Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.131 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 359 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
29
1 Star
31
295 of 359(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color
By Ryanscarrot
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ryanscarrot
Location:Houston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The art orange turn out to be very nice, especially for fall."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this a lot
By MaryT
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryT
Location:Covington,LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the quick- dry products. They are easy to apply, easy to remove, which can be a problem w/ other products as I touch up my pedi on the go. The colors are vibrant and lasts almost as long as I want. I only use on my toes as my fingernails break terribly and I have not found a product or vitamin that has been effective. So my hands are eau naturale and my toes are festive w/ my sandals and flip flops."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Sheerest Pink
By Adee
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Adee
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pink nail polish is so sheer that even after I apply two (2) coats I can still see my nailbed. I like it because sometimes I want a barely there color. It does dry very fast; no touchups are possible if you make a mistake. You have to just put on another coat and hope the mistake does not show through. So it helps if you have a very steady hand when applying. I like that it is 3-Free as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dried very quickly
By oodlette
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By oodlette
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dries very quickly, but chips quite easily. Definitely recommend some speed dry top coat over it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Polish
By Carolann51
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolann51
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this speed dry polish. It will chip after 3 days or so, but since it is speed dry, you can fix the chip and be dry in a flash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed dry not worth it
By memere121
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By memere121
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does dry quickly and the color is great. It look wonderful for a few hours, but chips very easily and does not last more than one day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product;strange color
By Estott
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Estott
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the speed dry. It's the only nail polish I buy. However, this color actually looks purple on the nail."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips off in less than 24 hours
By JGGY
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By JGGY
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color does not last even 24 hours before it starts to chip off. It doesn't matter if I used a base coat or a top coat, or both, or neither. The polish does not last! I bought two bottles that are worthless and would like a refund."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By Tay945
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tay945
Location:Placentia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had so many compliments about this polish. Goes on great and dries in a timely manner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive Product
By beautymiss
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautymiss
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this polish in the shade "Don't be Jaded". It was just like the color advertised. It dried very quickly. I've had it on for 3 days now and have had no problems with chipping. Very smooth and shiny color. Will be buying again for sure. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, good polish
By TeacherMama
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By TeacherMama
Location:Monroe, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Avon polish is quick-drying and lasts for several days with only minor touch ups. Lasts even longer with a good top coat. It's not as long lasting as OPI, but it's also not as pricey. I will buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speed dry
By GorgeousSexxeeMee
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GorgeousSexxeeMee
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""I love this polish! Have been using speed dry for years! I bring to nail salon with me, and never use their polish- only Avon. However, I want to place order- and, the color shown is not in the drop down box of colors. Avon always shows the peach color as the advertisement- yet, never ever the color available for purchase in this particular color. In fact, the color name isn't even on the bottle. I always end up having to go to Avon store to purchase- rather than online. Very strange!!!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nail polish
By momjen
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By momjen
Location:Dorr, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The PERFECT nail polish for my inpatient 7 year old who finds it hard to not "mess up" her finger nail polish while waiting for it to dry!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dries amazing!
By Beebe
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beebe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors look great even with just one coat"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nail Color
By jeane
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By jeane
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really so pleased with the color of this nail polish. It is so pretty. Lasted quite a while on the nail too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast drying pretty shade mocha
By hotmamma123
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By hotmamma123
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in mocha-- a brown based rosy pink. it does dry pretty fast, and it didn't chip for 48 hours of cleaning house, gym time, gardening, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just like any other nail polish
By Collette
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Collette
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a nail polish that would not chip or come off after two days of wearing it. This nail polish only stayed on for two days before it started to chip. I even used a base and top coat. I do love the color and how easy the nail polish comes off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
City Navy- thin drab inky blue
By Jeege
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeege
Location:OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is just awful. The color is drab, not rich, & the coverage is thin. I have ordered Rave in this line and it has been a go to color. Geat coverage & quick drying makes it perfect for that last minute out the door scenario. Don't know what happened to this color but it is NOT like the regular Speed Dry colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I would expect
By LP98
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By LP98
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This nail polish performed just the way I wanted. By the time I finished the polish on my second hand, the first hand was dry. Perfect for throwing on a coat of polish at the last minute and not worrying about smudging!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speedy Dry Indeed
By wikyjalo
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By wikyjalo
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This nailpolish is just as advertised - it dries fairly quickly. Even better, it is not terribly thick - I've used other quick drying polish that was terribly thick and took forever to dry. The color was not what I expected - it looked much lighter in the brochure than it actually was. But if you want quick drying polish - this is it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>