Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain

Two steps in one quick click of the pen: This award-winning, innovative lip color goes on like a high-shine gloss, then wears to a rich stain that lasts hours and hours more. Minty fragrance adds a fresh kick. 0.05 oz. net. wt.
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
17
211 of 242(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Review 21 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A Real Lip Saver
Date:June 4, 2012
"I LOVE gloss gorgeous. Don't know what i would do if its discontinued. Not only are the colors perfect, but it doesn't dry my lips out. In fact, it makes them look smoother & younger than my 40 plus years. The stain lasts all day & when the gloss wears off only after eating/drinking, i either reapply a little, or use marks plumping pro gloss. My lips have never looked smoother, or felt better & no build up. You know that gross white line build you can get from glosses or lipsticks if too thick. None of that here!!!!"
Review 22 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grlnxtdoor002
So pretty
Date:May 24, 2012
"Love this gloss. I purchased in Lolli and was so nervous about it, but the minute I put it on I fell in love. I can't stop getting up and looking in the mirror. It is very bright, definitely, but paired with light eye shadow and top liner only, creates a pretty and classy look that can be worn casually."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Great but not the Greatest
Date:May 7, 2012
"I have purchased mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain for about a year and a half now. I started out with the shade "Bella" and now have it in "Bare". mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain is a great product. If you have ever used lip stain before you now how dried out your lips get and having to constantly put lip gloss on. This product covers those bases. It delivers beautiful color, nice shine and great fragrance/taste. This products works great for everyday use for school/work/etc and for going out. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not have long term staying power. The gloss goes away fairly quick and the stain does not stay true for very long. Beautiful though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSHinton
Addicted
Date:May 5, 2012
"I wear in Bare, which is just the perfect color for me. It's my "go to" gloss. It works well any color scheme."
Review 25 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Square
Location:Mississippi
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!
Date:May 3, 2012
"I hate shopping and get confused and often misled by well-meaning sales associates at department store and boutique cosmetic counters. Lipstick/gloss is my thing and I really wanted a new, pretty product so I searched some blogs, read reviews and kept seeing mark Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain on the top of the recomendations.
I bought Bella and Lolli, and my only disappointment is that I failed to get two of each so I could have one for my handbag and one for my dressing table! I'm fixing to remedy that and am placing an order for duplicates as well as additional colors!
The shades are wonderful and they deposit a natural, pretty color to your lips. The gloss element of this product is not 'gloppy' or sticky or overly shiny, the mint is not overwhelming but just a touch of freshness. My hair is NOT sticking to my mouth (big pet peeve with gloss!) and I just ate a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch and my lips still look pretty!
Thank you for the great product.
"
Review 26 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmavon
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 16, 2012
"I like this products but it has its problems. It takes alot of clicks to get it started but once done it takes a few clicks to apply. I tried vibe, the gloss goes on alittle sticky and the stain last a few hours. when you close it, you tend to click it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2prettygirls
Location:MD
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
rumors are true....
Date:March 6, 2012
"This is the best lipgloss ever!!! It lasts for hours which is good because you don't have to keep retouching everytime which means it will save you money too. I got the bella and it's a nice kind of darker shade perfect for me. Now I'm thinking of getting another shade just so I have something different to change it to."
Review 28 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tngrrl
Location:TN
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
love this!
Date:February 22, 2012
"This is NOT like the other long lasting stains I've used before that dried my lips out so bad. This stays on long time and actually makes my lips feel moist all day! Love it, I've come back to order more colors. I ordered the bella and it's a very pretty natural pink/rose color and I'm going to try one a little darker..."
Review 29 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatinMiami
Location:Miami
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty and long-wearing
Date:January 1, 2012
"This may be my favorite lip stain. Lovely rich glossy color for me (I am blonde with light skin). And it leaves a nice wash of color even after hours of wear."
Review 30 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thenewlindens
It really is gorgeous!
Date:December 13, 2011
"I ordered this in BARE because I wanted a neutral look. It looks great and I love it! The gloss doesn't stay too long. I usually go over it with a hook-up gloss, too. The stain stays for a while- not through lunch, but its still great! I will definitively order another!"
Review 31 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
annr908
Location:Lakewood, CO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good product
Date:November 25, 2011
"I purchased two colors (rose & bare). They go on nice and do not seem to dry out. The lasting power is better than regular lip color, I need to re-apply after a few hours. Overall, this is the best longer-wear lip color I have found."
Review 32 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlossyCowgirl
Location:Central CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE!
Date:November 10, 2011
"This gloss/stain is awesome! Put it on as soon as I bought it and was it was still there 6 hours later - even after eating! Even once it wore to a stain, my lips still felt soft and moist like they were freshly glossed. I bought 2 colors, will be buying more!"
Review 33 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferny
BEST GLOSS EVERR!
Date:October 28, 2011
"I bought this gloss in the shade 'BARE' and i completly fell IN LOVE with it!!! Its so perfect the color makes my lips look so natural! and i love how its stays on for SO LONG!! i do my make up in the morning then i dont have to reapply gloss til after noon! IM SO IN LOVE i want to try EVERY shade and will definetly keep buying this product! :))) my next purchase will be BELLA im pretty sure im going to love it."
Review 34 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KittyKole
Not a stain - just a coloured gloss
Date:October 20, 2011
"This product is not anything like they advertise. With all of the gloss products they have, they really didn't need to add one more, however, I thought I would give it a try for the "stain" part of it.
First, the gloss is sticky, and goes on way to thick. Even after wiping the brush off it is still sticky and thick - not like the juice gems, those I love (and I don't really care for much gloss).
Second, staying power - I purposefully wore this for more than an hour, which was torturous. It came off on EVERYTHING. My hair got stuck in it, my glass has horrible smudges on it, and it felt heavy and sticky, even after an hour.
Third - Stain....one question on this...WHAT STAIN? There is NO stain to this. It is a glorified, clicky lipgloss that is sticky and horrible.
Please bring back the KissTint lip stain. If we want gloss, we can put glow baby glow over it or something. This product is a huge FAIL!
I will not purchase this item again, and I will discourage my customers from purchasing it as well.
Thank you
Kitty"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaSoCalMarkRep
Location:Riverside, Ca
Great Lip Stain!
Date:September 10, 2011
"I wasn't sure how I was going to like my first lip stain so I ordered it in the color BARE and its barely a shade darker than my lip color but I love it because its so natural. it's a great product and it makes me feel super pretty when I wear it :) <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
macmama
Decent Gloss
Date:August 19, 2011
"I liked the idea of a non-sticky gloss that has a stain for long lasting color. First, I bought Bella and Lolli. This was my first purchase from Mark. I can say that ordering was very easy and I received my products VERY quickly. Mark is great in that respect. Being very excited I opened my package as soon as I got home. I tried Lolli first as we were just going out to eat. Not exaggerating...it took at least 50 clicks for the gloss to come out. I got to the point that I thought I was doing something wrong. Finally, I tried the color. Loved it...kind of sticky, but not as bad as others I've used. However, after a few hours when we got back home, I realized there was no stain to speak of. The next day, I tried Bella. Again, 50 clicks later...and wondering how much gloss is actually in there...I got the color to come out. Again, very nice. By the time I got to work, the color seemed to change a bit....seemed to have gotten more Fuschia or brighter. However, after the gloss left...I did notice I had stain. So, perhaps it depends on the color. I feel like I put more of Bella on my lips than of Lolli, so perhaps that is why I had a stain. Not sure. I will try Lolli again...but I do agree with some other postings...the colors are kind of similar once put on. I'm still wondering how long the gloss will last since it took so long for me to click for the gloss to come out. Perhaps Mark needs to rethink the packaging. Good concept though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexan
Location:tennessee
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love love love
Date:August 15, 2011
"have the bella, stays on and stains very nicely. i do find it a touch drying to my lips, but it looks so great that i don't care. that's what lip balm is for!"
Review 38 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlizzle
Location:St. Louis
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best gloss ever!
Date:July 27, 2011
"Gloss Gorgeous is the best lip gloss I have ever used! I purchased the shade lolli Its so bright and pretty i get complements on it all the time! Will use this lip gloss for life!"
Review 39 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBTSR
Location:Santa Rosa , CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
Date:July 25, 2011
"Only wish they had more colors. I'm a flight attendant.... I've tried every product that says it'll last. This one does. It's moist - no dry lips, no cracking."
Review 40 for mark. Gloss Gorgeous Stay On Lip Stain
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaraMarkLover
Location:NJ
Love it!!
Date:July 22, 2011
"I heard about this - the lip stain and Mark in general - from Seventeen. So, I went and immediatly bought this. I got it in Lolli, and it is a bit darker than it shows but I love it the stain, it's awesome because it smells good, the gloss stays on for a long time and then fades to a natural-yet-tinted look. Love it, only gave 4 stars because its darker than I thought, buying Bare next!!"