Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Average Customer Rating:
3.41 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
22 of 39(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kzee
Location:Rockford, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Too greasy
Date:April 14, 2012
"It is too greasy feeling after using. I really miss the Vita-Moist"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FJS2
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 9, 2012
"We love this product, my husband and I, my son and our grands."
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vitamoistbodylotiongirl
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 13, 2012
"its thick and has a greasy feel...I tend to ue it in the kitchen and than wipe my hands on a paper towel to remove the excess lotion."
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucy1
Location:Greeneville,TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Treatment Body Lotion
Date:February 20, 2012
"This Vitamin Therapy Lotion is fantastic! I'm 63 yrs old and my skin has NEVER felt so soft!!"
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
racerswife30
Location:greencastle pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lotion
Date:January 28, 2012
"I don't want to rate this product low, but personally I do not like it.. Only because it is to thick for my taste. I am sure it's a great product for someone who like their lotions thick."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cindel25
Location:Alexandria VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Running but Skin looks great!
Date:December 24, 2011
"I wanted to tried this lotion because I like Avon moisture therapy line however this lotion was pretty running so a little goes a long way. my skin has never felt better."
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ljsdg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I hoped it to be
Date:December 20, 2011
"I was very disappointed to find that Avon apparently no longer makes my favorite lotion: Vitamoist Body Lotion. I've been using it for decades and was afraid this day would come. So, I thought I would try the Moisture Therapy Vitamin Treatment Body Lotion. Others may like it, but I find it too heavy, as it leaves a coating on my skin and doesn't absorb well. Also, I don't care for the scent. I miss the scent of the Vitamoist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LES2011
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very moisturizing lotion
Date:November 1, 2011
"I love this lotion! I have very dry skin and it makes my skin feel great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
khloe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
highly disappointed
Date:May 31, 2011
"I am so disappointed in this so called same formula! It isn't true. I was so excited when I purchased 3 bottles of this lotion and was looking forward to the thick, creamy formula. This is a different formula that is extremely watery and not thick like it used to be in the old bottle. I can not believe how I was deceived into buying this product. Please Avon bring the old formula back!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Silmaron
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Definitely not the same
Date:September 4, 2010
"I don't know who Avon thinks they are fooling with this product. Same formula, different packaging my foot. I recently purchased a bottle of this and I have to agree with all the other reviewrs. This is not the same. I still have a bottle of the old product and both the fragrance and consistency have changed. The lotion is now watery and because the opening at the top of the bottle is large, you tend to get more product that you wanted.
Please Avon, please go back to the original MT Vitamin Treatment formula!"
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teem
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Formula is back
Date:July 23, 2010
"I bought some of the moisture therapy a few weeks back and it was very runny and not the consistency I was used to in this product.
I purchased this product in the new package just this week and was glad when I opened it and found it was like the old bottle and was not runny and had the consistency as before. Keep the formula with the thickness, it is a good product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrubadub
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Agree -- Not the Same
Date:June 22, 2010
"I'm not a fan of the new packaging. The bottle is too tall to stand up in the drawer I store it in, and the hole in the top of the cap is too big. I agree with the other reviewers that the lotion seems more watery than the old version, but the hole in the cap is so much bigger than the one in the old bottle that it comes gushing out, adding to the watery look. I've had more spills than I can count. I hope Avon fixes this problem!"
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catc
uh, it's not the same
Date:May 19, 2010
"New packaging, same formula...not! Packaging shouldn't have changed the formula but it is no where near the same. Skin feels good but not as long. My skin literally glowed with the former lotion. I DID recommend this to many friends but not anymore."
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emjw
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not the same product anymore!
Date:March 29, 2010
"I LOVED this product before you changed the package! The formula is NOT the same anymore. The lotion is runny and not like it use to be. Bring back the old product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tinka28
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the same
Date:February 27, 2010
"I used to be a HUGE fan of this product (old version). I am sad to say it is not the same thing anymore. It's not as thick as it used to be and even though it's still nice and smooth on the skin, it's just not as good as it used to be. Changed packaging = changed product...in this case."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tan2555
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
formula change
Date:February 26, 2010
"I know that the description indicates that this product has the same formula but new packing, I would like to disagree. In my opinion, this lotion is more runny than before. I have purchased this lotion for several years and I liked the thicker consistency. I just ordered 3 bottles in the new package and every time I squirt some into my hand I always get more than I want because it comes rushing out. It still feels the same on my skin but I want the old rich body lotion back."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
21-36 of 36