Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
4
25 of 49(51%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too greasy
By kzee
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kzee
Location:Rockford, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is too greasy feeling after using. I really miss the Vita-Moist"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By FJS2
on April 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By FJS2
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We love this product, my husband and I, my son and our grands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By vitamoistbodylotiongirl
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By vitamoistbodylotiongirl
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its thick and has a greasy feel...I tend to ue it in the kitchen and than wipe my hands on a paper towel to remove the excess lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Treatment Body Lotion
By lucy1
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By lucy1
Location:Greeneville,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Vitamin Therapy Lotion is fantastic! I'm 63 yrs old and my skin has NEVER felt so soft!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotion
By racerswife30
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By racerswife30
Location:greencastle pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't want to rate this product low, but personally I do not like it.. Only because it is to thick for my taste. I am sure it's a great product for someone who like their lotions thick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Running but Skin looks great!
By cindel25
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By cindel25
Location:Alexandria VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to tried this lotion because I like Avon moisture therapy line however this lotion was pretty running so a little goes a long way. my skin has never felt better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I hoped it to be
By ljsdg
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By ljsdg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed to find that Avon apparently no longer makes my favorite lotion: Vitamoist Body Lotion. I've been using it for decades and was afraid this day would come. So, I thought I would try the Moisture Therapy Vitamin Treatment Body Lotion. Others may like it, but I find it too heavy, as it leaves a coating on my skin and doesn't absorb well. Also, I don't care for the scent. I miss the scent of the Vitamoist."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very moisturizing lotion
By LES2011
on November 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By LES2011
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! I have very dry skin and it makes my skin feel great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
highly disappointed
By khloe
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By khloe
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed in this so called same formula! It isn't true. I was so excited when I purchased 3 bottles of this lotion and was looking forward to the thick, creamy formula. This is a different formula that is extremely watery and not thick like it used to be in the old bottle. I can not believe how I was deceived into buying this product. Please Avon bring the old formula back!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Definitely not the same
By Silmaron
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Silmaron
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know who Avon thinks they are fooling with this product. Same formula, different packaging my foot. I recently purchased a bottle of this and I have to agree with all the other reviewrs. This is not the same. I still have a bottle of the old product and both the fragrance and consistency have changed. The lotion is now watery and because the opening at the top of the bottle is large, you tend to get more product that you wanted.
Please Avon, please go back to the original MT Vitamin Treatment formula!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Formula is back
By teem
on July 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By teem
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought some of the moisture therapy a few weeks back and it was very runny and not the consistency I was used to in this product.
I purchased this product in the new package just this week and was glad when I opened it and found it was like the old bottle and was not runny and had the consistency as before. Keep the formula with the thickness, it is a good product.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Agree -- Not the Same
By Scrubadub
on June 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Scrubadub
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not a fan of the new packaging. The bottle is too tall to stand up in the drawer I store it in, and the hole in the top of the cap is too big. I agree with the other reviewers that the lotion seems more watery than the old version, but the hole in the cap is so much bigger than the one in the old bottle that it comes gushing out, adding to the watery look. I've had more spills than I can count. I hope Avon fixes this problem!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
uh, it's not the same
By catc
on May 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By catc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"New packaging, same formula...not! Packaging shouldn't have changed the formula but it is no where near the same. Skin feels good but not as long. My skin literally glowed with the former lotion. I DID recommend this to many friends but not anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same product anymore!
By emjw
on March 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By emjw
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I LOVED this product before you changed the package! The formula is NOT the same anymore. The lotion is runny and not like it use to be. Bring back the old product!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the same
By Tinka28
on February 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tinka28
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I used to be a HUGE fan of this product (old version). I am sad to say it is not the same thing anymore. It's not as thick as it used to be and even though it's still nice and smooth on the skin, it's just not as good as it used to be. Changed packaging = changed product...in this case."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
formula change
By Tan2555
on February 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tan2555
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I know that the description indicates that this product has the same formula but new packing, I would like to disagree. In my opinion, this lotion is more runny than before. I have purchased this lotion for several years and I liked the thicker consistency. I just ordered 3 bottles in the new package and every time I squirt some into my hand I always get more than I want because it comes rushing out. It still feels the same on my skin but I want the old rich body lotion back."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2