Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser

Look for new Reversalist Complete Renewal coming in Campaign 13! Moisture rich & fast-foaming—removes dirt & excess oil. Cleanses gently without stripping skin of vital moisture. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. Warning: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. *Limited quantities available for all Reversalist products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
12
107 of 136(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good but scented
Date:April 4, 2013
"I like the feel and cleanliness of my skin after washing with this product. However, it's not as foamy as I had hoped and it has a fragrance. Would be much better unscented. For this reason, I won't buy it again."
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babydolly
Location:Clearwater, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I purchased this on my last order. I was kind of hesitant about ordering it, because I have such sensitive skin. I was just amazed at how wonderful it made my face feel. A little goes a long way, which I really liked about it too, and it was so nice and foamy. My skin felt so soft and silky after cleansing, and it was not at all a feeling of dryness or tight feeling, like so many other cleansers do to my face. This is now one of my new best friends for my face!! I just love this cleanser!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!"
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Docaroo
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 2, 2013
"I love this wash, it's clean and a little goes a long way!"
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Incredible!
Date:March 23, 2013
"I was reluctant to try this product as the previous Avon cleanser I tried was too similar to cold cream, which is a cleanser type that I don't prefer. I was really hoping for a nice, foaming consistency and this product delivers. I love the clean feeling I receive and the softness I feel after using it. I noticed a difference in the appearance in my skin after about a week of using it. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a truly foaming cleanser with the age-defying benefits included as well."
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeelNGreat
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser
Date:March 22, 2013
"I love, love, love this product. I wear makeup daily and this really does a wonderful job in cleansing my skin. I even use it in between from day to evening. Great for sensitive skin."
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Granny2seven
Location:Springfield, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 20, 2013
"This product cleans pretty well I guess but it leaves my skin feeling like I've just used deodorant soap on my face. Kinda weird, squeaky clean, sticky feel to it."
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boisenana
Location:Boise, Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gentle and thorough cleansing
Date:March 15, 2013
"Very easy to use, leaves skin feeling good, not dried out."
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joanlu
Location:Longmont colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good
Date:March 14, 2013
"I like this , good deal , good product!"
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyd1971
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent face wash
Date:March 11, 2013
"I understand that not everyone has the same type of skin. However, this is the perfect cleanser for me. I've been using Avon for years. I tried store bought cleansers but always felt like my skin was dry. Used the other competitors face wash with exceptional results, but switched to Avon when mom started selling. Not only is it cheaper, but I achieved better results with this face wash. Ever since I have switched to Avon, I get compliments on the condition of my skin. My friends always ask what I use because they are jealous. I never wear makeup, so they see my actual skin."
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ledabug
Location:Lakeland, Tn.
Age:45-54
Feels great
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love this cleanser because it does not dry out my skin."
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shuillet
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"It's been more than 10 days I have seen no change :("
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very happy!
Date:January 28, 2013
"Smoother skin, more even and even cleared up my acme! I love this line. I hardly need make up now. Made me feel a lot younger and beautiful."
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybowler
Location:Peyton,CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
excellent
Date:January 22, 2013
"First time I have used this cleanser but it gets my skin really clean without drying it out. Still fells moisturized when I am done washing my face."
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reginate
Location:Warrenton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bought For Everyone!!
Date:January 17, 2013
"This product is perfect for combination skin - in the 40's betweenill moisturizes enough to keep your youthful and wrinkles! It deep cleans to the point of squeeky clean but still moisturizes your skin silky smooth!"
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lakewood California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great purchase !!!!
Date:January 4, 2013
"I got this product on a kit, it was an additional and wow!!! It's amazing. It completely removes all my makeup. I wash my face daily and ever since I've used this product it been such a great experience of the difference of the texture after putting on my night cream.
You have to be very cautious though because it can stretch your skin.
Love this face wash!!!! I just ordered 3 more for my girls and so just in case I run out I have back up.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
libbyv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Date:January 3, 2013
"I had been using an expensive cleanser from a department store, but my face feels much cleaner since I have been using the anew products"
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabearnurse
Love this stuff
Date:December 25, 2012
"Skin feels nice and clean after using it."
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Creamy!
Date:December 19, 2012
"I'm always searching for a good cleanser that even removes eye make up and I believe my search is over! Not only does it remove my make up and eye makeup but it leaves me skin feeling moisturized. I was pleasantly surprised that my skin felt moisturized after being cleansed and before being moisturized!!! I would definitely recommend this to every woman, no matter what age!"
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRM1976
Location:Mitchell, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:December 13, 2012
"I purchased this cleanser with the whole Reversalist kit and I do like this cleanser, however it does make my face SUPER tight. That is the only down side to it. I love the richness and the way it makes my face feel very clean. Will continue to use the product along with the moisturizers."
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HelenaJ
Location:Jasper, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Foaming Cleanser
Date:October 25, 2012
"I like how this cleanser cleans but my skin feels like it craves moisturizer after i rinse it off. my skin feels tight."