Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON DEORDORANTS
By avoncus
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By avoncus
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I BOUGHT ALL 14 VARITIES AND LOVE THEM ALL. THEY SMALL SO GOOD AND DO A GOOD JOB TOO."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Review
By Mady49
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mady49
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the Rare Gold line of fragrance. Every time I wear it, I get compliments. People think that it is a designer fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scent a man can wear
By Drecar
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Drecar
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this scent. I get a compliment on it almost daily. It has a slight hint of vanilla but still doesn't not smell too sweet. I buy them in groups of 5 and will NEVER buy anything else. Not does it smell great but it works perfect. I never have any sweating problems at all. It is the best product and extremely inexpensive."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 Of The Best...
By SweetNavy
on May 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"From the Rare fragrance line, this is definitely 1 of the best. It has a pleasant scent and it controls odor. So far, Rare Diamonds was not effective for me. After the Rare Gold, I will try the Rare Pearls. I've become a huge fan of Avon deodorants overall. The price is unbeatable, and they last for decent amount of time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By dlpfaffly
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By dlpfaffly
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I usually buy the more expensive ant[-perspirants and deodorants and still smelled funky by the end of the day. Hands down better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another pleasant surprise!!!!
By cincity1981
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"gave this a try since ive been tryin the other deodorants to layer!! glad it did. it completes the "rare" collection AND it really works, just like all the other deodorants ive tried so far. the scent lingers all day so u dont need to use too much of the perfume. the power smells softer when layered with this. worth a try!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By SheltonGenie
on May 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my second favorite scented deodorant. They all work great, but my favorites are the Rare Pearls and Rare Gold scents. I love them both, although I think I like the Rare Pearls slightly more than the Rare Gold.
I love how inexpensive these are and a great way to add a light scent to your daily routine without it being overwhelming or too strong. Plus, you can easily add layers if you like more scent with the shower gel, body lotion, and perfume in the same line.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare gold deo for me is better than the spray as the spray is too strong. This one has less concentration of the perfume and I really enjoy it. Warm scent, good for fall and winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally!
By DBMH
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By DBMH
Location:Charlotte,N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"They finally made a roll-on for another one of their perfumes!! It is not as strong smelling as the timeless,but just strong enough to add to your "layering "of scents. As far as protection it works just like all the others in the "scent line" . I am a sweater and this helps hinder the process a great deal.My only complaint is the leaky bottles when you're appliying-there is a drip factor from the ball on all the bottles that can"t be helped I guess.....I miss the solid line Avon once had years ago....All said I will not stop using Avon's products just too good for this "sweater"..."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Gold Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product