Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
113 of 146(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW REVERSALIST RENEWAL FOAMING CLEANSER
By SqueakOH
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SqueakOH
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"WHAT THE SAYING, 'JUST A LITTLE DAB WILL DO!'
MY SKIN FEELS SO SMOOTH AS WELL AS SOFT. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO DRYNESS AND A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!
MY FACE IS FRESH AND GIVES A GLOW OF DELIGHT!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By gigi1947
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By gigi1947
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is great. It removes ALL my make up and is very easy to rinse off. Does not leave skin tight or dry. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser out there~
By irishcat
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser! It works super great and smells good too. Not too strong of a smell, but not a bad smell. This leaves my face smooth and clean. I cannot live without this cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellen
By Brooke1
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is phenomenal. Only a "clean" smell, no heavy chemicals or perfume-y smells. The lather is fantastic. Only need a pea sized amount. Gentle around eye-area. Washes off makeup. Skin feels exfoliated!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
icky film
By Jme3
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jme3
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like this at all. I have oily skin and bought a trial size. Luckily it didnt cost much for the trial. This product left a nasty film on my face. I could even see the film in the water in the sink. I prefer a nice clean feeling when washing my face. It even smeared my eye make up making me look like a racoon, instead of washing it away. WIll not purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for my sensitive skin
By ann37
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ann37
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have really sensitive skin & have tried it all - from drugstore products to the really expensive. I had problems with them all. THIS works great for me!! It's gentle and leaves my skin clean and fresh. I have been using it for 2 years nnow with no problems. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
By JohnT
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By JohnT
Location:Poquoson VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted something more than face soaps to clean my face (didn't see any products for men around.) I use it at the end of a shower and the skin of my face feels like new.
People say I looked younger than my age and I picked this version of face cleaner (for your 40's) because I'd like to look 40ish as long as I can
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for sensitive skin!
By ConsultantK
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My Mom has terribly sensitive skin -- rosacea is a real problem. She used to use a department store brand "foaming cleanser," and did great with that until they changed their formula. She was so upset since she had troubles until she found that product. She asked me what AVON had to offer, and I suggested this...emphasizing their guarantee. Thankfully, she has had great luck with this for her first few uses (she can tell if something doesn't work right away,) so I think this one's a keeper!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too Drying
By BellaL
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By BellaL
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product does a great job cleansing the skin and I love the consistancy. however I think it is far too drying and you can feel it drying your skin as you use it. Overdrying the skin can lead to breakouts if you are not careful . It also has a wierd floral smell. I will not be repurchasing this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Anew cleaners
By oclady
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By oclady
Location:Oregon City, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried all of the Anew cleaners, and this is the best. Leaves my face "squeaky clean""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells so go!
By Anonymous
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Haughton, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this cleanser about a year ago and I am still happy with it. It does a great job cleaning off the days grime and in the morning helps wake me up. I don't have to use very much to get my face clean. And sometimes I don't use face cream afterwards. It feels that soft and the smell is clean and fresh. I recommended it to my daughter. And she loves it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Smooth
By PJEAN
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By PJEAN
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wet your face+ apply a few dabs around face+lather up+rinse+smile=Lovely!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft Skin After Use
By Ashley777
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this cleanser. My skin feels very smooth after use. It doesn't irritate my fair skin, and it has a very pleasant scent. I don't really notice that it foams, but it feels so wonderful that that is not an issue. I would recommend this cleanser to anyone wanting soft skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this moisturizer
By tdumdei
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tdumdei
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh, no, my moisturizer is unavailable! I love how this moisturizer makes my skin feel. I am always getting compliments on my skin and I think a lot of it has to do with my skin care regimen, which includes this moisturizer and the Anew night cream. Recently, I had to use a different regimen because I ran out of my Anew. My face got a couple of pimples, which I haven't had since high school!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy Cleansing
By NewEnglandGrrl
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewEnglandGrrl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I find this cleanser to give my face an all-in-one mini facial. I often get folks who are surprised when I tell them my actual age, they always guess at least 7 years younger. Smooth facial skin, tone, all contribute to why I like this product and will continue to use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure yet
By avonique
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonique
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just started using the Anew
Reversalist so I am not sure what it's suppose to do. I've used for about 2 1/2 weeks now. Don't know what I'm looking for as far as what it's designed to do. Will continue to use and see what happens!
The only reason I would not recommend to a friend is because I don't really know about the success of the product as of yet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the cleanser
By Dennise
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dennise
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the cleanser but hate how expensive it is. When it goes on sale I try and buy as many as I can because I have never used anything I like as well"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the feeling on my skin
By Bubbles28
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bubbles28
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Received a sample of this and bought it immediately !!! My skin feels tight and clean !!! I have tried a ton of products, but LOVE this one !!
Thank You Avon !!
~Bubbles28~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By BHB2
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BHB2
Location:Detroit, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Cleans without being greasy or drying. Gentle for even the most sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By 4girls3boys
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4girls3boys
Location:Valhalla, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this cleanser works, but it does not have the same scent. Something seems different about it. It also does not seem to foam up the way it used to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>