Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain

Two steps in one quick click of the pen: This award-winning, innovative lip color goes on like a high-shine gloss, then wears to a rich stain that lasts hours. Minty fragrance adds a fresh kick. 0.05 oz. net. wt.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
140 of 163(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Review 1 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes A Lasting Lip Enhancing Impression
By Anonymous
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Boca Raton, FL
+96points
98OUT OF 100people found this review helpful
"I first saw these in Seventeen magazine reviewed in the shade "Bare" and being a fan of both Mark and Seventeen I knew I must try one. I wound up purchashing "Bella" and I'm really happy with it.
Not only is the color subtle yet noticable at the same time it isn't like other lip glosses. If like me, you hate gloppy, sticky, runny glosses you'll enjoy the silky feel of this formula. I can only describe it as a smooth glossy sheen. It goes on shiny and the color seems to really work for any skin tone. It feels moisturizing and doesn't dry out your lips after it's gone. It has amazing lasting power. Once the glossy shine starts to fade the color stains your lips to a natural tint.
The brush applicator makes it impossible to mess up getting it over the lip line. It actually feels so smooth and silky that I tend to want to swipe it over my mouth more than I need to! The subtle mint flavor isn't too much or stings like some minty flavors do.
The clicker at the top makes it impossible to use too much. You might have to click it quite a few times when you first use it just to get it flowing. Once it's going you only need 3-5 clicks to get enough to use. You'll actually see the brush expanding when the gloss begins to pump through to the brush.
If you can fit a pen in your pocket you can fit Gloss Gorgeous into pocket, purse, clutch or any bag! I HIGHLY recommend it. "Bare" is only a hint above most lip colors. "Bella" has a subtle plummy clolor to it. "Lolli" is a pretty red tint and "Pop" is a bit more of a peachy/pink! I ♥ them! Oh, this is also kiss friendly. ;D"
+96points
98OUT OF 100people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLORIOUS GLOSS
By ShugaDumplin
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShugaDumplin
Location:Texas, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not much of a lip gloss/ lip stick kinda girl, but this is GREAT for me. It's not as thick as lipstick can be, and it stays on longer than most lip gloss. It goes on smooth. I use about one click per lip. I wouldn't necessary call it a STAIN, but it's a great tinted lip gloss. I purchased the pigment BELLA first, and had to come back for more. Just purchased SPICY to try. It looks like a good fall time lip color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip product I have tried to date
By MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this in Showy and Bare, amazing product. Going to purchase most of the remaining colors. Great pigment, stains true to color, and goes on creamy with no stickiness. Very long lasting for a gloss. Highly recommend this product. The packaging takes a bit to get use to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is not a stain
By ReginaGirl
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By ReginaGirl
Location:Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is not a stain. It is a gloss. There is barely any pigmentation and once the gloss is gone, so is the colour. The colour is nice, although not true to what is represented on line. It is a nice gloss but not what I was looking for."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip gloss ever
By Hottea
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hottea
Location:Forest, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this lip gloss/stain! So easy and quick to apply, feels so smooth going on. Colors are gorgeous. I"m especially a fan of Pop, Bella and Spicy. Pop is my absolute go to for every day wear. Goes with everything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this product!
By CristinaJ
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By CristinaJ
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the Lolli color and will be ordering bella due to everyone's recommendation. I love lip stains, but this is by far the best lip stain I could ask for. It starts off as a gloss but isn't over the top. Other lip stains seam to dry my lips out but this one doesn't and it stays on longer than the rest. My lips tend to look pale naturally. This product and color is subtle, long lasting, and very pretty. I have light to medium skin color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After initial packaging problem, love this
By lovetheclassics
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By lovetheclassics
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lip stain pens I was looking for have been discontinued, so I thought I'd try this. When I clicked to send the stain/gloss to the brush, nothing was happening so I kept clicking and then the "pen" came apart in the middle with gloss oozing out. I quickly pushed it back together, apparently forcing the gloss to come out the brush end, and wiped off the outside of the pen. From then on its worked perfectly! And I like the color and consistency of the stain/gloss. With a warning to make sure you hold the top and bottom parts together, I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liked colors
By slpook
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By slpook
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Liked colors, went on well. Used 3 times and both colors top halves burst off while clicking and I ended up with lipstick ALL OVER! Went in garbage and would never buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome! Love it!
By Alyssa6271
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alyssa6271
Location:Wake Village, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were reviewed and highly rated and recommended and was happy to find them on sale. I love the colors and they live up to the raves."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love these
By teenagee
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By teenagee
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice bright sheer color, moisturizing smooth feel, nice minty smell and not sticky. I love the lolli cherry with my skin tone, (light/med olive complexion, dark hair) also tried Pop Spendide, which looked more like a subtle rosey color. Would love to see a bright coral."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3rd re-order!
By PrimaDonna
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip product. I've always had a problem with dry lips, and I usually like a natural lip color for everyday. I ordered Naturell the first time and loved its hint of color, long-lasting moisture and pleasant, slightly sweet taste. I loved it so much, in fact, that I ordered another Naturell and also Bella, for a little more color, before I even used up the first one. Gave one to my sister, who likes a natural lip color, and she loved it too. I just ordered another Naturell because I'm running out, but can't imagine not having it. No matter what other lip products I'm carrying, night or day, this is one that's always in my makeup bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Susan463
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susan463
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Used it for my wedding stayed on all night. Great"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too happy
By stacy8167
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By stacy8167
Location:El Dorado, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not real impressed with this product. Iy does have a real glossy feeling to it that feels real sticky. The color pigments do not have stay-power. I wish I had stuck with the Avon brand lip stains instead. Sorry Avon, I'm just not happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turned Barbie Pink
By Akmn
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Akmn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Excited to try this product, i purchased one in Bella. Initial color was perfect....however within a few minutes changed to a very bright "barbie" pink."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific new color
By rmh3535
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmh3535
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"finally! a bright color~I love the product, but the other colors are too dark and drab."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Gloss/Stain
By CarlsbadCustomer
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarlsbadCustomer
Location:Carlsbad, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased the mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain in order to try a product new to me. I'm always looking for the best product that suits my needs. I was happy with this buy. It has good coverage, the stain does last hours as described and it was comfortable to wear. The only negative I found was the moisture side of the product did not last as long. Overall, I liked it very much!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will be order more
By agentchob
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By agentchob
Location:los ángeles
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great I will be ordering more next time I place an order."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MB22
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By MB22
Location:Washington, DC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! The perfect hint of color that LASTS. Not sitcky, not shiny. Perfect! There is nothing else out there like it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but light
By colorfulKM
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By colorfulKM
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Bare, but it was definitely too light for me.
Ordered three more brighter colors to see if it actually stains. I didn't see the stain on my lips with bare.
I gave it 4 stars because it feels great on my lips, doesn't taste yucky and I love the mint smell. Who wants to smell like pasty lipgloss? Once I get the other colors (Lolli, Bella) I will write a better review (hopefully)...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Staying Power, Moisturizing
By Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved these, but I wish Mark had them in a few lighter colors for my pale skin. I wear nudes and pale pinks and while these were gorgeous, they were all too dark for me. But instead of returning them-- because they were such a great product, I gave them to a friend of mine whose skin is a light cocoa color. They look amazing on her. The color lasts for most of the day and the shine and moisture is a huge plus."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>