Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
36 of 41(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOISTURE THERAPY'S NEWEST LOTION - THE BEST!
By divalady1
on August 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"You cannot go wrong with this one! No more flakes!
With my fair, dry skin.....in my 50's...... I wasted no time in ordering backup product.
Gets the job done extremely well........without the sticky or heavy feeling you might expect.
You get instantly softer, better skin that looks and feels very soft instantly.
Thanks to this product, I no longer have dry, itchy skin!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By wiffenpoofus
on July 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By wiffenpoofus
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product itself is wonderful, but the packaging is not easily handled for people with arthritis."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By Raven
on June 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Raven
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Clearly, I am in the minority, but this product did nothing for my skin. It's nowhere as effective as previous lotions from this line and it cannot compare to products containg lactic acid. Complete waste of money. Don't know what the hype is about."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use this everyday
By brian
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this everyday it keeps my skin so soft and it comes out thick but goes on so well and non heavy i already got a backup"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST LOTION EVER!!!!!
By kb2g
on April 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By kb2g
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never used a lotion that has worked as well as this one. I tell everyone about this lotion. I used petroleum jelly which worked for the most part but still left me dry by the end of the day. I started using this product about 2 months ago. My skin is soft and I have not had one instance of dryness yet. I love this stuff. I am hooked. I could go on and on and on, LOL."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LOTION EVER
By MISSGA
on April 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MISSGA
Location:sm, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I been buying different kinds of lotions and this the best lotion I ever bought, it even works really well on men. I bought one now I am buying 5 at a time. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has extremely dry skin and has tried almost every kind of product, also to women that want the men in their lives to have soft skin. : )"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A "Relief"
By jbeckman
on April 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My son has had excema for his entire life. Ive been to dermotologists, pediatricians, specialists. Ive tried EVERYTHING theyve recommended. Spent hundreds on all of these lotions and potions that didnt help my poor little guys skin. It was to the point that his skin would crack open and bleed from the itching. I ordered this Demo and tried it out... Within the first day the results were so surprising. I couldnt believe how much the texture in his skin improved. He doesnt have any itching any more, no more red patches all over his skin and he finally feels how a baby should.I might be a little crazy but I have ordered about 6 of these to have on hand just incase. I never want his skin to go back to how it was. He was miserable, and I was hurt that I couldnt do anything for him. I feel wonderful finally finding something that allows him to be a normal kid."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive is 100% better
By jeannette
on April 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By jeannette
Location:Gillette, WY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this and I will never use it again. It left a tacky feeling everywhere. Each time I rolled up my sleeves or went to the bathroom I noticed how my clothing wouldn't move freely over my skin. It never fully absorbs and it leaves almost a chalky feel to your skin. I have used the M.T. Intensive lotion for many years and highly reccomend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Dry Flaky Skin
By SusanneB
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By SusanneB
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best moisturizing lotion Avon has developed. I live in an extremely dry climate and my skin gets flaky and itchy if I don't use moisturizer. This Ultra Skin Renewal Lotion is amazing! I apply it right after showering and it moisturizes all day without having to reapply. Even my hands stay soft for hours!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Suzie2
on March 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product faithfully, since receiving it from Avon by mail. It's indeed marvelous. Then I took it to my Dad to try yesterday. He has diabetes and skin conditions. It softened the skin on his arms and definitely relieved the itching from those dry, red patches. He was really impressed. But I am impressed too! Soothes, especially after I shave my legs. Avon, another winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By DeeDeeDee
on March 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By DeeDeeDee
Location:Groton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I shouldnt be writing another review but I just can't believe that not flaking anymore. I decided to do another update on this lotion after tryiing it again.
No flakes...............None Gone.......not present abolutely No Flakes!
I even scratched my legs and arms to see if the White streks showed up on my Olive Tan skin.............None!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By EBBL
on March 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By EBBL
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this lotion a couple of weeks ago. I usually have trouble finding inexpensive products that work on my skin. This one works very well. My skin is noticeably softer than it has been. I plan on stocking up on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Friend2Canines
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Friend2Canines
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is helping my dry, itchy skin so much. I get red and flaky spots on my hands, elbows and feet especially. When I rub this in I can feel the soothing effect, and it lasts for hours. I recommend this to anyone who battles dry skin, and/or itchiness/redness. It will help!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
700% Boast in moisture
By DeeDeeDee
on February 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By DeeDeeDee
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a natually extremely dry in the winter. My skin flakes, itchy and I often have to buff my skin with an abrasive sponge in order to remove the dead skin.
I use the lotion day & night and I'm not flaking hardly at all. Most lotions my dry skin comes back later in the evening..not with this lotion it works well.
So well, I just order two more additional bottles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
where has this been
By brian
on February 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"where has this lotion been for years this is great its not greasy feeling and it helps make my skin feel so so soft i will be getting more of this"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2