Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Color Protection or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debinCA
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:January 1, 2012
"This shampoo works great on color treated blonde hair, now I can't find it in a book so wish it were still available."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lennie
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Seems to be a good product for blondes
Date:December 29, 2011
"Haven't actually used this enough yet to give a thorough review, but so far it seems to do a good job."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Southeastern Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very Nice Product!
Date:February 7, 2011
"I used this product for the first time about a year ago and I started getting compliments from my co-workers about how my hair looks like it has strands of gold in it. This product works very well and I have ordered it ever since. My hair glows every time I use it. It seems to renew the color and bring out the best in my hair color."
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kssmek8
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
dries out
Date:March 19, 2010
"This shampoo like so many others dried out my hair so i was left piling on the conditioner or in this case the hair mask. The end result of the two combined was nice and worth the money but still not as good as some of the other shampoos for blonde hair."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knotz
Love this
Date:March 18, 2010
"I really like how this makes my hair feel...The scent is wonderful...I will definetly order more."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
oskdon
not for thin hair
Date:March 17, 2010
"Maybe someone with thick hair would like it. Mine is fine, clored and frosted and it makes it feel waxy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueeyebeauty85
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exellent shampoo!
Date:February 24, 2010
"Wow! The first time that I used this shampoo, I received so many compliments at work that day! Just after one use! They commented on how shiny and healthy my hair looked. It was light, fluffy and extremely managable. I have very thick hair, so this was amazing! You won't be disappointed!"
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMarie
GREAT!
Date:February 1, 2010
"I love it! I can't believe the price for the quality of this product. I would recommend to anyone!!"