Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
18
174 of 211(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryanscarrot
Location:Houston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
nice color
Date:November 1, 2013
"The art orange turn out to be very nice, especially for fall."
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryT
Location:Covington,LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like this a lot
Date:July 31, 2013
"I love the quick- dry products. They are easy to apply, easy to remove, which can be a problem w/ other products as I touch up my pedi on the go. The colors are vibrant and lasts almost as long as I want. I only use on my toes as my fingernails break terribly and I have not found a product or vitamin that has been effective. So my hands are eau naturale and my toes are festive w/ my sandals and flip flops."
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adee
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Sheerest Pink
Date:June 30, 2013
"This pink nail polish is so sheer that even after I apply two (2) coats I can still see my nailbed. I like it because sometimes I want a barely there color. It does dry very fast; no touchups are possible if you make a mistake. You have to just put on another coat and hope the mistake does not show through. So it helps if you have a very steady hand when applying. I like that it is 3-Free as well."
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oodlette
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dried very quickly
Date:June 10, 2013
"Dries very quickly, but chips quite easily. Definitely recommend some speed dry top coat over it."
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolann51
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nail Polish
Date:May 13, 2013
"I really like this speed dry polish. It will chip after 3 days or so, but since it is speed dry, you can fix the chip and be dry in a flash."
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
memere121
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Speed dry not worth it
Date:February 12, 2013
"It does dry quickly and the color is great. It look wonderful for a few hours, but chips very easily and does not last more than one day."
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Estott
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product;strange color
Date:February 2, 2013
"I love the speed dry. It's the only nail polish I buy. However, this color actually looks purple on the nail."
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JGGY
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Chips off in less than 24 hours
Date:January 31, 2013
"The color does not last even 24 hours before it starts to chip off. It doesn't matter if I used a base coat or a top coat, or both, or neither. The polish does not last! I bought two bottles that are worthless and would like a refund."
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great polish
Date:January 19, 2013
"I have had so many compliments about this polish. Goes on great and dries in a timely manner."
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautymiss
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Impressive Product
Date:January 14, 2013
"I purchased this polish in the shade "Don't be Jaded". It was just like the color advertised. It dried very quickly. I've had it on for 3 days now and have had no problems with chipping. Very smooth and shiny color. Will be buying again for sure. I love it!"
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeacherMama
Location:Monroe, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good value, good polish
Date:January 6, 2013
"This Avon polish is quick-drying and lasts for several days with only minor touch ups. Lasts even longer with a good top coat. It's not as long lasting as OPI, but it's also not as pricey. I will buy this again."
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GorgeousSexxeeMee
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
speed dry
Date:January 2, 2013
""I love this polish! Have been using speed dry for years! I bring to nail salon with me, and never use their polish- only Avon. However, I want to place order- and, the color shown is not in the drop down box of colors. Avon always shows the peach color as the advertisement- yet, never ever the color available for purchase in this particular color. In fact, the color name isn't even on the bottle. I always end up having to go to Avon store to purchase- rather than online. Very strange!!!""
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momjen
Location:Dorr, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nail polish
Date:January 2, 2013
"The PERFECT nail polish for my inpatient 7 year old who finds it hard to not "mess up" her finger nail polish while waiting for it to dry!!!"
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beebe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dries amazing!
Date:December 29, 2012
"Colors look great even with just one coat"
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeane
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Nail Color
Date:December 4, 2012
"I was really so pleased with the color of this nail polish. It is so pretty. Lasted quite a while on the nail too."
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hotmamma123
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
fast drying pretty shade mocha
Date:November 27, 2012
"I got this in mocha-- a brown based rosy pink. it does dry pretty fast, and it didn't chip for 48 hours of cleaning house, gym time, gardening, etc."
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Collette
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just like any other nail polish
Date:November 19, 2012
"I was looking for a nail polish that would not chip or come off after two days of wearing it. This nail polish only stayed on for two days before it started to chip. I even used a base and top coat. I do love the color and how easy the nail polish comes off."
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jeege
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
City Navy- thin drab inky blue
Date:October 30, 2012
"This is just awful. The color is drab, not rich, & the coverage is thin. I have ordered Rave in this line and it has been a go to color. Geat coverage & quick drying makes it perfect for that last minute out the door scenario. Don't know what happened to this color but it is NOT like the regular Speed Dry colors."
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LP98
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just what I would expect
Date:October 2, 2012
"This nail polish performed just the way I wanted. By the time I finished the polish on my second hand, the first hand was dry. Perfect for throwing on a coat of polish at the last minute and not worrying about smudging!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wikyjalo
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Speedy Dry Indeed
Date:October 2, 2012
"This nailpolish is just as advertised - it dries fairly quickly. Even better, it is not terribly thick - I've used other quick drying polish that was terribly thick and took forever to dry. The color was not what I expected - it looked much lighter in the brochure than it actually was. But if you want quick drying polish - this is it."