Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Dry all day!
Date:July 9, 2014
"This is a lovely light sent that is not overpowering. It goes on clear and keeps me dry all day. I do not have to reapply throughout the day and it does not leave my underarms feeling moist and sticky. I will definitely buy this again."
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!
Date:May 26, 2014
"In the famous words of Clark Gable, "Frankly my dear I don't give a FLYING FIG!" Smile! I am a Lady! I am so LOVING, LOVING and LOVING some more this roll-on! Okay confession time...I already owned a SMALL...LARGE collection of these roll-ons in several of the scents! I like the option of being able to change up the scents. I have been using, "RARE PEARLS" for about a week and I LOVE it! The FLORAL scent is so LIGHT and DELICATE! The staying power is all day FRESHNESS! I also like that there were no ALTERCATIONS like RED RASHES, ITCHY BUMPS and a WHITE RESIDUE. I am truly, "GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!" I do not know where I am going but I know wherever it is...that place is going to be pretty AMAZING! LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommypooh107
Location:Olathe Ks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good price
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have a lot of problems with breaking out from stick deodorants but this liquid doesn't break me out at all and works great. A bit runny but I still like how it works"
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoSaints
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible strong scent
Date:October 10, 2013
"I bought this scent because of the great reviews (unanimous 5 stars). I love Avon deoderant but this particular scent is horrible!!! It smells like strong cheap perfume. I put it on in the morning and thought that it would dissapate but I was at work and could still smell it. It overpowered my perfume. This is nasty!! I threw all (3) of mine away. Definitely would NOT recommend!"
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great scent
Date:February 22, 2013
"Great scent,works well. Good value."
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
deodorant
Date:July 20, 2012
"I find that it takes way too long to dry after application. However, once dry, it does it's job just fine! Soft fragrance also."
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarbearbin
Location:California,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best avon scent ever
Date:November 13, 2011
"i loooove this it is the best . avon deodorants are amazing anyways but to add this scent is the best idea known to man-kind . if you buy this i promise you will not be disappointed"
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaelynn
Location:Milky Way Galaxy, Someplace Called Earth?
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Deodorants from AVON!!!
Date:August 21, 2011
"I got this (and two more of Avon's roll-on deodorants) when it was on sale, not quite sure how they would stack up to my demanding expectations and figuring I'd not be out too much if they were disappointing. I like the perfumes, so I thought to add to the "layering" by trying the deodorants. Add that other reviewers said they worked rather wonderfully...well, I had to try it.
I got my package in today and put this one on first thing out of the box. I have to admit, I am impressed. The heat in my part of the universe has been in the triple digits lately and I feel I've been sweating like a mad monkey, even being female.
Imagine my surprise, then, when I've had this on a couple hours (plus) and I still smell this rather than my natural eau de funk whenever I raise my arms! WOW!!! I have yet to put it to the ultimate test and wear it while at work, but I have great hopes for this as well as the others.
Ladies (or gents) try these out. I doubt you'll be disappointed! But make sure you get a scent you like...
*sigh* If only the internets made "scratch-n-sniff" sites....
The only drawback I've found to this, as yet, is that it does not Completely get rid of the sweating, but as I have yet to find one that does, I did not retract from the star rating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
another winner!!!
Date:August 6, 2011
"another deodorant that truely works. last a long time ans has a nice light, clean fresh scent. these will be my "go to" deodorants from now on. avon really makes quality products at an affordable price. u dont have to pay dept store price when high quality product are available here. this deodorant dries quickly & lasts all day (you can still enjoy the scent at the days end)."
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanvi
very flowery-divine smell
Date:February 22, 2011
"just like the title...it has a very flowery divine smell. It stays for long and you could actually put this on special occasions too, it is very impressive!"
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah13
Location:ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
long lasting
Date:June 25, 2010
"this deodorant lasts long and smells just like the perfume it is the best deodorant i have purchased.i love the fact that you can smell it on you all day.great deodorant!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 9, 2010
"All of Avon's roll-on deodorants work well, but this one has my favorite scent and it's not too strong.
It is a nice, feminine scent that is great for everyday or special occasions.
"
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ranks up there with on duty and the best of them!
Date:March 6, 2010
"I put Rare Pearls deodorant on 9 hours ago, and it's still going strong after taking a walk earlier and spending time doing housework-- no underarm odor... just a pleasant scent. The scent is pretty strong when you first put it on, so I didn't slather it. I will be reordering this one pronto since I just got one bottle the first time around. :)"
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love the scent of this one
Date:March 5, 2010
"Really good and refreshing scent. If you liked the spray but thought its too strong, this is a great replacement. Love it, great anti-perspirant, too."
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LipglossQueen74
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
SO ADDICTING!!!
Date:February 2, 2010
"Avon, you are MAKING MY wallet cry with your SSS,Rare Gold,and Rare Pearls deodorants!! They are just wonderful, sexy smells,and keeps me dry. I love them so much. The price is just awesome. I'm running out of storage space in my bathroom. I no longer buy deodorants from grocery stores. I just come here,point ,click, and wait for my many deliveries from Avon. Yeah Me!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product