Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
wellness specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® Trimming Waist Support

Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
10 of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By jrbird
on June 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By jrbird
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product.I'm a size 6 and would like to see this product in a size Small."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy.
By Diappointed
on May 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Diappointed
Location:PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The zipper was so cheap it broke before I could even wear it. If products want to make money, such as this stuff, maybe they should invest in better zippers. Same problem with the curves trimming shorts. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to shed excess water!
By wildbutterfly777
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By wildbutterfly777
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using it for a week, I love this product. While it may not result in targeted weight loss in the abdominal area, it does help to shed excess water when I'm working out. I do some exercise that doesn't make me sweat, like Yoga. This trimmer makes me sweat like crazy even during those moderate exercises! There are certain times when I retain water and I look forward to using this product then also. My only wish is that it came in a smaller size. On the smallest setting, It is a little loose on me right now and I'm afraid that as I get closer to my goal weight, I won't be able to wear this anymore. I also have a long torso and it is kind of short but it does the job!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great...but could be longer
By dogluver2
on February 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By dogluver2
Location:Rockford IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and it does make you sweat. I used it today while shoveling snow...and I was drenched. But I wish it were longer....perhaps you could come up with one that is short...for shorter waisted people...and one longer ...for longer waisted people.
I wear it to work....and to the store..even to bed sometimes.....and every where. Great product...just needs to be longer for me.
Would LOVE this product made into a zip up vest."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waist trimmer
By kausar06
on December 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By kausar06
Location:mumbai india
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought in the first week of July in Elizabeth New Jersey returned to mumbai india and began using it in November but in a weeks time the belt ripped out, it was a nice belt gave resusts but it tore very fast I still wear it but the results are not at all as good as it used to be I am in a dilemma as I can neither exchange or buy a new one as I m residing in mumbai India any help from Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By hlots11
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By hlots11
Location:Orlando, FL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Spot reduction is a myth. Gimmicks that make you sweat more don't actually help burn any more calories, and all that "water weight" comes back when you rehydrate. It's like a fighter cutting weight or an actor dehydrating before a shirtless scene - it's only temporary. Don't waste your money - just keep working hard at the gym."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By SoCalChick
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By SoCalChick
Location:CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I bought this waist trimmer years ago and never used it. I recently started a weightloss goal and started using it during my daily workouts at the gym. I start sweating a lot in my tummy area and by the end of my workout routine my shirt is completely soaked. I have lost twenty lbs so far. This really works. I've gone down two sizes and you can really see a difference in my waistline. I highly recommend this product. I only have one problem with this it stains your shirt bc the inside lining is black and the color bleeds into your clothing. Also it has three zippers. I use the second zipper but since I've lost weight it's kind of loose now but I'm not quite thin enough for the smallest zipper. Other than that works like a charm and has held up well in the washing machine."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size of the waist support
By musita69
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By musita69
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"My waist is 28 inches, so I need a small size"
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't fit right
By Addict83
on August 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Addict83
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"According to the model in the picture, the band is suppose to fit snugly. The model looks rather slim already. I am 5'3" weighing 140lbs. Even on the last zipper, it's very loose on me. It has a horrible rubber tire smell. Even after washing it the smell doesn't go away because of the material. It does however help you sweat more. I am returning it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality is no good
By grace7yt
on August 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By grace7yt
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this curves trimming waist support one month ago, the good thing is help me sweat and good support for my back. but, the bad thing is the inner rubber ripped off and break easily from the ousidefabric."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it...
By JESSY0000
on June 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By JESSY0000
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ACTUALLY HAD BROUGHT THIS PRODUCT 3 OR 4 YEARS AGO AND I LOST A LOT OF INCHES AROUND MY WAIST... IT'S GREAT SURPPORT AND AS YOU LOSE INCHES YOU CAN KEEP USING IT AND STILL GET THAT GREAT SURPPORT. I LOVE IT, I ACTUALLY LOST MINE DURING A MOVE LAST YEAR AND I HADN'T BEEN ABLE FIND IT TIL NOW. I CAN'T WAIT TO ORDER IT AND GET BACK ON TRACK.. I'VE GAINED A FEW LBS AFTER I GOT MARRIED BUT, WITH THIS PRODUCT AND SOME DEDICATION. LOSING A FEW LBS WILL BE EASY. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
By kls123
on March 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By kls123
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this product while working out for the last month, and so far I have lost 2 1/2 inches in my waist. It has been a struggle to loose the baby weight after having my son and I think this is going to do the trick!!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Defective
By stargazer7
on March 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By stargazer7
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I needed support and of course lose weight. The second time I wore it, the neoprene tore at the seam. I will exchange/return and I'm hoping that this one was defective. I will order another and hope the next one won't tear."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely gave me support & made me sweat ; )
By mariposa76
on January 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By mariposa76
Location:New York, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"My lower back is always giving me problems, and my trouble area is definitely the "pooch" area. I think I had a flat stomach once in my entire life... This support band is soft, comfortable and definitely does the job. I love it & use it everyday!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product