Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
18
174 of 211(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Londa
I love it!!!!!!!!
Date:September 30, 2012
"Good nail polish! Last for days with no touch-ups."
Review 22 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beachbird
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worse than anything I've ever used
Date:September 30, 2012
"Absolutely awful with a tiny useless brush."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessNicole
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Good, but could be better
Date:September 28, 2012
"I got this polish in Don't Be Jaded, and while the color and shine is good, the polish seemed to be a little dried out. It was a little stringy, and the brush didn't do well at applying it evenly. I also ended up having tiny bubbles on a few of my nails. I've used Nailwear Pro and loved it, so maybe this is just the formula difference or my product was old."
Review 24 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandiks
Location:Osgood, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this polish!
Date:September 27, 2012
"As with some of Avon products I never know what I'm getting, if it will do what the product states. This polish is fabulous. It dries so fast and goes on great. I have 3 of the shades and have just ordered 2 more. I love this polish it does everything it says and more!"
Review 25 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrenZ
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Polish
Date:September 27, 2012
"I use this on my toes. It is fast drying and lasts a long time. I don't like something this bright on my nails. I live in Florida and have a sandal collection (Naturally) and the pink blends with almost everything . I rely on reviews when ordering anything and hope this helps. ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
judyjz
Location:Minneapolis
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 26, 2012
"It drys fast but doesn't stay on for even a day."
Review 27 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmj65
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Street Beige is a great color!
Date:September 26, 2012
"Street Beige is a super color! Beige, but slightly "grayed". Very clean and modern. You'll need at least two coats for good color/coverage."
Review 28 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chaitu
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it. Really speed dry
Date:September 26, 2012
"Best ever nail polish for people like me who can't wait till polish dries and gives a neat coating and stays longer."
Review 29 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martinez6hanson
Location:Payette, Id
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Brown Pearl
Date:September 22, 2012
"This is my favorite nail polish ever!!!!!!! The color is simply beautiful!!!!"
Review 30 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie3
Location:Frankfort, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:September 22, 2012
"Great nail polish....love the colors"
Review 31 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bscott
Location:Manheim, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:September 22, 2012
"This speed dry polish is wonderful. Great colors and
dries so quickly, never smudges.
"
Review 32 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WriteOn
Location:Johnstown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Dries as Quickly as it Promises
Date:September 18, 2012
"I bought 6 of these and will go back for more because this nail polish is exactly what Avon promises. it dries quickly, and that saves me time in my hectic schedule. Thank you! Also, one cote gives you really good coverage if you're in a hurry, and I love all the colors. I even ordered some unique colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoofbeat
Age:35-44
Love This
Date:September 18, 2012
"I personally like the color "Fusion." I use it on my toenails and it lasts through the week. I like that it dries quickly because I am not patient enough to wait long periods before moving on to something else. However, be sure to use enough polish on the brush to cover your nail on the first attempt. Do not re-dip and apply more because the polish will have started to dry on your nail. If you did not apply enough the first time, wait for it to dry completely (which doesn't take long) before applying more. I am still looking for a polish to use on my fingernails that will last a full week without chipping."
Review 34 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Quick Dry polish
Date:September 18, 2012
"I have tried other more pricey brand nail polilsh that claim that they are quick dry but they always smudge. Avon's doesn't. I've bought a couple of colors and like to take them to the salon with me so I don't have to stay under the fan for 20 mins. Highly recommended!"
Review 35 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYGIRL116
Location:Deltona FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy dry
Date:September 8, 2012
"the color are awesome and it dries so fast. my friends are always telling me they like the color on my nails, I always tell them Avon nail polish love it."
Review 36 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DEBPAG
Location:Antelope, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Speed Dry~ Nail Enamel
Date:September 5, 2012
"It does what it says, it dries in 30 seconds or less, BUT, it chips off in 2 seconds or less....Disappointed..."
Review 37 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYbeauty
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
learned my lesson
Date:September 2, 2012
"I've learned my lesson - NEVER buy nail polish from Avon. The colors are NEVER what they appear online as to when you get them at home. What a joke."
Review 38 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKBS
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nail polish ever!!!
Date:September 2, 2012
"I just applied Don't Be Jaded Speed Dry+ nail enamel and love it; so much so that I had to leave a review. This is the best nail polish I have ever used, even compared to salon products. The product lives up to its description by drying in 30 seconds. It also lays on the nail very smoothly with no bubbles. This shade (Don't be Shaded) does require a second coat for it to look its best, but that's like most nail polishes. From now on I will buy nothing but Avon Speed Dry+ enamel. I have wasted too much money and time on bad nail polish only to be left with sticky, smudged nails.
PS: Even with the extreme humidity we experience in NC, the polish dried in 30 seconds!"
Review 39 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wheels2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
awesome product
Date:August 30, 2012
"I love this polish. It dries quickly. I have almost every color offered. I recently got this in the new lime, orange and navy. I love the lime and orange. HATE the navy. Its so dark its really a black-purple color."
Review 40 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syrah
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
great polish!
Date:August 29, 2012
"I have a problem with polishing my own nails since I have a tendency to smear them every single time no matter how careful I am or how long I dry them. Speed Dry is wonderful! I purchased "Brown Pearl" a few months ago and it does what it promises! Nails are dry within seconds with no smearing or smudging. The only problem wtih this product is how it starts to chip on me after a week of wear. Even with two coats and a topcoat, I find this polish flakes off after a week, but since it dries so fast, I can excuse that since I dont have to polish then repolish due to smudges."