Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Color Protection or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By debinCA
on January 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By debinCA
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo works great on color treated blonde hair, now I can't find it in a book so wish it were still available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be a good product for blondes
By Lennie
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lennie
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haven't actually used this enough yet to give a thorough review, but so far it seems to do a good job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Product!
By Anonymous
on February 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Southeastern Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product for the first time about a year ago and I started getting compliments from my co-workers about how my hair looks like it has strands of gold in it. This product works very well and I have ordered it ever since. My hair glows every time I use it. It seems to renew the color and bring out the best in my hair color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dries out
By kssmek8
on March 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By kssmek8
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This shampoo like so many others dried out my hair so i was left piling on the conditioner or in this case the hair mask. The end result of the two combined was nice and worth the money but still not as good as some of the other shampoos for blonde hair."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Knotz
on March 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Knotz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like how this makes my hair feel...The scent is wonderful...I will definetly order more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for thin hair
By oskdon
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By oskdon
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Maybe someone with thick hair would like it. Mine is fine, clored and frosted and it makes it feel waxy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent shampoo!
By Blueeyebeauty85
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Blueeyebeauty85
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow! The first time that I used this shampoo, I received so many compliments at work that day! Just after one use! They commented on how shiny and healthy my hair looked. It was light, fluffy and extremely managable. I have very thick hair, so this was amazing! You won't be disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES True Blonde Strengthening Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
By RMarie
on February 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By RMarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! I can't believe the price for the quality of this product. I would recommend to anyone!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful