Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop wellness specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® Trimming Waist Support

Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jrbird
Date:June 21, 2011
"I love this product.I'm a size 6 and would like to see this product in a size Small."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Diappointed
Location:PA
Don't buy.
Date:May 25, 2011
"The zipper was so cheap it broke before I could even wear it. If products want to make money, such as this stuff, maybe they should invest in better zippers. Same problem with the curves trimming shorts. Don't waste your money."
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildbutterfly777
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Great way to shed excess water!
Date:March 22, 2011
"After using it for a week, I love this product. While it may not result in targeted weight loss in the abdominal area, it does help to shed excess water when I'm working out. I do some exercise that doesn't make me sweat, like Yoga. This trimmer makes me sweat like crazy even during those moderate exercises! There are certain times when I retain water and I look forward to using this product then also. My only wish is that it came in a smaller size. On the smallest setting, It is a little loose on me right now and I'm afraid that as I get closer to my goal weight, I won't be able to wear this anymore. I also have a long torso and it is kind of short but it does the job!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogluver2
Location:Rockford IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great...but could be longer
Date:February 2, 2011
"I love this product and it does make you sweat. I used it today while shoveling snow...and I was drenched. But I wish it were longer....perhaps you could come up with one that is short...for shorter waisted people...and one longer ...for longer waisted people.
I wear it to work....and to the store..even to bed sometimes.....and every where. Great product...just needs to be longer for me.
Would LOVE this product made into a zip up vest."
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kausar06
Location:mumbai india
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
waist trimmer
Date:December 24, 2010
"i bought in the first week of July in Elizabeth New Jersey returned to mumbai india and began using it in November but in a weeks time the belt ripped out, it was a nice belt gave resusts but it tore very fast I still wear it but the results are not at all as good as it used to be I am in a dilemma as I can neither exchange or buy a new one as I m residing in mumbai India any help from Avon"
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hlots11
Location:Orlando, FL
Waste of Money
Date:November 8, 2010
"Spot reduction is a myth. Gimmicks that make you sweat more don't actually help burn any more calories, and all that "water weight" comes back when you rehydrate. It's like a fighter cutting weight or an actor dehydrating before a shirtless scene - it's only temporary. Don't waste your money - just keep working hard at the gym."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalChick
Location:CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:September 28, 2010
"I bought this waist trimmer years ago and never used it. I recently started a weightloss goal and started using it during my daily workouts at the gym. I start sweating a lot in my tummy area and by the end of my workout routine my shirt is completely soaked. I have lost twenty lbs so far. This really works. I've gone down two sizes and you can really see a difference in my waistline. I highly recommend this product. I only have one problem with this it stains your shirt bc the inside lining is black and the color bleeds into your clothing. Also it has three zippers. I use the second zipper but since I've lost weight it's kind of loose now but I'm not quite thin enough for the smallest zipper. Other than that works like a charm and has held up well in the washing machine."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musita69
size of the waist support
Date:September 5, 2010
"My waist is 28 inches, so I need a small size"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Addict83
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't fit right
Date:August 20, 2010
"According to the model in the picture, the band is suppose to fit snugly. The model looks rather slim already. I am 5'3" weighing 140lbs. Even on the last zipper, it's very loose on me. It has a horrible rubber tire smell. Even after washing it the smell doesn't go away because of the material. It does however help you sweat more. I am returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grace7yt
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Quality is no good
Date:August 8, 2010
"I bought this curves trimming waist support one month ago, the good thing is help me sweat and good support for my back. but, the bad thing is the inner rubber ripped off and break easily from the ousidefabric."
Review 11 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JESSY0000
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loved it...
Date:June 23, 2010
"I ACTUALLY HAD BROUGHT THIS PRODUCT 3 OR 4 YEARS AGO AND I LOST A LOT OF INCHES AROUND MY WAIST... IT'S GREAT SURPPORT AND AS YOU LOSE INCHES YOU CAN KEEP USING IT AND STILL GET THAT GREAT SURPPORT. I LOVE IT, I ACTUALLY LOST MINE DURING A MOVE LAST YEAR AND I HADN'T BEEN ABLE FIND IT TIL NOW. I CAN'T WAIT TO ORDER IT AND GET BACK ON TRACK.. I'VE GAINED A FEW LBS AFTER I GOT MARRIED BUT, WITH THIS PRODUCT AND SOME DEDICATION. LOSING A FEW LBS WILL BE EASY. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kls123
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Date:March 30, 2010
"I have been wearing this product while working out for the last month, and so far I have lost 2 1/2 inches in my waist. It has been a struggle to loose the baby weight after having my son and I think this is going to do the trick!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stargazer7
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Defective
Date:March 4, 2010
"I needed support and of course lose weight. The second time I wore it, the neoprene tore at the seam. I will exchange/return and I'm hoping that this one was defective. I will order another and hope the next one won't tear."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariposa76
Location:New York, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Definitely gave me support & made me sweat ; )
Date:January 21, 2010
"My lower back is always giving me problems, and my trouble area is definitely the "pooch" area. I think I had a flat stomach once in my entire life... This support band is soft, comfortable and definitely does the job. I love it & use it everyday!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Curves® Trimming Waist Support
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1