Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.089 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
203 of 248(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!!!!!!!
By Londa
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Londa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good nail polish! Last for days with no touch-ups."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse than anything I've ever used
By Beachbird
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beachbird
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely awful with a tiny useless brush."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but could be better
By JessNicole
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JessNicole
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this polish in Don't Be Jaded, and while the color and shine is good, the polish seemed to be a little dried out. It was a little stringy, and the brush didn't do well at applying it evenly. I also ended up having tiny bubbles on a few of my nails. I've used Nailwear Pro and loved it, so maybe this is just the formula difference or my product was old."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this polish!
By sandiks
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By sandiks
Location:Osgood, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As with some of Avon products I never know what I'm getting, if it will do what the product states. This polish is fabulous. It dries so fast and goes on great. I have 3 of the shades and have just ordered 2 more. I love this polish it does everything it says and more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polish
By BrenZ
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By BrenZ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this on my toes. It is fast drying and lasts a long time. I don't like something this bright on my nails. I live in Florida and have a sandal collection (Naturally) and the pink blends with almost everything . I rely on reviews when ordering anything and hope this helps. ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By judyjz
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By judyjz
Location:Minneapolis
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It drys fast but doesn't stay on for even a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Street Beige is a great color!
By Kmj65
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kmj65
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Street Beige is a super color! Beige, but slightly "grayed". Very clean and modern. You'll need at least two coats for good color/coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it. Really speed dry
By Chaitu
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chaitu
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best ever nail polish for people like me who can't wait till polish dries and gives a neat coating and stays longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brown Pearl
By martinez6hanson
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By martinez6hanson
Location:Payette, Id
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite nail polish ever!!!!!!! The color is simply beautiful!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Yorkie3
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Yorkie3
Location:Frankfort, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great nail polish....love the colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By bscott
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By bscott
Location:Manheim, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This speed dry polish is wonderful. Great colors and
dries so quickly, never smudges.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries as Quickly as it Promises
By WriteOn
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By WriteOn
Location:Johnstown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought 6 of these and will go back for more because this nail polish is exactly what Avon promises. it dries quickly, and that saves me time in my hectic schedule. Thank you! Also, one cote gives you really good coverage if you're in a hurry, and I love all the colors. I even ordered some unique colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love This
By hoofbeat
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By hoofbeat
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I personally like the color "Fusion." I use it on my toenails and it lasts through the week. I like that it dries quickly because I am not patient enough to wait long periods before moving on to something else. However, be sure to use enough polish on the brush to cover your nail on the first attempt. Do not re-dip and apply more because the polish will have started to dry on your nail. If you did not apply enough the first time, wait for it to dry completely (which doesn't take long) before applying more. I am still looking for a polish to use on my fingernails that will last a full week without chipping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quick Dry polish
By SmileyNYC
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried other more pricey brand nail polilsh that claim that they are quick dry but they always smudge. Avon's doesn't. I've bought a couple of colors and like to take them to the salon with me so I don't have to stay under the fan for 20 mins. Highly recommended!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy dry
By NYGIRL116
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By NYGIRL116
Location:Deltona FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color are awesome and it dries so fast. my friends are always telling me they like the color on my nails, I always tell them Avon nail polish love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed Dry~ Nail Enamel
By DEBPAG
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By DEBPAG
Location:Antelope, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does what it says, it dries in 30 seconds or less, BUT, it chips off in 2 seconds or less....Disappointed..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
learned my lesson
By NYbeauty
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By NYbeauty
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've learned my lesson - NEVER buy nail polish from Avon. The colors are NEVER what they appear online as to when you get them at home. What a joke."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish ever!!!
By JKBS
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKBS
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just applied Don't Be Jaded Speed Dry+ nail enamel and love it; so much so that I had to leave a review. This is the best nail polish I have ever used, even compared to salon products. The product lives up to its description by drying in 30 seconds. It also lays on the nail very smoothly with no bubbles. This shade (Don't be Shaded) does require a second coat for it to look its best, but that's like most nail polishes. From now on I will buy nothing but Avon Speed Dry+ enamel. I have wasted too much money and time on bad nail polish only to be left with sticky, smudged nails.
PS: Even with the extreme humidity we experience in NC, the polish dried in 30 seconds!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
By wheels2
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By wheels2
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this polish. It dries quickly. I have almost every color offered. I recently got this in the new lime, orange and navy. I love the lime and orange. HATE the navy. Its so dark its really a black-purple color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great polish!
By Syrah
on August 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Syrah
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a problem with polishing my own nails since I have a tendency to smear them every single time no matter how careful I am or how long I dry them. Speed Dry is wonderful! I purchased "Brown Pearl" a few months ago and it does what it promises! Nails are dry within seconds with no smearing or smudging. The only problem wtih this product is how it starts to chip on me after a week of wear. Even with two coats and a topcoat, I find this polish flakes off after a week, but since it dries so fast, I can excuse that since I dont have to polish then repolish due to smudges."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>