Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15

Make sun protection the final step of your Clearskin® Pro Acne Treatment routine. Avon’s advanced formula with exclusive zinc hexapeptide provides broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection. SPF 15 boosts sun protection. 2.5 fl. oz. Helps protect against UVA/UVB rays; not for the prevention or treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
33 of 40(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opptyawaits
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Even works for T-Zone skin
Date:October 28, 2013
"I was hesitant to use moisturizer because of my T-zone skin; however, I needed to start using something on my face with SPF that wasn't as oily as sunscreen. I read the reviews on this product and since I was already using the line to help control my adult acne, decided to give it a try. This product works great - is easily absorbed into the skin and provides a nice even tone - all while providing SPF. I recommend this product and have already purchased more for myself."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
goofballs56
Location:tucson az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
greasy
Date:August 2, 2013
"Was supposed to be oil free, was heavy and made my face greasy 1/2 after use."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margie77
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin product
Date:August 1, 2013
"This is the only skin cream I can use, I have sensitive skin. I received this as a gift last year and have used only this ever since."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleJ
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Feels great, works great!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This was my first time buying it and I loved it right away. It doesn't make my skin oily and definitely helps with the sun. It absorbs quickly, does it's job moisturizing, and doesn't feel greasy."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCPo
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good SPF moisturizer
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is a good everyday moisturizer for folks with combination skin. Not too oily, doesn't seem to clog pores, offers some protection, feels good under makeup. I'm hooked."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lov3fr3ak
Location:Fallbrook
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Lotion
Date:March 28, 2013
"i have combination skin and i break out on my chin and my t-zone and my cheeks are dry this moisturizes where it needs to but keeps it shine free where im oily. Perfect face lotion for combination skin plus has Spf great product and doesn't break me out"
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Low shine moisturizer
Date:December 30, 2012
"I really like this product as I have found most drugstore Oil Free or acne moisturizers that also contain SPF are too oily for my skin. I have started using this with other Clearskin products and find that they make my skin more vibrant. This moisturizer helps with my dry spots as well as I have combination skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinyd
Date:July 24, 2012
"i bought this hoping to clear up minor acne. it does the job. i use my normal face wash and this every morning and im good to go."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RadRachelle
Location:Seattle,Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great facial lotion
Date:March 15, 2012
"Trying to find a face lotion for me has been difficult. It ether drys out my skin or makes it extremely greasy. This didn't and I love how it makes my face soft and protects it at the same time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magpie26
Location:St. Louis, MO
Very nice face lotion
Date:February 27, 2012
"light, not greasy or irritating for sensitive skin."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alih1216
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great at keeping my skin clear
Date:February 25, 2012
"Goes on easily and doesn't make me break out unlike other expensive lotions I've tried. However I sometimes still get t zone dryness despite using every day."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rusty22
leaves a residue and has a strong scent
Date:November 25, 2011
"Avon has discontinued some of the face lotions that I have used in the past and liked (hydra-radiance; anew max all in one), so when they had this on special I bought some, thinking I might like it. My skin is prone to acne even though I am 40, but with the right products it can look pretty good. This lotion didn't do it for me. It's strongly scented and doesn't absorb well and makes my skin shiny, like there is a film on it. The scent is overpowering. I like that it has spf 15 and it did not irritate break-outs. I will probably end up using it up on my neck & hands, but I would not buy this one again."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THill
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Highly Recommend!
Date:October 8, 2011
"I've given a lot of moisterizer/SPF products a chance and I am really happy with this product. I have very oily, acne prone skin even though I am 40 years old. I put this moisterizer on over all my other skin products and it still absorbs quickly and completely with no residue feeling. It smells great with no typical "sunscreen smell". My skin can't even tell it's there. I love it and would highly recommend!"
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laura107
Location:South Bay, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
a basic
Date:September 28, 2011
"I've had a hard time finding a moisturizer that I like because my skin is oily and moisturizers usually make me very oily/greasy, even when they are labeled "oil free." This one is good. It doesn't feel greasy and absorbs into the skin, rather than leaving a shiny film. I also like that it has SPF built in. My only suggestion would be to make it SPF 30 instead of SPF 15."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimmycatM
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greatest AM SPF Lotion for Acne Prone Skin!
Date:August 19, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE this lotion. I use it under my SmoothMinerals powder foundation. I have combination/sensitive/acne skin. This balances out the oil and is helping to smooth out my pores and fine lines. I never want to be without this."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pharmacygirl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Keeps My Skin so Clear!!
Date:May 12, 2011
"Before I bought this product, I had really awful acne on my cheeks and forehead. Not only has this product cleared up my acne (along with the face wash), but it has erased the fine lines around my eyes and mouth and helped control the oil. (I have combination skin) Really like that it has sunblock in it too!"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meridae
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just Ok
Date:February 12, 2011
"I bought this along with the trial sizes of the other Clearskin Pro line. It's just ok. The other products made me break out terribly and I found that the moisturizer didn't really give me moisture where I needed it most. Even applying extra where my skin was dry and flaky didn't help. I kept using the moisturizer when I switched back to ProActiv, but still had the same problem - not enough moisture where I needed it and too much in other places! I've given up on it."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 28, 2011
"Have used better. Did not keep my skin balanced. Just an average product, nothing special."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WImomof1
Location:Southeastern WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
20 yrs of acne - best moisturizer w/ SPF I've used
Date:November 21, 2010
"I've been fighting acne since I was 12, and I've tried everything. I'm very picky, and I work really hard with my dermatologists to find suitable products - prescrip and OTC. As I've gotten older, and my hormones changed, I've had to change up my routine. For the past 3-4 years I have been trying lots of different products to meet the needs of acne AND young wrinkles. Finding an acne product that isn't too greasy while providing a daily SPF is a lot more difficult than one would think, and I'm deeply committed to this product. I sometimes need a spot treatment on the end of my nose for the drying winter air (I'm in WI), but I've had no problems elsewhere on my face and LOVE this product. I sort of wish that the SPF was higher, but I do not want Avon to change the formula, so also use cosmetics with SPF."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Oil Free Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LTS2010
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
No complaints!
Date:November 18, 2010
"I rarely ever review products, but I like this one enough to say how good it is! I've had it for about a week or so and use it everyday. It makes my make up go on a lot easier. It's not greasy...at all...which I love. My face used to get oily through out the day and it doesn't get that way anymore since using this product. It's cleared up a few problem areas as well. I'd definitely recommend it."