Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
113 of 146(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Review 41 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foaming Cleanser
By HelenaJ
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By HelenaJ
Location:Jasper, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how this cleanser cleans but my skin feels like it craves moisturizer after i rinse it off. my skin feels tight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Cleanser!
By mssmartshopper
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this cleanser feels and how my skin feels after I cleanse. It doesn't dry it but makes my skin feel really clean and no residue after cleaning. I was pleasantly surprised! The best thing is how it makes your skin feel after you have cleansed. Absorbs well and feels fresh."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face wash yet
By DLS49
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By DLS49
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dry sensitive skin and this wash it great. It doesn't dry or break out my face"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser EVER!!
By SallieMae
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used cleansers from Drug Store to Department Store and this Reversalist Cleanser is hands-down the best!! It cleans well and removes makeup without stripping. I would be LOST without it! It is creamy and does not foam a lot. One bottle lasts AGES, so the value for this caliber of cleanser is downright astounding! Way to go, Avon, this is awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome cleanser
By lilbit70
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilbit70
Location:Terre Haute, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser, it didn't dry my face out. My face is clear of acne and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Depends on how you like your skin to feel?
By KBernadette
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By KBernadette
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been purchasing Anew line slowly and love all the products so far. This particular cleanser as compared to the 2-1 Revilal Gel and Platinum Cleanser was the least of my favorite. When comparring to the others, it leaves a texture on your face feeling very tight and squeaky but also heavy like there is something that cleanser is leaving behind, residue wise? Some people may like this feeling of squeaky clean texture, almost an even overly dry skin feeling, however when you use the other Anew cleansers your face is not tight, but it feels refreshed and soft. I like the feeling clean, but not like all has been stripped away from my skin. Hope this helps"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cleanser but..
By cleanfreak
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this stuff to get your makeup off but...please don't get it in your eyes!OUCH! It really stings your eyes and mine are not that sensitive. Same thing happened with their cleanser called "Solutions winter" it seems like almost the same thing as far as the eye stinging. It does work good for the makeup removal though, just NOT eyemakeup!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Done, Avon!!
By Dill
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Reversalist Cleanser by ANEW is better than any product I have ever used by Avon, or over-the-counter! I am not easy to please. This cleanser makes my oily skin clean and soft, but not greasy. It is a must-have!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and gentle
By glruss
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great cleanser for my sensitive skin. I use this to remove my nightly makeup. After application my skin feels cool and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Must have gotten an old product
By trisha712
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By trisha712
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this cleanser before (and it says it's foaming, but it isn't) and it was fine. However, my latest purchase is awful. I noticed the weird smell right away and couldn't figure out what it was.....it smells like popcorn, which in and of itself isn't a "bad" smell, but I sure don't want it all over my face. I have a trial size I use for travel and it doesn't have this smell. Yuk. Avon: You need to rotate your stock more often."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Check with dermatologist before using
By Toukie
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Toukie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I suffer from adult acne - not severe but became severe after I used this product 2x. I wouldn't recommend using unless you've checked the ingredients or have your dermatologist check them to ensure that they won't agitate your skin. I wasted my $$$ on this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
By Debiker
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Debiker
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easily and gently removes all makeup. I really like this product and it is my favorite cleaner. I use the travel size as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Reversalist Renewal Foaming Cleanser
By samras43
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By samras43
Location:Coppell, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this with the other 3 products in this trial set. Loved it enough to purchase the full size. Money was not wasted on these products- its a wonderful line for skin care."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yuck.
By cowgal
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By cowgal
Location:Rocky Mountains
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it was a foaming cleanser for dry skin. NOT. It lathered up nice enough but when I rinsed my face (used in shower) it left my skin stripped. And I mean STRIPPED. Some cleansers will leave a bit of moisturizing residue so your hand glides across your face, not this stuff. I'm sure it cleans your face but it sure left mine dry and flaking. It's going in the garbage or to someone with oily skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greatest Cleanser EVER!!!!
By ladybug22
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladybug22
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser, I've used other products by big designer names and they don't compare to this product. It cleans the face without stripping it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Removing Make-Up!
By bowlerholic
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By bowlerholic
Location:Huber Heights, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is creamy, which I really love, and a little goes a long way. It completely removes my make-up, even eye shadow and mascara. I have been using facial cleansers for over 30 years and this cleanser is one of the best I have ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By palemoongypsy
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By palemoongypsy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin but a VERY oily t-zone. Or I did! This cleanser seems to have balanced that, my skin looks amazing and does not get greasy during the day. It does not overdry but gets skin really clean. I use it morning and night."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By texaslady2001
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By texaslady2001
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ANEW reversalist really leaves my skin very soft and smooth. I can feel the difference right away.
For sure I will be buying this product again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy and surprised!
By emrheartsavon
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By emrheartsavon
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a diehard fan of the Clearsking Professional for several years now. It cleared up my acne completely, and with no more breakouts, I wondered if I could make the switch to an anti-aging product. I have dry skin with lots of imperfections, large pores, and redness. I needed something to work on my skin now that the acne was gone.
The Clearskin is gritty and exfoliates as it cleanses, so the first time I used the Reversalist cleanser, I was worried it wouldn't clean my face. It was so soft and foamy! As I rinsed it off, my face felt LITERALLY squeaky clean!!! The products smell so lovely; soft and clean. My skin feels SO soft now and I have been using the Anew make up (including the primer), and it goes on so smoothly. It has only been a week, so I am hoping the quality of my sking improves, BUT so far, NO breakouts and my skin feels wonderful!! Thanks, Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ANEW REVERSALIST Renewal Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Niris
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Niris
Location:Opa Locka, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves my face looking clean and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>