighter would change the texture, tone, evenness, diminish breakouts AND make my skin look radiant. I reccomend this to EVERYONE. Literally...EVERYONE. Whether its welcome or not...oh well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miracle
By guriya
on October 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By guriya
Location:New jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually never write a review for any product but I knew for this one i had to make an exception. This serum really does wonders. I bought it after i saw other reviews about it. At first i thought that they themselves just write these reviews and these are not actual customers. But its really true. This serum at first two days kind of didnt work but within a week, i was so surprised with my look. It cleared my face from any blemishes. My skin looks radiant. I am just pleasantly SURPRISED"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY SATISFIED!! repeat purchase.
By hazelfilbert
on September 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By hazelfilbert
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm on my second bottle of this product. I've been using it together with the Maximum Moisture Hydrating serum and Total Radiance eye gel. This is a really good product especially for the summer, as it is not heavy or greasy feeling, absorbs very quickly and wears well under makeup. I think my skin looks a million times better and healthier since I've started using it. My acne is virtually disappeared and I'm only using a very mild acne lotion a few days each month, IF even then. My pores look smaller and my face feels smooth and soft. I've also started skipping foundation most of the time and wear powder only on my face. My first bottle lasted a little 2 months and that was generally using 2-3 pumps a day. A little really does go a long way, This spreads on your skin very easily and feels cool and refreshing too. Most of the places I used to have to wear concealer no longer need it, like the redness around my nose. I think the combination of this and the Hydrating serum is as close to a "miracle" that I've ever found."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
By Tuesday
on August 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tuesday
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beginning this year, I have committed myself to be makeup free. However, after the first few months, I decided my face lacked a shine I normally achieved with makeup. I noticed how the radiance line was said to brighten your face. I purchased the day and night cream, the eye cream, and the thermal cream. I noticed a cleaner, smoother face, but it wasn't until I purchased the brightener that I noticed a dramatic difference the very next day. My face looks naturally bright and feels so much cleaner! My husband has commented several times how he loves my new natural look. I'm very happy with these products. Avon, don't discontinue!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
have not seen results with this product
By Hezer
on July 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Hezer
Location:Ogden, Ut
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate has a great smell and is easily applied and absorbed. I have not seen any 'radiance, after using the entire container."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd give it 1,000 Stars if I could!!
By KB20012
on July 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By KB20012
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a fridge just for my cosmetics.
Needless to say, I have a fridge full of "serums" .. every "acid", gel, lotion or "potion" you can think of.
Bar none, this is THE BEST serum EVER!!!
I wanted to wait 2 weeks to SEE if this really made a difference in my skin's appearance, and it does!
By far, this is the most remarkable facial product I've ever used.
I love washing my face at night, just so I can apply this serum before I go to sleep. My skin looks incredible in the morning.
I wish I could leave it on all day.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon Product
By proverbs31
on July 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By proverbs31
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This serum is, without a doubt, my favorite Avon product. It absorbs quickly, adds greaseless moisture, clears my breakouts, and actually does brighten my skin. I wake up with healthy, radiant skin that is never, ever greasy. It works quickly...I saw a difference almost immediately. I purchase it as often as I see it on sale. I was looking for something to turn around my tired-looking skin, and this was the answer. I use the eye gel from the same line, and would recommend that, too, as a complement to this product. In the winter, when I may be dry, I add the Solutions Total Radiance Night Cream where I need it...luxurious without being heavy. This line works for me, and this Brightening Concentrate is my #1 pick in the line."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes!
By MrsB80
on May 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrsB80
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this product. My face was getting dull due to fatigue and lack of sleep. I ordered this on a whim and was not expecting too much. I was wrong! I incorporated this into my nightly skincare routine and it worked wonders on my skin. It's brighter, my spots have faded and my pores are virtually nonexistent. My skin is also soft. Definitely a great purchase which I will definitely order again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Derob
on May 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Derob
Location:Adel, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this booster as my moisturizer. It absorbs quickly and is not greasy or sticky. This product smells wonderful and does seem to yield results immediately. I have oily, acne prone skin and this product does not exacerbate the problem. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally something that doesn't break me out
By NYCDCL
on December 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By NYCDCL
Location:Briarwood, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a loyal Avon customer since 1986. I have tried many facial products for oily skin with poor results. Break-outs, rashes, itchiness, shiny or even oilier skin. For the first time since 1986, I can use an overnight product with EXCELLENT results. Family, friends and my boyfriend have all commented on how clear and smooth my face is. I wake up without looking like I fell into an oil slick. I haven't had a pimple or adverse reaction. This facial product is the ABSOLUTE BEST for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Solutions Total Radiance Brightening Concentrate
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels great!! works instantly!
By kclady
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use the night cream for the aged skin not the total radiance but regardless i use this total radiance serum with it and it instantly makes my skin brighter and it is absorbed super fast in my skin. I highly recommend it. seriously it does make your skin more radiant instantly"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful