Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase!
By NinaB
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaB
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this deoderant for the first time and loved the scent. It was a soft floral scent and rolled on smooth. It lasted a long day at Legoland so I can safely say this works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry all day!
By bbqueen76
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a lovely light sent that is not overpowering. It goes on clear and keeps me dry all day. I do not have to reapply throughout the day and it does not leave my underarms feeling moist and sticky. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!
By DIAMONDGLO
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In the famous words of Clark Gable, "Frankly my dear I don't give a FLYING FIG!" Smile! I am a Lady! I am so LOVING, LOVING and LOVING some more this roll-on! Okay confession time...I already owned a SMALL...LARGE collection of these roll-ons in several of the scents! I like the option of being able to change up the scents. I have been using, "RARE PEARLS" for about a week and I LOVE it! The FLORAL scent is so LIGHT and DELICATE! The staying power is all day FRESHNESS! I also like that there were no ALTERCATIONS like RED RASHES, ITCHY BUMPS and a WHITE RESIDUE. I am truly, "GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!" I do not know where I am going but I know wherever it is...that place is going to be pretty AMAZING! LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
By mommypooh107
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommypooh107
Location:Olathe Ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of problems with breaking out from stick deodorants but this liquid doesn't break me out at all and works great. A bit runny but I still like how it works"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible strong scent
By GoSaints
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By GoSaints
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this scent because of the great reviews (unanimous 5 stars). I love Avon deoderant but this particular scent is horrible!!! It smells like strong cheap perfume. I put it on in the morning and thought that it would dissapate but I was at work and could still smell it. It overpowered my perfume. This is nasty!! I threw all (3) of mine away. Definitely would NOT recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent
By lvwlvw
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great scent,works well. Good value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
deodorant
By neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I find that it takes way too long to dry after application. However, once dry, it does it's job just fine! Soft fragrance also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best avon scent ever
By sugarbearbin
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By sugarbearbin
Location:California,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i loooove this it is the best . avon deodorants are amazing anyways but to add this scent is the best idea known to man-kind . if you buy this i promise you will not be disappointed"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deodorants from AVON!!!
By Shaelynn
on August 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shaelynn
Location:Milky Way Galaxy, Someplace Called Earth?
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this (and two more of Avon's roll-on deodorants) when it was on sale, not quite sure how they would stack up to my demanding expectations and figuring I'd not be out too much if they were disappointing. I like the perfumes, so I thought to add to the "layering" by trying the deodorants. Add that other reviewers said they worked rather wonderfully...well, I had to try it.
I got my package in today and put this one on first thing out of the box. I have to admit, I am impressed. The heat in my part of the universe has been in the triple digits lately and I feel I've been sweating like a mad monkey, even being female.
Imagine my surprise, then, when I've had this on a couple hours (plus) and I still smell this rather than my natural eau de funk whenever I raise my arms! WOW!!! I have yet to put it to the ultimate test and wear it while at work, but I have great hopes for this as well as the others.
Ladies (or gents) try these out. I doubt you'll be disappointed! But make sure you get a scent you like...
*sigh* If only the internets made "scratch-n-sniff" sites....
The only drawback I've found to this, as yet, is that it does not Completely get rid of the sweating, but as I have yet to find one that does, I did not retract from the star rating."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another winner!!!
By cincity1981
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"another deodorant that truely works. last a long time ans has a nice light, clean fresh scent. these will be my "go to" deodorants from now on. avon really makes quality products at an affordable price. u dont have to pay dept store price when high quality product are available here. this deodorant dries quickly & lasts all day (you can still enjoy the scent at the days end)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very flowery-divine smell
By Tanvi
on February 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tanvi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"just like the title...it has a very flowery divine smell. It stays for long and you could actually put this on special occasions too, it is very impressive!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By hannah13
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By hannah13
Location:ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this deodorant lasts long and smells just like the perfume it is the best deodorant i have purchased.i love the fact that you can smell it on you all day.great deodorant!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By SheltonGenie
on May 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All of Avon's roll-on deodorants work well, but this one has my favorite scent and it's not too strong.
It is a nice, feminine scent that is great for everyday or special occasions.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranks up there with on duty and the best of them!
By gazegirl
on March 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put Rare Pearls deodorant on 9 hours ago, and it's still going strong after taking a walk earlier and spending time doing housework-- no underarm odor... just a pleasant scent. The scent is pretty strong when you first put it on, so I didn't slather it. I will be reordering this one pronto since I just got one bottle the first time around. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the scent of this one
By 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really good and refreshing scent. If you liked the spray but thought its too strong, this is a great replacement. Love it, great anti-perspirant, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO ADDICTING!!!
By LipglossQueen74
on February 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By LipglossQueen74
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon, you are MAKING MY wallet cry with your SSS,Rare Gold,and Rare Pearls deodorants!! They are just wonderful, sexy smells,and keeps me dry. I love them so much. The price is just awesome. I'm running out of storage space in my bathroom. I no longer buy deodorants from grocery stores. I just come here,point ,click, and wait for my many deliveries from Avon. Yeah Me!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product