Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Ultimate or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit

A $62 value! The ULTIMATE skin care regimen…now in a 4-piece starter kit! Restores the look of natural volume & cushion in just 3 days. The 3-step regimen includes: STEP 1 – Cleanse with the Age Repair Cream Cleanser Try-It Size. Hydrates for hours with no greasy residue. Luxurious, creamy cleanser gently yet effectively removes impurities, as it helps condition skin. Formulated with Pro-Sirtuin TX Technology, it continually hydrates for hours without leaving a greasy residue. Skin feels radiantly clean and richly moisturized. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 1.7 fl. oz. STEP 2 – Moisturize with the Day Cream SPF 25 Try-It Size in the morning, and Night Cream Try-It Size in the evening. Each, .5 fl. oz. STEP 3 – Treat with the Contouring Eye System. Unlock the power to reshape, repair & recontour your eyes. .59 total fl. oz. Concentrated Elixir provides 2X the level of an intensive densifying ingredient to help reduce the look of undereye bags and fat pockets. Use PM, under eye only, over Intensive Repair Cream. .09 oz. net wt. Intensive Repair Cream is formulated to restore elasticity as it reduces and firms. Use AM & PM, over entire eye area. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sample Sizes Great for Travel and A Great Product
By Sallyjean
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect size for traveling without carrying heavy jars of my favorite cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By GP52
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By GP52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 52 year's and I tried every eye cream and moisturizers possible and Anew Ultimate is the best!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products for dry skin
By SalaMom
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SalaMom
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The day and night lotion moisturize almost too well, I have trouble keeping my makeup on my face (it smeared off) but I have normal skin - I think it would be great for dry skin. The face wash didn't make my face feel very clean. Loved the eye cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin for Less Money
By Cheryl15
on March 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cheryl15
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been buying expensive serums and creams from department stores, but no more! I love the Anew Age Defying skin care line. My skin is fairly dry and these products were hydrating, but not greasy, and my skin looks amazing. Fine lines are definitely less noticeable and my skin just looks better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin hydrated!
By showmecoffee
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By showmecoffee
Location:cresskill, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother has a very, let me say it again, very dry skin. This product is great for her skin. Her skin has never been so hydrated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product...
By Sole77
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sole77
Location:brookline,Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This one my first time using this products and so far, I love it. I love the way my face feels and it leaves me feeling..thanks!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great productss
By Sole77
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sole77
Location:brookline,Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time using and so far I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great on my skin
By EMH1
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By EMH1
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way this product feels on my skin. It appears a bit shiny when first applied, but it soaks in and leaves my face feeling very soft. The eye cream works wonders on my morning eyes. It really perks them up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a pleasant scent
By Trashahassee
on October 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Trashahassee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Would have loved this product except the scent was overbearing -- I can't describe it but it is just awful. I've never had anything from Avon smell so bad and I was very disappointed. Probably would be a great product if the scent was pleasant. I just couldn't get past that ... that ... stinkiness. The first time I used it and went to work, I felt like everyone could smell it, it's that strong. Please, Avon, change the scent so that I may try this product again. Thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By LMSS
on July 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By LMSS
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first Avon skin care purchase.
I bought this starter kit because I heard Avon had the best skin care products and that the eye contouring system was fantastic.
This has to be one of the worst skin care regimens I have ever used:while the face wash is nice and leaves your skin soft, the face creams and eye system, both am and pm leave my skin and eye area feeling greasy. It never absorbs; my face is shiny. It is nearly impossible to put on make up and think it will stay on. They also have an unpleasing scent.
I have been using it for 4 days now; there is no improvement in my skin or eyes, though I realize it may be too soon to tell.
I just don't like the lingering greasiness on my face.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew ultimate
By skinny
on April 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By skinny
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 64 yrs old and 2yrs ago having lost 170 lbs I started using ANEW products. WOW, amazing. No sagging skin under my chin-use all the products faithfully and get compliments about how great my skin looks. I have always had large pores and very reddish skin--no more--and I actually use less of your liquid makeup than I ever did and it lasts all day. Please bring back the Anew pressed powder--it is wonderful!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Younger skin
By elmilram09
on February 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By elmilram09
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just turned 49 a few weeks ago and I've been using Anew Ultimate for a few months, dreading my 49th b'day. Prior to using Anew Ultimate my skin was dull and felt thin, especially around my eyes. Within a week I noticed my skin seemed brighter and plumper. The skin around my eyes felt smoother and my makeup looked better, especially my eyeliner. I had two dark blotches on my cheeks right under each eye from sun damage, and using Anew Ultimate daily, I noticed the blotches are fading, a definite plus! The creamy cleanser removes all makeup (even eye makeup) and leaves skin feeling soft. The creams go on smooth and feels great, my skin absorbs it. I love the eye cream and the added night elixir for under eyes is a nice touch. Most of all, my mom and husband noticed a difference. This just feels great and I love how I look! I'm a very happy fan!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it - lots!
By dutchie
on November 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By dutchie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for about a week, and notice a definite difference in my skin. It feels much softer, and a little firmer. It looks smoother too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By mkupjunkie
on November 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By mkupjunkie
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and purchased this as it said it was good for sensitive skin. I guess I assumed it would have been fragrance- free. Apparently I was wrong and I just couldn't get passed the smell, as I also have allergies. Why skincare companies insist on fragrancing these products I'll never know. I had to return the product, but on a positive note, Avon has the best customer service. I really wanted to try this product due to the high reviews."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works!
By Tami827
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tami827
Location:washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 52 years old and I have been using this line for about 4 months....met up with ladies from high school for a mini reunion and they asked if I had some work done on my face!! Love it!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied with this purchase
By pinkie
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By pinkie
Location:midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this kit really works to give a more youthful look. and that's an understatement! i am really just thrilled. everything is pleasant and easy to use, so i have reordered in the larger sizes plus the ultimate serum and night gold emulsion and clinical peel and i would give those products 5 stars as well. i received 3 compliments yesterday . try it, you will love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
By HEBEGE
on September 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By HEBEGE
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I ordered the starter kit to try it and replace a more expensive brand. My husband kept telling me how pretty I looked...finally I realized it was because of the change in systems...I have now purchased the whole regimen. I am very pleased with this product and will keep the starter kit to refill and use when traveling.
Thank you, Avon!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells medicinal
By SJT1
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By SJT1
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just received this system yesterday, and used it for the first time last night. I have to say, it stinks, literally. It has a very medicinal smell. At this point, I'm not sure I can get past it."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By TheNanna
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheNanna
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried other skin products costing much more that this product and have never been as happy with the results I get from ANew Ultimate... this is a truly awesome product. Thank you, Avon!! I read 2 reviews on here from younger woman of 25 yrs and 35....what are they using a product for over 50 for? No wonder it did not work for them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW over 50
By SMJMATTY
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By SMJMATTY
Location:Bellingham, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is excellent skincare. I have very dry skin, and noticed a difference within 3 days. I use a very small amount of the moisturizer and it works very well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>