Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.089 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
203 of 248(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color
By: Ryanscarrot
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ryanscarrot
Location:Houston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The art orange turn out to be very nice, especially for fall. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this a lot
By: MaryT
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MaryT
Location:Covington,LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the quick- dry products. They are easy to apply, easy to remove, which can be a problem w/ other products as I touch up my pedi on the go. The colors are vibrant and lasts almost as long as I want. I only use on my toes as my fingernails break terribly and I have not found a product or vitamin that has been effective. So my hands are eau naturale and my toes are festive w/ my sandals and flip flops. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Sheerest Pink
By: Adee
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Adee
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This pink nail polish is so sheer that even after I apply two (2) coats I can still see my nailbed. I like it because sometimes I want a barely there color. It does dry very fast; no touchups are possible if you make a mistake. You have to just put on another coat and hope the mistake does not show through. So it helps if you have a very steady hand when applying. I like that it is 3-Free as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dried very quickly
By: oodlette
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: oodlette
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Dries very quickly, but chips quite easily. Definitely recommend some speed dry top coat over it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Polish
By: Carolann51
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Carolann51
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this speed dry polish. It will chip after 3 days or so, but since it is speed dry, you can fix the chip and be dry in a flash. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed dry not worth it
By: memere121
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: memere121
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It does dry quickly and the color is great. It look wonderful for a few hours, but chips very easily and does not last more than one day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product;strange color
By: Estott
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Estott
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the speed dry. It's the only nail polish I buy. However, this color actually looks purple on the nail. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips off in less than 24 hours
By: JGGY
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JGGY
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The color does not last even 24 hours before it starts to chip off. It doesn't matter if I used a base coat or a top coat, or both, or neither. The polish does not last! I bought two bottles that are worthless and would like a refund. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By: Tay945
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have had so many compliments about this polish. Goes on great and dries in a timely manner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive Product
By: beautymiss
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautymiss
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this polish in the shade "Don't be Jaded". It was just like the color advertised. It dried very quickly. I've had it on for 3 days now and have had no problems with chipping. Very smooth and shiny color. Will be buying again for sure. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, good polish
By: TeacherMama
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TeacherMama
Location:Monroe, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This Avon polish is quick-drying and lasts for several days with only minor touch ups. Lasts even longer with a good top coat. It's not as long lasting as OPI, but it's also not as pricey. I will buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speed dry
By: GorgeousSexxeeMee
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GorgeousSexxeeMee
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" "I love this polish! Have been using speed dry for years! I bring to nail salon with me, and never use their polish- only Avon. However, I want to place order- and, the color shown is not in the drop down box of colors. Avon always shows the peach color as the advertisement- yet, never ever the color available for purchase in this particular color. In fact, the color name isn't even on the bottle. I always end up having to go to Avon store to purchase- rather than online. Very strange!!!" "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nail polish
By: momjen
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momjen
Location:Dorr, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The PERFECT nail polish for my inpatient 7 year old who finds it hard to not "mess up" her finger nail polish while waiting for it to dry!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dries amazing!
By: Beebe
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Beebe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Colors look great even with just one coat "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nail Color
By: jeane
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jeane
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really so pleased with the color of this nail polish. It is so pretty. Lasted quite a while on the nail too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast drying pretty shade mocha
By: hotmamma123
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hotmamma123
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this in mocha-- a brown based rosy pink. it does dry pretty fast, and it didn't chip for 48 hours of cleaning house, gym time, gardening, etc. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just like any other nail polish
By: Collette
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Collette
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a nail polish that would not chip or come off after two days of wearing it. This nail polish only stayed on for two days before it started to chip. I even used a base and top coat. I do love the color and how easy the nail polish comes off. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
City Navy- thin drab inky blue
By: Jeege
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jeege
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is just awful. The color is drab, not rich, & the coverage is thin. I have ordered Rave in this line and it has been a go to color. Geat coverage & quick drying makes it perfect for that last minute out the door scenario. Don't know what happened to this color but it is NOT like the regular Speed Dry colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I would expect
By: LP98
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LP98
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This nail polish performed just the way I wanted. By the time I finished the polish on my second hand, the first hand was dry. Perfect for throwing on a coat of polish at the last minute and not worrying about smudging! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speedy Dry Indeed
By: wikyjalo
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: wikyjalo
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This nailpolish is just as advertised - it dries fairly quickly. Even better, it is not terribly thick - I've used other quick drying polish that was terribly thick and took forever to dry. The color was not what I expected - it looked much lighter in the brochure than it actually was. But if you want quick drying polish - this is it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>