Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser

Look for new Reversalist Complete Renewal coming in Campaign 13! Moisture rich & fast-foaming—removes dirt & excess oil. Cleanses gently without stripping skin of vital moisture. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. Warning: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. *Limited quantities available for all Reversalist products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
12
107 of 136(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SqueakOH
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
ANEW REVERSALIST RENEWAL FOAMING CLEANSER
Date:March 21, 2012
"WHAT THE SAYING, 'JUST A LITTLE DAB WILL DO!'
MY SKIN FEELS SO SMOOTH AS WELL AS SOFT. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO DRYNESS AND A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!
MY FACE IS FRESH AND GIVES A GLOW OF DELIGHT!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Cleanser out there~
Date:March 12, 2014
"I love this cleanser! It works super great and smells good too. Not too strong of a smell, but not a bad smell. This leaves my face smooth and clean. I cannot live without this cleanser."
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellen
Date:January 9, 2014
"The fragrance is phenomenal. Only a "clean" smell, no heavy chemicals or perfume-y smells. The lather is fantastic. Only need a pea sized amount. Gentle around eye-area. Washes off makeup. Skin feels exfoliated!!"
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jme3
Location:Tampa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
icky film
Date:December 29, 2013
"I did not like this at all. I have oily skin and bought a trial size. Luckily it didnt cost much for the trial. This product left a nasty film on my face. I could even see the film in the water in the sink. I prefer a nice clean feeling when washing my face. It even smeared my eye make up making me look like a racoon, instead of washing it away. WIll not purchase again."
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ann37
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent for my sensitive skin
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have really sensitive skin & have tried it all - from drugstore products to the really expensive. I had problems with them all. THIS works great for me!! It's gentle and leaves my skin clean and fresh. I have been using it for 2 years nnow with no problems. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnT
Location:Poquoson VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just what I needed
Date:October 30, 2013
"I wanted something more than face soaps to clean my face (didn't see any products for men around.) I use it at the end of a shower and the skin of my face feels like new.
People say I looked younger than my age and I picked this version of face cleaner (for your 40's) because I'd like to look 40ish as long as I can
"
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good for sensitive skin!
Date:October 26, 2013
"My Mom has terribly sensitive skin -- rosacea is a real problem. She used to use a department store brand "foaming cleanser," and did great with that until they changed their formula. She was so upset since she had troubles until she found that product. She asked me what AVON had to offer, and I suggested this...emphasizing their guarantee. Thankfully, she has had great luck with this for her first few uses (she can tell if something doesn't work right away,) so I think this one's a keeper!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BellaL
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Way too Drying
Date:September 30, 2013
"The product does a great job cleansing the skin and I love the consistancy. however I think it is far too drying and you can feel it drying your skin as you use it. Overdrying the skin can lead to breakouts if you are not careful . It also has a wierd floral smell. I will not be repurchasing this product."
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oclady
Location:Oregon City, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best of the Anew cleaners
Date:September 26, 2013
"I've tried all of the Anew cleaners, and this is the best. Leaves my face "squeaky clean""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Haughton, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells so go!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I started using this cleanser about a year ago and I am still happy with it. It does a great job cleaning off the days grime and in the morning helps wake me up. I don't have to use very much to get my face clean. And sometimes I don't use face cream afterwards. It feels that soft and the smell is clean and fresh. I recommended it to my daughter. And she loves it too!"
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJEAN
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy Smooth
Date:September 20, 2013
"Wet your face+ apply a few dabs around face+lather up+rinse+smile=Lovely!"
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Soft Skin After Use
Date:September 14, 2013
"I like this cleanser. My skin feels very smooth after use. It doesn't irritate my fair skin, and it has a very pleasant scent. I don't really notice that it foams, but it feels so wonderful that that is not an issue. I would recommend this cleanser to anyone wanting soft skin!"
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdumdei
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this moisturizer
Date:September 11, 2013
"Oh, no, my moisturizer is unavailable! I love how this moisturizer makes my skin feel. I am always getting compliments on my skin and I think a lot of it has to do with my skin care regimen, which includes this moisturizer and the Anew night cream. Recently, I had to use a different regimen because I ran out of my Anew. My face got a couple of pimples, which I haven't had since high school!"
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewEnglandGrrl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Creamy Cleansing
Date:August 24, 2013
"I find this cleanser to give my face an all-in-one mini facial. I often get folks who are surprised when I tell them my actual age, they always guess at least 7 years younger. Smooth facial skin, tone, all contribute to why I like this product and will continue to use!"
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
avonique
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not sure yet
Date:August 12, 2013
"Just started using the Anew
Reversalist so I am not sure what it's suppose to do. I've used for about 2 1/2 weeks now. Don't know what I'm looking for as far as what it's designed to do. Will continue to use and see what happens!
The only reason I would not recommend to a friend is because I don't really know about the success of the product as of yet!"
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennise
love the cleanser
Date:June 15, 2013
"I love the cleanser but hate how expensive it is. When it goes on sale I try and buy as many as I can because I have never used anything I like as well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbles28
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Love the feeling on my skin
Date:June 7, 2013
"Received a sample of this and bought it immediately !!! My skin feels tight and clean !!! I have tried a ton of products, but LOVE this one !!
Thank You Avon !!
~Bubbles28~"
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHB2
Location:Detroit, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:June 6, 2013
"Cleans without being greasy or drying. Gentle for even the most sensitive skin."
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4girls3boys
Location:Valhalla, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love how this cleanser works, but it does not have the same scent. Something seems different about it. It also does not seem to foam up the way it used to."
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddybear1939
Location:Augusta, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:April 26, 2013
"This cleanser is the best I have found. I like a foaming cleanser and this one really foams. It makes my skin feel really clean and soft."