Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Ultimate or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit

A $62 value! The ULTIMATE skin care regimen…now in a 4-piece starter kit! Restores the look of natural volume & cushion in just 3 days. The 3-step regimen includes: STEP 1 – Cleanse with the Age Repair Cream Cleanser Try-It Size. Hydrates for hours with no greasy residue. Luxurious, creamy cleanser gently yet effectively removes impurities, as it helps condition skin. Formulated with Pro-Sirtuin TX Technology, it continually hydrates for hours without leaving a greasy residue. Skin feels radiantly clean and richly moisturized. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 1.7 fl. oz. STEP 2 – Moisturize with the Day Cream SPF 25 Try-It Size in the morning, and Night Cream Try-It Size in the evening. Each, .5 fl. oz. STEP 3 – Treat with the Contouring Eye System. Unlock the power to reshape, repair & recontour your eyes. .59 total fl. oz. Concentrated Elixir provides 2X the level of an intensive densifying ingredient to help reduce the look of undereye bags and fat pockets. Use PM, under eye only, over Intensive Repair Cream. .09 oz. net wt. Intensive Repair Cream is formulated to restore elasticity as it reduces and firms. Use AM & PM, over entire eye area. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
67 of 77(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sample Sizes Great for Travel and A Great Product
Date:May 29, 2012
"This is the perfect size for traveling without carrying heavy jars of my favorite cream."
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GP52
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best product ever!
Date:April 28, 2012
"I am 52 year's and I tried every eye cream and moisturizers possible and Anew Ultimate is the best!!!!"
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalaMom
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great products for dry skin
Date:March 21, 2012
"The day and night lotion moisturize almost too well, I have trouble keeping my makeup on my face (it smeared off) but I have normal skin - I think it would be great for dry skin. The face wash didn't make my face feel very clean. Loved the eye cream!"
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryl15
Location:Kansas City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Skin for Less Money
Date:March 20, 2012
"I have been buying expensive serums and creams from department stores, but no more! I love the Anew Age Defying skin care line. My skin is fairly dry and these products were hydrating, but not greasy, and my skin looks amazing. Fine lines are definitely less noticeable and my skin just looks better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showmecoffee
Location:cresskill, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
skin hydrated!
Date:March 6, 2012
"My mother has a very, let me say it again, very dry skin. This product is great for her skin. Her skin has never been so hydrated."
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sole77
Location:brookline,Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product...
Date:December 12, 2011
"This one my first time using this products and so far, I love it. I love the way my face feels and it leaves me feeling..thanks!!!"
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sole77
Location:brookline,Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great productss
Date:December 11, 2011
"This is my first time using and so far I love it."
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EMH1
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Feels great on my skin
Date:November 22, 2011
"Love the way this product feels on my skin. It appears a bit shiny when first applied, but it soaks in and leaves my face feeling very soft. The eye cream works wonders on my morning eyes. It really perks them up!"
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Trashahassee
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not a pleasant scent
Date:October 2, 2011
"Would have loved this product except the scent was overbearing -- I can't describe it but it is just awful. I've never had anything from Avon smell so bad and I was very disappointed. Probably would be a great product if the scent was pleasant. I just couldn't get past that ... that ... stinkiness. The first time I used it and went to work, I felt like everyone could smell it, it's that strong. Please, Avon, change the scent so that I may try this product again. Thank you."
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LMSS
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:July 17, 2011
"This is my first Avon skin care purchase.
I bought this starter kit because I heard Avon had the best skin care products and that the eye contouring system was fantastic.
This has to be one of the worst skin care regimens I have ever used:while the face wash is nice and leaves your skin soft, the face creams and eye system, both am and pm leave my skin and eye area feeling greasy. It never absorbs; my face is shiny. It is nearly impossible to put on make up and think it will stay on. They also have an unpleasing scent.
I have been using it for 4 days now; there is no improvement in my skin or eyes, though I realize it may be too soon to tell.
I just don't like the lingering greasiness on my face.
"
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew ultimate
Date:April 12, 2011
"I am 64 yrs old and 2yrs ago having lost 170 lbs I started using ANEW products. WOW, amazing. No sagging skin under my chin-use all the products faithfully and get compliments about how great my skin looks. I have always had large pores and very reddish skin--no more--and I actually use less of your liquid makeup than I ever did and it lasts all day. Please bring back the Anew pressed powder--it is wonderful!!"
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elmilram09
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Younger skin
Date:February 22, 2011
"I just turned 49 a few weeks ago and I've been using Anew Ultimate for a few months, dreading my 49th b'day. Prior to using Anew Ultimate my skin was dull and felt thin, especially around my eyes. Within a week I noticed my skin seemed brighter and plumper. The skin around my eyes felt smoother and my makeup looked better, especially my eyeliner. I had two dark blotches on my cheeks right under each eye from sun damage, and using Anew Ultimate daily, I noticed the blotches are fading, a definite plus! The creamy cleanser removes all makeup (even eye makeup) and leaves skin feeling soft. The creams go on smooth and feels great, my skin absorbs it. I love the eye cream and the added night elixir for under eyes is a nice touch. Most of all, my mom and husband noticed a difference. This just feels great and I love how I look! I'm a very happy fan!"
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dutchie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I like it - lots!
Date:November 25, 2010
"I've been using this for about a week, and notice a definite difference in my skin. It feels much softer, and a little firmer. It looks smoother too."
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mkupjunkie
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:November 4, 2010
"I have sensitive skin and purchased this as it said it was good for sensitive skin. I guess I assumed it would have been fragrance- free. Apparently I was wrong and I just couldn't get passed the smell, as I also have allergies. Why skincare companies insist on fragrancing these products I'll never know. I had to return the product, but on a positive note, Avon has the best customer service. I really wanted to try this product due to the high reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tami827
Location:washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This really works!
Date:October 31, 2010
"I am 52 years old and I have been using this line for about 4 months....met up with ladies from high school for a mini reunion and they asked if I had some work done on my face!! Love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkie
Location:midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very satisfied with this purchase
Date:October 1, 2010
"this kit really works to give a more youthful look. and that's an understatement! i am really just thrilled. everything is pleasant and easy to use, so i have reordered in the larger sizes plus the ultimate serum and night gold emulsion and clinical peel and i would give those products 5 stars as well. i received 3 compliments yesterday . try it, you will love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEBEGE
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very pleased
Date:September 30, 2010
"I ordered the starter kit to try it and replace a more expensive brand. My husband kept telling me how pretty I looked...finally I realized it was because of the change in systems...I have now purchased the whole regimen. I am very pleased with this product and will keep the starter kit to refill and use when traveling.
Thank you, Avon!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SJT1
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells medicinal
Date:September 29, 2010
"I just received this system yesterday, and used it for the first time last night. I have to say, it stinks, literally. It has a very medicinal smell. At this point, I'm not sure I can get past it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNanna
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:September 28, 2010
"I've tried other skin products costing much more that this product and have never been as happy with the results I get from ANew Ultimate... this is a truly awesome product. Thank you, Avon!! I read 2 reviews on here from younger woman of 25 yrs and 35....what are they using a product for over 50 for? No wonder it did not work for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate Age Defying 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMJMATTY
Location:Bellingham, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ANEW over 50
Date:September 26, 2010
"This is excellent skincare. I have very dry skin, and noticed a difference within 3 days. I use a very small amount of the moisturizer and it works very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.