Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.293 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
17
1 Star
4
31 of 58(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelloJenny
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Daily Skin Defense is awesome!
Date:January 29, 2014
"This is a great lotion! My husband and I use this regularly and it is especially great for dry skin in the winter. My knuckles and hands always get very dry and cracked during this time of the year and using this every night before bed has made such a difference! My knuckles are not cracking like they usually do, and it healed the spots that were already cracking. This is our new go-to lotion!"
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mfhj
Location:Homer Glen, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 26, 2013
"My husband uses it as well. It's smooth going on and keeps our skin soft.
We started using it after Vita Moist was discontined. I used Vita Moist for years and this is the next best body lotion"
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlwms
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Moisture Therapy is the best lotion ever! Am so glad it was on sale - I use it several times a day"
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinky
Location:Buffalo, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
Awesome product
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have dry skin and this is the only product I have tried that truly moisturizes my skin and keeps it that way all day long. I hope Avon keeps Moisture Therapy daily skin defense vitamin body lotion for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScienceGeek
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite everyday lotion
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have used this for years, or decades now. It's light and not greasy. A good lotion for all year/seasons. this is my favorite lotion out of many I have tried of and on over many years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olguita
Location:Torrance, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lotion
Date:May 13, 2013
"My skin is very dry and I find this product to work better than any other Avon body lotions. I've been using this body lotion for years, and every time I try something new, even more expensive from 'leading brands', I find mysefl going back to old faifthful! My skin feels supple right away and it stays for hours."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
athundera
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GOOD BUY
Date:March 12, 2013
"I like this product a lots it feels good on my skin."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sfry0
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Poor Replacement
Date:March 5, 2013
"I used Avon Vita Moist for over 20 years, moisture therapy is suppose to be the replacement, not even close! It does not soak in well and my skin feels sticky. I want Vita Moist back!!!!!"
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
alt43
Location:iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 12, 2013
"Very very light. I've been using the intensive therapy lotion for years and this is definetly not as thick, but too light of a moisturizer for my skin."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluegal
Location:Randallstown, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy - Vitamin
Date:January 3, 2013
"I've been using this lotion for years now and am still excited and happy to use it. I have very dry skin and this lotion absorbs in your skin leaving it feeling smooth, silky and hydrated. love it."
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Season01
Location:Waterford,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please Bring Back Vita Moist Body Lotion!!!
Date:November 21, 2012
"I have used Vita Moist Body Lotion for the past 50 years!! The Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion is not the same. For one thing, it's missing Sesamium Indicum (Sesame Seed Oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT, Yellow 10 & Red 33. You can tell I've done my research. The Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense isn't as moisturizing as the Vita Moist was. Vita Moist was one of the best things that Avon Made. I really hope someone reads this and reconsiders Vita Moist again. It truly did make a huge difference on how my skin feels. Thank-You!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
elaine253
Location:atlanta, G.A.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lotion
Date:November 17, 2012
"vitamin therapy lotion works very well on my skin. It keeps my skin soft and moisturized."
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolbee
Location:FLorida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good buy
Date:November 14, 2012
"Great for skin period!!! Feels and smell clean, leaves your skin moisturized. Absorbs well."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
whocareshwatmynicknameis
not as good as vitamoist
Date:September 30, 2012
"I loved vitamoist and had used that since I was a child. Vitamoist was discontinued.
this moisture therapy is a mediocre substitute
It is greasier, and does not rub in as well.
I agree with other reviewers.
BRING BACK VITAMOIST.."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Baby Powder Scent
Date:July 23, 2012
"This was my first time ordering this product and I will not reorder. I like the lotion, however, I cannot stand the overpowering baby powder scent. Why can't Avon make these lotions unscented?????"
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
k9queen
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2012
"This is the best body lotion i have ever used! No more of the dry cracked skin on my arms and legs. I give this lotion to friends as gifts. They love it also!"
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
camo
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I want Vita Moist Body Lotion back
Date:July 4, 2012
"I was told this was the replacement for Vita Moist Body lotion. Well it is not the same. It's too runny and I don't like the smell. Avon please, please bring back the original Vita Moist Body Lotion! I loved it. I will not buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0909
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Vita Moist
Date:June 11, 2012
"Bring back Vita Moist.. Best lotion ever. I've tried many store brands as well as Avon and can not find anything that
compare's...
"
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
stargrl222
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not all that great
Date:June 6, 2012
"I wish this was much better. It's not as good as the MT Renewal lotion. It seems to be watery and smells like baby powder. I prefer scentless lotion."
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkp24phil
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Lotion
Date:May 25, 2012
"I've been using this lotion for several years and I love it! I use it every morning before getting dressed, it doesn't have that greasy feeling to it and makes my skin soft."