Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Stay fresh with the fragrance of bergamot, precious woods, amber, and vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avoncus
AVON DEORDORANTS
Date:October 18, 2013
"I BOUGHT ALL 14 VARITIES AND LOVE THEM ALL. THEY SMALL SO GOOD AND DO A GOOD JOB TOO."
Review 2 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mady49
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Gold Review
Date:June 6, 2013
"I really love the Rare Gold line of fragrance. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. People think that it is a designer fragrance!"
Review 3 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drecar
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best scent a man can wear
Date:August 7, 2012
"I LOVE this scent. I get a compliment on it almost daily. It has a slight hint of vanilla but still doesn't not smell too sweet. I buy them in groups of 5 and will NEVER buy anything else. Not does it smell great but it works perfect. I never have any sweating problems at all. It is the best product and extremely inexpensive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
1 Of The Best...
Date:May 21, 2012
"From the Rare fragrance line, this is definitely 1 of the best. It has a pleasant scent and it controls odor. So far, Rare Diamonds was not effective for me. After the Rare Gold, I will try the Rare Pearls. I've become a huge fan of Avon deodorants overall. The price is unbeatable, and they last for decent amount of time."
Review 5 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlpfaffly
Love it!
Date:November 28, 2011
"I love this stuff. I usually buy the more expensive ant[-perspirants and deodorants and still smelled funky by the end of the day. Hands down better."
Review 6 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
another pleasant surprise!!!!
Date:August 6, 2011
"gave this a try since ive been tryin the other deodorants to layer!! glad it did. it completes the "rare" collection AND it really works, just like all the other deodorants ive tried so far. the scent lingers all day so u dont need to use too much of the perfume. the power smells softer when layered with this. worth a try!!"
Review 7 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:May 9, 2010
"This is my second favorite scented deodorant. They all work great, but my favorites are the Rare Pearls and Rare Gold scents. I love them both, although I think I like the Rare Pearls slightly more than the Rare Gold.
I love how inexpensive these are and a great way to add a light scent to your daily routine without it being overwhelming or too strong. Plus, you can easily add layers if you like more scent with the shower gel, body lotion, and perfume in the same line.
"
Review 8 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:March 5, 2010
"Rare gold deo for me is better than the spray as the spray is too strong. This one has less concentration of the perfume and I really enjoy it. Warm scent, good for fall and winter."
Review 9 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DBMH
Location:Charlotte,N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:January 9, 2010
"They finally made a roll-on for another one of their perfumes!! It is not as strong smelling as the timeless,but just strong enough to add to your "layering "of scents. As far as protection it works just like all the others in the "scent line" . I am a sweater and this helps hinder the process a great deal.My only complaint is the leaky bottles when you're appliying-there is a drip factor from the ball on all the bottles that can"t be helped I guess.....I miss the solid line Avon once had years ago....All said I will not stop using Avon's products just too good for this "sweater"..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1