Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain

Two steps in one quick click of the pen: This award-winning, innovative lip color goes on like a high-shine gloss, then wears to a rich stain that lasts hours. Minty fragrance adds a fresh kick. 0.05 oz. net. wt.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
140 of 163(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Review 21 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too happy
By: stacy8167
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stacy8167
Location:El Dorado, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was not real impressed with this product. Iy does have a real glossy feeling to it that feels real sticky. The color pigments do not have stay-power. I wish I had stuck with the Avon brand lip stains instead. Sorry Avon, I'm just not happy with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turned Barbie Pink
By: Akmn
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Akmn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Excited to try this product, i purchased one in Bella. Initial color was perfect....however within a few minutes changed to a very bright "barbie" pink. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific new color
By: rmh3535
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rmh3535
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" finally! a bright color~I love the product, but the other colors are too dark and drab. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Gloss/Stain
By: CarlsbadCustomer
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CarlsbadCustomer
Location:Carlsbad, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased the mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain in order to try a product new to me. I'm always looking for the best product that suits my needs. I was happy with this buy. It has good coverage, the stain does last hours as described and it was comfortable to wear. The only negative I found was the moisture side of the product did not last as long. Overall, I liked it very much!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will be order more
By: agentchob
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: agentchob
Location:los ángeles
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great I will be ordering more next time I place an order. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: MB22
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MB22
Location:Washington, DC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product! The perfect hint of color that LASTS. Not sitcky, not shiny. Perfect! There is nothing else out there like it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but light
By: colorfulKM
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: colorfulKM
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased Bare, but it was definitely too light for me.
Ordered three more brighter colors to see if it actually stains. I didn't see the stain on my lips with bare.
I gave it 4 stars because it feels great on my lips, doesn't taste yucky and I love the mint smell. Who wants to smell like pasty lipgloss? Once I get the other colors (Lolli, Bella) I will write a better review (hopefully)...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Staying Power, Moisturizing
By: Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved these, but I wish Mark had them in a few lighter colors for my pale skin. I wear nudes and pale pinks and while these were gorgeous, they were all too dark for me. But instead of returning them-- because they were such a great product, I gave them to a friend of mine whose skin is a light cocoa color. They look amazing on her. The color lasts for most of the day and the shine and moisture is a huge plus. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
By: PixieLuv128
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: PixieLuv128
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a must have lip product for anyone! The color goes on great and the lip stain leaves a a nice color long after the gloss has worn off. The gloss is not too sticky or have a weird taste like some lip glosses have. I have this same lip gloss in 2 other shades and its lasted me quite a long time even with daily application. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Bella and Vibe
By: LStevens
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Bella for awhile now and love it!!! Its definetly a berry shade on me, I recently purchased Vibe and love that as well more of a plum shade. I would recomend this product to everyone!!! My Mom, Sister In Law and Niece are also addicted, however it justs depends on your coloring because the Bella shade looks diffrent on all of us which is nice cause we dont look like we used the same lipgloss product! Next Im gonna purchase Lolli...has anyone tried Frilly or Spicy? Please share your review!
**Tip** For the ultimate hot pink lip look for summer use either Bella or Vibe, and once the gloss dissapears apply Super Shock Lipgloss in Pink Indulgence-seriously the prettiest hot pink mouth ever :)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Lip Saver
By: chillyjo
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I LOVE gloss gorgeous. Don't know what i would do if its discontinued. Not only are the colors perfect, but it doesn't dry my lips out. In fact, it makes them look smoother & younger than my 40 plus years. The stain lasts all day & when the gloss wears off only after eating/drinking, i either reapply a little, or use marks plumping pro gloss. My lips have never looked smoother, or felt better & no build up. You know that gross white line build you can get from glosses or lipsticks if too thick. None of that here!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pretty
By: grlnxtdoor002
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: grlnxtdoor002
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this gloss. I purchased in Lolli and was so nervous about it, but the minute I put it on I fell in love. I can't stop getting up and looking in the mirror. It is very bright, definitely, but paired with light eye shadow and top liner only, creates a pretty and classy look that can be worn casually. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but not the Greatest
By: Anonymous
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have purchased mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain for about a year and a half now. I started out with the shade "Bella" and now have it in "Bare". mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain is a great product. If you have ever used lip stain before you now how dried out your lips get and having to constantly put lip gloss on. This product covers those bases. It delivers beautiful color, nice shine and great fragrance/taste. This products works great for everyday use for school/work/etc and for going out. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not have long term staying power. The gloss goes away fairly quick and the stain does not stay true for very long. Beautiful though! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted
By: LSHinton
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LSHinton
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wear in Bare, which is just the perfect color for me. It's my "go to" gloss. It works well any color scheme. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By: Square
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Square
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I hate shopping and get confused and often misled by well-meaning sales associates at department store and boutique cosmetic counters. Lipstick/gloss is my thing and I really wanted a new, pretty product so I searched some blogs, read reviews and kept seeing mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain on the top of the recomendations.
I bought Bella and Lolli, and my only disappointment is that I failed to get two of each so I could have one for my handbag and one for my dressing table! I'm fixing to remedy that and am placing an order for duplicates as well as additional colors!
The shades are wonderful and they deposit a natural, pretty color to your lips. The gloss element of this product is not 'gloppy' or sticky or overly shiny, the mint is not overwhelming but just a touch of freshness. My hair is NOT sticking to my mouth (big pet peeve with gloss!) and I just ate a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch and my lips still look pretty!
Thank you for the great product.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: pmavon
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pmavon
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this products but it has its problems. It takes alot of clicks to get it started but once done it takes a few clicks to apply. I tried vibe, the gloss goes on alittle sticky and the stain last a few hours. when you close it, you tend to click it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rumors are true....
By: momof2prettygirls
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: momof2prettygirls
Location:MD
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best lipgloss ever!!! It lasts for hours which is good because you don't have to keep retouching everytime which means it will save you money too. I got the bella and it's a nice kind of darker shade perfect for me. Now I'm thinking of getting another shade just so I have something different to change it to. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!
By: tngrrl
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tngrrl
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is NOT like the other long lasting stains I've used before that dried my lips out so bad. This stays on long time and actually makes my lips feel moist all day! Love it, I've come back to order more colors. I ordered the bella and it's a very pretty natural pink/rose color and I'm going to try one a little darker... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and long-wearing
By: KatinMiami
on January 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KatinMiami
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This may be my favorite lip stain. Lovely rich glossy color for me (I am blonde with light skin). And it leaves a nice wash of color even after hours of wear. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really is gorgeous!
By: thenewlindens
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: thenewlindens
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in BARE because I wanted a neutral look. It looks great and I love it! The gloss doesn't stay too long. I usually go over it with a hook-up gloss, too. The stain stays for a while- not through lunch, but its still great! I will definitively order another! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>