Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain

Two steps in one quick click of the pen: This award-winning, innovative lip color goes on like a high-shine gloss, then wears to a rich stain that lasts hours. Minty fragrance adds a fresh kick. 0.05 oz. net. wt.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
140 of 163(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Review 1 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes A Lasting Lip Enhancing Impression
By: Anonymous
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Boca Raton, FL
+137points
140OUT OF 143people found this review helpful
" I first saw these in Seventeen magazine reviewed in the shade "Bare" and being a fan of both Mark and Seventeen I knew I must try one. I wound up purchashing "Bella" and I'm really happy with it.
Not only is the color subtle yet noticable at the same time it isn't like other lip glosses. If like me, you hate gloppy, sticky, runny glosses you'll enjoy the silky feel of this formula. I can only describe it as a smooth glossy sheen. It goes on shiny and the color seems to really work for any skin tone. It feels moisturizing and doesn't dry out your lips after it's gone. It has amazing lasting power. Once the glossy shine starts to fade the color stains your lips to a natural tint.
The brush applicator makes it impossible to mess up getting it over the lip line. It actually feels so smooth and silky that I tend to want to swipe it over my mouth more than I need to! The subtle mint flavor isn't too much or stings like some minty flavors do.
The clicker at the top makes it impossible to use too much. You might have to click it quite a few times when you first use it just to get it flowing. Once it's going you only need 3-5 clicks to get enough to use. You'll actually see the brush expanding when the gloss begins to pump through to the brush.
If you can fit a pen in your pocket you can fit Gloss Gorgeous into pocket, purse, clutch or any bag! I HIGHLY recommend it. "Bare" is only a hint above most lip colors. "Bella" has a subtle plummy clolor to it. "Lolli" is a pretty red tint and "Pop" is a bit more of a peachy/pink! I ♥ them! Oh, this is also kiss friendly. ;D "
+137points
140OUT OF 143people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Fav
By: AllysciaStein
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AllysciaStein
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Starts as a beautiful gloss and leaves my lips with color that lasts all day. Simply amazing. Lots of other stains leave my lips try or look bad as the day goes on. Not this one! Love love love! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lip stain
By: nevertooold
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nevertooold
Location:Downers Grove, IL, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" good lasting color. Wish you would come out with some new shades. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
By: lnetwal
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Not really a "stain" more of a gloss. Not what I was looking for. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky texture, but some colors not as shown.
By: Paintbox23
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Paintbox23
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" As others have reviewed, once the color gets started there are no problems with the applicator. I find it very convenient. I found that Bella looks more like Bare, and Spicy was not spicy at all but a pinky beige which I use as a neutral. Showy was more true to the swatch, but remember these are translucent so it is not that dark. As a teacher on the go, I did notice some color left before lunch, but I wouldn't call it a real stain. I find the texture more silky than gooey, which is very nice with the minty taste. Happy I got them on sale as I would have only gotten one at regular price. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: 3sme
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 3sme
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is the best lip gloss I have ever had!!! I tend to break out with any kind of greasy lip gloss around my lips and this is the only lip gloss that won't make me break out. It stays on soft and glossy for hours and it is not sticky and nasty on the lips like all other cheap lip gloss. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLORIOUS GLOSS
By: ShugaDumplin
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShugaDumplin
Location:Texas, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I'm not much of a lip gloss/ lip stick kinda girl, but this is GREAT for me. It's not as thick as lipstick can be, and it stays on longer than most lip gloss. It goes on smooth. I use about one click per lip. I wouldn't necessary call it a STAIN, but it's a great tinted lip gloss. I purchased the pigment BELLA first, and had to come back for more. Just purchased SPICY to try. It looks like a good fall time lip color. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip product I have tried to date
By: MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Purchased this in Showy and Bare, amazing product. Going to purchase most of the remaining colors. Great pigment, stains true to color, and goes on creamy with no stickiness. Very long lasting for a gloss. Highly recommend this product. The packaging takes a bit to get use to. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is not a stain
By: ReginaGirl
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ReginaGirl
Location:Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is not a stain. It is a gloss. There is barely any pigmentation and once the gloss is gone, so is the colour. The colour is nice, although not true to what is represented on line. It is a nice gloss but not what I was looking for. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip gloss ever
By: Hottea
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hottea
Location:Forest, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" LOVE this lip gloss/stain! So easy and quick to apply, feels so smooth going on. Colors are gorgeous. I"m especially a fan of Pop, Bella and Spicy. Pop is my absolute go to for every day wear. Goes with everything. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this product!
By: CristinaJ
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CristinaJ
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have the Lolli color and will be ordering bella due to everyone's recommendation. I love lip stains, but this is by far the best lip stain I could ask for. It starts off as a gloss but isn't over the top. Other lip stains seam to dry my lips out but this one doesn't and it stays on longer than the rest. My lips tend to look pale naturally. This product and color is subtle, long lasting, and very pretty. I have light to medium skin color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After initial packaging problem, love this
By: lovetheclassics
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lovetheclassics
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The lip stain pens I was looking for have been discontinued, so I thought I'd try this. When I clicked to send the stain/gloss to the brush, nothing was happening so I kept clicking and then the "pen" came apart in the middle with gloss oozing out. I quickly pushed it back together, apparently forcing the gloss to come out the brush end, and wiped off the outside of the pen. From then on its worked perfectly! And I like the color and consistency of the stain/gloss. With a warning to make sure you hold the top and bottom parts together, I would recommend this product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liked colors
By: slpook
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: slpook
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Liked colors, went on well. Used 3 times and both colors top halves burst off while clicking and I ended up with lipstick ALL OVER! Went in garbage and would never buy again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome! Love it!
By: Alyssa6271
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Alyssa6271
Location:Wake Village, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These were reviewed and highly rated and recommended and was happy to find them on sale. I love the colors and they live up to the raves. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love these
By: teenagee
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: teenagee
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Nice bright sheer color, moisturizing smooth feel, nice minty smell and not sticky. I love the lolli cherry with my skin tone, (light/med olive complexion, dark hair) also tried Pop Spendide, which looked more like a subtle rosey color. Would love to see a bright coral. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3rd re-order!
By: PrimaDonna
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this lip product. I've always had a problem with dry lips, and I usually like a natural lip color for everyday. I ordered Naturell the first time and loved its hint of color, long-lasting moisture and pleasant, slightly sweet taste. I loved it so much, in fact, that I ordered another Naturell and also Bella, for a little more color, before I even used up the first one. Gave one to my sister, who likes a natural lip color, and she loved it too. I just ordered another Naturell because I'm running out, but can't imagine not having it. No matter what other lip products I'm carrying, night or day, this is one that's always in my makeup bag. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Susan463
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Susan463
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used it for my wedding stayed on all night. Great "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too happy
By: stacy8167
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stacy8167
Location:El Dorado, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was not real impressed with this product. Iy does have a real glossy feeling to it that feels real sticky. The color pigments do not have stay-power. I wish I had stuck with the Avon brand lip stains instead. Sorry Avon, I'm just not happy with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turned Barbie Pink
By: Akmn
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Akmn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Excited to try this product, i purchased one in Bella. Initial color was perfect....however within a few minutes changed to a very bright "barbie" pink. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific new color
By: rmh3535
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rmh3535
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" finally! a bright color~I love the product, but the other colors are too dark and drab. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>