Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion

NEW LOOK, LARGER SIZE...COMING SOON! Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
4
25 of 49(51%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Perfumy for Moisture Therapy
By Northerner
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Northerner
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am sensitive to the perfumes in lotion. I like the Calming Relief and Intensive Healing & Repair versions of MOISTURE THERAPY, but Daily Skin Defense, in my opinion, has unneeded perfume added. Makes it no different than any of the other overly perfumed lotions."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Skin Defense is awesome!
By HelloJenny
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By HelloJenny
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great lotion! My husband and I use this regularly and it is especially great for dry skin in the winter. My knuckles and hands always get very dry and cracked during this time of the year and using this every night before bed has made such a difference! My knuckles are not cracking like they usually do, and it healed the spots that were already cracking. This is our new go-to lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mfhj
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By mfhj
Location:Homer Glen, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband uses it as well. It's smooth going on and keeps our skin soft.
We started using it after Vita Moist was discontined. I used Vita Moist for years and this is the next best body lotion"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By hlwms
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By hlwms
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy is the best lotion ever! Am so glad it was on sale - I use it several times a day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By Twinky
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Twinky
Location:Buffalo, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin and this is the only product I have tried that truly moisturizes my skin and keeps it that way all day long. I hope Avon keeps Moisture Therapy daily skin defense vitamin body lotion for years to come."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite everyday lotion
By ScienceGeek
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ScienceGeek
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years, or decades now. It's light and not greasy. A good lotion for all year/seasons. this is my favorite lotion out of many I have tried of and on over many years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By Olguita
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Olguita
Location:Torrance, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is very dry and I find this product to work better than any other Avon body lotions. I've been using this body lotion for years, and every time I try something new, even more expensive from 'leading brands', I find mysefl going back to old faifthful! My skin feels supple right away and it stays for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUY
By athundera
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By athundera
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product a lots it feels good on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Replacement
By Sfry0
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sfry0
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used Avon Vita Moist for over 20 years, moisture therapy is suppose to be the replacement, not even close! It does not soak in well and my skin feels sticky. I want Vita Moist back!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By alt43
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By alt43
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very very light. I've been using the intensive therapy lotion for years and this is definetly not as thick, but too light of a moisturizer for my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy - Vitamin
By bluegal
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluegal
Location:Randallstown, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this lotion for years now and am still excited and happy to use it. I have very dry skin and this lotion absorbs in your skin leaving it feeling smooth, silky and hydrated. love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please Bring Back Vita Moist Body Lotion!!!
By Season01
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Season01
Location:Waterford,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have used Vita Moist Body Lotion for the past 50 years!! The Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion is not the same. For one thing, it's missing Sesamium Indicum (Sesame Seed Oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT, Yellow 10 & Red 33. You can tell I've done my research. The Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense isn't as moisturizing as the Vita Moist was. Vita Moist was one of the best things that Avon Made. I really hope someone reads this and reconsiders Vita Moist again. It truly did make a huge difference on how my skin feels. Thank-You!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lotion
By elaine253
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By elaine253
Location:atlanta, G.A.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"vitamin therapy lotion works very well on my skin. It keeps my skin soft and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
By Coolbee
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coolbee
Location:FLorida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for skin period!!! Feels and smell clean, leaves your skin moisturized. Absorbs well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as vitamoist
By whocareshwatmynicknameis
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By whocareshwatmynicknameis
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved vitamoist and had used that since I was a child. Vitamoist was discontinued.
this moisture therapy is a mediocre substitute
It is greasier, and does not rub in as well.
I agree with other reviewers.
BRING BACK VITAMOIST.."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Baby Powder Scent
By jac24
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my first time ordering this product and I will not reorder. I like the lotion, however, I cannot stand the overpowering baby powder scent. Why can't Avon make these lotions unscented?????"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By k9queen
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By k9queen
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best body lotion i have ever used! No more of the dry cracked skin on my arms and legs. I give this lotion to friends as gifts. They love it also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want Vita Moist Body Lotion back
By camo
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By camo
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was told this was the replacement for Vita Moist Body lotion. Well it is not the same. It's too runny and I don't like the smell. Avon please, please bring back the original Vita Moist Body Lotion! I loved it. I will not buy this again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vita Moist
By 0909
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By 0909
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bring back Vita Moist.. Best lotion ever. I've tried many store brands as well as Avon and can not find anything that
compare's...
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not all that great
By stargrl222
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By stargrl222
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish this was much better. It's not as good as the MT Renewal lotion. It seems to be watery and smells like baby powder. I prefer scentless lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>