Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
56 of 65(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion
By Kiko
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kiko
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream doesn't feel luxurious when you put it on, but it is still working hours later, unlike some lotions that seem so nice when applying, but dissapears and gives no benefit. I like it and my husband loves it. Going to get some more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lotion
By sewncreations
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in Arizona and my skin was really getting dry. I started using this about 2 years ago and it has really helped keep my skin moisturized"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moisture Therapy Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
By Beauty123
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beauty123
Location:chicago IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Recently purchased, I notice a very big difference from the past moisture therapy lotion I use to buy. This one feels more petroleum based as opposed to lanolin based. Also it goes on more silky and warm as opposed to silky and cool. It takes longer to rub it in and absorb into the skin. Previously it absorbed into the skin with a few rubs. I notice a very big change in the formula. In the past I would have given this product a 5, instead now a 3. My opinion, do not fix what's not broken."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sticky
By kittykatty
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittykatty
Location:Whitmore lk, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this lotion beause i have very dry skin but it just did'nt work for me it felt sticky on the skin for a long time after i put it on.i like lotions that rub in and make your skin feel soft and this did't"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
By AvonLover13
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonLover13
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really makes my skin look BEAUTIFUL! i really like how you can use it on your face. i use this in the night because i just like to put creams on my face. I barely got into Avon products and i know i'm never switching!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever
By xeejay
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By xeejay
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. I have eczema and skin allergies so I develop rough patches but MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion just soothes them away as if they never existed. Plus the price is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By jagb49
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jagb49
Location:Galliano, LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My little granddaughter has mild to severe eczema, mainly her arms and legs. When she spent some time with me, I used this on her and she said it relieved the itching as well as made her skin so much softer. It also works on my dry heels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fantastic
By jsab
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By jsab
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had dry elbows and very dry legs. This product worked in one to two uses. I don't use anything else anymore. It is fabulous!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dolfinchic
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By dolfinchic
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this lotion i was having problems with my legs itching all the time and no matter how much i scratched they still itched. after only a couple of times using it i could tell it was helpiing. ive tried many lotions and this was the only thing that ive found that worked"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By queeniam80
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By queeniam80
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion rocks!! My skin feels so soft and smooth after using it and it's not heavy and greasy either! I'm going to buy the huge bottle of this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By lilweb
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I ever tried! I will never go back to store brands. It keeps my skin soft and smooth all day and smells so good. Especially great for the winter. Please Avon never discontinue this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.
By Grinny
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grinny
Location:Louisville,Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product.Always apply as soon as I get though taking a shower.Keeps moisture locked in and my skin stays soft,summer and winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but smelly...
By CWSm
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By CWSm
Location:College Station, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the way this lotion feels, but it doesn't have the same smell as the original moisture therapy lotions. It smells weird. It doesn't stay with you, but when you first put it on, it doesn't have a refreshing smell like most other AVON products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Lotion
By Bcaywood
on November 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bcaywood
Location:Sterling, KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband always gets painful splits by his fingernails during the winter - NOT THIS YEAR!! He's been using the moisture therapy, also the vitamin moisture therapy, and oh, what a difference! His dry skin just sucks it all in and he feels so much better about it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Lotion
By Vixen904
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Vixen904
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is fantastic. It does everything that it claims. After putting in on in the morning, my skin is soft and supple all day. This lotion is great for rough heels too. I live in Florida, so I wear sandals almost daily. My feet become rough and dry from exposure, but this lotion restores the softness to my feet. My entire family is hooked on this lotion. I hope that they do not discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
de best
By Kizzkizz
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kizzkizz
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Normally i don't write reviews but this product needs a medal......i have dry skin and also my kidz.....as a mom i hate picking my kidz up from school and their legs look so white and dry...for years i have been trying different produts and nothing seems to work.....one day a friend left his lotion in the back seat of my car....at first i was going to discard of it....then one morning my son used it....that day when i picked him up there was no white marks...so i tried it...and let me tell you..i feel like i won the lottery....all day my skin isn't ashy...it feels silky smoothe
even on my heels i feel the difference....if you have dry skin..I strongly recommend this product....it's the best ...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Dry Skin
By KFISH
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By KFISH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok this has to be one of my favorite lotions of all time! Only use this on dry skin. Oily skinned people would probably not like this. For oily skinned people I'd suggest Moisture Therapy ACE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MOISTURIZER EVER!
By micrios64
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By micrios64
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry, itchy skin and I've tried every lotion on the market untl I tried this lotion and this is the BEST LOTION EVER! Within 1 week my skin became soft and no longer dry and flaky! I highly recommend this lotion to anyone with dry skin! I even use it on my face and it's wonderful! I make sure I buy at least 2-3 bottles so I will never run out! Please, Please do not discontinue this product! Thanks! Mickey"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Believe the Hype
By NGT10
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this product was a disappointment. It was nothing special and I ended up giving it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By painnurse
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By painnurse
Location:West Des Moines, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and have tried so many lotions that I've lost count. If you use this product faithfully, your skin will love it. I've finally found something that works!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>