Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.124 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
17
1 Star
22
168 of 218(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Review 41 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HelenaJ
Location:Jasper, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Foaming Cleanser
Date:October 25, 2012
"I like how this cleanser cleans but my skin feels like it craves moisturizer after i rinse it off. my skin feels tight."
Review 42 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Cleanser!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I love the way this cleanser feels and how my skin feels after I cleanse. It doesn't dry it but makes my skin feel really clean and no residue after cleaning. I was pleasantly surprised! The best thing is how it makes your skin feel after you have cleansed. Absorbs well and feels fresh."
Review 43 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLS49
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best face wash yet
Date:September 20, 2012
"I have dry sensitive skin and this wash it great. It doesn't dry or break out my face"
Review 44 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser EVER!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"I have used cleansers from Drug Store to Department Store and this Reversalist Cleanser is hands-down the best!! It cleans well and removes makeup without stripping. I would be LOST without it! It is creamy and does not foam a lot. One bottle lasts AGES, so the value for this caliber of cleanser is downright astounding! Way to go, Avon, this is awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilbit70
Location:Terre Haute, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome cleanser
Date:August 11, 2012
"I love this cleanser, it didn't dry my face out. My face is clear of acne and soft."
Review 46 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KBernadette
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Depends on how you like your skin to feel?
Date:August 6, 2012
"I've been purchasing Anew line slowly and love all the products so far. This particular cleanser as compared to the 2-1 Revilal Gel and Platinum Cleanser was the least of my favorite. When comparring to the others, it leaves a texture on your face feeling very tight and squeaky but also heavy like there is something that cleanser is leaving behind, residue wise? Some people may like this feeling of squeaky clean texture, almost an even overly dry skin feeling, however when you use the other Anew cleansers your face is not tight, but it feels refreshed and soft. I like the feeling clean, but not like all has been stripped away from my skin. Hope this helps"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good cleanser but..
Date:July 28, 2012
"I really like this stuff to get your makeup off but...please don't get it in your eyes!OUCH! It really stings your eyes and mine are not that sensitive. Same thing happened with their cleanser called "Solutions winter" it seems like almost the same thing as far as the eye stinging. It does work good for the makeup removal though, just NOT eyemakeup!"
Review 48 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Well Done, Avon!!
Date:July 24, 2012
"The Reversalist Cleanser by ANEW is better than any product I have ever used by Avon, or over-the-counter! I am not easy to please. This cleanser makes my oily skin clean and soft, but not greasy. It is a must-have!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth and gentle
Date:July 24, 2012
"Great cleanser for my sensitive skin. I use this to remove my nightly makeup. After application my skin feels cool and smooth."
Review 50 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trisha712
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Must have gotten an old product
Date:June 27, 2012
"I have used this cleanser before (and it says it's foaming, but it isn't) and it was fine. However, my latest purchase is awful. I noticed the weird smell right away and couldn't figure out what it was.....it smells like popcorn, which in and of itself isn't a "bad" smell, but I sure don't want it all over my face. I have a trial size I use for travel and it doesn't have this smell. Yuk. Avon: You need to rotate your stock more often."
Review 51 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Toukie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Check with dermatologist before using
Date:June 20, 2012
"I suffer from adult acne - not severe but became severe after I used this product 2x. I wouldn't recommend using unless you've checked the ingredients or have your dermatologist check them to ensure that they won't agitate your skin. I wasted my $$$ on this."
Review 52 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debiker
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very effective
Date:June 7, 2012
"Easily and gently removes all makeup. I really like this product and it is my favorite cleaner. I use the travel size as well."
Review 53 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samras43
Location:Coppell, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Reversalist Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Date:May 17, 2012
"I purchased this with the other 3 products in this trial set. Loved it enough to purchase the full size. Money was not wasted on these products- its a wonderful line for skin care."
Review 54 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cowgal
Location:Rocky Mountains
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yuck.
Date:May 5, 2012
"I bought this thinking it was a foaming cleanser for dry skin. NOT. It lathered up nice enough but when I rinsed my face (used in shower) it left my skin stripped. And I mean STRIPPED. Some cleansers will leave a bit of moisturizing residue so your hand glides across your face, not this stuff. I'm sure it cleans your face but it sure left mine dry and flaking. It's going in the garbage or to someone with oily skin."
Review 55 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug22
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Greatest Cleanser EVER!!!!
Date:April 27, 2012
"I love this cleanser, I've used other products by big designer names and they don't compare to this product. It cleans the face without stripping it."
Review 56 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowlerholic
Location:Huber Heights, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great For Removing Make-Up!
Date:April 13, 2012
"It is creamy, which I really love, and a little goes a long way. It completely removes my make-up, even eye shadow and mascara. I have been using facial cleansers for over 30 years and this cleanser is one of the best I have ever used!"
Review 57 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
palemoongypsy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
Date:March 9, 2012
"I have dry skin but a VERY oily t-zone. Or I did! This cleanser seems to have balanced that, my skin looks amazing and does not get greasy during the day. It does not overdry but gets skin really clean. I use it morning and night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
texaslady2001
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this product
Date:March 7, 2012
"ANEW reversalist really leaves my skin very soft and smooth. I can feel the difference right away.
For sure I will be buying this product again.
"
Review 59 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emrheartsavon
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Happy and surprised!
Date:March 4, 2012
"I have been a diehard fan of the Clearsking Professional for several years now. It cleared up my acne completely, and with no more breakouts, I wondered if I could make the switch to an anti-aging product. I have dry skin with lots of imperfections, large pores, and redness. I needed something to work on my skin now that the acne was gone.
The Clearskin is gritty and exfoliates as it cleanses, so the first time I used the Reversalist cleanser, I was worried it wouldn't clean my face. It was so soft and foamy! As I rinsed it off, my face felt LITERALLY squeaky clean!!! The products smell so lovely; soft and clean. My skin feels SO soft now and I have been using the Anew make up (including the primer), and it goes on so smoothly. It has only been a week, so I am hoping the quality of my sking improves, BUT so far, NO breakouts and my skin feels wonderful!! Thanks, Avon!
"
Review 60 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niris
Location:Opa Locka, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 23, 2012
"Leaves my face looking clean and soft."