Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain

Two steps in one quick click of the pen: This award-winning, innovative lip color goes on like a high-shine gloss, then wears to a rich stain that lasts hours and hours more. Minty fragrance adds a fresh kick. 0.05 oz. net. wt.
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
17
211 of 241(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Review 1 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Makes A Lasting Lip Enhancing Impression
Date:April 21, 2010
"I first saw these in Seventeen magazine reviewed in the shade "Bare" and being a fan of both Mark and Seventeen I knew I must try one. I wound up purchashing "Bella" and I'm really happy with it.
Not only is the color subtle yet noticable at the same time it isn't like other lip glosses. If like me, you hate gloppy, sticky, runny glosses you'll enjoy the silky feel of this formula. I can only describe it as a smooth glossy sheen. It goes on shiny and the color seems to really work for any skin tone. It feels moisturizing and doesn't dry out your lips after it's gone. It has amazing lasting power. Once the glossy shine starts to fade the color stains your lips to a natural tint.
The brush applicator makes it impossible to mess up getting it over the lip line. It actually feels so smooth and silky that I tend to want to swipe it over my mouth more than I need to! The subtle mint flavor isn't too much or stings like some minty flavors do.
The clicker at the top makes it impossible to use too much. You might have to click it quite a few times when you first use it just to get it flowing. Once it's going you only need 3-5 clicks to get enough to use. You'll actually see the brush expanding when the gloss begins to pump through to the brush.
If you can fit a pen in your pocket you can fit Gloss Gorgeous into pocket, purse, clutch or any bag! I HIGHLY recommend it. "Bare" is only a hint above most lip colors. "Bella" has a subtle plummy clolor to it. "Lolli" is a pretty red tint and "Pop" is a bit more of a peachy/pink! I ♥ them! Oh, this is also kiss friendly. ;D"
90 of 92 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hottea
Location:Forest, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best lip gloss ever
Date:June 11, 2014
"LOVE this lip gloss/stain! So easy and quick to apply, feels so smooth going on. Colors are gorgeous. I"m especially a fan of Pop, Bella and Spicy. Pop is my absolute go to for every day wear. Goes with everything."
Review 3 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CristinaJ
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love this product!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I have the Lolli color and will be ordering bella due to everyone's recommendation. I love lip stains, but this is by far the best lip stain I could ask for. It starts off as a gloss but isn't over the top. Other lip stains seam to dry my lips out but this one doesn't and it stays on longer than the rest. My lips tend to look pale naturally. This product and color is subtle, long lasting, and very pretty. I have light to medium skin color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovetheclassics
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
After initial packaging problem, love this
Date:September 2, 2013
"The lip stain pens I was looking for have been discontinued, so I thought I'd try this. When I clicked to send the stain/gloss to the brush, nothing was happening so I kept clicking and then the "pen" came apart in the middle with gloss oozing out. I quickly pushed it back together, apparently forcing the gloss to come out the brush end, and wiped off the outside of the pen. From then on its worked perfectly! And I like the color and consistency of the stain/gloss. With a warning to make sure you hold the top and bottom parts together, I would recommend this product."
Review 5 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slpook
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Liked colors
Date:August 27, 2013
"Liked colors, went on well. Used 3 times and both colors top halves burst off while clicking and I ended up with lipstick ALL OVER! Went in garbage and would never buy again!"
Review 6 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssa6271
Location:Wake Village, TX
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome! Love it!
Date:July 9, 2013
"These were reviewed and highly rated and recommended and was happy to find them on sale. I love the colors and they live up to the raves."
Review 7 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teenagee
Location:Chicago
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love these
Date:July 2, 2013
"Nice bright sheer color, moisturizing smooth feel, nice minty smell and not sticky. I love the lolli cherry with my skin tone, (light/med olive complexion, dark hair) also tried Pop Spendide, which looked more like a subtle rosey color. Would love to see a bright coral."
Review 8 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
3rd re-order!
Date:June 21, 2013
"I love this lip product. I've always had a problem with dry lips, and I usually like a natural lip color for everyday. I ordered Naturell the first time and loved its hint of color, long-lasting moisture and pleasant, slightly sweet taste. I loved it so much, in fact, that I ordered another Naturell and also Bella, for a little more color, before I even used up the first one. Gave one to my sister, who likes a natural lip color, and she loved it too. I just ordered another Naturell because I'm running out, but can't imagine not having it. No matter what other lip products I'm carrying, night or day, this is one that's always in my makeup bag."
Review 9 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan463
Location:Florida
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 19, 2013
"Used it for my wedding stayed on all night. Great"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stacy8167
Location:El Dorado, KS
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not too happy
Date:June 2, 2013
"I was not real impressed with this product. Iy does have a real glossy feeling to it that feels real sticky. The color pigments do not have stay-power. I wish I had stuck with the Avon brand lip stains instead. Sorry Avon, I'm just not happy with it."
Review 11 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Akmn
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Turned Barbie Pink
Date:February 26, 2013
"Excited to try this product, i purchased one in Bella. Initial color was perfect....however within a few minutes changed to a very bright "barbie" pink."
Review 12 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmh3535
Location:indiana
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
terrific new color
Date:February 9, 2013
"finally! a bright color~I love the product, but the other colors are too dark and drab."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarlsbadCustomer
Location:Carlsbad, NM
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lip Gloss/Stain
Date:January 29, 2013
"I recently purchased the mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain in order to try a product new to me. I'm always looking for the best product that suits my needs. I was happy with this buy. It has good coverage, the stain does last hours as described and it was comfortable to wear. The only negative I found was the moisture side of the product did not last as long. Overall, I liked it very much!!"
Review 14 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
agentchob
Location:los ángeles
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Will be order more
Date:January 18, 2013
"This stuff is great I will be ordering more next time I place an order."
Review 15 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB22
Location:Washington, DC
Love it!
Date:November 8, 2012
"I love this product! The perfect hint of color that LASTS. Not sitcky, not shiny. Perfect! There is nothing else out there like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
colorfulKM
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good but light
Date:August 16, 2012
"I purchased Bare, but it was definitely too light for me.
Ordered three more brighter colors to see if it actually stains. I didn't see the stain on my lips with bare.
I gave it 4 stars because it feels great on my lips, doesn't taste yucky and I love the mint smell. Who wants to smell like pasty lipgloss? Once I get the other colors (Lolli, Bella) I will write a better review (hopefully)...
"
Review 17 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Staying Power, Moisturizing
Date:July 27, 2012
"I loved these, but I wish Mark had them in a few lighter colors for my pale skin. I wear nudes and pale pinks and while these were gorgeous, they were all too dark for me. But instead of returning them-- because they were such a great product, I gave them to a friend of mine whose skin is a light cocoa color. They look amazing on her. The color lasts for most of the day and the shine and moisture is a huge plus."
Review 18 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PixieLuv128
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A must have!
Date:July 10, 2012
"This is a must have lip product for anyone! The color goes on great and the lip stain leaves a a nice color long after the gloss has worn off. The gloss is not too sticky or have a weird taste like some lip glosses have. I have this same lip gloss in 2 other shades and its lasted me quite a long time even with daily application."
Review 19 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Bella and Vibe
Date:June 7, 2012
"I have been using Bella for awhile now and love it!!! Its definetly a berry shade on me, I recently purchased Vibe and love that as well more of a plum shade. I would recomend this product to everyone!!! My Mom, Sister In Law and Niece are also addicted, however it justs depends on your coloring because the Bella shade looks diffrent on all of us which is nice cause we dont look like we used the same lipgloss product! Next Im gonna purchase Lolli...has anyone tried Frilly or Spicy? Please share your review!
**Tip** For the ultimate hot pink lip look for summer use either Bella or Vibe, and once the gloss dissapears apply Super Shock Lipgloss in Pink Indulgence-seriously the prettiest hot pink mouth ever :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A Real Lip Saver
Date:June 4, 2012
"I LOVE gloss gorgeous. Don't know what i would do if its discontinued. Not only are the colors perfect, but it doesn't dry my lips out. In fact, it makes them look smoother & younger than my 40 plus years. The stain lasts all day & when the gloss wears off only after eating/drinking, i either reapply a little, or use marks plumping pro gloss. My lips have never looked smoother, or felt better & no build up. You know that gross white line build you can get from glosses or lipsticks if too thick. None of that here!!!!"