Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase!
By: NinaB
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaB
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried this deoderant for the first time and loved the scent. It was a soft floral scent and rolled on smooth. It lasted a long day at Legoland so I can safely say this works great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry all day!
By: bbqueen76
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a lovely light sent that is not overpowering. It goes on clear and keeps me dry all day. I do not have to reapply throughout the day and it does not leave my underarms feeling moist and sticky. I will definitely buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!
By: DIAMONDGLO
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" In the famous words of Clark Gable, "Frankly my dear I don't give a FLYING FIG!" Smile! I am a Lady! I am so LOVING, LOVING and LOVING some more this roll-on! Okay confession time...I already owned a SMALL...LARGE collection of these roll-ons in several of the scents! I like the option of being able to change up the scents. I have been using, "RARE PEARLS" for about a week and I LOVE it! The FLORAL scent is so LIGHT and DELICATE! The staying power is all day FRESHNESS! I also like that there were no ALTERCATIONS like RED RASHES, ITCHY BUMPS and a WHITE RESIDUE. I am truly, "GONE WITH RARE PEARLS!" I do not know where I am going but I know wherever it is...that place is going to be pretty AMAZING! LOL! THANK YOU AVON! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
By: mommypooh107
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mommypooh107
Location:Olathe Ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have a lot of problems with breaking out from stick deodorants but this liquid doesn't break me out at all and works great. A bit runny but I still like how it works "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible strong scent
By: GoSaints
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GoSaints
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this scent because of the great reviews (unanimous 5 stars). I love Avon deoderant but this particular scent is horrible!!! It smells like strong cheap perfume. I put it on in the morning and thought that it would dissapate but I was at work and could still smell it. It overpowered my perfume. This is nasty!! I threw all (3) of mine away. Definitely would NOT recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent
By: lvwlvw
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great scent,works well. Good value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
deodorant
By: neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I find that it takes way too long to dry after application. However, once dry, it does it's job just fine! Soft fragrance also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best avon scent ever
By: sugarbearbin
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: sugarbearbin
Location:California,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i loooove this it is the best . avon deodorants are amazing anyways but to add this scent is the best idea known to man-kind . if you buy this i promise you will not be disappointed "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deodorants from AVON!!!
By: Shaelynn
on August 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Shaelynn
Location:Milky Way Galaxy, Someplace Called Earth?
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got this (and two more of Avon's roll-on deodorants) when it was on sale, not quite sure how they would stack up to my demanding expectations and figuring I'd not be out too much if they were disappointing. I like the perfumes, so I thought to add to the "layering" by trying the deodorants. Add that other reviewers said they worked rather wonderfully...well, I had to try it.
I got my package in today and put this one on first thing out of the box. I have to admit, I am impressed. The heat in my part of the universe has been in the triple digits lately and I feel I've been sweating like a mad monkey, even being female.
Imagine my surprise, then, when I've had this on a couple hours (plus) and I still smell this rather than my natural eau de funk whenever I raise my arms! WOW!!! I have yet to put it to the ultimate test and wear it while at work, but I have great hopes for this as well as the others.
Ladies (or gents) try these out. I doubt you'll be disappointed! But make sure you get a scent you like...
*sigh* If only the internets made "scratch-n-sniff" sites....
The only drawback I've found to this, as yet, is that it does not Completely get rid of the sweating, but as I have yet to find one that does, I did not retract from the star rating. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another winner!!!
By: cincity1981
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By: cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" another deodorant that truely works. last a long time ans has a nice light, clean fresh scent. these will be my "go to" deodorants from now on. avon really makes quality products at an affordable price. u dont have to pay dept store price when high quality product are available here. this deodorant dries quickly & lasts all day (you can still enjoy the scent at the days end). "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very flowery-divine smell
By: Tanvi
on February 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Tanvi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" just like the title...it has a very flowery divine smell. It stays for long and you could actually put this on special occasions too, it is very impressive! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By: hannah13
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By: hannah13
Location:ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this deodorant lasts long and smells just like the perfume it is the best deodorant i have purchased.i love the fact that you can smell it on you all day.great deodorant! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SheltonGenie
on May 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By: SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" All of Avon's roll-on deodorants work well, but this one has my favorite scent and it's not too strong.
It is a nice, feminine scent that is great for everyday or special occasions.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranks up there with on duty and the best of them!
By: gazegirl
on March 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By: gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put Rare Pearls deodorant on 9 hours ago, and it's still going strong after taking a walk earlier and spending time doing housework-- no underarm odor... just a pleasant scent. The scent is pretty strong when you first put it on, so I didn't slather it. I will be reordering this one pronto since I just got one bottle the first time around. :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the scent of this one
By: 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By: 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really good and refreshing scent. If you liked the spray but thought its too strong, this is a great replacement. Love it, great anti-perspirant, too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO ADDICTING!!!
By: LipglossQueen74
on February 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By: LipglossQueen74
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon, you are MAKING MY wallet cry with your SSS,Rare Gold,and Rare Pearls deodorants!! They are just wonderful, sexy smells,and keeps me dry. I love them so much. The price is just awesome. I'm running out of storage space in my bathroom. I no longer buy deodorants from grocery stores. I just come here,point ,click, and wait for my many deliveries from Avon. Yeah Me!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product